Palms and Roses Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Treat yourself

5 on October 14, 2012

I just returned from a 3 week bicycle ride which took me from NJ to Cape Coral, Fl. Along the way I stayed at mainly hotels. In a pinch they work...no need to say more. However, I also stayed at 3 bed & breakfasts and they are far and away the better choice if you are fortunate to have one along your route. Palms & Roses in Summerfield, Fl was absolutely a treat. The property is as beautiful as it is secluded. If you are just looking to get out of a cramped, cold, barren, hotel room then any B&B would probably work, but Palms & Roses offers so much more. Innkeepers Jenny & Don were not simply hosts or proprietors...meeting them was more like coming home to your family. By the time I arrived at Palms & Roses I was more than a little road weary and was still facing many more difficult miles. My stay with Jenny & Don was just what I needed to get recharged both physically and mentally. Between sitting on the porch talking with Don, and enjoying Jenny's enormous and delicious breakfast I had exactly what I needed to finish pedaling down to SW Florida. I don't know how you can beat the value Jenny & Don offer here when they give you all this at the cost of a hotel room. I can't wait to go back...next time in a car. LOL Tom Donahue, Cape May Court House, NJ


Heaven!

5 on August 02, 2011

How to say how incredible? Beautiful people, beautiful area. beautiful home, beautiful food.


Wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!

5 on November 28, 2010

Our whole family enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Palms and Roses. Don and Jenny are so gracious and welcoming - It was truly home away from home. Our boys really enjoyed the gorgeous grounds, playing with the dogs and cat, and feeding the cows! Breakfast by the pool was a treat before heading to the bike trails of Ocala or canoeing in the Rainbow River.. We are looking forward to our next visit! The Lorente Family, Melbourne FL


Just Perfect!

5 on November 22, 2010

Look no further for lodging in this area. Outstanding in all categories..return from your daily travels to a peaceful country setting, relax in the hot tub as the you watch the sun set, sleep in a comfy bed..when you wake, a made to order breakfast will await. Your hosts are a delight! We stayed for a week in November 2010.


Just Like Home

5 on July 15, 2010

Very quiet, relaxing 'home' with friendly owners. Close to the Villages and other sites. Home away from home! Will most def. go back soon!!


A Lovely Stay!

5 on June 29, 2010

This was my 2nd visit back for a girls' weekend in central Florida at Palms and Roses. Talk about well-kept, beautiful and relaxing environment. Great hosts and tasty meals.


palms and roses

4.8 on May 05, 2009

Exceeded my expectations


The 3 B's Bed - Breakfast and BIKES

4.6 on April 30, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the Palms and Roses. We and friends stayed here while enjoying the Leesburg Bike Fest this year. Don and Jen are VERY hospitable host. Pam and I enjoyed our conversations with them while relaxing at our poolside breakfast. A very safe, peaceful, and secluded area that will see us back again in the future - maybe next years bike fest. Harold and Pam


Palms and Roses

4.0 on March 04, 2009

A lovely,relaxing.country atmoshere, with Very Charming people running it, who helped us feel very at home. We found the location suited us well, as it was easy to drive around the area on the motorcycle, to sightsee. Also felt safe leaving motorcycle trailer, or motorcycle, if we took pickup to sightsee. Host & Hostess gave us many good ideas of places to go, with good directions or maps if needed. GREAT BREAKFASTS!! Thanks again, would love to come back soon!! IOWA BIKERS


Simply Fantastic

4.0 on December 29, 2008

It is very rare to find a place were Hospitality and Customer service exceeds your expectations.Well, Palms and Roses is the one.We had a wonderful stay, great ambience, country side views and privacy. Donald & Jennifer will do whatever is in their capacity to make your visit pleasent. Thank you very much Marcello & Toya


Above Par B&B

3.8 on November 13, 2008

Palms and Roses has a secluded and tranquil location providing above average accomodation, good service and most friendly and helpful hosts. No better a place to stay when away from home and nothing is too much to make your stay enjoyable.


A Perfect Accommodation

5 on November 06, 2008

My husband and I spent two (not long enough) days at Palms and Roses on a recent road trip from Maine to Florida. We found the Kehl's home to be so inviting, clean, comfortable and just perfect. Breakfast by the pool was a treat, as was a super comfortable room. Jen & Don are so friendly and helpful, we'll be back!


Surpassed our expectations

5 on October 30, 2008

We have stayed at many B & B's, and this one ranks at the top. It's clean, beautiful, and quiet, and we were welcomed as family. We ate delicious breakfasts on the lanai each morning with Jen ready to be our concierge in helping plan our day.We had many interesting conversations with she and Don and hope to return.


Peaceful and Friendly

5 on July 28, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a peaceful retreat from the BUSYness of life and found rest at Palms & Roses. My wife lived in England for a few years and loved the conversations with Jenni. She and Don are wonderful and gracious hosts. The covered pool is delightful, the room was very clean and the shower was huge! If you are traveling in Central Florida and want to escape to some serenity (and eat an awesome British breakfast), you've found the BEST B&B. Tom & Melissa, Colorado


Lovely place to stay!

5 on May 21, 2008

My husband David and I spent a week with Don and Jenny and had a wonderful vacation - the accomodations are clean and beautiful. Summerfield is an easy drive to the beach and the airport too so it is very convenient. We will definitely stay at Palms and Roses again!


Superb

5 on May 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time with Jen & Don in their beautiful home. It far exceeded our expectations - and what a lovely spot! We cannot recommend Palms & Roses highly enough.


Wonderful!

5 on April 01, 2008

We stayed for a few days with Jan & Don and wish we could have stayed longer. Their home was beautiful and they were very friendly and helpful. It was like a home away from home! We'll be back!


What A Beautiful Place

4.8 on March 05, 2008

We were so graciously welcomed even though we had arrived 2 days prior to our expected date. This place is absolutely beautiful., comfortable and exceptionally clean. Jen and Don took us under their wings. Each morning, along with a wonderful breakfast to get us started, Jen would have the printed forecast for the day, as well as info regarding different tourist attractions in the area. We enjoyed every minute of our 9 day stay, so much so, we hope to go back for another stay with our new friends, and we hope in Jen and Don's travels they'll come see us.


Palms and Roses

Details

  • Nightly Rate $65 - $85
  • Reviews (18) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3526538002
  • Mobile 1-3526538070
Top