Larelle House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
62 Reviews

Write A Review

Great location, Great stay, Great hosts!

5 on March 09, 2014

My husband and I spent the Valentine's Day weekend at the Larelle House B&B and we could not have happier with the decision we made to stay there. I normally do not read reviews, but since I wanted to make sure this weekend was extra special I chose Larelle house purely on reviews. So here go my thoughts. Larry and Ellen were wonderful hosts, they accommodated our bikes and were very attentive when we needed directions or recommendations for place to dine at. They served amazing breakfast and on Sunday, mimosas were included! there were always cookies and water available and the house was always warm and cozy. This B&B has a fantastic location! you are walking distance to the main street with beautiful views, dinning options and shopping. The nights are fun and if you get lucky you can even find a restaurant with live music. The accommodations were wonderful, spotless clean, super comfortable and just the romantic getaway you are looking for if you want to spend some time with your better half. We are definitely coming back!


Exceeded my expectations

4.4 on February 18, 2014

Exceeded my expectations which had been reduced as a result of a one nite stay the week before at the Beach Drive Inn. While Larelle House is not easy to find, it is certainly worth the effort and is within a couple of blocks of the Beach Drive Inn. The breakfast was very good, the rooms nicely furnished and clean and the rest of the house was also very nice and they have a lovely exterior and grounds. This will be our B & B of choice from now on in downtown St. Pete.


outstanding, even though last minute request

5 on April 22, 2013

Although we made last minute request to stay at Larelle House, Larry and Ellen were gracious and accomodating. My daughter commented, "I feel so special" as we enjoyed a freshly made apple and sausage bake for breakfast. Our stay was delightful I'm every way! I am a former innkeeper at a bed and breakfast in New England


Outstanding B&B!

5 on April 19, 2013

We spent two delightful nights at the Larelle House B&B in February of this year. the full breakfasts are excellent and the location is just a few blocks from the pier and many good restaurants. While parking in the commercial areas is somewhat of a problem, walking to where you want to go is the way to travel. Private parking at the B&B is available. The Museum of Art, the Dali Museum, and the Don Cesar Hotel are all must places to visit. Our best wishes to Larry and Ellen! Keep doing what you have been doing.


Warm & welcoming

5 on April 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the larelle house and will be making another visit soon. The room was very comfortable and the back yard was a great place to sit with a glass of wine and relax. Everything was within walking distance and Ellen and Larry were very hospitable and served us a great breakfast.


Perfect location for a grown-up St. Petersburg vacation

5 on April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Larelle House B&B for a recent vacation to St. Petersburg and couldn't have been happier. The house is located within a very short, pleasant walk of the Vinoy Hotel, art galleries, restaurants, and Tampa Bay. We loved exploring the area by foot and appreciated the availability of bicycles to tour the area further. The Larelle House hosts were gracious, polite, and unobtrusive. The food was excellent--we tended not to have lunch until 1:30 or so due to the full breakfasts served. We stayed in the Lavinia Room, which was comfortable, clean, and even featured a bit of sherry for a nightcap. The resident cats were welcome company as well. We have recommended Larelle House to our friends and look forward to going back.


Splendide séjour!

5 on March 20, 2013

Je vous recommande ce site....tout est parfait


Wonderful Getaway

5 on March 09, 2013

My sister gave my husband and me a gift certificate for a stay at the Larelle House and we enjoyed it so much that we purchased a gift certificate to say thank you to a special couple who have been such good friends to us. We were anxious to hear if they enjoyed their stay as much as we did...and, of course they had! Not only are Ellen and Larry excellent hosts, their bed and breakfast is in a wonderful location with walking distances to so many great places to eat and things to do! You won't be disappointed! Jane and Jim Pierce


Greatly exceeded my expectations!

5 on March 08, 2013

Beautiful house, great hosts. The breakfasts are amazing -- the breakfasts are really a gourmet brunch! Easy walking distance to downtown. I really enjoyed the grounds. It was a very comfortable stay. If you are staying in St Pete, put Larelle House on the top of your list.


