Modifiez votre recherche

The Old Powder House Inn

38 Cordova Street , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,5
397 Avis
$125 - $275
par nuit

Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Elu meilleur GLOBALE B & B en Amérique du Nord Arrington Inn voyageurs Magazine! Évadez-vous une escapade romantique dans cette charmante auberge victorienne tour-de-le-siècle. S'élevant vérandas de chênes et de noix de pécan l'ombre où vous pourrez vous détendre et profiter des chariots tirés par des chevaux qui passent. L'auberge se trouve à seulement quelques pas des sites historiques, boutiques pittoresques, musées et restaurants raffinés. rideaux de dentelle et des planchers de bois ornent les chambres remplis d'antiquités, toutes avec salle de bain privée, certaines avec bain à remous pour deux. Savourez un petit déjeuner gastronomique préparé frais tous les matins, qui comprend jus, café / thé, des fruits, des muffins délicieux et un délicieux plat chaud. L'établissement inclut des boissons gratuites, des friandises Inn cuites et sherry soir. Consultez nos promos semaine actualisés. "L'auberge occupe l'attention des visiteurs avec le charme pittoresque." - Voitures AAA et Voyage. "Si vous êtes à la recherche d'une retraite dans un monde d'élégance et de repos, essayez The Old Powder House Inn." - Palm Beach Post.

Chambres & Prix

Sérénité

Ah, la sérénité! Le café du matin et le journal sur la véranda, une sieste l'après-midi sur le lit spacieux de roi, le temps d'un grand livre sélectionné de votre bibliothèque dans la chambre, un jeu de début de soirée de dames, et un bonnet de nuit sur la balancelle. Ahhh ..., la sérénité ... Une table intime pour deux, un bar dans la chambre, et le mur de fenêtres offrant une vue pittoresque sur le cheval de passage attirés voitures complètent ce lieu de retraite idéal. Serenity est notre pièce la plus demandée. Salle de bain privée avec douche à l'italienne en mosaïque (pas de baignoire). Sortez de votre chambre aux douces brises de la véranda spacieuse.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $239/$179

La salle de Miranda

Faites un voyage dans le temps tout en affichant la carte dans la chambre généalogie d'un de nos clients précieux qui a étonnamment tracées sa lignée de nouveau à Senor Mathias Miranda, et d'autres célèbres premiers colons de Saint-Augustin. Décor espagnol, belle main poterie peinte, grand lit king avec un couvre-lit tapisserie beau ajoute au confort et le charme de cette belle chambre d'hôtes. La salle de Miranda est notre deuxième pièce la plus demandée. Salle de bain privée avec combinaison baignoire profonde et douche. Dans la chambre TV. Deuxième étage.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $209/$159

Souvenirs

Élégante et renversante décrire cette belle salle ornée d'une collection unique de poupées, cristal fin, et des livres anciens. Un, lit king luxuriante à baldaquin, salon privé avec fauteuils à oreilles rembourrés magnifiquement, et écrit le bureau de la Reine Anne, améliorer la chaleur de cette charmante chambre. Glissez-vous dans le romantique pour deux personnes coin jacuzzi doucement éclairée par un lustre en cristal délicat. Nous avons ajouté des sels de bain, bougies parfumées, robes de spa et scission de champagne pour une soirée de souvenirs tous vos propres. Salle de bain privée avec douche à l'italienne en mosaïque.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $309/$209

Dentelle de la Reine Ann

ouvent appelé notre chambre "plus romantique", il est décoré dans des tons délicats de roses et les mauves et est prodigué dans la dentelle. Glissez-vous dans le grand lit de mariage antique avec son haut de forme de plumes et opulent couvert testeur pour une nuit glorieuse de la romance et de doux rêves. Salle de bain privée avec combinaison baignoire profonde et douche.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $199/$149

Splendid Temps

Le temps s'est arrêté dans cette salle particulière avec ses meubles anciens, de beaux planchers de bois franc, et collection unique d'horloges. Profitez de l'alcôve intime avec une table pour deux et savourer la vue imprenable sur les chariots tirés par des chevaux qui passent. Un sommeil de nuit glorieuse vous attend dans le lit beau queen Empire. Succombez à l'attrait de notre porche à l'ancienne, juste à l'extérieur de votre porte de chambre. Salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche combinaison.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $199/$149

Le Jardin

Cette suite vraiment irrésistible peut accueillir jusqu'à trois adultes et a été un véritable coup de coeur pour une escapade de filles. Il est joliment décoré dans des couleurs succulentes de verts profonds et violets, et est fourni avec l'osier blanc et un lit queen. La salle de soleil attenante a une table de jardin pour quatre, deux sièges de fenêtre confortable pour se prélasser ou lits supplémentaires, et beaucoup de fenêtres donnant sur la véranda spacieuse deuxième étage! Salle de bain privée avec baignoire et douche combinaison. Deuxième étage, à quelques pas de la véranda.

