Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

More Amazing then Advertised at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy with our stay at the Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Country Inn.The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common areas afforded a pleasant space to sit and chat with friends with whom we were traveling. Christine and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had no trouble with our (very) late check-in.

View more reviews for this inn


How to properly unplug at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Birthday Weekend for my Girlfriend at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I used this explanation on TripAdvisor as it perfectly summed up our experience. From the moment we walked in Christine made this a truly original experience. She was always cheerful and extremely attentive to anything that we needed. She was helpful in choosing a dinner option, and coordinated the stay beautifully. I ordered the birthday package and she dropped it off during the time the that I asked her to, and really helped to surprise my GF. The house has such a homey feel to it. We booked Pomo Sunrise and loved every night in there. At the back of the house we avoided any noise that may have entered from the street nearby. We wanted to stay there longer. Not having a TV was actually quite enjoyable, as we played scrabble, speed, and uno, allowing us to really enjoy the time together. The breakfast each morning was superb. It was nice waking up, grabbing a coffee, and having the breakfast ready for us at the time we signed up for. There were snacks around the house if we wanted them, and she provided cheese, crackers, and wines from the local winery. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene beauty at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Thirty-fifth Wedding Anniversary at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. We were met by a warm arrival. Our room was entitled.Chantilly..We were given instructions about the 8:15 and 9:15 am breakfast servings.The breakfasts are in a country style dining area that you can be joined by other guests at the times stated above. The breakfasts included eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, potatoes,scones and jelly.The food was served to you while you were seated, not buffet style. The food was phenomenal!. The Country Inn is a beautifully quaint place with silky chickens in the back.There is a beautiful garden in the front.Our room was cleaned every morning and the shower was roomy and warm.Fort Bragg was a wonderful place to walk around.and the table in the lobby was filed with pamphlets to help you enjoy Fort Bragg and Mendocino. The living room had a plate of cookies to enjoy when you came back. There was wine and cheese to enjoy also. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our stay was perfect – Our room's fireplace and deck made for a really special evening. We already can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


the best romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My fiancé and I spent 3 days here in the Rachels cottage. It was beautiful and the most romantic weekend we have had. We got engaged while on our vacation. The beautiful gardens and views are beyond words. The hiking trail to the cove down Peterson lane was breathtaking, We enjoyed the ocean fresh air and views. The service here at Glendeven Inn was great, they receive a 5 star review. We enjoyed the breakfast that is delivered to your room daily and the nice chilled champagne that is set out upon your arrival with some delicious freshly baked brownies. The staff helped make our weekend the most memorable . We will definitely be back again. thank you very much Glendeven Staff, on behalf of David and Maxine berry from Madera , CA

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, charming and gracious-worth every penny!! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This was our second visit to Glendeven in the charming East Farmington suite. We love this pretty room on the far side of the property next to the chicken coop, vegetable garden and llama grazing pasture. It is quiet and comfortable surrounded by lush gardens and a peek at the ocean. The staff left us a sweet note, a bottle of champagne and yummy brownies in celebration of our 32nd anniversary- such a thoughtful touch! Alex, the conceirge, made us feel special and welcome, and we enjoyed her graciouslness during the wine hour with delicious bisques and cheese plates in the evening. The breakfasts each morning, prepared by Mike, were a delicious creation of eggs from the hens and produce from the local gardens. We love the special attention to detail at Glendeven- the buttery sheets on the bed (they sell them and we bought them for home); the EOS body products in each room, also for sale; the cookies, coffee, tea and games always available in the Farmhouse. Glendeven is a surprisingly wonderful value for the money and worth every penny. We look forward to our net visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

A hidden gem in the forest of giant redwoods.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic hide-away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Still a romantic secluded hideaway. Haven't been here for 15 yrs. still a great unique romantic hideaway. One of the best B&B's in northern Cali. Absolutely one of our favorites.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendevin review at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Great place to stay, one of our favorite getaways!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Osprey room! at Brewery Gulch Inn (Mendocino, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2016

I was skeptical about this place, especially given the price, but we wanted to spend a week on the coast so decided to split our time between Brewery Gulch and another B&B we had stayed at before. Both were nice places, but the Brewery Gulch is the one I'd want to go back to. First of all, our (Osprey) room had a great view. Beach access is awkward, but the view was really nice. Wild turkeys and deer on the property made us feel like we were really getting out of the city. Wi-fi was good and they had a bunch of games and magazines and such downstairs, as well as free phones in the rooms. I thought them offering dinner was a gimmick before I tried it, and I've had some very disappointing B&B breakfasts, but both breakfast and dinner turned out to be excellent. The breakfast was a true made-to-order breakfast, with specials varying by the day. The dinner was a buffet emphasizing local produce and some terrific desserts, but with plenty of protein as well (salmon, pork, and something else I've forgotten). There was plenty of food at both meals. I had thought we would be eating dinner out, but we never did. So while the Inn is fairly expensive, it becomes much better of a value when you realize that you're getting two meals every day. Their dinner approach also meant that we didn't need to leave the Inn except for lunch, when we were often out anyway. It's really nice not to have to drive somewhere for dinner. Finally, I'm not much of a people person, but we met some other couples at dinner and really enjoyed talking with them. There's a very friendly atmosphere to the place. I'd love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