Impeccable Hospitality

5 on February 21, 2013

Our Stay at this B&B was impressive. The Victorian and antique decor brought warmth and comfort to our retreat. When we arrived early, The hosts - Larry and Ellen, were attentive and helpful and offered us bikes to stroll the St. Pete area which we found quaint and populated with great restaurants and fun things to do. The room we stayed in was elegantly comfortable with a king size bed and private bath. The 2 breakfast we had were each unique in gourmet fashion. This has to be the best kept secret of elegance, gourmet, service and hospitality in St. Peterburg, FL.


Weekend I st pete

4.4 on February 15, 2013

Liked this setting and the house very much. The owners are great. I would stay there again. The breakfast was like a 5star restaurant. Couldn't have been more impressed. Had a great local eatery right down the street, walking distance.


Good value for money

4.0 on February 08, 2013

I would have liked to have had a choice of how I wanted my eggs done. i don't think it is too much trouble for small B&B to take the time to ensure that I have a choice of how to have eggs for breakfast.


visit January 2013

4.8 on February 02, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend in St. Pete staying at the Larelle B&B. This was our irst trip to St. Pete Larry and Ellen were welcoming and helpful. The house is restored tastefully and is quite charming. I only wish the walls could talk to tell us about the last 100 years! Be prepared for a lovely breakfast and to loosen your belt. Yes, we will return and will recommend the Larelle House to others.


Wonderful Anniversary Get-away

4.8 on September 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Larelle House for our First Anniversary. It was such a perfect location for our weekend getaway. Beautiful house with beautiful furnishings. We loved the provided bikes. Super convenient and fun to explore the waterfront. The hot tub was a wonderful way to unwind after a long day of beach-going and sight seeing. Breakfast was delicious, my husband enjoyed the port, and the hosts were delightful. We would definitely stay again!


A great spot!

5 on May 08, 2012

We loved this wonderful B&B. Larry and Ellen are wonderful hosts. Food was excellent. Located in easy walking distance to restaurants, harbor and the trolley. They have a greeat outdoor hot tub too!


17 Year Anniversary

4.0 on March 22, 2012

Though our visit was only one night, it was our first time staying at a B&B and it was great. I have been trying to get my husband to take me for the past 17 years and he finally did! We both really enjoyed it and will definitely do it again. Gunther & Martha Miami Springs, FL


one of the most hospitable B&Bs

5 on March 12, 2012

We stayed there after we got married. We had a wonderful time. great rooms. Larry and Ellen are very accomodating. 3 course Breakfast was wonderful. would definitely return again, and would recommend to anyone.


Absolutely Wonderful

4.6 on March 11, 2012

This B & B is beautifully resorted - right down to the doorknobs! Our hosts were charming and the location makes the entire St. Petersburg waterfront walkable. The price is very reasonable. We stayed in the Hemmingway Room; this room didn't have an en suite but our private bath was just across the hall AND ours was the only room with a private balcony. There are only 4 rooms so it is very quiet and private. There is no risk involved in chosing the Larelle House; DO it.


Great place to stay

5 on February 24, 2012

I stayed at Larelle House with a friend of mine; we were in town for the St. Pete Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon. The staff was excellent-very knowledgeable and accommodating. They had a perfect pre-race breakfast waiting for us-very early in the morning! I would definitely recommend this place.


An upscale way to enjoy downtown St. Pete Fl

5 on January 06, 2012

The home is on a beautiful red brick street one block away from the Vinoy and a short distance from the water. The owners were very welcoming and took us on a tour of the beautiful home. They offer free softdrinks, water and cookies. The room was beautifully arranged like we were fit for royalty. They have a hot tub and the owners gave us a nice smelling stuff to put in the hot tub for our enjoyment. Ask about the bikes as they are nice cruisers; we were even complimented on how nice the bikes looked. The breakfast was great with broiled and cinnamon grapefruit, fun multi-cheese eggs and mimosas! Great stay and a home away from home.