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: $249/$189

Victorian Rose

Souvenirs de belles de l'époque victorienne ornent cette salle doux orné de figurines d'époque, assiettes en porcelaine, et un éventail de souvenirs. Cette belle chambre d'hôtes est renforcée avec délicate revêtement mural floral, originaux riches planchers de bois franc, des chaises Queen Anne de style, et un lit queen antique finement sculpté. Un portrait de la fantaisie Victoria Rose complète cette charmante chambre à coucher. Salle de bain privée avec une combinaison baignoire profonde et douche.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: $209/$159

Le Grace Darling Chambre

Cette belle chambre d'hôtes est nommé dans un motif anglais et complété avec des souvenirs sur la vie de Grace Darling. Imaginez en sirotant du champagne gratuit et détendez-vous dans le bain à remous apaisant pour deux, avec des sels de bain parfumés et robes de spa moelleux pour la suite. Musique apaisante, une cheminée, lit queen size et vue imprenable sur le clocher d'à côté historique, compléter le réglage. Cette chambre est un favori pour ceux qui cherchent la solitude et de romance. Pas de TV .... sur le but. La salle de bain privée dispose d'une douche à l'italienne en mosaïque. Rez de chaussée.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: $279/$199

Hideaway enchantée

Niché à l'arrière de l'auberge, pas d'une cour isolée, est une superbe salle décorée dans un style chalet agréable. Cette chambre confortable dispose d'un puits de lumière romantique et une essence de jardin, et est fourni avec l'osier blanc et un lit queen. Juste à l'extérieur de la porte est d'une véranda privée donnant sur la cour tranquille. Salle de bain privée avec douche à l'italienne en mosaïque (pas de baignoire).

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Réservez

Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
397 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Birthday Celebration!

5 sur avril 18, 2014

I cannot speak highly enough about my stay at the Old Powder House Inn. The inn was in walking distance of everything in the old city; the room was comfortable and I cannot say enough about the graciousness of the innkeepers and of course, the breakfast!


The Old Powder House Inn is a wonderful place to stay.

4,6 sur avril 14, 2014

Our stay at the Inn was very friendly. Our room was big and clean. its in walking distance to all the sites. The food was very good and the hospitality of Bob and Suzanne was great.


Anniversary Trip To St. Augustine

4,8 sur avril 11, 2014

Best b&b we have ever stayed at. Owners went above and beyond to make our stay extraordinary. Breakfast and gourmet and delicious. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfortable. Highly, highly recommend this b&b.


I highly recommend Old Powder House Inn

5 sur avril 09, 2014

My Wife and I had never been to St Augustine and with so many places to stay we got luck that we chose this one. Old Powder House Inn was very clean and the Inn Keepers were very nice and helpful. Service was prompt, room was clean, and breakfast was good. Even after check out we were able to leave our car parked there for the day and they welcomed us back for drinks and snacks in the lobby area (we still felt like guests even after checkout). This Bed and Breakfast is in a great location as well. We'll definitely stay here again!


Wonderful Stay

4,4 sur avril 06, 2014

My best B&B experience ever. Great room, excellent service and friendly staff - we were well taken care of from arrival to departure. Bob and Suzanne made us feel like family.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Coeur du quartier historique, Ville, Centre ville, Petite ville

Aéroport

Jacksonville, FL (JAX) 45 miles

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Castillo de San Macros, Potters Wax Museum, Ghost Tours, Ripley Believe It or Not, Fontaine de Jouvence, Tours historiques, Boutiques, Théâtre, Services religieux, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo, Location de vélos, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Canoë-Kayak, promenades en calèche, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Historic Inn, Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Copieur, Internet dans la chambre, Fax, Internet, Téléphone, Equipé pour les mariages , Petit déjeuner gastronomique, Offres Spéciales., Rafraîchissements gratuits, Parking sur place, Vérandas spacieuses

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Réveil, Ventilateurs de plafond, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Cheminée, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Planche à repasser, Bibliothèque, Entrée indépendante, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Magnétoscope, Espace bar

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Canoë-Kayak, promenades en calèche, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Terrain de tennis, Sports d'eau

Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15:00
  • Départ:: 11:00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Week-ends et jours fériés (deux à trois nuits)
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Dépôt de 50 $ non-remboursable au moment de la réservation.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Annuler 7 jours avant la réservation ou de payer un séjour d'une nuit jusqu'à deux jours avant l'arrivée alors payer le séjour de deux nuits. Annuler 14 jours avant la fête des réservations de week-end ou de payer le séjour de deux nuits. Annuler 30 jours avant la date d'arrivée pour Noël ou le Nouvel An ou de payer pour toutes les nuits réservées.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Bob and Suzanne Hailey

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

A propos du propriétaire

Katie aime à aider ses clients à leurs plans spéciaux et rend votre séjour inoubliable. Elle aime décorer, cuisiner, lire et possède une impressionnante collection d'éléphants, des chaussures et des câlins. L'humour Kal est mémorable, et ses intérêts variés incluent le Tai Chi, La guerre civile, Boston Red Socks et Golf.

Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Gourmet plein

  • Heure du service: 9 heures
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien , Special diets


Plat favori

Toast français farcies
Extase pure! Pain grillé français farcies au fromage à la crème et confiture d'abricot / ananas (parfois orange, pêche, myrtille ou canneberge) servi avec une sauce à la crème d'amandes et servi avec un côté de la saucisse et / ou du bacon.


Recettes

Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

38 Cordova Street , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Haut

Change your search

The Old Powder House Inn

38 Cordova Street , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Show map)
4.5
397 Reviews
$125 - $275
per night

Check Dates

About

Voted BEST OVERALL B&B IN NORTH AMERICA by Arrington Inn Traveler Magazine! Escape to a romantic getaway at this charming turn-of-the-century Victorian Inn. Towering oak and pecan trees shade verandas where you can relax and enjoy the passing horse-drawn carriages. The Inn is just steps from historic sites, quaint shops, museums and fine dining. Lace curtains and hardwood floors adorn antique-filled rooms all with private baths, some with whirlpool tubs for two. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast prepared fresh every morning, that includes juice, coffee/tea, fruit, scrumptious homemade muffins and a delicious hot entree. Additional amenities include complimentary beverages, Inn-baked treats and evening sherry. Check our weekday discounted specials. "The inn holds visitors' attention with quaint charm." - AAA Car and Travel. "If you're looking for a retreat into a world of elegance and repose, try The Old Powder House Inn." - Palm Beach Post.

Rooms & Rates

Serenity

Ah, serenity! Morning coffee and the newspaper on the veranda, an afternoon nap on the roomy king bed, time for a great book selected from your in-room library, an early evening game of checkers, and a nightcap on the porch swing. ...Ahhh, serenity... An intimate table for two, in-room wet bar, and wall of windows offering a picturesque view of the passing horse drawn carriages complement this perfect retreat. Serenity is our most requested room. Private bath with walk-in tiled shower (no tub). Step out of your room to the soft breezes of the spacious veranda.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $239/$179

The Miranda Room

Take a trip back in time while viewing the in-room genealogy chart of one our treasured guests who astonishingly has traced her lineage back to Senor Mathias Miranda, and other famous early settlers of St. Augustine. Spanish decor, beautiful hand painted pottery, spacious king bed with a handsome tapestry bedspread adds to the comfort and charm of this lovely guest room. The Miranda Room is our second most requested room. Private bath with combination deep soaking tub and shower. In-room TV. Second floor.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $209/$159

Memories

Elegant and stunning describe this lovely room adorned with a unique collection of dolls, fine crystal, and antique books. A lush, king four-poster bed, private sitting area with beautifully upholstered wing chairs, and a Queen Anne's writing desk, enhance the warmth of this delightful room. Slip into the romantic two-person corner jacuzzi tub softly lit with a delicate crystal chandelier. We have added bath salts, scented candles, spa robes, and split of chilled champagne for a night of memories all your own. Private bath with walk-in tiled shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $309/$209

Queen Ann's Lace

ften referred to as our "most romantic" room, it is decorated in delicate shades of pinks and mauves and is lavished in lace. Slip into the queen antique wedding bed with its featherbed topper and opulent tester canopy for a glorious night of romance and sweet dreams. Private bath with combination deep soaking tub and shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $199/$149

Splendid Time

Time stands still in this distinctive room with its antique furnishings, beautiful hardwood floors, and unique collection of clocks. Enjoy the intimate alcove with a table for two and savor the captivating view of the passing horse-drawn carriages. A glorious night's sleep awaits you in the handsome Empire queen bed. Surrender to the allure of our old-fashioned front porch, just outside your guest room door. Private bath with combination tub and shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $199/$149

The Garden

This truly irresistible suite can accommodate up to three adults and has been a real favorite for a girls' getaway. It is beautifully decorated in luscious colors of deep greens and purples, and is furnished with white wicker and a queen bed. The adjoining sun room has a garden table for four, two cozy window seats for lounging or extra sleeping accommodations, and lots of windows overlooking the spacious second floor veranda! Private bath with combination tub and shower. Second floor, just steps from the veranda.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: $249/$189

