Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Folsom, Louisiana

Relaxing retreat at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

The Lodge house was amazing and better than ever expected. Will definitely return there again and again. Cannot say enough about the place and the surroundings. Very close to restaurants and stores but yet you still felt like you were many miles away from everything. So peaceful and serene.

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of heaven in Folsom at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Lodge House in Little River Bluffs. Just one hour from New Orleans and your in a wooded paradise. We went for my nieces 17th birthday with 7 teenagers and we all had a great time. The adults took walks, drank wine and sat by the fire while the teens Kayaked, sat in the hot tub, explored the trails and made s'mores. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place. at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the quiet,serene, and naturalness of the property. We shall definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Little Rivers Bluff at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on March 10, 2014

We recently took a trip up to Folsom for a peaceful bachelorette party weekend. We stayed in the lodge cabin and it was amazing. There were a few hiccups. The "breakfast" we received was luncheon meat, 10 eggs, and frozen biscuits (they were unusable due to being frozen in a big ball that crumbled apart). We ended up just going out and buying our own breakfast. We tried to use the hot tub but it was severely over chlorinated. This caused some ladies to choke and feel ill so we were not able to use it. Besides that, I have to say that I loved spending the weekend at LRB. The scenery was amazing, the cabin was wonderful, and it was just an all around great time. I highly recommend a weekend getaway at LRB!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a wonderful escape! at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2014

Just a quick hour drive from New Orleans this B&B retreat never disappoints! After spending Christmas in a very busy and hustling New York...I had to get away to the piece and serenity of LRB! this was my 3rd visit and stayed at the Lodge house this time and brought my 2 kids with a group of friends. They NEVER want to stay inside or turn on their electronics! That is worth every dollar spent! My favorite spot is down the beach trail where giant bamboo stalks meet the river's sandy bank! Bring a book, some wine, your gorceries and your art supplies and just relax! David, the owner, is quite the gentleman host when you visit with him!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2014

I'm not one for filling out reviews, like this, but.... My girlfriend wanted to go horseback riding for her birthday.The place i found was in Folsom, so i had to find a place to stay. This place made it look like i spent quite a bit more money than i actually did, and JoAnn was a really nice person to meet and talk with over her perfect breakfasts. So, i was extremely happy. Thank you, so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Escape at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Maison Reve' Farm for one night to celebrate our anniversary and go to dinner at La Provence in LaCombe. it was relaxing, private and a perfect place to stay for a night away. And the breakfast and coffee were tresbon!

View more reviews for this inn


Earle and Kim at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2013

Wonderful setting, wonderful owners. David and Doris always make us feel like family. An absolutely beautiful setting to rest, relax and simply unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 12, 2013

Delightful Inn such thought & care obviously went into creating this unique B&B. Comfortable, relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Excellent getaway. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maison Reve' Farm at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2013

Beautiful wildlife & scenary. Fabulous getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise! at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

LRB, which we've visited several times, is everything a country place should be: private, beautiful, PEACEful, and rich with both diversion (swimming in the clear river, fishing in the pond, kayaking, hitting the many tall-pine shaded walking trails) and solitude; you can't find a more relaxed reading spot! Though each cabin has an all-you-need kitchen, you're also within close driving distance of some wonderful restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


JoAnn & Dan are wonderful hosts! at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

We celebrated out 11th anniversary at Maison Reve' Farm and had a fabulous time. The property is very peaceful and there is a gazebo by the pond that was great for enjoying morning coffee, watching the ducks waddle/paddle by, and listening to birds sing in the new day. JoAnn and Dan made us feel right at home, oh, and did I mention the delicious breakfast?! We recommend staying in a night and enjoying dinner at Chez JoAnn. We had a wonderful time, if you enjoy staying at bed & breakfasts then definitely put Maison Reve' Farm on your list.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic b&b at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a short honeymoon at Maison Reve' Farm. It was excellent! We purchased the sweetheart package for our first night there, it was well worth it. The food was delicious! This was such a fantastic B&B, we will definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Louisana's Retreat at Little River Bluffs: A Nature Preserve & Retreat (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2013

Pleasantly surprised about this jewel of a get away. Loved the seclusion of each cabin and the homely like atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at a French Inn at Maison Reve' Farm (Folsom, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2013

From the gourmet breakfasts to late night conversation, my wife and I spent a wonderful three evenings at the Maison Reve Farm, just outside New Orleans. Dan Gray, the owner along with his wife JoAnn, met us at the door. He showed us our rooms and got us settled in for our first night. JoAnn is the gourmet cook who is ably assisted by Dan. After breakfast, with another cup of coffee in hand, we'd talk in the lounge that seemed as if it came directly from some manor house just outside Paris. Birds and wildlife abound, and if you have some modest skill with a fly rod, there are some good size (or larger) large mouth bass in the ponds on the property. My wife and I will be spending time with JoAnn and Dan in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}