Our perfect honeymoon

5 on September 12, 2011

We are so thrilled that we chose Larelle House as our Honeymoon spot! We were married 9-10-11 in Tampa, Florida and planned a weekend honeymoon at what is now our favorite Bed and Breakfast! From the moment we pulled up we knew we were going to make some memories to last a lifetime! The entire feel captures you and takes you on a Romantic "back in time" journey. Our room was warm and inviting, the furniture and settings of every room was amazing and the hospitality of Larry and Ellen was top notch. It is by far the best B&B in the area! There was always homemade cookies or treats and drinks all hours of the day and night, the breakfast was so beautifully presented and served, the flowers were fresh, the candles were lit in the evenings, the rooms had turndown service and were refreshed every evening, the gazebo covered hot tub and so many more great qualities and things that made our stay so great. It is also close to so many great things to do right there in it's own "back yard". You have the pier which always has free entertainment, food venues, shopping and of course the amazing view of the water; tons of museums and the historic Sunken Gardens are right around the corner, and not to mention Tropicana Field about 2 miles away! Yes, Larelle House Bed & Breakfast is deffinately something everyone should experience! Great for family vacations, romantic getaways, stress relieving weekend, honeymooners, sports fans in for the games, birthday getaways....oh and we would LOVE to know how the Holidays would be! Thanks Larry and Ellen! Jack and Melissa Clark


Red Sox Getaway Weekend

5 on September 12, 2011

My husband and I were headed to St. Petersburg, Florida for a weekend to see a Boston Red Sox baseball game and needed a place to stay. We did not want to stay in a large hotel. The Larelle House was picked after seeing it on BedandBreakfast.Com. What a good choice. It was everything we expected and more. Would not hesitate to return.


Labor Day Stay

4.0 on September 11, 2011

We selected the location as it was in the middle of our originating locations. It was a beautiful home with exquisite, appropriate appointements that had a relaxing and comfortable feel. Larry and Ellen were more than accomodating and friendly without being overbearing. The room we chose had a fabulously comfortable bed and all the comforts of home. We only wish we had more time to spend there and will certainly try to return as soon as possible.


A Dream Getaway!

5 on July 31, 2011

I can't say enough praise about the Larelle House. Ellen and Larry are wonderful, warm hosts. The Victorian house is charming and quaint and furnished with gorgeous period furniture. All the amenities are here from off street parking, complimentary cookies and beverages, comfy robes in the rooms, use of bicycles, hot tub, and dvd players in your room. The front porch even has netting to save you from those pesky mosquitoes. Ellen's breakfast is restaurant quality yummy with 3 courses! It is located in a perfect location, walking distance to museums shops and restaurants. The place is immaculate and the beds are dreamy. We hated to see our stay end. We celebrated our anniversary there and can't wait to return.


Beautiful Larelle House

3.8 on July 26, 2011

What an enjoyable stay at the Larelle House B&B. We were greeted by the Innkeeper Larry which gave us a tour of their lovely home and made us feel right at home. The only item I was unaware of is they have cats in the home and I'm deathly allergic to cats which caused some discomfort while sitting in their library. Our room was cat free, however, I found it difficult to breath downstairs from the cats. I just wished I had been advised of their cats before I arrived so I could have taken an allergy pill a head of time.


Our Visit

4.4 on July 25, 2011

Ellen & Larry were great hosts and wonderful cooks. The stay was relaxing, and the people there were very nice. My only complaint was that we could not have stayed longer. I am so impressed with how St. Pete has changed! We will be back.


This is the perfect place to stay -- you won't want to leave!!

5 on June 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Larelle House for two nights in May. My husband was participating in a triathlon and we choose Larelle House because of its location and good reviews we read on Tripadvisor. This was our first stay at a B & B and we both LOVED it. Our hosts, Larry and Ellen Nist, were the perfect hosts. They are so friendly and welcomed us with a tour of the home, which is very nicely decorated, very clean, and so comfortable! They were very knowledgable about the downtown area and local businesses/ restaurants. They were very accomodating with the race schedule (there were several athletes staying there), even serving breakfast on the morning of the triathlon at 5:00 a.m. When we returned around noon from the race, they had prepared a champagne celebration for the athletes!! There are three kitties who live there and are so sweet!! The backyard is comfortable and inviting -- such a nice place to sit and relax. Every room is nicely furnished and very comfortable. The yummy homemade cookies are always available in the dining room. The breakfasts are wonderful. Your bed is turned down at night -- very nice!! Everything about our stay was perfect and we could tell that Larry and Ellen worked very hard to make sure it was that way.


Larelle House

4.6 on April 28, 2011

OUTSTANDING-- and we've already booked our stay for the 2012 Tampa Bay Blues Fest!


