Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

amazing! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2014

First time staying at a b&b and it was a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, comfortable, relaxing time... delicious cookies... at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Our second visit here was just as nice as the first. The room was comfortable with a nice fire place, a deck, a view, and very quiet. The restaurant recommendations were great, the wine bar and appetizers nice, and the cookies were delicious. The coffee was strong, which we like, but it also had a bitterness to it (the only thing that was not to our liking). Next time we'll get the hot chocolate with breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Ft Bragg at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

The food was fabulous and the room was clean and comfortable. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


“Peaceful Retreat in Mendocino” at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We spent one night at the Glendeven Inn where attention to detail was impeccable. Our room, the East Farmington,had a fireplace and sitting area, faced the garden and you could see a little of the ocean from one window. Clean, beautiful and so peaceful. I was looking forward to seeing the llamas but did not see them. We did feed the chickens with the chicken feed provided. Hot breakfast included and delivered to our room at 9 am. Coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice, muffin with honey and a small chili quiche, absolutely delicious. They also have a kitchenette in the building for the use of the rooms. Need to reserve very early. Ours was a month ahead and the East Farmington was all they had left. They have a wonderful restaurant but were booked and had to have dinner elsewhere. Room Tip: Upper rooms have a better view of the ocean. See more room tips Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Third Visit at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

This was our third visit, first time under the new ownership. My wife loves this place, and we enjoyed the updates that have been made, including the wifi. Staff is always friendly, enjoyed the wine tasting in the afternoon, always meet some new and interesting folks. We don't return to many places, mostly because there are so many new unseen places to go, but I am sure we will visit here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at the Glendeven Inn at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at the Glendeven during the last week in July. It was our second time staying there it is was as nice as I remembered. The room was great- spacious and very nicely appointed. The breakfasts were delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the farm to table dinner one evening. The location is great with nice walking paths along the headlands. We will be back again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Met our expectations at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We've stayed at Glendeven a dozen or more times over the last 20+ years and have always enjoyed our stay, appreciated the fine service, nicely appointed rooms, cleanliness of the rooms and property, wonderful breakfasts, and friendliness of the owners and staff. We have high expectations and Glendeven meets them on every occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn in Fort Bragg at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Very clean and personable inn keeper. Breakfast fantastic both days we were there.Would recommend this inn for anyone staying in Fort Bragg area, We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Spent a delightful two night stay ... Christine the Innkeeper is a nice as can be and a spectacular chef as breakfast was superb and a special treat each morning. Well located in this delightful town.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Inn Review at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 02, 2014

I found the house itself to be a little run down, our shower leaked and the whole in itself was in need of repair. The quality of the INN vs the price paid I believe was not proportionate. The service was good and the breakfast were good.

View more reviews for this inn


Skunk Train Weekend at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Really appreciated being able to arrive late. Wonderful hospitality and breakfasts. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our visit! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We came for a visit with relatives, and stayed in the Garden Room. The room was immaculate, bright, and cheerful. The in-room breakfast was delicious, although it would be nice to have a choice of style of eggs, e.g., scrambled or poached. We were able to take our breakfast tray to the lounge in our building and sit and watch the llamas and birds, it was so relaxing. We had the lounge to ourselves--wonderful. We enjoyed feeding the chickens. Next time we will feed the llamas. We liked it so much we are coming back. Took the beautiful roses home that were on the breakfast tray. The lasted quite a while at home. I have recommended this to anyone who is coming even close to Mendocino.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place!!! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We loved this B&B! Great service, beautiful and cozy rooms and super delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Birthday and Anniversary stay at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This was our 2nd stay in the Briar Rose Room at Glendeven and it couldn't have been more perfect. The property, staff, food and close proximity to anything and everything the Mendocino area has to offer is why we do and will keep coming back. Thanks again John for taking time out of your busy schedule to make sure Janet got to feed the Llamas again. Oh, the wine and farm to table dinner .... Excellent! It is literally impossible not to relax and feel special at this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything you need and more, the nicest keeper! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Our stay was great and I wished we spent more time there

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Our innkeeper was very accommodating. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great 2 Days at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

What a great experience. Nice comfortable room and great breakfast. 100% recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect private pampered getaway! !! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Our stay started with wine and cheese. Perfect! We enjoyed a cozy fire in our room. The linens were plush and comfortable. The room was wonderfully spacious! In the morning I enjoyed a scenic run on one of the trails. Breakfast was delivered to tge room. It was delicious with excellent coffee. We ate while looking out at the ocean from one window and llamas at the other! Ohh...can't forget. ..enjoyed cookies in the evening. We wil be back for sure! We loved how private and relaxing this getaway was! We were pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer 2014 at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Christine, I want you to know, that you made our stay in Fort Bragg, a truly a wonderful experience. You were very attentive to our needs and wealth of information-all of which made for a wonderful time for us. Your Inn is of 5 Star quality;as were the breakfasts you prepared for us. I wish you continued success and will diffidently stay at you Inn the next time we visit the Fort Bragg area. Jeff and Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


great getaway week end in Mendocino county at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Beautiful B&B, very cosy and clean room, very friendly service and great morning food

