Recent Reviews in Fort Worth, Texas

Loved it, can't wait to go back. at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Otis & Krystyn Joines

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We absolutely loved the room and the hospitality! We felt so welcome and at home, we will most definitely be back! Wonderful property, wonderful area, wonderful people.

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I decided last minute to stay over night and called Alla! She always treats us like family! Husband and I have stayed at Allas multiple times. This bnb is our home away from home!! Husband is a history buff and loves all the antiques. I love the warm atmosphere and the AMAZING European organic breakfast! You MUST try it! Alla makes everything from scratch! Alla and Rick make the stay at their bnb as comfortable as possible!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had such a wonderful day/night at Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast in Duncanville, Tx. She is such a high spirited woman and the history in the home was amazing. It was a very inviting and comfortable experience. ¿ The food was delicious and organic. I was only able to take a couple pictures before my phone died. I missed my hubby so much and this is exactly what we needed. Thank you for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Only a one night stay for us. Wish it could have been longer. The inn is beautiful, our room was spacious even with a king size bed. Breakfast was the highlight! Delicious food, and fun conversation with owner, Kelly, and other guests. Would definitely stay here again,

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Fairmount B&B!! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2016

The host was friendly. The room was lovely. The food was delicious. The location was ideal. Enjoyed walking in the neighborhood and to restaurants on Magnolia. I can't wait to return for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home away from Home at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

This is my second one week stay at Alla's and it feels like coming to visit old friends. Alla and Rick are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable, cozy, and quiet. My room had a private bath which was a huge bonus! The delicious organic breakfast was made by Alla and chickens roaming in the backyard supplied our fresh eggs. Shopping is very close and Dallas is only minutes away. Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast will always be the place I stay whenever I'm in town and where I would recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Ever!!!! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We came here to celebrate our Wedding weekend. We stayed in the Beloved Cottage and it was absolutely perfect. Bill and Kelly were awesome and very attentive. Breakfast on both mornings was amazing (highly recommend the chocolate chip pancakes). Can't wait until we can visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

My husband and I went to Alla's for our honeymoon, upon arrival Alla was so welcoming and outgoing, Alla and her husband Rick make you feel right at home and are so funny. The house has a beautiful large porch to enjoy and inside is filled with very beautiful antiques, we stayed in mama pelts room and the bed is so comfortable. We can't wait to stay at Alla's a second time in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous 48 hours in Fort Worth! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I are from Dallas, but we had business in Fort Worth during the week and decided to make a trip out of it! I was so glad we booked a room at the Rosen House Inn. Even with the last-minute reservation, our hostess, Deb, was incredibly hospitable and the house was absolutely gorgeous. So many charming antiques and the beautiful architecture of the house made us feel as though we were living in another age. Our room, the Magnolia Room, was incredibly comfortable - and it came with a nice bottle of red wine which was very generous! The hallway has its own coffee bar and minibar fridge with snacks, treats, and sodas. The following morning, we had a delicious home-cooked breakfast with two other guests and then played with the host's adorable dogs in the backyard. I definitely give this bed and breakfast 5 stars and hope to go back soon! -Grace from Dallas

View more reviews for this inn


Unique!!! at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Amazing experience

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday present at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This is the most romantic place. The owners are so sweet. Everything you see on their website is exactly how it is. I will recommend this place to everyone we know. They made is so special we will never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity and Relaxation at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

A very serene getaway. An awesome place to unwind and unplug. Can be as private or as interactive as you want. Jim and Rita are amazing hosts. They are experts in making one feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. Loved the Alpaca experience and meeting all the pets. Will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd visit, with many more to come!! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

This was our second visit to Alla's! It's our favorite bed and breakfast! The organic breakfast was out of this world!! Alla and Rick are such fun and interesting people! We had a great time playing with the chickens! The cabana hot tub was so relaxing! We are looking forward to our next visit! Mama Pelts room was so comfy, we had our delicious breakfast and fell asleep until noon! That is just how wonderful it is here!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best girls weekend! at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We decided to visit Allas B&B for a girls weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Alla gives great attention to every detail. The house is decorated with many period pieces so it is like traveling through time. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The wine was delicious and the company was refreshing. Make sure you get Allas organic breakfast. By far the best breakfast I have ever had. She has all of her beautiful chickens in the back, so you know the eggs are fresh!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

My wife and I had an excellence here while visiting Dallas. The breakfast was great and Jim entertained us while we ate. The rooms were cozy, clean, and the mattress was VERY comfortable. My wife loved the Alpaca Experience and it is definitely a must if you are staying here. The animals were very friendly and cuddly. We definitely recommend this place if you are visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


More fun than a pasture of llamas at Old Irish BandB - Wedding & Event Center (Denton, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Our innkeepers Jim and Rita went out of their way to show us a good time. We tried fishing their lake, kissing a Llama and listening to an Irish joke or two over a sumptuous breakfast. So much fun to be truly in another world!