Visit during Crawfish Festival

4.8 on April 21, 2011

What a great spot in St Pete! Larry & Ellen Nist were fantastic and accommodated our very late arrival. I will always stay there on our trips again!


Larelle House - great place to stay

5 on March 31, 2011

Spent 4 nights at the Larelle House in late March - everything was delightful, the room, the location, the furnishings, the innkeepers - who didn't miss a detail, and the breakfasts were enormous and fantastic. There is outside living space that is private and an enjoyable way to relax in the evening. There's even a spa that we didn't get an opportunity to use only because we didn't have time. Will definitely be back.


Romantic and Quite

5 on March 27, 2011

Larry and Ellen made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. Family business will take us to St. Pete many times in the future and we plan to stay with them every time we return to St. Petersburg. The home is elegant and the rooms are comfortable. We found the outside to be a real treasure as well, the spacious front porch, the covered "reading area" in the back yard, and the hot tub were all used during our stay. Even the side yard seating area we used to eat our carry out one night. The location is great to nearby downtown shopping and the Tampa Bay waterfront and Pier. And yet the neighborhood was quite and quaint. Next time we plan to take advantage of the bikes they have available.


Great B&B experience

4.4 on March 20, 2011

Great B&B. We stayed for entire spring break week. Very nice clean Victorian room decorated with period reproductions. The bathroom was small but adequate and in keeping with the house. In the historical Old Northeast neighborhood which is very quiet. Close to great parks and small beach facing Tampa Bay. The downtown location encourages visits to cultural exhibits. We visited both the Dali Museum and Chihuly Gallery and we never do that on normal beach vacation. The hosts are great and served huge, high quality breakfasts. We generally skipped lunch and had an early light dinner. It was a wonderful week.


Fabulous B&B with touch of class

4.8 on March 20, 2011

We recently (3/12-14/2011) found a wonderful bed and breakfast in St. Petersburg … a real hidden treasure. The owners were terrific and the place was just fantastic. With its 1900’s southern charm and magnificent rooms we had just a great time being in the house. Larry and Ellen are awesome hosts and made sure that we were taken care of during our stay. They even provided bikes which allowed us to tour the city and beaches. Would highly recommend the Larelle House Bead and Breakfast …


Larelle House Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 09, 2011

We booked this Bed and Breakfast for a romantic night away from home and we had a fantastic time. Everything in St. Petersburg is available in walking distance and the Bed and Breakfast has brand new bicycles that we enjoyed using on Saturday afternoon. We checked in around 1PM and were on the bikes within minutes. The grounds are fantastic and Larry and Ellen were wonderful hosts. Our room was excellent and we loved the decorations in the house, Larry took the time to warm up the outdoor spa for us when we returned from our evening meal and it was nice to realax and stare into the stars. We really enjoyed our stay here and next time we are in St. Petersburg we will stay again.


Lovely last-minute stay!

4.6 on February 20, 2011

Last minute, my husband and I decided to check out the new Dali Museum in St. Petersburg. We booked Saturday for a Sun-Tues stay, but Ellen & Larry were gracious (as were their neighbors)! We had a very cozy, fun room -- loved the sherry, what a nice touch to have a nightcap waiting for you. We had a little balcony, which was nice, considering the relatively warm weather. It overlooked a beautiful courtyard and hot tub. In fact, the whole B&B was one of the prettiest I had ever seen! So lovely. It's close to everything, yet located just a little off of the main street, so it's quieter and more peaceful. One of our favorite things were the cruiser bikes the B&B had available for us to use. We biked to the museum and all over St. Petersburg one day. I'd highly recommend this B&B, and if we're ever in St. Pete's again, we'll definitely be staying here!


Perfect

5 on January 31, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a last minute trip to St. Pete to visit the new Salvador Dali Musuem for her birthday. We looked at numerous B&Bs, and we know that we made the right choice with the Larelle House. The elegance of the home, the hospitality from the innkeepers, and the delicious breakfasts were all outstanding. We also enjoyed the complimentary bike cruisers. They were excellent for exploring the city. We hope that others will love the Larelle House as much as we did.


New Years Eve and First Night at the Larelle House!

