Recent Reviews in Fogelsville, Pennsylvania

Beautiful, Rustic B&B! at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The Glasbern Inn was an absolute treat! This was our first time staying here, we just stayed for a night, and we didn't want to leave! The service was fantastic, we ate dinner and breakfast there, which was delicious. We stayed in the carriage house which had beautiful yet comfy rooms. We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable overnight stay at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2015

We purchased the package for an overnight stay that included a wonderful dinner at the restaurant and breakfast the following morning. We quite enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House and hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


First time wonderful at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on April 15, 2015

This was our first stay at this fine Inn. The facilities were wonderful, and the well-kept grounds provided ample opportunities for beautiful walks. I recommend this without hesitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter stay at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on February 22, 2014

Room was very nice & clean. Sleep number bed and down comforter were extremely comfortable. Really enjoyed the fireplace & jacuzzi tub. Staff was very accommodating with our room needs and to help us map out a winery tour. Food was excellent but expensive. Waitstaff was very nice but they were extremely understaffed and we waited an hour to be seated. All-in-all, it was a terrific weekend. Looking forward to going back in the spring or fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! Want to go back! at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2014

Beautiful, nice rooms, great staff, wonderful breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2014

My husband and I decided to do a weekend away from home and relax away from responsibilites. I found Glasbern on this website and it looked amazing and with the reviews we decided to book. We were very pleased and excited when we arrived. We were greeted by 2 lovely ladies, one of which ended up being our server at dinner and she was so kind and the food was delicious. We were actually squeezed in because we didnt have dinner reservations. The room we stayed in was amazing and clean, very cozy! We couldnt of asked for more to be so relaxed with. The only issue we had was that we had to listen to the apparent couple, (they worked at the restaurant) arguing and bickering back and forth (which reminded us of our 5 and 7 year old) for dinner. I guess they didnt realize that the wall dividing our table from the front desk is not sound proof. It was really just a lack of professionalism of the young couple so just steer clear of eating near the side of the front desk. In spite of that we are looking forward to returning in the warmer months to experience the attributes of the trails and hopefully it tops the scenic snowy stay we experienced!

View more reviews for this inn


Practically PERFECT in Every Way! at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2013

We loved our visit to Glasbern, everything was PERFECT! From the room, the food, the service and the stunning rustic atmosphere; this place is awesome. We stay at may fine hotels, lodges and inns, Glasbern is our new favorite! Thanks Peter Whitmore

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Romantic Getaway at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Glasbern Inn last November for our honeymoon. We only had a few days due to work obligations so we chose somewhere relatively close from Pittsburgh. I stumbled across Glasbern Inn while searching on B&B.com and am so glad I did. We had the most amazing time ever. The rooms have the old charm with new updates. The breakfast every morning was amazing too!! Definitely can't say enough good things about this inn. We can hardly wait to go back for our anniversary this year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, bucolic B&B! at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 23, 2013

We chose the Glasbern Inn based on the referral of a friend. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was warm and friendly. The room in the Packhouse was extraordinarily large and comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. I particularly enjoyed the stereo system, the gas fireplace, the leather loveseat and the whirlpool tub in the room. The price seemed a little high for the off season (February) and the prices in the dining room (for dinner) seemed a little high as well. But the morning breakfast (restaurant style) was delicious - with most things on the menu being locally grown/raised. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous Inn at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2012

I stayed the night of Jan. 16th, and I couldn't tell you how I found this wonderful inn as I have never heard of Fogelsville before I decided to go there. I pretty much do a lot of research before I choose a place, and I was looking for Highland Beef believe it or not, and I found it here. They were even kind enough to let me purchase some ground beef for which I am grateful. The room I had (44) was perfect for me, and had everything including a massive jacuzzi which felt so good when I was soaking in it. They had a keurig coffee maker with plenty of coffee and teas, also a fabulous bed with a mattress you could adjust to your liking, firm or hard. The tolitries were plentiful, and a beautiful fireplace rounded out the room. The staff was gracious and answered all of my questions including another way to get back to NJ which I took and it got me home in 2 hrs. The pub food was delicious, and plentiful as I am up in age and don't eat all that much, and breakfast was a delight, and I was the only one in there for awhile so I really felt special as I am not one for crowds. However, the darn weather did not cooperate, but I cared not as it was warm and cozy there, and fortunately I brought a book with me in anticipation of not seeing the sunshine. I'm looking forward to returning, and hoping this time it will snow so I can really see the beauty of the Inn. Thank you for making my short stay a wonderful one. See you soon. Sincerely, Helen

View more reviews for this inn


Our gift to ourselves at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2012

My wife and I stay at Glasbern at least once a year, often twice, and we dine here several times a year. We have never been disappointed. We actually live nearby, so we come here for a nice change of pace, the beautiful scenery, great food and outstanding service. It is truly one of our favorite places. It is a bit pricey for us, so we consider it a gift to ourselves. We do highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place!!! at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2011

Me and my husband try to go to Glasbern at least once a year. We have been together since 1999. The staff, the food and the rooms are exquisite. We love it so much everyone we know has heard about Glasbern from us.

View more reviews for this inn


Glasbern is WONDERFUL!! at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2011

Kelly and Beth are amazing!! The most wonderful Inn keepers ever!!!! My husband and I were sent there (sent by our children for our 30th Anniversary) and it was the most awesome experience EVER!!! We LOVED it and will go back again!!!!! Everyone should try Glasbern!! It is the most wonderful experience !! You will recommend this to everyone and go back yourself again and again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2011

We just got home from a relaxing stay at Glasbern and we are already making plans to go back! This was our first visit there and it was unbelievable. More than I expected. We stayed in the Packhouse and the room was beautiful and very clean. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. The food was very good and the atmosphere was unbelievable. It was very peaceful, quite and serene. The sleep number beds were great. My husband said it was the best night sleep he had in a long time!

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven in PA at Glasbern Inn (Fogelsville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2010

I spent two weeks on business in PA and stayed at the Glasbern. The Inn is so quaint and peaceful and the property is beautiful, with rolling hills and cows grazing on the hillside. The food is wonderful and on par with any really good restaurant - with an added bonus that almost everything is produced on the farm. The staff is so hospitable and after two weeks, I felt that they really knew me and tried to make me feel at home. I cannot wait to go back and take advantage of the golf courses in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Glasbern Inn (4.66)
Top
}