Siesta Key Bungalow Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
31 Reviews

Write A Review

AWESOME VACATION

4.6 on September 06, 2013

We had a great time ! Lisa was very accommodating and we loved the property. Would stay again.


Great stay

5 on September 03, 2013

We loved this place. Seriously beautiful. Management was extremely helpful.


Wonderful stay

4.8 on August 28, 2013

My stay was a unique combination, comfort, quaintness, splendor and romantic. Location, location.


Comfortable

4.2 on August 27, 2013

The resort was very comfortable. The pool was a little small but we had the whole thing to ourselves.


A relaxing stay

5 on August 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. I had previously visited Siesta Key but had stayed north of Stickney Rt Road. The laid back atmosphere of Siesta Key Bungalows impressed me!


Relax Florida style

4.0 on August 21, 2013

Very cute, pastel, old fl style 1bdrm apts. Wonderful location on Siesta key with a pretty lagoon and tropical foliage. Much to do in Sarasota and good restaurants close by. Helpful staff gave good recommendations - would love to return.


RELAX AT SKB

4.2 on August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxful stay at SKB. Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful time

5 on June 11, 2013

Beautiful bungalow and great people.


Wonderful Getaway

4.0 on April 21, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Tortuga's screened porch was a delight and view of the lagoon was great. We enjoyed the pool and Turtles Restaurant nearby. We would definitely revisit.


quiet, laid back tropical paradise

3.0 on June 20, 2012

cozy rooms, nice kitchen. gorgeous property and very quiet. bicycles and kayaks available. laid back, help yourself environment.


Siesta Key Bungalows

4.2 on May 06, 2012

The staff was so accommodating & interested in satisfying out every need. Grounds beautifully maintained. Unit showed wear in kitchen, especially cabinets, but very clean & comfortable!


Better than a hotel room

3.8 on April 18, 2012

We felt like we were in a tropical paradise. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. the tropical grounds were beautiful. I would recommend to anyone. We will definitely be coming back.


A Florida Delight

4.0 on March 26, 2012

Siesta key Bungalows is a Florida Delight. It is hidden amongst the luxurious homes on Midnight Pass Rd. Its red brick pathway leads you amongst the beautifully landscaped property, by the cozy bungalows and down to the dock. If you stop a moment to breathe in the warm tropical air, you can enjoy the lagoon, the birds, and a delightful view.


Weekend Getaway!

4.6 on February 26, 2012

We stayed only for a weekend in the Mermaid Bungalow -- next time it will be longer. Staff was great, place was clean -- grounds were beautiful. The cat, Ringo, was there to greet us!


Siesta Keys, Florida

5 on January 23, 2012

Nice little neighborhood. Close to the beaches. Lots of fun riding the bikes provided. A lot of sightseeing.


Wow, the beauty of the old Florida with all the benefits of the 21st Century.

4.0 on January 09, 2012

My wife and I have been here a number of times and always feel like we have travelled back in time when we see the place, but once we enter, we see a well equipped bungalow in one of the most peaceful settings you can imagine in Florida. You will not be disapointed.


Beautiful Anniversary Getaway

4.4 on October 27, 2011

My husband and I had an amazing time at Siesta Key Bungalows. We took our 2 month old son to stay 2 nights for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in the Tortuga Bungalow and it was amazing. The bed was super comfortable. There was space in the bedroom to set up the travel crib. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The living room area was spacious and even had a few books if you forgot your own reading material. Our porch overlooked the lagoon, and we could see the pool and courtyard on either side of us. The rates were very reasonable for the product we received. It was very close to all of the beaches and restaurants in Siesta Key. We saw the drum circle on Siesta Beach on Sunday night (amazing), and it was only a few minutes from Mote Marine Aquarium, where we went after check out. The staff was great, helpful, but allowed us our privacy. The pool area was very nice. I would like to go back when baby is a little older so we can kayak in the lagoon, it was beautiful.


Oct 15th Vacation

4.2 on October 19, 2011

Stayed at the Bungalows Oct 14th - 17th. We were able to check in early. The room was very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. The Bungalows are on a beautiful stretch of Midnight Pass Rd which was mid-way between Turtle Beach and the #1 rated Crescent Beach. We actually liked Turtle Beach better for walking and shelling. The water seemed nicer there too. We both walked and biked Midnight Pass, it was perfect for and and many others apparently enjoyed walking and biking it too. Back to the Bungalows, the bed was awesome, very comfortable we slept great! Kitchen had what we needed although it needs to be updated or at least some repairs made. We cooked two nights there and had plenty of pots/pans and utensils. The outdoor BBQ came in handy. pool was awesome, very relaxing just laying there with a glass of wine! Beautifully landscaped throughout with more trees, flowers, palms than you would expect, just great! You will also get to know Ringo the cat, he is a fixture there and very friendly. Go to Captain Curt's for the best clam chowder (winner Rhode Island Great Chowder cook-off) So good!


Pleasantly Surprised

4.6 on August 25, 2011

I spent my birthday at this wonderful and quiet get away. The location is off the main area of Siesta Key, which translates into peace and quiet. The amenities were outstanding, new bicycles, which we rode to beautiful turtle beach. And, the service provided by the staff was exceptional. Although there isn't a breakfast on location, the staff recommended two wonderful restaurants, Millies and Broken Egg, and paid for our breakfast! I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!


What a fabulous, cozy, friendly place to stay!

4.0 on February 28, 2011

Siesta Key Bungalows was a fantastic place to stay. It was quiet, clean, cozy, warm, and the service by Tim and Yvonne was above and beyond exceptional! Only a few minutes from Siesta Key Beach, this place exceeded all my expectations on every level. Thank you!


