Recent Reviews in Fort Klamath, Oregon

A Great First Experience! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

I had never stayed at a B and B before, and I must say that if they are all like this, I'll be doing it more often. Janet was such an awesome, welcoming host that made me and my companion have the best time while visiting Crater Lake. She had lots of helpful information and was just plain nice. The breakfast she cooked us was delicious and the company was great. If I'm ever in Oregon again, I'm definitely staying with her!

View more reviews for this inn


Family-friendly Home Away From Home at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Janet and her two dogs, the welcoming crew of Tobey and Behr, were excellent and gracious hosts. She provided my family the comfy Nautical Room. The king-sized bed was perfect and a welcomed refuge after a long day of driving and hiking at Crater Lake. Our daughter loved sleeping on the futon by the window. It's a great place if you have young children as there is a little pond outside that our little one spied a large frog and a marmot! Us city-slickers rarely get to see wildlife so exotic! Janet provided a delicious, wholesome breakfast each morning and kept the coffee coming to fulfill our caffeine addiction. She sent information ahead of time to help us plan our day at Crater Lake and provided several directions from Eugene, as we drove through that way after flying into Portland. Beautiful country and amazing place for star-gazing, if you are so inclined. We are looking forward to visiting the area again and will surely be calling upon Janet for our accommodations in the future. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, Janet, Tobey, and Behr!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

Janet made me feel like a VIP!

View more reviews for this inn


Travelers from Michigan at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2013

We stayed one night at Janet's Crater Lake B&B. we were made to feel welcome immediately by Janet and her two great dogs Toby and Bear. The room and bathroom were both spotless and the breakfast she served was wonderful and catered to our vegetarian and vegan needs. If I lived near there I'm sure Janet and I would be friends. I plan on visiting again and will definitely make Janet's place a one or two night stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

We had our dog Sydney, with us. Janet took care of her when we went to Crater Lake. She sent us a 4 page listing of restaurants, directions, attractions to see while coming there and things to do while we stayed. Outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, comfortable, warm, welcoming at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Janet is an extremely gracious host, welcoming families and their pets. Our room was warm and inviting, well-furnished and extremely clean . The shower is modern and clean. Breakfast was just about anything we wanted it to be.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME STAY at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Our stay was awesome. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent home away from home at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Craker Lake Bed and Breakfast is a fantastic place to stay while exploring Crater Lake National Park or the Klamath Valley area. The proprietor's hospitality and attention to detail creates a warm and inviting environment. I highly recommending staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, friendly service! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at CLBB with Janet and her 2 very adorable dogs. Janet was very friendly and we had a great time at the place. It was a simple but amazing stay. Will definitely go back the next time I head to Crater Lake again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable stay at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2013

We spent two nights at Janet's B & B while visiting Crater Lake. We appreciated her casual yet helpful approach to us, especially things like the information she sent to us prior to our visit about surrounding attractions as well as her explicit directions to the home. Breakfasts were very good, and the first floor room we occupied was large. We also saw two very beautiful second floor rooms before we left. Janet is quite friendly and down-to-earth, and if you like dogs, you will probably enjoy hers. Being pet lovers ourselves, we appreciated that others who travel with dogs can bring them into her home as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B place in Oregon at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2012

From the time I made my reservation back in March with Janet, the innkeeper. She was went above and beyond like sending our the area information, and things to do in when we come here in September. On the date of arrival, our luggage were delayed that caused us come here after dark. Janet called and check on us to make sure we got here ok. In fact, she even stayed past her bedtime to wait and greet us in her front porch. I never seen any innkeeper will do that. In fact, most of them would just leave your room open if you get in late. Next morning, she even saved a plate for my husband who got up late in the morning. Everyday she gave us good information where to eat, or go. One more bonus, she even offered to let us use her washer/dryer to do the laundry. We definitely come back someday! I highly recommend anyone stay at Crater Lake B & B if you come to visit Crater Lake.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best place of our West Coast trip at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2012

We spent 3 nights at CLBB in August 2012. Ideal spot for discovering Oregon and probably the best to gain access to Crater Lake. Very quiet and comfortable, excellent food and on top of it, very friendly hospitality from Janet! The most difficult part is probably to leave this island of peace, the dogs (Behr esepcially) and the view. We recommend the Nautical Room with its terrasse.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in southern Oregon at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2012

We had a delightful stay at Crater Lake B&B. Arriving much later than planned, Janet called us to be sure we were OK, she is a friendly, down-to-earth hostess. She is a fantastic cook/baker, the breakfast was devine. The location of this B&B is less than 20 minutes from Crater Lake and a quiet, peaceful place to stay. Definitely worth the drive!

