Recent Reviews in Fort Davis, Texas

4th of July at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

wonderful place to stay....clean, comfy, and the breakfast was amazing....loved every minute....

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend!!! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

It was a wonderful place!!! Nice room, peaceful, enjoyable time. Breakfast was wonderful!!! Great snacks!! Miss Evelyn is the best cook ever!!! Did not want to leave!!! Visiting with the other guests was so nice too!! Would definitely recommend to everyone going to Fort Davis!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the night at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The room was a little small but all the accommodations were wonderful. Be sure to stay for breakfast especially in you like home made biscuits---some of the best I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great Environment

View more reviews for this inn


Davis Mountain Visit at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Davis Mountain Inn and plan to stay there in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day get away at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend using the Davis Mountains Inn as our home base for hiking and exploring. The room was clean, comfortable and met all our needs and expectations. We enjoyed visiting with our host each morning while we had a hearty breakfast. Our next visit out west we will definitely consider staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Davis mountain inn at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Stayed in early May. Very nice people, excellent rooms and grounds should sitting on the porch be your choice. Plenty of space, your choice of solitude or mingling. Enjoyed greatly, would repeat in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED OUR STAY! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We would stay here again! Beautiful property with excellent breakfast and well appointed rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Quiet Inn at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Everything you would expect from a bed and breakfast. Cozy, quiet, friendly staff and great atmosphere. I went with my daughter and we stayed in the Sawtooth room, which is upstairs. Very cute decor, lots of room & the private bath was modern & nice. Breakfast was wonderful both days. Easy check in and check out. Davis Mountain Inn is highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Stayed only 1 night but would like to return and stay longer. Nothing but good things to say about this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a hot shower at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2016

This was my second time at the Davis Mountains Inn. My first stay earned a 5 star review....this stay, maybe 3.5 stars. Much of what I loved the first time was still there, a great breakfast, a friendly staff, and an elegant home. However, this time there was no hot water for the morning shower and not much of an apology from the owner. My family booked two rooms and they were not up to the 5 star standard of my first stay. We had lots of space but shared a bath between the four of us rather than have a bath per couple. I'd recommend this B&B, but with slightly lower enthusiasm than after my first stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Best place to stay. Available to all sites and very clean. I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southgate #2 at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

A friend and I stayed at Southgate Lodges last week. We had stayed at the same place a year and a half before and wanted to visit the area again. We remembered that we had enjoyed our stay at Southgate before, so we booked the same suite again. The location is great, just a short walk from the main street. It is so quiet and peaceful. The suite was well furnished and comfortable. The best thing about our stay was the service we received from Mary. The internet went down while we were there, as did the electricity in part of the suite. Mary was on it. She was great at communicating and worked really hard to get everything working again. Southgate Lodges are a great place to stay when visiting the area. To be clear, the suite had a kitchenette. There was no onsite dining, unless we brought food ourselves, but this was not an issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

Lovely home. We truly enjoyed our short stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed there while visiting the McDonald Observatory. The place was great and meeting new people each morning was enjoyable. We bumped into the owner one time and he was a very nice man. Can't say enough about the lady who kept the place clean and prepared the food we enjoyed each morning. She was around taking care of the house and always had cookies or brownies to pick up on the run, and the breakfasts she cooked were varied and delicious. No complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

We had such a great say in Ft. Davis. The hospitality was great and the house was beautiful. We will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2016

As always the davis inn is a warm welcoming environment. I love my stay each time and never stay anywhere else. Mr. And Mrs. Davis are the most kind and caring people and are lovely company. I will always be sure to stay here anytime I visit fort davis.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel B&B in Davis Mountains at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2015

What a fantastic experience! Enjoyed the 2 bedroom suite with my family. The property is gorgeous and the breakfast service and conversation provided by Elaine was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Home, view and hospitality. at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2015

We stopped in Fort Davis to visit the McDonald Observatory and head out to Big Bend the following day. To stay the night, we booked a room at the Davis Mountain Inn. The hospitality was great, the house was wonderful and the views were just oustanding. There is no question on where we'll be staying next time we're in Fort Davis - the Davis Mountains Inn will always be our choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Home Base to explore the area at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, TX)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Very friendly staff in the restaurant made our stay memorable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location to serve as a home base while exploring Fort Davis, MacDonald Observatory, Marfa and other areas close by.

