Casa Coquina Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

What a Great place to stay - and get on your cruise too!!

5 on May 30, 2014

My cousin and I recently stayed with Ginny and Dennis on our way to a cruise. I felt like part of the family after just a few minutes. We were treated so very well and as I said like part of their family. We were taken and picked up at the very door of the terminal and didn't have to wait - what a great way to get on the boat. We left our vehicle at the inn and had no worries of it being safe. When we arrived back we had a nice breakfast and a pot of coffee as we wanted to get off the boat asap. Thank you Ginny and Dennis for a wonderful visit - I hope to see you both again real soon. Linda and Kay - the north Florida family


Like a warm blanket!

5 on May 21, 2013

My husband and I recently had the privilege of staying at Casa Coquina. We fell in love the moment we drove up! We were welcomed with a friendly smile. The inn was beautiful, classy and cozy inside and out! Our room was comfortable and decorated with a great deal of vision. The food was good enough to abandon our diet! The owners went out of their way to visit with us and make us feel like they really wanted us there! If we were fortunate enough to be innkeepers, they would be just the type we would emulate!!


Great Place to stay

5 on March 09, 2010

Charlotte and I enjoyed our recent stay at Casa Coquina B&B Our rooms were very well kept, all the different rooms have beautiful although different themes. I would recommend Casa Coquina to anyone wishing to spend quality time with some one they Love.


fantastic!

5 on May 11, 2009

We love the ambiance of a multi-cultured inn and the hospitality. Great!


Valentine Surprise

4.4 on February 14, 2009

I wanted to do something special for my husband for Valentine's Day. We both work and have limited time off. This was the perfect "getaway" for a local without actually leaving the area. Entering the gate into a magical garden, we already felt as if we were somewhere far from home. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel at home. My husband and I spent hours touring the house on our own and making new discoveries at every turn! Our bed in The Black Pearl room was unbelievably comfortable and breakfast was fresh and delicious. We will definitely be going back again when we need another getaway!!


Eclectic Inn with outstanding service

4.6 on January 17, 2009

We went to Casa Coquina for a quick get away, and were really impressed with the level of srevice we received. Our innkeepers were very friendly and available without being intrusive. They really went the extra mile to make our short stay the best it could be. You can't really describe the decor, it is so over the top you can't help but smile as you try to take it all in. We stayed in the flagship suite, the Black Pearl. Asian inspired and very exotic, it made a great place for us to hole up and reconnect with each other. All in all unexpected and exactly what we needed.


What a place to stay a must see

5 on December 08, 2008

I stayed 3 days and was right at home the innkeeper was a delight and was helpful and gave me great directions to several nice places to eat and things to do. The room was cozy with a sitting room and to top it off a wounderful full breakfast cooked to perfection. you have to see this place it is a place to put on your list a places to see.


A Hidden Treasure

4.8 on October 09, 2008

We needed a place for one night and didn't want one of the cookie-cutter national chains. Found Casa Coquina on the internet, and was so glad I did. LOVED the fact that each room had it's own sitting room. We were met by friendly innkeepers (who had warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for us when we returned from dinner) that encouraged us to check out each room (what an eclectic selection!). The biggest validation came from my husband; he wondered why we were only staying 1 night.


Comments

4.6 on August 19, 2008

The Casa Coquina was a lovely experience. It was like living in your own mansion. The service was excellent.


Very unique

4.2 on August 18, 2008

B&B plus shopping! Friendly helpful staff, Reasonable rates.


"Excellent B&B"

5 on August 14, 2008

Great exotic rooms, complete with Library, Internet Providers, Hot tubs, Garden, and Great Food. Doesn't get much better.


"You must see"

5 on August 04, 2008

This place has such a ambiance. You feel right at home, it is beautiful.


"Home away from Home"

5 on August 04, 2008

This place is like a Home away from Home. I will be back.


Ecclectic Getaway

4.6 on August 04, 2008

The rooms are beautiful; each with a private full bath suite that is clean, charming and relaxing. The outdoor gardens are lovely, day or night. And the innkeepers made me feel welcome. They even made fresh warm cookies!


A Great Place to stay

5 on July 21, 2008

We stayed at the Opal Suite, our experience was exceptional. The staff was very helpful. The view of the Shuttle site was breathtaking. We will be back again with our freinds.


Great B&B

4.6 on June 29, 2008

My room opened outside to a full deck from which you can see Kennedy Space Center. The huge bathroom had a clawfoot bath and vanity and comfy chairs. Each room also has it's own seating area. I will definitely visit again!


Casa Review

4.6 on June 27, 2008

best B&B I ever stayed at by far al barkalow


exotic

4.8 on June 11, 2008

visit the unique and exotic without traveling far! this place offers a wide variety of room decor, as well as a friendly atmosphere and a great view of the indian river. reasonably priced. beautiful garden, all-around great place


My stay at the casa coquina

5 on November 22, 2007

The Casa Coquina was an experience I will never forget.The gardens, gazebos,the hot tub, waterfall with a koi pond at the bottom are breath taking.Our suite was very relaxing, very clean as well as beautiful.Mary was very friendly,breakfast was delicous as well,I have recommended this wonderful,one of a kind bed and breakfast to anyone thinking of staying here.


Very enjoyable stay

4.8 on March 09, 2007

We spent an evening and night at the Casa Coquina and felt "at home and comfortable". The furnishings were fun to look at and discover each new item as it came into sight. Very clean and great breakfast. A fun great place to stay 1 night or many.


Casa Coquina

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $159
  • Reviews (20) 4.8
  • Rooms 9

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3212684653
  • Mobile 1-2402160738
  • Mobile 1-2402161314

Visit Website »

View details

Top