Free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Folsom, Louisiana

Huge Disappointment at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

1.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Do NOT stay here. We went to Maison Reve after carefully researching B&B's for the weekend of our first wedding anniversary. After reading about the extensive walking trails on the property and being assured of a great homemade vegetarian breakfast by the hosts, we were very excited. We also booked a massage for the both of us through the property. I cannot begin to express how awful the experience was. Do NOT stay here. The massage therapist they hired was awful. She was late, radiated stress herself, and was technically poor as a massage therapist. As for the food, day 1 consisted of dry, tasteless eggs and biscuits made from a box. Day 2 was literally (I wish I was joking) Cheerios (CHEERIOS!) and 'blueberry' muffins made from a box with fake 'blueberries'. The extensive walking trails are nonexistent. Finally, the entire experience was awkward as there was family of the owners all over the house. Instead of feeling like I was staying at a private B&B, I felt like I was crashing at someone's house. What bothers me the most is the For Sale sign outside. I don't know if the owners have stopped trying now that they want to sell the place, or if their terrible service has led them to sell. Either way, I felt duped and we left a day early, deciding to cut our vacation short rather than stay another night. For a first anniversary celebration, I was incredibly disappointed. I will never stay there again. If you're considering buying it, know that they're driven away any customer base you hope to inherit.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

Thank you, David and Doris for a very relaxing stay. We hope to visit again this winter!

View more reviews for this inn


Good retreat close to New Orleans at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Very clean and roomy cabin situated in the woods nearby a pond and creek. Games such as croquet and horse shoes were provided, as was breakfast food. Full kitchen, great porch and charcoal grill. Also less than an hour from New Orleans. Easy to drive up for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


The Meadow Cabin is awesome! The grounds are wonderful. at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at LRB. The cabin is so beautiful; The sceened-in porch did not disappoint. We were able to cook all of the meals that we brougnt along with us. We also enjoyed the ride to the little village of Folsom. You must stop by Gene's country store for crawfish boudin and also Hot Tamale Mama. The gumbo and beef tamales are wonderful! Don't forget to sit out on the porch at night and enjoy the lighting bug show. David also provides some home made bread for every guest, and it is delicious. The pond is so relaxing and beautiful. The trails are well maintained if you are up for a walk. I would recommend LRB with pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

As always,, Little River Bluffs is a beautiful spot to relax and enjoy the best part of life--friends, loved ones and nature. David is always so gracious and my family looks forward to the visit every year! Can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


June stay at our favorite getaway place at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2014

One of the most peaceful and beautiful places we know.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome house, view, outdoor art, quiet pond, peaceful! at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Wonderful artistic architecture like Frank Loyd Wright houses, Large windows of spectatular wilderness. Peaceful private retreat to unwind and enjoy art and nature in private.

View more reviews for this inn


Off The Grid at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2014

If your looking for a place to really "fall off the grid" from the stress of work, this is definitely the place. Great southern hospitality and very private and a comfortable feeling of seclusion. David and his family go out of their way and take pride in this place and it shows.

View more reviews for this inn


Overpriced, and Other Issues at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

1.4 reviewed on May 27, 2014

We stayed in the Meadow Cabin--so this review does not address the other facilities. While the size and location of the cabin were fine, there were maintenance issues that were very troubling given the cost. The screened in porch had tears that would allow mosquitos in. The refrigerator was not clean. There were cockroaches in the kitchen. The towels and sheets were obviously quite old. Some of the food items that were provided were not in great shape. We have stayed in other cabins with similar problems but the cost MUCH less. We have actually stayed in a 2 bedroom river facing condo at the foot of the Smokies that was less than this. And, it is not a private as we expected. There is a lovely outdoor shower, but shortly after using it, we were totally caught by surprise when the owner pulled up in a golf cart unannounced. The golf cart was so silent we didn't realize anyone was coming until we saw him at the screen door to the porch. Some people might see this as providing a personal touch, but having just been unclothed in what was supposed to be a secluded outdoor shower, we felt intruded upon.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful, peaceful retreat ever at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This was by far the most beautiful retreat I have ever experienced. If you want privacy, nature, beauty, and an overall gorgeous place to get away, this is the place for you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting the Ozarks at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Our family spent a weekend at The Lodge. What a beautiful home - I can hardly consider it a cabin. Everything was immaculate and the "do it yourself" breakfast was tasty, especially the homemade bread. The furnishings are beautiful and the views from every window are breathtaking. The surroundings are amazing. Acres of hills and streams covered with native Louisiana foliage and hardwood trees. Thank you David and Doris for sharing this piece of heaven on earth with us!

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Retreat at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2014

As usual, an excellent and beautiful place!!

