Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
40 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Location - Great Value

5 on May 29, 2014

We enjoyed the close proximity to Downtown St. Pete. The B&B was perfect for a weekend get away.


Local Visitor

4.6 on October 29, 2013

Though not recently, my wife and I have stayed here multiple times. The owners are great, and they are very accomodating. There is a wine and cheese social. We also loved that they have a pair of bikes to use if you want to move around town. Most everything is within walking distance anyways. I prefer this B and B over the hotels in downtown. The value is there and it is much more quaint than the hotels, including the vinoy. I will be back and I recomment it often.


It fefinitely felt like home!

5 on May 08, 2013

The bed was very comfortable, I loved the atmosphere of the house, great service...They were also very helpful about the area..I would love to go back again..It was amazing!


Enjoyable

4.0 on November 23, 2012

We enjoyed our time at Beach Drive Inn B&B. Everything went smoothly, the location was excellent we had a wedding at the Vinoy and the it was very convenient. The breakfast was tasty and we enjoyed the complimentary bikes to tour the downtown.


Thanks for the Hospitality

5 on December 24, 2011

I would like to thank the Beach Drive Inn for an amazing stay. The service and rooms among many other positive things were elegant. Thank you Innkeepers.


Must eat in there dining for dinner

5 on November 12, 2011

There farm to table resturant has just open there chef has studied at the Culinary Instutite of America out standing food she is a amazing chef service is outstanding dinning is small and very private it's am must. Make resverations for dinning earily. Heather and Roland are the owners and made our visit wonderful during my husbands conference at the vinoy we eat at the in all for nights


Hope to return!

4.0 on October 09, 2011

Host, hostess and staff friendly and helpful, esp. with dining suggestions and with shuttle reservations/confirmations. Location is PERFECT. Would definitely go again. Overall very positive!


Not a huge fan of the B & B concept however.......

3.6 on August 12, 2011

I am not usually a huge fan of the B & B concept however, this B & B was nice! We were able to check in prior to the 3 pm check-in time because our room was ready. Jana's greeting and information about town was most helpful. The breakfast the next morning was adequate. Met some other nice guests while there. Wish I could have met the Innkeepers (owners) but it was a Saturday night stay so maybe they work M-F or were on holiday themselves. This location is very nice, unless you want the beach, but it is not too far. The trolley service provided by the city was nice and inexpensive.

Innkeeper Response
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will actually become a huge fan of B&B's. I was not able to meet you because my wife needed some holiday time for ourselves most likely since my wife travels the majority of time herself.


Wonderful, Wonderful

5 on July 29, 2011

Beach Drive Inn is a charmingly beautiful B&B. The rooms are good sized and well-appointed. The location is perfect for anything you need in St. Petersburg. Breakfasts are absolutely delicious! Roland, Heather and Jana are gracious hosts, making everyone feel right at home. Definitely a winner!


nice place to hang your hat

3.6 on July 21, 2011

Very clean, comfortable rooms. The manager/owner knowledgeable and kind. Good parking available. Nice and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre, not very thoughtful or beautiful.


Beach Drive B&B

3.8 on July 09, 2011

Great location! Afternoon snacks is a great perk. Full breakfast is very good. Rooms are beautiful...


Must stay in St. Petersburg

4.4 on January 31, 2011

This little inn is a great place to stay in St. Petersburg. Wonderful location, friendly staff, and beautiful inn. We arrived on New Year's Eve for one night and we're treated to a family-style barbecue in addition to a delicious breakfast in the morning. Innkeepers Heather & Roland can't do enough for you!


Get-away week-end

5 on April 29, 2010

The Beach Drive Inn B&B is an excellent place to get away for a couple of days. Roland was very hospitable, as well as his 2 dogs. The inn is situated in a great spot to park your car and never get back in it until you are ready to leave. The Vinoy park offers many festivals through out the year and down town restaruants are right there for you to enjoy the area dining. The Penscacola room was well appointed, the bathroom a little small, but it met our needs. I would not hesitate to visit again. Roland looing foward to seeing you on TV.


Last Minute Reservations

4.4 on January 01, 2010

Great location and price was perfect for last minute reservations on New Years Eve! The service was great for our one night stay. The room was cozy and perfect.


Key West Suite

5 on August 30, 2009

All I can say is .......WOW!! My wife and I stayed in the Key West suite for a romantic weekend getaway. The room was beautiful, the house was gorgeous, the food was fantastic and the innkeeper and staff were friendly and accommodating. It was a top notch experience from check in to check out and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Hospitality

5 on August 18, 2009

I've had beautiful rooms, but feeling comfortable and at home I only get at the Beach Drive Inn


excellent

5 on August 13, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights. Our experience was great. our room was spacious and comfortable. the amenities were great-free breakfast. This B&B is a keeper. Thank you!


Everything a B&B, Inn should be.

5 on May 18, 2009

This B&B has it all: great view, step away from all manner of dining, walking distance to many attractions, friendly innkeepers who have some pretty neat plans up their sleeves, the yummiest home made cookies and so much more. Next visit will be in The Vinoy Room or The Key Largo Inn. Tina Czarnota, mystery author & sponsor of Nat'l Country Inn, B&B Day.


Cozy

3.6 on May 05, 2009

The service was great, and the B&B had a great atmosphere (very cozy). Our room was comfortable, and we slept great.


