Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

Anniversary Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Glendeven Inn is top of the line.. Beautiful accommodations and friendly staff.. Not a bargain but worth the price...

View more reviews for this inn


Mendocino retreat at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2014

The atmosphere is lovely with a big fireplace, wonderful views, plus extras, such as the wine, snacks and cookies. It is lovely place to stay and rest within a beautiful setting.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a good time at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for her 50th, and we stayed in the cottage. We had a great view of the water and the accommodations were comfortable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. We especially enjoyed their complimentary wine selections at 5:30 every day. This is a great choice if you're in the Mendocino area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at the Beach Trail Cottage at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

We rented the Beach Trail Cottage in early November for a mother-daughter vacation. It was a lovely place with a beautiful view out to the ocean. We stayed for a whole week, so it was wonderful to have the extra space and a kitchen. The beds were super comfy. We also enjoyed the farm-to-table dinner up at the inn on two of the nights we were there. I hope to make it back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn, great service, dowdy bedrooms at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The cocktail hour was lovely, as was the setting and general tone of the inn. The breakfast was good, and we liked having it delivered to our room, a very nice practice. The fireplace worked very well. The room decor needs updating. The wall-to-wall carpet was slightly buckled here and there, and overall, the aesthetics were drab. The bathroom vanity was old, nicked, and too small. The staircase to our bedroom was steep and not appropriate for some.

View more reviews for this inn


OK, at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We wondered what we had gotten ourselves into as we drove in. The outside didn't look too good. The inside was alright, nothing great, but not bad. Wi-Fi worked ok. No tv. The bed was good, but the room was really small as was the bathroom. The breakfast is what made it all worthwhile. The owners were very nice and helpful as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you, we loved it. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My sweetie and I scheduled a weekend getaway to celebrate numerous things that we wanted to celebrate. We found our way to Country Inn and fell in love with it right away. The food was excellent the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in . . . ever. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely repeat I this trip. Sweetie says, "I'd come back just for the French toast."

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit to Mendocino at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 13, 2014

We had a fantastic 3-night stay at the Glendeven Inn and will strongly recommend it to our friends. Every detail is thoughtfully considered from the comfortable sheets, pre-made fire, delicious breakfasts, relaxing happy hour and the delightful llamas. Loved everything about it.

View more reviews for this inn


we had a lovely time. the breakfast was delicious. the tour of the botanical garden was wonderful. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

the hose in the claw foot tub disconnected and splashed in the bathroom.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn in Little River, CA at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Glendeven Inn. The staff was friendly and efficient, we loved the llamas and feeding the chickens, and the location was absolutely beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


It's a long way to the teapot. at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice, view of the ocean, etc. The staff people were lovely and helpful. However, the traffic noise was an annoyance. We were in Garret Room with windows that opened toward Highway 1. Also, more seriously, we had to walk up and down two levels' of stairs to get to the coffee and tea. Why not a tea kettle in the room? Really that seemed strange for a place that sells for $200/night. Most places for half the price manage tea and coffee in the room. Finally, this place and the place we stayed nights before in Philo (The Madrones) both need to replace their worn-out mattresses! Both were deflated and uncomfortable. US hospitality people should visit southeast Asia hotels to see what a good, fresh mattress is like. I was glad to get home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at The Country Inn. From the lovely and marvelously clean room, to the evening snacks and wine on Saturday, and the fabulous breakfasts, we enjoyed our weekend in Fort Bragg. We were even able to walk to The Skunk Train and dinner at two different restaurants just a few blocks from the inn. Christine and Kathy do a fabulous job of taking care of you!