View more reviews for this inn


A totally relaxing 4 days at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge. Everything couldn't have been better. One maintenance issue came up and was immediately handled. We loved wandering around and finding all the different little statues and sculptures tucked away in spots all along the trails and around the house; nothing obtrusive, just blended right in and were great additions to the natural surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing retreat at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

The Lodge house was amazing and better than ever expected. Will definitely return there again and again. Cannot say enough about the place and the surroundings. Very close to restaurants and stores but yet you still felt like you were many miles away from everything. So peaceful and serene.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of heaven in Folsom at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Lodge House in Little River Bluffs. Just one hour from New Orleans and your in a wooded paradise. We went for my nieces 17th birthday with 7 teenagers and we all had a great time. The adults took walks, drank wine and sat by the fire while the teens Kayaked, sat in the hot tub, explored the trails and made s'mores. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place. at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the quiet,serene, and naturalness of the property. We shall definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Little Rivers Bluff at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on March 10, 2014

We recently took a trip up to Folsom for a peaceful bachelorette party weekend. We stayed in the lodge cabin and it was amazing. There were a few hiccups. The "breakfast" we received was luncheon meat, 10 eggs, and frozen biscuits (they were unusable due to being frozen in a big ball that crumbled apart). We ended up just going out and buying our own breakfast. We tried to use the hot tub but it was severely over chlorinated. This caused some ladies to choke and feel ill so we were not able to use it. Besides that, I have to say that I loved spending the weekend at LRB. The scenery was amazing, the cabin was wonderful, and it was just an all around great time. I highly recommend a weekend getaway at LRB!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful escape! at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2014

Just a quick hour drive from New Orleans this B&B retreat never disappoints! After spending Christmas in a very busy and hustling New York...I had to get away to the piece and serenity of LRB! this was my 3rd visit and stayed at the Lodge house this time and brought my 2 kids with a group of friends. They NEVER want to stay inside or turn on their electronics! That is worth every dollar spent! My favorite spot is down the beach trail where giant bamboo stalks meet the river's sandy bank! Bring a book, some wine, your gorceries and your art supplies and just relax! David, the owner, is quite the gentleman host when you visit with him!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2014

I'm not one for filling out reviews, like this, but.... My girlfriend wanted to go horseback riding for her birthday.The place i found was in Folsom, so i had to find a place to stay. This place made it look like i spent quite a bit more money than i actually did, and JoAnn was a really nice person to meet and talk with over her perfect breakfasts. So, i was extremely happy. Thank you, so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Escape at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Maison Reve' Farm for one night to celebrate our anniversary and go to dinner at La Provence in LaCombe. it was relaxing, private and a perfect place to stay for a night away. And the breakfast and coffee were tresbon!

View more reviews for this inn


Earle and Kim at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2013

Wonderful setting, wonderful owners. David and Doris always make us feel like family. An absolutely beautiful setting to rest, relax and simply unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2013

Delightful Inn such thought & care obviously went into creating this unique B&B. Comfortable, relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Excellent getaway. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Beautiful wildlife & scenary. Fabulous getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise! at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

LRB, which we've visited several times, is everything a country place should be: private, beautiful, PEACEful, and rich with both diversion (swimming in the clear river, fishing in the pond, kayaking, hitting the many tall-pine shaded walking trails) and solitude; you can't find a more relaxed reading spot! Though each cabin has an all-you-need kitchen, you're also within close driving distance of some wonderful restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


JoAnn & Dan are wonderful hosts! at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

We celebrated out 11th anniversary at Maison Reve' Farm and had a fabulous time. The property is very peaceful and there is a gazebo by the pond that was great for enjoying morning coffee, watching the ducks waddle/paddle by, and listening to birds sing in the new day. JoAnn and Dan made us feel right at home, oh, and did I mention the delicious breakfast?! We recommend staying in a night and enjoying dinner at Chez JoAnn. We had a wonderful time, if you enjoy staying at bed & breakfasts then definitely put Maison Reve' Farm on your list.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic b&b at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a short honeymoon at Maison Reve' Farm. It was excellent! We purchased the sweetheart package for our first night there, it was well worth it. The food was delicious! This was such a fantastic B&B, we will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Louisana's Retreat at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Pleasantly surprised about this jewel of a get away. Loved the seclusion of each cabin and the homely like atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at a French Inn at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

From the gourmet breakfasts to late night conversation, my wife and I spent a wonderful three evenings at the Maison Reve Farm, just outside New Orleans. Dan Gray, the owner along with his wife JoAnn, met us at the door. He showed us our rooms and got us settled in for our first night. JoAnn is the gourmet cook who is ably assisted by Dan. After breakfast, with another cup of coffee in hand, we'd talk in the lounge that seemed as if it came directly from some manor house just outside Paris. Birds and wildlife abound, and if you have some modest skill with a fly rod, there are some good size (or larger) large mouth bass in the ponds on the property. My wife and I will be spending time with JoAnn and Dan in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Relaxing at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2013

A beautiful home on a beautiful piece of land run by a beautiful couple. The Inn is set up for comfort, privacy and to enjoy the natural surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}