View more reviews for this inn


Very wonderful! at Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Stayed March 2016. Really comfortable beds, jacuzzi tub, private balcony with soothing fountain underneath, Delicious French crepes delivered to my room for breakfast. Stayed another night because we hated to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Azalea Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Azalea Plantation for a weekend getaway. Everything about it was great! I would highly recommend it! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely atmosphere at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on February 29, 2016

The best thing I can say about Lockheart Gables is that the atmosphere is wonderful. The fireplace, dim lighting, aroma therapy, and jacuzzi tub plenty big enough for two was awesome! My husband and I had a wonderful time of reconnecting. If I'm being honest, I would have to admit that I was a little disappointed with breakfast. It ddnt seem like much food (a heart shaped piece of French toast and 2 slices of bacon each). The last B&B we went to had a beautiful, eleborate spread so maybe I just had high expectations, but whatever. It was a wonderful stay none the less, so I would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beloved at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Me and my fiancée came here just for a small getaway. We both really enjoyed it and loved everything about our stay! We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Foxes, Chickens and Charm at Alla's Historical Bed & Breakfast, Spa & Cabana (Duncanville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Alla is a true joy to be around! As soon as we pulled up to the bed and breakfast, Alla greeted us on the front porch with a warm hug and made us feel right at home. The tour of the property was very interesting and the rooms were beautiful. Alla has the most interesting stories and had us laughing and smiling the whole time. Her breakfast was delicious and the spa package is a must. We will definitely be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool piece of history at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on February 17, 2016

I've been to several bed and breakfasts so I may be a harsher critic than many. I have to say what I liked most about Rosen House is the glimpse into history. The furniture and relics really do tell a story. The bed was comfortable, great coffee! Our host was so kind. If the idea of "stepping back in time" delights you, give it a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Our Valentines day stay at Lockheart Gables was exceptional. Our room was clean and charming. We could not have asked for anything better. The heart shaped french toast for breakfast capped off a perfect morning. Many thanks to Bill and Kelly for being such great hosts. We will be back! Michael & Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

The service was impeccable. The room was very romantic with excellent antiques. The interior was well designed with a variety of antiques & also had a slight western theme with a saddle in one room. I would recommend the B&B to anyone who would like a romantic getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest folks ever! at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Ft Worth is a beautiful city, and this B&B will help you see it. It's close to everything cool!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at Lockheart Gables Romantic B&B (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

Awesome service. Stayed at one of the cottages. Absolutely wonderful time. Close to 7th st for night life and highly recommend Eddie V's for dinner. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at Christmastime at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Magnolia Room, which was decorated warmly for the holidays with a twinkling tree in the corner and wreaths in the windows. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and an extra blanket for colder nights. In the bathroom were ample toiletries (locally sourced, handmade soap and organic shampoo/conditioner from Austin). The old-fashioned clawfoot tub was nice for a soak. We were surprised by a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy. Other refreshments were available outside our room on the stair's landing in case we wanted a snack or a cup of coffee. Breakfast was served in the dining room with some other travelers with whom we had good conversation while eating a generously portioned meal. The innkeeper was able to accommodate my request for gluten-free options. All in all, we'd love to return and visit again--possibly even in the summer to take advantage of the backyard pool and beautiful gardens!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Eve stay at Rosen House Inn (Fort Worth, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Rosen House Inn was simply delightful! Our room was extremely comfortable with King Bed that sent us into immediate slumber! When we arrived, there was a nice bottle of wine and 2 glasses on the coffee table as well as a full size lighted Christmas tree in our room...In the Hallway that led to 3 guest suites was a mini refrigerator, stocked with soda and waters and snacks to enjoy. The bathroom in our room was huge and fully equipped with luxury towels, a claw foot tub as well as a beautiful, separate shower....Every creature comfort had been thought of by the owner. This was a lovely place to awaken on Christmas morning...we highly recommend this beautiful B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}