Victorian Rose

Lovely remembrances of the Victorian era adorn this sweet room graced with period figurines, porcelain plates, and an array of memorabilia. This lovely guest room is enhanced with delicate floral wall covering, original rich hardwood floors, Queen Anne style chairs, and an intricately carved antique queen bed. A portrait of the fanciful Victoria Rose completes this charming bedchamber. Private bath with a combination deep soaking tub and shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $209/$159

The Grace Darling Room

This lovely guest room is appointed in an English motif and complemented with memorabilia depicting the life of Grace Darling. Imagine sipping complimentary champagne as you relax in the calming whirlpool tub for two, complete with scented bath salts and fluffy spa robes for afterwards. Soothing music, a cozy fireplace, queen size bed and fabulous view of the historic belltower nextdoor, complete the setting. This room is a favorite for those seeking seclusion and romance. No TV....on purpose. The private bathroom has a walk-in tiled shower. Ground floor.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $279/$199

Enchanted Hideaway

Nestled in the back of the inn, steps from a secluded courtyard, is an enchanting room decorated in a delightful cottage style. This cozy guest room has a romantic skylight and a garden essence, and is furnished with white wicker and a queen bed. Just outside the door is a private porch overlooking the tranquil courtyard. Private bath with walk-in tiled shower (no tub).

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Check Dates

Reviews

Overall
4.5

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
397 Reviews

Write A Review

Birthday Celebration!

5 on April 18, 2014

I cannot speak highly enough about my stay at the Old Powder House Inn. The inn was in walking distance of everything in the old city; the room was comfortable and I cannot say enough about the graciousness of the innkeepers and of course, the breakfast!


The Old Powder House Inn is a wonderful place to stay.

4.6 on April 14, 2014

Our stay at the Inn was very friendly. Our room was big and clean. its in walking distance to all the sites. The food was very good and the hospitality of Bob and Suzanne was great.


Anniversary Trip To St. Augustine

4.8 on April 11, 2014

Best b&b we have ever stayed at. Owners went above and beyond to make our stay extraordinary. Breakfast and gourmet and delicious. Rooms were very clean and bed very comfortable. Highly, highly recommend this b&b.


I highly recommend Old Powder House Inn

5 on April 09, 2014

My Wife and I had never been to St Augustine and with so many places to stay we got luck that we chose this one. Old Powder House Inn was very clean and the Inn Keepers were very nice and helpful. Service was prompt, room was clean, and breakfast was good. Even after check out we were able to leave our car parked there for the day and they welcomed us back for drinks and snacks in the lobby area (we still felt like guests even after checkout). This Bed and Breakfast is in a great location as well. We'll definitely stay here again!


Wonderful Stay

4.4 on April 06, 2014

My best B&B experience ever. Great room, excellent service and friendly staff - we were well taken care of from arrival to departure. Bob and Suzanne made us feel like family.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Heart of Historic District, City, Downtown, Small town

Airport

Jacksonville, FL (JAX) 45 miles

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Castillo de San Macros, Potters Wax Museum, Ghost Tours, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Fountain of Youth, Historic Tours, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Religious Services, Winery, Zoo, Bicycle rental, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Kayaking, Carriage Rides, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Tennis courts, Water sports

Inn Details

Establishment type

Historic Inn, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Copier, In-room internet, Fax Machine, Internet Service, Telephone, Wedding Facilities , Gourmet Breakfast, Special Packages., Complimentary Refreshments, On-Site Parking, Spacious Verandas

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, Fireplace, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Ironing Board, Library, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, VCR, Wet bar

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Kayaking, Carriage Rides, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Tennis courts, Water sports

Check Dates

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out:: 11:00 AM
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Weekends and Holidays (two to three night stay)
  • Deposit Amount Required: $50 Non-refundable deposit at time of reservation.
  • Cancellations: Cancel 7 days prior to reservation or pay one night's stay up to two days before arrival then pay two night's stay. Cancel 14 days prior to holiday weekend reservations or pay two night's stay. Cancel 30 days prior to arrival for Christmas or New Years or pay for all nights reserved.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Bob and Suzanne Hailey

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Check Dates

Meals

Breakfast

Full Gourmet

  • Time Served: 9 AM
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian , Special diets


Signature Dish

Stuffed French Toast
Pure ecstacy! French toast stuffed with cream cheese and apricot/pineapple preserves (sometimes orange, peach, blueberry or cranberry)served with an almond cream sauce and served with a side of sausage and/or bacon.


Recipes

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

38 Cordova Street , Saint Augustine, FL 32084 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Top