Recent Reviews in Fort Bragg, California

Excellent at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Really liked the facilities and staff was very nice. Will return. Anupa

View more reviews for this inn


Pomo Sunrise room - wonderful! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Country Inn very much. We were warmly welcomed, were comfortable in our room - Pomo Sunrise - and bountifully fed the next morning. The Inn was within walking distance of the main thoroughfare. We enjoyed a relaxing soak in the hot tub too. We recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Anniversary Location at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Loved every bit about the Gleneven Inn which spans both sides of Hwy 1. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite which was just perfect for us. Well appointed with comfy bed and reading chairs, a second room and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was served every morning at 9 and was both fresh and delicious. We especially enjoyed the Shared Table dinner. Met fantastic people from all walks of life, shared great stories, and enjoyed a fantastic four-course meal prepared by the inn's chef. Outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


5-star breakfasts & warning about Summertime room at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

"Breakfast" is the best part of this bed & breakfast. Christine's scrumptious brunches (with fresh backyard eggs!) are what you'd find at a highly rated restaurant. Beware the Summertime room, though. Although it's the biggest, with the only king-size bed, its windows are right above the main drag of Main Street. Avoid this room unless you enjoy listening to the sound of trucks roaring by all night and being woken up by a garbage truck at 5 AM on a Monday morning. The rooms closer to the back of the house (Chantilly, Autumn Song, Pomo Sunrise, and Spring Promise) are much quieter. Also, the staff is a bit stingy with room supplies (tissues, toilet paper, shampoo, soap, etc.), so be proactive about requesting more of what you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Atrium, A Garden Inn By The Sea (Fort Bragg, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Atrium for our anniversary and throughly enjoyed ourselves! Fantastic service. Great breakfast. Nice, clean rooms. All within walking distance of downtown shops, restaurants, bars. The only negative is our ocean-view room overlooked Main Street and had some road noise during daylight hours. Not too bad, though. We'll definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and very peaceful at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This little gem was a find of a lifetime. I have been to many inns, bed and breakfast, hotels....etc. By far this was one of the most romantic and peaceful places I have stayed in. My girlfriend and I reconnected on so many levels and made us bond in so many ways that without a setting like this we would not have ever imagined. I am looking forward to a winter break and come back here again to experience a rainy winter wrapped up in our cozy blanket sipping on a glass of wine by out fireplace looking out our second floor window at the ocean. What a marvelous place to relax!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at The Inns of Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was modern and clean. The fireplace was a definite plus. Service was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious, however, it wasn't alot of food, a small ramekin of fruit with yogurt, another ramekin of scrambled eggs and 1 scone for each of us. On the plus side, they delivered it to the room. We enjoyed eating while still in our pjs. All in all a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place to Celebrate Our Anniversary at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I loved this cute B&B in Mendocino. We stayed in the Cobbler's Suite, across the road from the main buildings. It had a bedroom, sitting room, and spacious bathroom with beautiful decor. Comfy reading chairs in the bedroom and a small sitting table in the parlor. Delicious breakfast delivered every morning at 9 am. The baked egg dishes and muffins were fantastic. Plus fruit and fresh squeezed OJ. The highlight, though, was participating in "The Shared Table" dinner. A four course dinner for 10 prepared by the inn's chef (marvelous food). Wine pairing was optional. We loved to meet the 8 other people who attended and were amazed at how fast the time flew by as we were sharing stories and enjoying the fantastic food. Overall, our experience was a 10

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Everything was perfect....the greeting and check-in, the room, the amenitie, the bowl of soup with the wine tasting, the wonderful meal at the Shared Table. All in a beautiful setting with paths to explore, llamas and chickens and more, oh my!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful 25th at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Our first visit to Glendeven Inn, although we have stayed at other Inns in this area. We were met with fresh cooked brownies,champagne on ice, and a wonderful suite. Our three days here were filled with all the privacy we wanted, excellent breakfasts, and helpful service. Would recommend highly, and would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Remains a favorite at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was our second stay in Arts Loft at Cobblers Walk. It was just as lovely as the first time. Luxurious bedding, spacious room, large claw tub and great shower, nice little private balcony, and fantastic breakfast! The walk to the coast is just out the door. The people who run the inn are fantastic. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


July Getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Glendeven Inn is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Mendocino area. Our room was spacious, modern, very clean and extremely warm and comfortable. Our room's balcony overlooked a lovey little garden and we were a very short walk to the quiet nearby beach. A delicious adequate breakfast was brought to our room every morning which included excellent coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. We enjoyed an excellent local wine in the evenings with a tasty snack sampling, all complimentary! We took great walks out to the headlands to enjoy the ocean views and loved watching and petting the llamas and seeing the numerous chickens and farm grown produce on the property. The proprietor was very accommodating and runs his establishment with love, care and efficiency. We will definitely stay here again as it felt like home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

The Glendeven Inn/Cobbler's Walk was recommended by a friend as one of her favorite places. We were not disappointed, the people, the rooms and location were wonderful. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and then each evening to the benches on the headbands to watch the sunset! Delightful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Bragg stay July 2016 at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Lovely old Victorian home with lovely clean room, outstanding service and bountiful, fresh and generous breakfast. Great attention paid to guests requests.