View more reviews for this inn


O.K. Establishment at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, TX)

2.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Room was really cold. They could have turned on the heater before we checked in to make the room more pleasant, since they knew we were there. Which leads me to my next comment. My experience with other hotels is that if the room is ready even though you may be an hour ahead of check-in, they allow you to check-in. The lady here was not friendly at all about check-in. She said it had to be 3:00 p.m. no exceptions even though it was obvious the room was ready. Long hair was found in the bathtub - kind of grossed me out. Other than that, everything was fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Tiny Town Treasure at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2015

It was a bit difficult to find, but it only took a phone call to get directions. But it is not next to the Family Dollar Store! It is off of Hwy 17. It is a big blue house back quite a ways from the hwy on a large piece of property. There is a big "Welcome" wreath on the front door. This is an invitation for you to open the door, look to the right where you will see keys with written instructions as to where your room is! You will not be welcomed by a person as no one lives there. I sure wish I would have been told this prior to sitting in the car for 40 minutes waiting for the owner to appear! But after you settle in to your room you forget about this inconvenience because it is so peaceful and tranquil! Our room (Sawtooth Ridge Room) was upstairs kind of like a large attic room - comfortable and lovely and furnished beautifully. The property is gorgeous as well but a bit cold to enjoy the outdoors. It was a "full house" the night we stayed. Martha, a lovely lady, was the cook the next morning for breakfast. Unfortunately when we went down for breakfast, there were a lot of people but not many eggs left! Lucky for me, I only care about having coffee which was delicious and plentiful! I would highly recommend this gem of a B & B in a fairly tiny town!

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, TX)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

I confess I booked this hotel after I was unable to find availability in Marfa. It was the best twist of fate! Much closer to the things we were interested in visiting in the area (history and observatory) plus prettier, more scenic surroundings. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


suprise getaway birthday for my wife at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Great experience, nice clean place with friendly people .

View more reviews for this inn


3 Night Stay at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Nice location, very quiet about 100 yards off a State highway a mile from the center of Ft Davis. The sign-in system & sign-out system worked very well with the final bill arriving at my credit card site about 24 hours after departure. The room was well appointed, clean and private. There was plenty of hot water (we had the room with the hot tub) and the separate shower worked well. The 8:00AM breakfast for each of our three days stay was well prepared by a friendly and informative staff. Would highly recommend the Davis Mountain Inn as a well run B&B in a beautiful and interesting part of SW Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Accomidations at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

My husband and I travel to Fort Davis at least twice a year - we love the community a find that it is a restful place to get away from the hustle of the "big city." We usually stay at the Indian Lodge, which we love but they were booked this time around. How wonderful it was to this gem of a place to stay instead - we had the Sleeping Lion Suite and were blown away! Breakfast was wonderful and the cook made us fell like long time friends. We are now making this out go to place when we head to the high desert in west Texas! Just can't say enough lovely things about it! Patty & Gary

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Davis at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Loved sitting on the porch at night and looking at the night sky! And loved drinking coffee on the porch the next morning to watch the sunrise. Beautiful property. Will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Davis Mountains Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2015

Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again should we pass this way again. As a note, we didn't have breakfast or coffee onsite since we were already out and about before 7am. But we saw that the fridge was fully stocked, lots of fruits, eggs, juice, etc. The cookies were yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Stay at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, TX)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2015

The ffolks who work here are outstanding, they made the stay very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, TX)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2015

Everyone at the Old Texas Inn was friendly and helpful. People we met in town were so friendly too. The rooms were better than pictured and made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}