5 on January 28, 2011

The Room and comforts were terrific. Cozy and truly enjoyable; clean room, and the added touches of romance with a little balcony, charm of cookies and coffee and special nightcap drink they provided. Such great hosts and such a terrific location to bring in the New Year. The next morning a wonderful breakfast far exceeding our expectations and wonderful conversation with other couples who stayed there as well. A great way to celebrate New Years Eve and an even better way to bring in 2011. I would highly recommend to anyone the Lrelle House Bed and Breakfast! Bob and Kim Hochberger of Palm Harbor FL


St. Pete's Hiddne gem

4.8 on December 09, 2010

Beautifully decorated rooms and lovely setting. Very Friendly, but professional too. The little extra touches like the sherry in the rooms and the gorgeous garden and hot tub that you can relax in, make a difference, and the breakfast is amazing!


Great hosts, great breakfast, comfortable bed

5 on December 08, 2010

Had a great stay, nice location close to water front and some good restaurants - will stay again when next in St Pet


One or our Favorites

5 on December 08, 2010

We couldn't wait to go back. This was our second time staying at the Larelle House B&B...we love everything about our stay. We are thrilled to see how St. Petersburg is becoming the "in" place to go! Looking forward to our next visit. Deborah and Chuck Gurchak McMurray PA


Great bed and breakfast within blocks of restaurants, museums and the water

4.8 on December 08, 2010

The Larelle House is a beautiful home in a great neighborhood very close to St. Petersburg's museums, restaurants,nightlife and water front. We had great service and an enjoyable stay. My only less than enthusiastic comment is that the room was too heavily furnished for its size. We selected the Larelle House for its convenience, price and location, not because it was an historic bed and breakfast, and I thought the room was a bit too tight. Nonetheless, I highly recommend the Larelle House to anyone looking for great hospitality while in St. Petersburg.


Enjoyed our stay, Felt at home

3.6 on October 28, 2010

The owners were very friendly and personable. Good location for touring downtown St. Pete.


Our Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on July 13, 2010

Our visit was great but not long enough. We enjoyed our stay very much and really appreciated the bikes that Larry provided for us to ride around town. Larry guided us to a swimming pool, made us feel at home. Enjoyed the spa and Ellen's breakfast. Next visit will be longer so we can enjoy the B & B more.


Larelle House is a great place to stay!

4.0 on May 12, 2010

We stayed at Larelle House this past February for our anniversary and had a great time. Ellen and Larry really know how to make a guest feel welcome. This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and we were very pleased with our selection. I was looking to stay at a Bed and Breakfast with more of an antique type of setting and Larelle House was exactly what I was looking for. Ellen makes the best cookies that are set out for the guests to enjoy and the sherry on the night stand was a great touch to a nite cap while settling into a cozy, romantic room. We stayed in the Longley Room and although all rooms are cozy and adorable I was very pleased with the room we selected. We had a delicious breakfast and enjoyed visiting with other guests over wine and cheese the night before. I'm a cat lover so I really enjoyed the friendly and adorable cats that live at Larelle House. I strongly recommed Larelle House! J. Page


Rest peacefully in this beautifully restored, historic inn!

5 on April 19, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Larelle House B&B recently on a business trip to St. Petersburg, FL. Fortunately for me, I could not get a room at the Vinoy (which is less than 1 block away) for the conference I attended. This historic home has been beautifully restored and sits in a quiet neighborhood with easy access (i.e. by foot) to the pier and parks of St. Petersburg. Originally built in 1908, the Inn is spectacularly appointed with period furniture and artifacts and is remarkably clean at all times. I stayed in the Hemingway Room which is perfect for the business traveler - plenty of space without being huge, excellent wifi connection, cable TV, etc. I slept very well on the antique, yet firm full bed with mosquito netting for the full Hemingway effect. There was no need for it, of course, as there were no bugs in the room! I also really enjoyed the keyless entry for getting into and out of the Inn. The owners, Ellen and Larry Nist, are always available to serve your needs as a guest. The common areas are very relaxing and the breakfasts were something to look forward to everyday. So was the complimentary Sherry every evening. Unfortunately, I never found the time to use the lovely hot tub in the quaint gardens of the backyard. Next time, I must bring my wife and family to visit the Larelle house for a vacation! If you like the B&B experience, this is one of the best. I strongly recommend the Larelle House to anyone traveling to St. Petersburg