"Exquisite home away from home stay"

5 on April 07, 2009

This is the best B&B I've been to by far. The inn keepers are the most welcoming and the location is great. From my room I could lay in bed and hear the horse drawn carriages go down the street. It was so peaceful and extremely clean. The Inn is beautifully decorated with many period pieces of furniture. The suite was decorated with top of the line bed linens for that extra comfort.The breakfast was outstanding, not the usual cold breakfast. The Innkeepers made sure had a gourment hot breakfast if you desired. So if you are looking for a great romantic place to stay or on business you won't be disappointed.


Vacation stay

4.2 on March 19, 2009

Beautiful restored inn for an old time Florida feel. Wonderful hosts who make sure you have everything you need.


wonderful!

4.4 on February 27, 2009

very friendly!


wonderful!

5 on February 12, 2009

We came over from Bradenton to celebrate anniversary #2. We had such a sweet time. Thanks for everything!


Beach Drive

4.6 on January 22, 2009

A great place and so convenient to town...on the trolley line


We will be back

5 on January 03, 2009

We found the Beach Drive Inn B&B on a spur of the moment decision to spend New Year's Eve in downtown St. Pete. How lucky were we?! Not only were we within easy walking distance of everything going on, we had one of our best B&B experiences. Roland and Heather met us at the door and it didn't take long for us to feel at home. What a beautiful home it is. Tastefully decorated, not overdone or tacky. The room was very comfortable with great views from the sitting room. Roland and Heather anticipated every need and then some. Homemade cookies before bed, breakfast on the front porch...We will be back!


Amazing peaceful getway!!!

5 on October 29, 2008

What a fabulous place - from the gorgeous house to the amazing location - to the wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend this B&B! I loved the location walking in the park late afternoons and the view from the Pier. My husband nd I were in desperate need of some R&R and this B&B was perfect! Our 4 days here were amazing! We did not want to leave. We will be back next year with some more friends. Thank You, Michelle and Kevin Babcock- Washington DC


Amazing romantic getaway!

4.6 on August 18, 2008

This place is very quaint and romantic, perfect for a getaway with that special someone. House is beautifully decorated with period accurate antiques, simply gorgeous. The food at breakfast was amazing, as were the freshly baked snacks provided. The staff could not possibly be nicer, they were great. The location is also amazing, within walking distance to the Pier and Citywalk. The only complaint is that the bathrooms in both the Boca room and the Key West suite are very small. So small in fact that myself at 5-8 and my girlfriend at 5-1 barley fit. If you are over 5-8 book one of the other rooms :) All the rooms are beautiful and the beds were very comfortable!


This property exceeded our expectations.

4.4 on July 24, 2008

This property exceeded our expectations.


Excellent

5 on July 21, 2008

It was very comfortable! Roland and Heather made you feel very much at home and welcome! Home away from Home!


A fun Getaway

4.2 on July 15, 2008

A nice little inn at the North end of the Beach. The proprietors are friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious.


Beach Drive Inn

5 on July 03, 2008

Tastefully decorated, beautiful details, close to downtown restaurants and the bayfront.


A great stay!

4.8 on July 02, 2008

Relaxing, comfortable, and convenient. Classy place to stay. Good food, good people, good time!


Best Vacation Ever!

5 on May 12, 2008

The Charming B&B was in the heart of everthing. Close walking distance to all entertainment: the Owners were absolutely wonderful, and helpful. I have traveled the world: but this was the best vacation we have had. I will be back to visit again!


Charming

4.8 on January 09, 2008

We enjoyed a very cozy stay at this lovely Victorian in downtown St. Pete. Perfect location - you can walk the waterfront, park, etc. And the inn is decorated beautifully; the rooms beautifully furnished, super clean and super comfortable. and the hosts were very sweet and accommodating.


Beach Drive Inn.

4.8 on December 17, 2007

Relaxing, wonderful stay. We truley enjoyed our stay here - the hospitality was wonderful and the atmosphere was both relaxing and enjoyable.


Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on November 13, 2007

Very nice rooms and food is excellent!


Simply magnificent!

5 on October 26, 2007

What a fabulous place - from the gorgeous room to the gourmet breakfast - to the wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend this B&B! I loved the location walking in the park late afternoons and the view from the Pier. Our few days here seemed like weeks - so much to see. We will be back next year. Thank You, Jean & Chris Greenwich, Connecticut


Fabulous 4 night stay

5 on October 24, 2007

We were greeted at the door by Roland & Heather. Our room was beautiful and very clean, Breakfast offered a wide variety of delicious foods and fun conversations. We loved playing mexican dominoes on the veranda. The inn is centrally located, we walk to North Shore Park & Beach, Pier, Musem, and enjoyed Shopping on Beach Drive/Baywalk. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to someone who wants to spend a relaxing time or on business. We will be back soon. We did not want to leave. Michelle & David


Beach Drive Inn.

4.2 on October 18, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Would return in a heartbeat!

5 on August 31, 2007

Beach Drive Inn is the former Vinoy House. The Inn has been completely remodeled and is under new management. My husband and I stayed in July of 2007 and all I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW. We stayed in the Sunshine Room and it was decorated beautifully. The InnKeepers also serve beer and wine which I thought was a very nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was anything you could ask for - waffles, pancakes, pastries, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage...the list goes on. The Inn is centrally located within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the Pier. Heather & Roland, thanks again, we will be sure to be back.


Beach Drive Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $275
  • Reviews (40) 4.6
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7278222244
  • Fax 1-8133544702
  • Mobile 1-7275576353

Visit Website »

View details

Top