Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

Remains a favorite at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was our second stay in Arts Loft at Cobblers Walk. It was just as lovely as the first time. Luxurious bedding, spacious room, large claw tub and great shower, nice little private balcony, and fantastic breakfast! The walk to the coast is just out the door. The people who run the inn are fantastic. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


July Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Glendeven Inn is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Mendocino area. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean and extremely warm and comfortable. Our room's balcony overlooked a lovey little garden and we were a very short walk to the quiet nearby beach. A delicious adequate breakfast was brought to our room every morning which included excellent coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed an excellent local wine in the evenings with a tasty snack sampling, all complimentary! We took great walks out to the headlands to enjoy the ocean views and loved watching and petting the llamas and seeing the numerous chickens and farm grown produce on the property. The proprietor was very accommodating and runs his establishment with love, care and efficiency. We will definitely stay here again as it felt like home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The Glendeven Inn/Cobbler's Walk was recommended by a friend as one of her favorite places. We were not disappointed, the people, the rooms and location were wonderful. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and then each evening to the benches on the headbands to watch the sunset! Delightful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Bragg stay July 2016 at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Lovely old Victorian home with lovely clean room, outstanding service and bountiful, fresh and generous breakfast. Great attention paid to guests requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendeven Inn at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Great location and surrouindings. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Excellent 3 course breakfast served to the room each morning. Very much enjoyed the complementary wine tasting with appetizer in the afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place on our trip! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I had read about Glendeven in Fodor's book on California and it sounded really nice. Well they were right! When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast delivered to our door was excellent! We appreciated the attention to detail. The setting and grounds were beautiful. We wished we could've stayed longer. We highly recommend Glendeven!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic place that needs just a few tweaks at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Bayloft Suite for 2 nights for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The view is as romantic and beautiful as the pictures show. The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive answering questions before the trip and while we were there. The highlight of the trip was the Farm to table dinner put on by the Inn with a new chef. It was wonderful and well worth the price. We enjoyed dining with fellow guests at the Inn. The daily wine tasting and appetizer offered by the Inn is a nice amenity. The morning hot breakfast delivered to the door was good too. I would have given more stars for the room and value, but I thought the beds and furnishings of the room should be at a little higher level to reflect the price. Although, the room was exceptionally clean, the mattress featherbed topper was uncomfortable ( I took it off the second night) , the sheets were hot and the bathroom shower was a little small. I really would have liked to see larger lounging chairs with footstools in front of the fireplace and window to encourage lounging and reading or enjoying the spectacular view. It's beautiful with tons of charm and character but just needs a few tweaks to justify the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Everything was wonderful the room the service and the breakfast only one word amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The room wasn't as large as I thought but comfortable. Didn't like that there was no TV but fortunately there was wifi and I had my ipad otherwise I wouldn't have slept much. The breakfast was very yummy. Would love to stay again but probably in another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Besides being an absolutely wonderful place to stay with outstanding breakfasts, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. My wife came down with an illness the day we arrived and Alex, the person manning the desk, went out of her way to make phone calls to contact my wife's doctor and get a prescription sent to the Mendocino Pharmacy. She is a real asset to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


More Amazing then Advertised at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled by Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

An outstanding place to unwind and relax. In the heart of all there is to do in Mendocino. Wonderful staff and accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, quiet & charming! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

A great experience in Ft Bragg! This is the place to get away from it all and be unconnected. No TV was a bonus, breakfast fantastic, staff superb! Enjoyed every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy with our stay at the Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Country Inn.The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common areas afforded a pleasant space to sit and chat with friends with whom we were traveling. Christine and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had no trouble with our (very) late check-in.