Wonderful place in downtown St Pete

4.6 on March 26, 2010

We had a great time at the Larelle House. Our room, though somewhat small, was charmingly decorated in the usual antique style. We were given free sherry for a nightcap. The house had several seating areas throughout, as well as a nice porch with rocking chairs and a swing. There was a nice jacuzzi in the back yard as well. Our hosts were friendly and did a great job making us feel at home. The food here was outstanding. The breakfasts had three courses, including granola, eggs benedict, cake, and other dishes, all homemade. Definitely a highlight of our weekend. There are also coffee, tea, and cookies available at all hours, which is a nice feature. The Larelle house is in an excellent location, a short walk from the Vinoy, and the many shops and restaurants in downtown St Pete. We enjoyed not having to get in the car for the whole weekend. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.


Wonderful B&B

4.0 on March 24, 2010

This B&B is in a terrific location; the owner was very hospitable and personable. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. We enjoyed using the hot tub and sitting by the gas fire, as it was cold when we were there.


Comfortable and Luxurious

5 on February 20, 2010

From the minute you arrive, Larry & Ellen, Larelle House owners, are as warm and inviting as the beautiful home itself. We arrived to a cozy fire on a freezing day in Florida. I wasn't sure about booking the Hemingway room because it was the smallest of the rooms, but I was so pleased when we entered. It was tastfully decorated with access to the rear porch. My husband and I woke up each day, grabbed a cup of coffee, and sat on the porch enjoying the quaint neighborhood. Nature lovers would be overwhelmed at the tree lined streets, squirrels, birds, dog-freindly parks and of course the Gulf and Bay. Breakfast was fantastic and we relished sitting in the dining room with other guests as we were served by our hosts. It truly felt like turning back time to a less hectic and restful era. We really felt like one of the family, comfortable in all beautifully decorated rooms. If you need a break and want comfortable luxury, this is the place! We can't wait to go back!


wonderful race weekend

5 on May 05, 2009

I originally decided to try Larelle House because I was going to the Grand Prix of St. Pete and wanted off-street parking for my car. Larelle House is quite conveniently located. The service and hospitality I received from Larry and Ellen knocked my socks off! The facilities are first rate and the breakfasts? Better than the races! If you're traveling to the St. Pete area, do yourselves a favor and give Larry a call! This was my first B&B stay......now I've booked this weekend in Apalachicola for my wife's birthday and we'll be staying at Florida B&Bs often.


Wonderful B&B experience

5 on May 02, 2009

We recently spent an "event" weekend at Larelle House and were absolutely pampered by Ellen and Larry. The food was delicious and plentiful, the antiques and furnishings were tasteful, and every effort was made by the hosts to make our stay relaxing and memorable, from the plush robes for running down to the hot tub, to the fresh baked cookies, the carafe of sherry by the bedside, and the use of bicycles to pedal around the St. Pete waterfront. We've already reserved our rooms for next year, too !!


See you soon

5 on April 30, 2009

We regulary visit St Pete and over the years we have stayed in every hotel downtown. Larelle House is warm, comfortable, friendly...Ellen, Larry our stay couldn't have been more enjoyed. We'll see you next time we're in town. (cookies! yum)


What a Bed and Breakfast should be

4.6 on December 02, 2008

From the moment we got a call to see if we were lost we knew this was going to be a memorable stay with some of the nicest inkeepers we have had the pleasure of staying with. As we pulled up to the holiday lights we were welcomed with a tour of the home and some of the most delicious cookies we have ever tasted. In our beautifully decorated room we settled in immediately and had a sip of sherry before we headed out to dinner. The location was excellent -- close enough to all the sights but tucked away so if you want to escape you can. Upon return we cozied into our bed that had been turned down and had a wonderful nights sleep amongst the soft sheets and blankets.We woke to the smell of our 3 course breakfast that exceeded even my pregnant appetite and cravings. The house was warm and lived in with that special touch that just keeps you feeling good. From parking to the paper at our door to the complimentary bikes to ride and the hot tub to soak in, there was really nothing left to want. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this one has all the elements you hope to get when booking this kind of accomodations. If I had to say what the difference is between this one and the others we have stayed in it would be the pride the inn keepers have for there home and what they are willing to do to make sure you feel just as at home as they do. With a cozy home a comfortable room at a fair price in a great location and food to satisfy all given with pleasure what more could you really ask for in a bed and breakfast.