View more reviews for this inn


Glendeven Inn at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Great location and surrouindings. Very helpful staff. Excellent service. Excellent 3 course breakfast served to the room each morning. Very much enjoyed the complementary wine tasting with appetizer in the afternoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place on our trip! at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

I had read about Glendeven in Fodor's book on California and it sounded really nice. Well they were right! When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast delivered to our door was excellent! We appreciated the attention to detail. The setting and grounds were beautiful. We wished we could've stayed longer. We highly recommend Glendeven!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic place that needs just a few tweaks at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Bayloft Suite for 2 nights for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The view is as romantic and beautiful as the pictures show. The staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive answering questions before the trip and while we were there. The highlight of the trip was the Farm to table dinner put on by the Inn with a new chef. It was wonderful and well worth the price. We enjoyed dining with fellow guests at the Inn. The daily wine tasting and appetizer offered by the Inn is a nice amenity. The morning hot breakfast delivered to the door was good too. I would have given more stars for the room and value, but I thought the beds and furnishings of the room should be at a little higher level to reflect the price. Although, the room was exceptionally clean, the mattress featherbed topper was uncomfortable ( I took it off the second night) , the sheets were hot and the bathroom shower was a little small. I really would have liked to see larger lounging chairs with footstools in front of the fireplace and window to encourage lounging and reading or enjoying the spectacular view. It's beautiful with tons of charm and character but just needs a few tweaks to justify the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place ever at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Everything was wonderful the room the service and the breakfast only one word amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The room wasn't as large as I thought but comfortable. Didn't like that there was no TV but fortunately there was wifi and I had my ipad otherwise I wouldn't have slept much. The breakfast was very yummy. Would love to stay again but probably in another room.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Besides being an absolutely wonderful place to stay with outstanding breakfasts, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. My wife came down with an illness the day we arrived and Alex, the person manning the desk, went out of her way to make phone calls to contact my wife's doctor and get a prescription sent to the Mendocino Pharmacy. She is a real asset to the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


More Amazing then Advertised at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk. The room was exactly as advertised. A hot breakfast was delivered each day to our room and it was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Alex, the Innkeeper, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. I found a spirit of ease and warmness which was exactly what we were looking for. I'm glad we stayed here and look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Spoiled by Glendeven at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2016

An outstanding place to unwind and relax. In the heart of all there is to do in Mendocino. Wonderful staff and accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, quiet & charming! at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

A great experience in Ft Bragg! This is the place to get away from it all and be unconnected. No TV was a bonus, breakfast fantastic, staff superb! Enjoyed every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Great little spot to unwind and discover mendocino. A bit on the pricier side since it was wedding season. Great staff, super friendly and thoughtful. Every last detail was thought of, brownies upon arrival, wine tasting in the afternoon, chicken feed to feed the chickens, biscotti and cookies as snacks. Also, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Very happy with our stay at the Country Inn at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Country Inn.The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the common areas afforded a pleasant space to sit and chat with friends with whom we were traveling. Christine and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had no trouble with our (very) late check-in.

View more reviews for this inn


How to properly unplug at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I are expecting our first child, and decided a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of life was much needed. How I came across Glendeven Inn is still a question I can't not answer, but it was such a nice surprise, and it was exactly what my wife and I needed. From the room size, the ambient noise, to the in-room messages, we were placed into such a relaxing environment. We took a few trips up to Fort Brag for dining and shopping. hiked a couple of the beginners trails. around the properties down to the state beach. Our stay, really allowed my wife and I to reconnect without electronic devices in our way. In fact, we played a couple of games of UNO! and Scrabble. (the main houses have games for everyone to play). the Breakfast baskets in the morning were SO good. a real treat. Theres so much to talk about, but you should really experience it for yourself. IF your on the fence about staying here, i'll give you a push. Do it! you will not regret it. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Birthday Weekend for my Girlfriend at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I used this explanation on TripAdvisor as it perfectly summed up our experience. From the moment we walked in Christine made this a truly original experience. She was always cheerful and extremely attentive to anything that we needed. She was helpful in choosing a dinner option, and coordinated the stay beautifully. I ordered the birthday package and she dropped it off during the time the that I asked her to, and really helped to surprise my GF. The house has such a homey feel to it. We booked Pomo Sunrise and loved every night in there. At the back of the house we avoided any noise that may have entered from the street nearby. We wanted to stay there longer. Not having a TV was actually quite enjoyable, as we played scrabble, speed, and uno, allowing us to really enjoy the time together. The breakfast each morning was superb. It was nice waking up, grabbing a coffee, and having the breakfast ready for us at the time we signed up for. There were snacks around the house if we wanted them, and she provided cheese, crackers, and wines from the local winery. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Serene beauty at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Incredible setting with gorgeous gardens with llamas and chickens roaming the ocean view pastures. Perfect access to excellant coastal and state park trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Thirty-fifth Wedding Anniversary at Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. We were met by a warm arrival. Our room was entitled.Chantilly..We were given instructions about the 8:15 and 9:15 am breakfast servings.The breakfasts are in a country style dining area that you can be joined by other guests at the times stated above. The breakfasts included eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, potatoes,scones and jelly.The food was served to you while you were seated, not buffet style. The food was phenomenal!. The Country Inn is a beautifully quaint place with silky chickens in the back.There is a beautiful garden in the front.Our room was cleaned every morning and the shower was roomy and warm.Fort Bragg was a wonderful place to walk around.and the table in the lobby was filed with pamphlets to help you enjoy Fort Bragg and Mendocino. The living room had a plate of cookies to enjoy when you came back. There was wine and cheese to enjoy also. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Glendeven Inn Mendocino (Little River, California)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Our stay was perfect – Our room's fireplace and deck made for a really special evening. We already can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}