View more reviews for this inn


Crater Lake B&B at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our recent stay at Crater Lake B&B. Janet is a friendly, down-to-earth hostess; the breakfasts were enjoyable. The location of this B&B is so peaceful and the valley it was located in is so different in topography compared to nearby Crater Lake. A real gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Crater Lake B&B at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2011

Ms Janet was extremely accommodating and everything we needed was provided (and more)! The breakfast was exceptional and we couldn't have asked for a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Flexible and Awesome at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2011

The owner Janet was so great. She was flexible in letting us use her facility & host our family reunion. Ft. Klamath is such a beautiful peaceful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Treasure at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2011

Natural beauty of the setting and warm hospitality of the owner makes this the ideal destination.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great stay at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

The room was huge, clean & inviting. Loved the shower. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2011

Our hostess Janet, welcomed us with a warm, friendly smile. She prepared a lovely room that was spacious & clean. She made a delicious breakfast. We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, welcoming inn at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2011

Fine country hospitality with excellent breakfast. Veggie and pet friendly. Very good mattress. Secluded in its own way, surrounded by grazing cattle.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendliest B & B at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. Janet the innkeeper was so accommodating. She had family visiting from Indiana. She made us feel apart of her family. The breakfasts were so filling, that if went away hungry it was your own fault. One night we got serenaded by coyotes that was so cool it sounded like they were right outside our window. Toby and Behr the B&B dogs were so friendly that my husband was ready to take Behr home with us. The hospitality was incredible and got to meet members of her family. We had such a great time there. The stars at night were beautiful you could see the milky way and the sunsets were grand. Highly recommend this B&B. It is only a short drive to Crater Lake National Park which is a real gem of a park.

View more reviews for this inn


Great food, amazing room, welcoming atmosphere at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2011

We loved the whole thing. We had a balcony, a king bed, and amazing bathroom & too much food but I wanted to eat it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Crater Lake B&B at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2011

Wonderful house, wonderful room, great host, great breakfast, dining has not too much possibilities in the area, but one can use the kitchen of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


What a view! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on July 26, 2011

From the moment Janet and the dogs welcomed us we knew we would have a comfortable homey experience at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast. What a perfect place to start and end our days during our visit of Crater Lake. Our room had a small balcony that looked out to miles and miles of cattle pasture and the hills on either side of the valley. We had a beautiful view. The bathroom was spacious with a large shower. The room was also spacious with a couple chairs and small sofa. There are dining options a short drive away along highway 97 or you can eat at the National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Crater Lake at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2011

clean, welcoming and quiet with wonderful views. Food first class and host gave top notch service.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2011

Loved our stay at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast! The room was spacious, comfortable, and had a great relaxing view out the panoramic windows of the mountains and cows grazing in the meadow. The food was suberb, and Janet, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful in terms of her knowledge of the Crater Lake area. For those of you traveling without your dogs, and in need of a "dog fix", she has 2 great dogs that you can spend some time with as well. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant accommodations with a family atmosphere at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2011

Janet was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond expectations to accomadate our special needs. The room was spacious, the bathroom large and modern with walk in shower and a lovely pastoral view wherever one looked. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the hospitality and cooking.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2011

Great host. Delicious breakfast. Thanks for the great place and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay in the country!! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the nautical room, and found the room and private bathroom neat and comfortable. Janet welcomed us from the time of reservation with info and great directions to arrival on the front porch. Breakfasts were delicious and with guest input. Gathering around the table was a time to share stories and learn more about Crater Lake. Janet also connected us with Dennis, the fishing guide, to escort my husband on a fly fishing day! It is about 30 min drive to beautiful Crater Lake....south entrance...accessible to Rim Villiage. A great find....would come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice place to stay and enjoy! at Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (Fort Klamath, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on May 03, 2011

Splendid attended by Janet McNeil. We stopped at the Nautical Room, in honor of Janet McNeil's husband, who was an admirer of Admiral Nelson. Very well decorated and confortable. Even her dogs, Toby & Behr, were always willing to give us their love, we spent an excellent stay, I recommend it with confidence that future guests will be so well attended as we were. Thanks a lot, Janet!. dogs Toby & Behr

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast (4.67)
Top
}