Exceptional visit in St. Petersburg

5 on December 01, 2008

This was an exceptional visit. The house is beautiful and the caretakers, Ellen and Harry, were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfasts were outstanding! We definitely recommend this B&B. You will not be disappointed!


Wonderful B&B

5 on June 24, 2008

Larry and Ellen's home is beautiful! The Larelle House is located within walking distance to the historic district, wonderful restaurants and Tampa Bay. We never had to use our car. Ellen's homemade cookies and breakfast were "to die for" good. Larry was helpful with suggestions for restaurants and directions. We had a great two nights and hope to return.


Larelle House Bed and Breakfast is the Best!

5 on April 06, 2008

For anyone who is trying to decide whether to stay at this bed and breakfast or a hotel or resort, I highly recommend Larelle House. The location is outstanding, as you can enjoy walking or bike riding from this B & B along the scenic bay (We saw four manatees in one day!), through the historic northeast neighborhoods, or to the museums, restaurants, or special weekend events in downtown St. Pete. There is so much to do in the area and the the inn keepers are so helpful in providing you with information of things to do and places to go. Every detail of each room at the inn is amazing, as are the grounds! The innkeepers make you feel at home in so many ways. There are fountains in the beautifully landscaped yard, a gazebo over hot tub, bicycles, plush bathrobes, chocolates on the pillows, homemade cookies, a guest fridge filled with bottled water & sodas, gourmet breakfasts which are truly out of this world! I would advise anyone who is even thinking about staying here to be sure to make their reservations way in advance so as not to miss the chance of an unforgetable experience. This is an excellent romantic getaway destination which exceeded our expectations. Having stayed at other very nice bed and breakfasts before, without a doubt this one was the best! We plan to return as soon as possible.


The Place to Stay in St. Pete

5 on March 04, 2008

Larry and Ellen's entire home embodies a "warm welcome." Every room is richly appointed with antique dark wood and wrought iron and the bathrooms, with the old ball and claw tubs and brass piping all match the Victorian façade. The breakfasts were hot, hearty and delicious. For example, Saturday I had a baked half grapefruit topped with brown sugar and a cherry, fresh-baked crustless spinach quiche with home fries and sausage, topped off with homemade blueberry pie! It was so good. Ellen really goes all out for their guests' appetites :-) Larry was very helpful with his local knowledge, even assisting me with directions and printing my boarding pass for me when I had to (reluctantly) leave. I loved that they had a few very lovable cats in the house—it really made me feel like I was at home.


Larelle

3.6 on October 13, 2007

Teh Innkeepers were very nice and accomadating. We were staying there to participate ina race and they were up super early to make sure everyone got to eat. Also My boyfriend was super sick and tehy really helped me out trying to take care of him. Rooms were nice and clean. Jacuzzi was nice post race


Beyond my Expectations

5 on August 07, 2007

This B & B is one of the nicest B & B's that I have stayed at (and I've been to many). The hosts were nice & very accomodating. The room was very clean & comfortable. The fresh baked cookies & drinks available 24/7 were a great bonus. The breakfasts were delicious, creative, and filling. The use of the jacuzzi at the end of the day made for great relaxation time. The free use of the bikes was also a nice perk, as we rode down to the nearby park & beach & enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Overall, this was a wonderful b & b that I definitely plan to return to.


Great Breakfasts

4.8 on May 08, 2007

Location is ideally close to the pier and restaurants. Very nice hosts and superb breakfasts.


Paradise

5 on May 01, 2007

Larelle House is beautiful. Our room was well appointed and the bed soooo comfortable! The backyard/hot tub was just perfect. Breakfast was outstanding! Creative and delicious. Our Hosts were warm and welcoming, and really put themselves out for our stay. We felt VERY welcome and look foward to another visit.


wonderful experience

5 on April 15, 2007

My husband and I were delighted to stay in this charming B&B. The room was lovely and comfortable, breakfast was divine, and ith innkeepers were pleasant and very helpful. We highly recommend.


Wonderful

5 on March 29, 2007

I do recommend this B&B. Wonderful accomodation and wonderful in keeper!


Larelle House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $199
  • Reviews (62) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7274903575

Visit Website »

View details

Top