View more reviews for this inn


How to properly unplug at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Birthday Weekend for my Girlfriend at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I used this explanation on TripAdvisor as it perfectly summed up our experience. From the moment we walked in Christine made this a truly original experience. She was always cheerful and extremely attentive to anything that we needed. She was helpful in choosing a dinner option, and coordinated the stay beautifully. I ordered the birthday package and she dropped it off during the time the that I asked her to, and really helped to surprise my GF. The house has such a homey feel to it. We booked Pomo Sunrise and loved every night in there. At the back of the house we avoided any noise that may have entered from the street nearby. We wanted to stay there longer. Not having a TV was actually quite enjoyable, as we played scrabble, speed, and uno, allowing us to really enjoy the time together. The breakfast each morning was superb. It was nice waking up, grabbing a coffee, and having the breakfast ready for us at the time we signed up for. There were snacks around the house if we wanted them, and she provided cheese, crackers, and wines from the local winery. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene beauty at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Thirty-fifth Wedding Anniversary at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. We were met by a warm arrival. Our room was entitled.Chantilly..We were given instructions about the 8:15 and 9:15 am breakfast servings.The breakfasts are in a country style dining area that you can be joined by other guests at the times stated above. The breakfasts included eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, potatoes,scones and jelly.The food was served to you while you were seated, not buffet style. The food was phenomenal!. The Country Inn is a beautifully quaint place with silky chickens in the back.There is a beautiful garden in the front.Our room was cleaned every morning and the shower was roomy and warm.Fort Bragg was a wonderful place to walk around.and the table in the lobby was filed with pamphlets to help you enjoy Fort Bragg and Mendocino. The living room had a plate of cookies to enjoy when you came back. There was wine and cheese to enjoy also. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our stay was perfect – Our room's fireplace and deck made for a really special evening. We already can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


the best romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My fiancé and I spent 3 days here in the Rachels cottage. It was beautiful and the most romantic weekend we have had. We got engaged while on our vacation. The beautiful gardens and views are beyond words. The hiking trail to the cove down Peterson lane was breathtaking, We enjoyed the ocean fresh air and views. The service here at Glendeven Inn was great, they receive a 5 star review. We enjoyed the breakfast that is delivered to your room daily and the nice chilled champagne that is set out upon your arrival with some delicious freshly baked brownies. The staff helped make our weekend the most memorable . We will definitely be back again. thank you very much Glendeven Staff, on behalf of David and Maxine berry from Madera , CA

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendevin review at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Osprey room! at Brewery Gulch Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2016

I was skeptical about this place, especially given the price, but we wanted to spend a week on the coast so decided to split our time between Brewery Gulch and another B&B we had stayed at before. Both were nice places, but the Brewery Gulch is the one I'd want to go back to. First of all, our (Osprey) room had a great view. Beach access is awkward, but the view was really nice. Wild turkeys and deer on the property made us feel like we were really getting out of the city. Wi-fi was good and they had a bunch of games and magazines and such downstairs, as well as free phones in the rooms. I thought them offering dinner was a gimmick before I tried it, and I've had some very disappointing B&B breakfasts, but both breakfast and dinner turned out to be excellent. The breakfast was a true made-to-order breakfast, with specials varying by the day. The dinner was a buffet emphasizing local produce and some terrific desserts, but with plenty of protein as well (salmon, pork, and something else I've forgotten). There was plenty of food at both meals. I had thought we would be eating dinner out, but we never did. So while the Inn is fairly expensive, it becomes much better of a value when you realize that you're getting two meals every day. Their dinner approach also meant that we didn't need to leave the Inn except for lunch, when we were often out anyway. It's really nice not to have to drive somewhere for dinner. Finally, I'm not much of a people person, but we met some other couples at dinner and really enjoyed talking with them. There's a very friendly atmosphere to the place. I'd love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience :)

View more reviews for this inn


Coast Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

A perfect weekend get away! Stormy weather with rain pelting the skylights and the wind whistling through the trees added to the romantic atmosphere. We stayed in Rachel's Cottage and I enjoyed a nice soak in the oversized, jetted tub, while my husband relaxed by the fire. The highlight was the private dinner served in the "Main House" with just 5 other couples around a communal table. Fabulous food and wonderful company!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}