Heaven on earth! Everything here screams attention to detail and loving care which is palpable on the grounds, the glorious rooms, breathtaking views, incredible customer service and delicious treats. The Inn Keeper Alex is a dynamo and angel. The owners are particularly kind and interact with all the guests. You will want to LIVE here. Respect and Gratitude to the team at Glendeven Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We stayed in East Farmington again and it was wonderful, as usual. It was a stormy weekend so hiking was harder, but we enjoyed sitting by the fire, and watching the stormy ocean out the windows. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoy the afternoon wine tasting. Cookies and coffee/tea are always available in the house, and the staff all make sure you have everything you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Very relaxing and enjoyable experience :)

View more reviews for this inn


Coast Get Away at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

A perfect weekend get away! Stormy weather with rain pelting the skylights and the wind whistling through the trees added to the romantic atmosphere. We stayed in Rachel's Cottage and I enjoyed a nice soak in the oversized, jetted tub, while my husband relaxed by the fire. The highlight was the private dinner served in the "Main House" with just 5 other couples around a communal table. Fabulous food and wonderful company!

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous B & B at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Loved our stay at the Inn at Cobblers Walk! Our room was lovely, the breakfasts were so delicious and delivered right to our room. Added bonus was the easy access to hiking trails right from our room. Cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Short but sweet stay at Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

Rooms are adorable. Chickens in the backyard for homemade scrambled eggs. Amazing detail inside and out. Very friendly. There is even a corgi to welcome you and say goodbye. THE best place to stay in Fort Bragg to stay. We felt that we were welcomed as though we were family, not just guests. I wish there were places like the Country Inn all over. I would be inclined to do a lot more traveling!

View more reviews for this inn


Calm, Quiet Setting & Natural Setting at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I have never stayed in a B & B with breakfast delivered to my room. With a flower and newspaper! A wonderful way to start the day. Help with dinner reservations was a huge plus on valentine's day. Afternoon tea service and evening wine tasting was a very nice way to meet all the other guests if desired. Outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Quite simply, we feel like we've come home each time we pull up to a parking space that welcomes us by name. I mean, who even does that? Every detail is attended to with the careful thoughtfulness of an innkeeper who clearly understands the needs of the customer. There is absolutely no better place to stay in the Mendocino area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming B&B at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Wonderful property located in Mendocino California. Our room "Kents Cove" was very well appointed, comfortable clean and cozy. Our stay included a fabulous home cooked breakfast personally delivered by John one of the owners, who by the way is a great source of information with regard to the area. My wife and I stayed one night on February 15th, which is my only regret as I would have enjoyed to have stayed longer. I highly recommend this property. Hope to visit there again, Gary and Kathy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great view at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2016

The wood fireplace was a real selight

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful experience at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

We love staying at Glendeven Inn. Thank you as you never disappoint :)

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to leave! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Everything from the beautiful views to the refreshing breakfasts were wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were romantic and feeding the Lola,s were so much fun!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and quiet at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 12, 2016

After driving up twisty Route 1, we were ready to relax. Christine upgraded our reservation to a room where we could relax away from traffic. The common area is well equipped with a microwave, fridge, freshly baked cookies and other treats. Breakfast was nicely served and the portion more than we could eat. Country Inn is so much better than staying in a motel and much better value.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay. Will definitely return. at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

The High Tea was wonderful overlooking the farm! Also loved the spaciousness of the room with a fabulous breakfast brought in a basket.

View more reviews for this inn


Ready to Go Back! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2016

What a breathtaking stay. I have never been somewhere so beautiful. PROS: Trails, llamas, chickens, breakfast, bedding, fireplace, privacy, Alex, on and on.... CONS: The ONLY complaint I have is that the B&B was not right on the water. That is the only thing that would actually improve this place. WAS OUTSTANDING!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Our favorite place! My wife and I truly love this inn. We come here at least twice a year to be pampered and escape the grind. Breakfast in bed is always delicious with small snacks in the wine bar you are covered. The beds at Cooblers Walk are incredible and the rooms are spotless. We went to one of the dinners that they host last year and it was superb! John is a very conscientious host, He even put together a picnic-backpack for me so I could surprise my girlfriend and propose overlooking the ocean. She said yes! Eric & Melissa :)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}