Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendevin review at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Osprey room! at Brewery Gulch Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2016

I was skeptical about this place, especially given the price, but we wanted to spend a week on the coast so decided to split our time between Brewery Gulch and another B&B we had stayed at before. Both were nice places, but the Brewery Gulch is the one I'd want to go back to. First of all, our (Osprey) room had a great view. Beach access is awkward, but the view was really nice. Wild turkeys and deer on the property made us feel like we were really getting out of the city. Wi-fi was good and they had a bunch of games and magazines and such downstairs, as well as free phones in the rooms. I thought them offering dinner was a gimmick before I tried it, and I've had some very disappointing B&B breakfasts, but both breakfast and dinner turned out to be excellent. The breakfast was a true made-to-order breakfast, with specials varying by the day. The dinner was a buffet emphasizing local produce and some terrific desserts, but with plenty of protein as well (salmon, pork, and something else I've forgotten). There was plenty of food at both meals. I had thought we would be eating dinner out, but we never did. So while the Inn is fairly expensive, it becomes much better of a value when you realize that you're getting two meals every day. Their dinner approach also meant that we didn't need to leave the Inn except for lunch, when we were often out anyway. It's really nice not to have to drive somewhere for dinner. Finally, I'm not much of a people person, but we met some other couples at dinner and really enjoyed talking with them. There's a very friendly atmosphere to the place. I'd love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience :)

View more reviews for this inn


Coast Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

A perfect weekend get away! Stormy weather with rain pelting the skylights and the wind whistling through the trees added to the romantic atmosphere. We stayed in Rachel's Cottage and I enjoyed a nice soak in the oversized, jetted tub, while my husband relaxed by the fire. The highlight was the private dinner served in the "Main House" with just 5 other couples around a communal table. Fabulous food and wonderful company!

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous B & B at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Loved our stay at the Inn at Cobblers Walk! Our room was lovely, the breakfasts were so delicious and delivered right to our room. Added bonus was the easy access to hiking trails right from our room. Cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Short but sweet stay at Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Rooms are adorable. Chickens in the backyard for homemade scrambled eggs. Amazing detail inside and out. Very friendly. There is even a corgi to welcome you and say goodbye. THE best place to stay in Fort Bragg to stay. We felt that we were welcomed as though we were family, not just guests. I wish there were places like the Country Inn all over. I would be inclined to do a lot more traveling!

View more reviews for this inn


Calm, Quiet Setting & Natural Setting at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I have never stayed in a B & B with breakfast delivered to my room. With a flower and newspaper! A wonderful way to start the day. Help with dinner reservations was a huge plus on valentine's day. Afternoon tea service and evening wine tasting was a very nice way to meet all the other guests if desired. Outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Quite simply, we feel like we've come home each time we pull up to a parking space that welcomes us by name. I mean, who even does that? Every detail is attended to with the careful thoughtfulness of an innkeeper who clearly understands the needs of the customer. There is absolutely no better place to stay in the Mendocino area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming B&B at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Wonderful property located in Mendocino California. Our room "Kents Cove" was very well appointed, comfortable clean and cozy. Our stay included a fabulous home cooked breakfast personally delivered by John one of the owners, who by the way is a great source of information with regard to the area. My wife and I stayed one night on February 15th, which is my only regret as I would have enjoyed to have stayed longer. I highly recommend this property. Hope to visit there again, Gary and Kathy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great view at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2016

The wood fireplace was a real selight

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful experience at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We love staying at Glendeven Inn. Thank you as you never disappoint :)

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to leave! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Everything from the beautiful views to the refreshing breakfasts were wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were romantic and feeding the Lola,s were so much fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quiet at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2016

After driving up twisty Route 1, we were ready to relax. Christine upgraded our reservation to a room where we could relax away from traffic. The common area is well equipped with a microwave, fridge, freshly baked cookies and other treats. Breakfast was nicely served and the portion more than we could eat. Country Inn is so much better than staying in a motel and much better value.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay. Will definitely return. at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

The High Tea was wonderful overlooking the farm! Also loved the spaciousness of the room with a fabulous breakfast brought in a basket.

View more reviews for this inn


Ready to Go Back! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

What a breathtaking stay. I have never been somewhere so beautiful. PROS: Trails, llamas, chickens, breakfast, bedding, fireplace, privacy, Alex, on and on.... CONS: The ONLY complaint I have is that the B&B was not right on the water. That is the only thing that would actually improve this place. WAS OUTSTANDING!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Our favorite place! My wife and I truly love this inn. We come here at least twice a year to be pampered and escape the grind. Breakfast in bed is always delicious with small snacks in the wine bar you are covered. The beds at Cooblers Walk are incredible and the rooms are spotless. We went to one of the dinners that they host last year and it was superb! John is a very conscientious host, He even put together a picnic-backpack for me so I could surprise my girlfriend and propose overlooking the ocean. She said yes! Eric & Melissa :)

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven in Little River Ca at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

If you have never stayed at a B&B before, this is either the place to start or finish. This place will spoil you if you if you have ever been to a B&B and if you have never been to a B&B you will never stay anywhere again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendeven Inn FTW! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

Love this place! This was our third time back, this time with my folks in tow. They loved it too. The breakfasts have always been great. Since my parents were in a separate room, we asked if breakfast could be set up for us in the common room for Christmas morning and they accommodated us with no problem. We can't wait to come back again. Such a lovely spot on the Mendocino coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place & great breakfast at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2015

Excellent value, good location, good food, nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


JKC at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2015

Nice quiet room and very clean. Hiking trails in the immediate vicinity was great and we enjoyed it very much. Local dining was the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendeven week-end away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on December 17, 2015

This is our go to place for week-ends away. Nothing compares to it in quality, peace and beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Look forward to my visit every year! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

We have started going every year at Thanksgiving. We stay at Glendeven because we have our holiday nearby with relatives. I look forward to our delightful retreat all year long. The the beds are wonderful. The breakfasts and baked goods are delightful. The ownership provides many thoughtful details. It was very cold this year and there was a wonderful oil heater in our room, think I will get one for our home, it was warm without drying out the air. Glendeven is a very special place.

View more reviews for this inn


One excellent night! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2015

We had a lovely stay! The room was as advertised and comfortable.The hot tub was secluded and relaxing. The breakfast was outstanding!!!! I would stay here again for that breakfast alone. They also had some "creature comforts" I wasn't expecting, such as a communal mini-fridge, a few snacks, and hot water and tea constantly available (with to go cups!). I would heartily recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay in Ft. Bragg at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2015

Clean, comfortable, great breakfasts. Better than other places in FB. We have been staying there for 8 yr when we are in FB.

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Bragg Jewel at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

This is a great little B&B. Christine serves the most amazing breakfasts. The rooms are beautifully appointed with every amenity, and the spa is always keep nice and warm. We would stay here again next time we come up here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}