View more reviews for this inn


This Inn is where you want to stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

cozy and homey.from this b&b you can explore the the mendocino coast.Close do downtown mendocinol

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2014

My partner and I had a very peaceful and pleasant stay here. The hostess was very attentive, the lemon bars were perfect and the stuff french toast with fresh peaches and salted Carmel sauce was amazing. Our room, the Harvest moon room, was charming and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Lovely setting on the California North Coast. Peaceful and relaxing; lovely, friendly people. Breakfast served in your room and delicious every day! What more can one ask from a B & B?! Very much worth a return trip. 2 Fans

View more reviews for this inn


First Timer at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast the experience was better them expected. We plan on returning for our anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Glass Beach Inn at Glass Beach B&B Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Was a great stay and we will be back. Great Room with a gas fireplace, made to order breakfast, and great advice regarding area attractions and evening dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Stanford Inn By the Sea Eco Resort (Mendocino, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

My husband and I stay at the Stanford Inn at least once a year sometimes twice. It is my favorite place to stay...it is so peaceful! Our dog loves it too. The food is wonderful and my husband really likes the scones at Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location, lovely place to stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We had a brief stay at one of the cottages looking down the coastline. Amazing location, breathtaking views and a very clean house to stay in. We hadn't realised the house had two bedrooms and that could have brought friends with us, however that did mean we could just stay upstairs the whole time and enjoy the views. Our only criticism and only because we were expecting something less polished was the quality of the flooring (laminate) and furnishings. It felt very Ikea. And from looking at the pictures we thought it was going to be a little more rustic than plastic. Saying that, it was spotless and really nice. I'd go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Mendocino at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2014

Love this place, especially the Brian Rose which has French doors opening to a deck with a view of the ocean, FP, a canopy bed and high ceilings. The b'fast is simply amazing--delivered to your door in a basket sharply at 9:00. Even though there is so much to do and see in the Mendocino area--we never left our room until noon! The dining concept at Bistro 150 was interesting but honestly the food was just OK, prefer a burger at the Little River Inn bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay, cute bnb at Glass Beach B&B Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We enjoyed everything and are happy we stayed here. The owners are delightful! My husband said it was the best bed and breakfast experience he has had and he feels the hospitality was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Respite at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Stayed in the Briar Rose room on friends' recommendation. Not only was the room spacious and lovely, but the details extended to little treats, great linens, nice selection of music and a magnificent view. Breakfast was a treat to look forward to as was wine hour. I regret that the llamas seemed afraid of me but maybe it was my singing. Just a wonderfully magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


birthday trip at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

I can't review the dining-we didn't eat but it won't let me skip it. everything was very nice

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Amazing attention to detail. Clean room with great views. Would stay here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

First time staying at a b&b and it was a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, comfortable, relaxing time... delicious cookies... at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Our second visit here was just as nice as the first. The room was comfortable with a nice fire place, a deck, a view, and very quiet. The restaurant recommendations were great, the wine bar and appetizers nice, and the cookies were delicious. The coffee was strong, which we like, but it also had a bitterness to it (the only thing that was not to our liking). Next time we'll get the hot chocolate with breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Ft Bragg at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The food was fabulous and the room was clean and comfortable. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


“Peaceful Retreat in Mendocino” at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We spent one night at the Glendeven Inn where attention to detail was impeccable. Our room, the East Farmington,had a fireplace and sitting area, faced the garden and you could see a little of the ocean from one window. Clean, beautiful and so peaceful. I was looking forward to seeing the llamas but did not see them. We did feed the chickens with the chicken feed provided. Hot breakfast included and delivered to our room at 9 am. Coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, muffin with honey and a small chili quiche, absolutely delicious. They also have a kitchenette in the building for the use of the rooms. Need to reserve very early. Ours was a month ahead and the East Farmington was all they had left. They have a wonderful restaurant but were booked and had to have dinner elsewhere. Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the ocean. See more room tips Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Third Visit at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

This was our third visit, first time under the new ownership. My wife loves this place, and we enjoyed the updates that have been made, including the wifi. Staff is always friendly, enjoyed the wine tasting in the afternoon, always meet some new and interesting folks. We don't return to many places, mostly because there are so many new unseen places to go, but I am sure we will visit here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}