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you for a wonderful stay at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We had a very lovely stay. I was relieved to find out that the train only runs during the day and that the schedule is limited. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the hot tub was just right, and my dietary restrictions were no problem at all.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glendeven. My only suggestion to upgrade the experience would be to provide more flexibility in the breakfast hours. We are early risers and would have preferred to dine at 8 am.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice room; comfy bed, but the bathroom needs modernizing. at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

2.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

The bed was very nice, comfy and I got an excellent sleep. The shower was fine and I especially liked the shower massage on a rope which is great for washing the body and rinsing your hair. The mirror was too high for me (5 foot 2 inches) and very small and the taps were slightly dripping and when you turned off/on, they made a loud noise. I would recommend a new vanity with a larger mirror, new taps and a little more counter space. I had very little room on each side of the sink to put anything. Breakfast was quite good, just one plate, so not much choice compared to other B&B's we stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Why wouldn't you stay here? at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Took myself on a well-deserved vacation this past June. After consulting Trip Advisor, I chose the Glendeven Inn. I stayed in Etta's suite. To say the room and view were beautiful doesn't quite do it justice. Upon my arrival, I walked into my room and found baked goods, a nice note, and a packet of feed for the chickens all waiting for me. The fireplace, which is in front of the very comfortable bed, was ready to be enjoyed. All that was left was to light the match. From the windows in the sitting room and bedroom, were views of the bird feeder, complete with acorn woodpeckers, stellars jays in the waiting, with doves and quails rooting around for seed below. Beyond that were the llamas and chickens, and beyond that was a post card view of the ocean! I had an in-room massage which was both decadent and delightful, then lit my fire and curled up with a good book. Next came one of the best night's sleep I have ever had. Upon waking, I was up walking around the grounds, visiting the chickens and then feeding the llamas. Next, went back to my room to await breakfast. Breakfast was delivered to my door by the chef herself. Had three breakfasts during my stay, each more delicious than the last. Want a snack or beverage during your stay? No problem, help yourself to cookies, coffee or tea that are always on had in the common room. Or go to the fridge for a bottle of water, although the tap water comes from the on-site well, and is just fine. If I had to name a downside, it would be the very small bathroom. I would have liked to have had the seed bags for the chickens replenished every day. It was great fun to go out and feed them. But seriously, I give this place two enthusiastic thumbs up. it was a splurge for me, one that I had saved for all school year (I am a teacher), but it was well worth it. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Very convient location and quiet

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Quiet surrounds, excellent accommodation (Eastlin) and access to good restaurants in Little River and Mendocino (notably Wild Fish in former). Would be very happy to stay there again. Very well run establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We loved our view, getting to know the llamas, and the wonderfully relaxing getaway at Glendeven Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


East Farmington Room at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2014

The room was comfy, spacious, and love that they provide EO bath products! The breakfast was delicious and each mornings egg dish unique and delectable. The croissant was flaky, light, & delicious! It was lovely having a patio outside the room that opened up to a large grass area, as if we had our own back yard! The house with the kitchen was beautiful and it was very thoughtful to always have fresh baked cookies and coffee or tea for the guests taking! The only downfall was hearing the upstairs guests making quite a bit of noise as we attempted to go to sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2014

This place is truly a perfect escape from the noises and hustle and bustle of everyday life. The staff is friendly and helpful and the scenery is breath taking. Whether you enjoy the dinner or wake up to breakfast the chefs to do an amazing job and the food is fresh and delicious. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who needs to get away from it all.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Awesome weekend stay in the Summertime room! Christine was wonderful and the breakfast was to die for, so good! Our room was great and only one of two on the second floor. The room is in the front of the house so it has limited ocean views which was an unexpected surprise. Only down side to this room if there is one would be the road noise. We sleep with windows open to let in the wonderful sea breeze in but along with it was the car noise zooming by on highway 1. It settled down after midnight or so. Definitely not something to keep us away or prevent us from booking this room again! Overall it is a wonderful B&B and the hot tub was great too! Love the little extra touches from the fresh flowers in the room with Andies mints to the free popcorn, wine (Saturdays), and candy in the common room. If your planning to stay in Fort Bragg this is the place, hands down!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}