Our favorite place to get away -- we'll be back again & again!

4.4 on October 12, 2010

My wife and I discovered Siesta Key Bungalows through a random Internet search in 2008. We were looking for a quiet place to spend a few days near Christmas, but as soon as we laid eyes on SKB we knew we'd found our new second home. Since our first visit we've been back numerous times, and even had our wedding there in December 2009. I'm a professional travel writer, so we've stayed in some of the best hotels and resorts in the country, but we keep coming back to SKB time and time again. SKB's architecture is best described as “mid-century mod shabby-chic.” That means, if you're looking for polished marble floors and fancy furnishings, go elsewhere. SKB's charming bungalows are like the perfect little beachcomber shacks you always dreamed of living in, a place you can truly relax and feel at home in. The beds are all tall and very comfortable, the kitchens are cozy but fully-functional with all the essential supplies, and each unit has it's own unique layout and décor. The property is properly maintained (in a casual old-Florida style) and features a scenic wooden dock from which you can kayak down the lovely lagoon, and an in-ground pool with nifty nighttime lighting. There's even a rack of bicycles you can borrow to pedal into town. The reason we keep coming back, and bringing our friends and family with us, is the warm reception we always get from Tim and Yvonne, the live-in proprietors of SKB. From our first meeting they've treated us like family and made us feel at home. When we had our wedding there, they were very flexible and cooperative with all our requests, allowing us to hang decorations, play music, use their grill, etc. And they were always kind and respectful towards our very diverse group of guests. FYI, the owners keep a couple of dogs in their home, but they are so quiet and well-controlled that we didn't even know they were there until we'd stayed several times. We bring our cats with us too, and have never had a problem.


Wonderful ,cant wait to go back this winter

4.8 on September 19, 2010

We just loved your tropical island. We had so much fun. Yvonne and Tim you are the greatest. The flowers and plants. some I never knew about.You helped us to know all about them. Thanks for being so kind and making our vacation fun and very interesting. can't wait to come back again this winter. See you soon Jeanette, barbara and family


Wouldn't stay here again.

1.4 on July 19, 2010

Upon arrival we noticed that the bungalows were clean but old, and not the charming kind of old. They smelled of mold and mildew. This I could have overlooked but where I take issue with this place is that this “resort” has a vicious dog on site. The owners/managers live in one of the units with their two dogs, once of which is a 160 lb St. Bernard that “hates other dogs” and left to his own devices would attack other dogs according to Yvonne (Owner/manager). We also noticed during our stay that her husband, who walked the St Bernard, was barely able to control the dog. We booked a room here because they allow dogs and we wanted to bring our dog with us. Had I know about the St Bernard, I would have never put my dog or family in that kind of danger.


Comfort and kindness

4.8 on May 06, 2010

I had read a review posted by the party that was having a wedding while I was staying there. The owners did me a huge favor by asking them not to play a certain kind of music around my family. When I saw Mr. Green approach the DJ about music, my children had been in the pool and the music had terribly profane language. I never witnessed the Green's being rude or racist to anyone there. The asking of them to turn the music down was for me and I appreciate that. I love the bungalows and will continue to visit 2-3 times/year as usual. Mr. & Mrs. Green, don't let one sour apple change your attitude. I appreciated what you did for me and look forward to seeing you again soon.


SIMPLY CHARMING!

4.2 on February 27, 2010

My stay at Siesta Key Bungalows was exactly what I needed! My bungalow was clean, quite, comfortable & extremely charming! It was decorated so beautifully & their tenacious attention to detail was an essential marker of excellence! The pillow top bed was incredibly comfortable. The high quality linens were clean & crisp yet soft & cozy, I slept so soundly, waking up refreshed & ready to start my day every morning. The property has a very tropical feel & offers a little bit for everyone. The lagoon was just lovely, especially while enjoying the use of the kayaks! The heated pool was so clean & warm, making it so inviting to just jump right in. I found the staff to be very friendly & accommodating. The woman in the office (Yvonne) was really sociable & made me feel like family... I look forward to coming back again & again! Thanks You SKB!


Excellent All Aroung

5 on August 09, 2009

We vacationed there for 7 days & nights. It was very quaint. I loved how clean and well kept it was. Our host & hostess were fabulous and provided everything we needed! (thanks Evonne & Tim). We plan on coming back in November and making this spot our vacation area twice/year. Thanks! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Amaral Family Charlotte, NC


Relaxed vacation

3.0 on July 31, 2009

Very cute, clean, relaxing and quiet. I will recommend and return!


Siesta Key

4.8 on July 20, 2009

It was a wonderful experience. The couple in charge of the apts were wonderful people. We will rent there when we go back!!!


Excellent

5 on July 15, 2009

Accommodations were superb. The management/staff was friendly, warm, and accommodating. Pineapple Room very peaceful, clean, and had everything we needed.


Wonderful Vacation

5 on April 20, 2009

We just spent several days here and had a great stay. Beds and linens were very comfortable. Enjoyed the heated pool and kayaking on the lake. Plenty of really good restaurants nearby.


Jess & Ralf from Germany

3.6 on December 13, 2008

we just spent the last 4 nights of our vacation in the Tortuga bungalow and loved our little home. We would say it's the best of all cottages because it looks out on Heron Lagoon with a little white beach just in front of it, the pool is just 5 steps to your left and the screened patio is perfect for a nice evening outside by the light of a candle... Highly recommendable...we will try to visit again.


Siesta Key Bungalow

Details

  • Nightly Rate $319 - $320
  • Reviews (31) 4.3
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (941) 349-9025

Visit Website »

View details

Top