44 Spanish Street Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Refreshing personal experience in a time when the hospitality industry is becoming increasingly impersonal

5 on July 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed the night on July 12, 2014 for a quick get away. After doing a little research on the area bed and breakfast accommodations, I chose 44 Spanish Street because of the excellent reviews. The owner, Linda, greeted us at check-in, gave us bottles of water from her personal refrigerator, a quick tour of the property, and reassured us to contact her if we needed anything. The house is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Linda's home cooked breakfast was EXCELLENT as well. 44 Spanish Street is a refreshing personal experience in a time when the hospitality industry is becoming increasingly impersonal. Thank you Linda for the wonderful trip, we will be back soon.


44 Spanish Street Dec. stay 2011

4.6 on December 30, 2011

Grate time and a grate place to stay. The location and food were excellent. The rooms were clean and Linda was very Nice. Keith And Charity


44 Spanish St.

5 on December 05, 2011

Staying at 44 Spanish Street was like staying with friends. Very accessible to everything. Owner was wonderful -- took great care of us. Beautiful inn.


Olde City Experience

4.6 on October 31, 2011

Linda Larsen was an exceptional innkeeper -- loved her breakfast inn. Very, very close to every thing. Great time. Will be back.


One great night!

5 on August 31, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay at 44 Spanish Street. Linda was very welcoming when we checked in and during our stay. The room should have been booked for two nights, but she kindly let us do jut one. Breakfast was delicious- some of the best I've had! I can't wait to get back down to St. Augustine to stay there again! :)


Lots of Charm, Wonderfull Inkeeper

5 on April 14, 2011

This was a great find in a city filled with small B&B's. Charming room, very accommodating innkeeper who made our 5 night stay exceptional. Comfortable bed and spacious room; we had a room on the bottom floor. Absolutely delicious breakfasts served in a separate dining "house". In-town and close to everything, just a block away from Flagler College. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to family and friends.


Needed more time.

5 on November 16, 2010

My wife and I only booked one night. Linda was a wonderful hostess. The breakfast was great! Next time we will book a longer stay!!


Glad we chose to stay here!!!

5 on August 18, 2010

We almost made the mistake of chosing elsewhere. So glad we didn't! With it's location 1 block from St. George's St, right in the middle of everything The Old Town has to offer, 44 Spanish St. is the place to vacation. Our host, Linda, was very polite and helpful. A full breakfast every morning!!! We had our own key, so we came and went as we pleased (Scarlet O' Hara's is only a block away...shhh!). The jaccuzi was a real treat after a long day of walking through the gateway to our history. I suggest staying as long as possible to fully enjoy what this place has to offer. Trust me, you won't want to leave!


Close to everything

4.6 on August 06, 2010

Others have complained about "quirky" layout due to no central place to congregate. I disagree: there are the porches, courtyard & breakfast room. We were there for sightseeing, not to sit in somebody's livingroom "congregating". Breakfasts were great; fresh fruit, sausages, french toast, quiche. Micro, fridge & coffeepot in hallway. Enjoyed sitting in evening on terrace with my coffee, then relaxing in Jacuzzi. Absolutely everything in walking distance: trolley, restaurants, historic sites. Linda is great hostess. 9 AM is a bit late for my breakfast as I am up at 5 each AM. But since nothing opens until 9 it was acceptable. So we got a 10AM start on sightseeing. 8 AM would have been better for me. But that would not deter me from visiting again. If you have a problem with stairs pick a first floor room.


Unexpected night in St Augustine was a major treat at 44 Spanish Street.

5 on December 27, 2009

My partner and I recently found ourselves in St Augustine without a place to stay and not sure where to begin looking. We walked around the old quarter until we happened upon the 44 Spanish Street Inn. The beautiful old house sits on a fairly quiet and open street in the heart of the old town. Linda, the proprietor, was so wonderful and sweet. It was a slow day (a Monday) so she gave us the choice of many rooms, all of which were lovely. In the morning, we enjoyed a nice breakfast of eggs wrapped in ham and assorted baked goods and fruits. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this inn to our friends and family (and already have)!


Simply the Best!

5 on November 27, 2009

We've stayed at 44 Spanish Street twice. One of the most amazing places I've ever stayed. The atmosphere is warm & inviting, it's clean & neat and Linda's breakfasts are totally amazing! We just left and cannot wait to go back! If you want a nice relaxing, peaceful get away ... then 44 Spanish Street is for you!


New lease on vacation life!

5 on June 11, 2009

We never think of B&B's until now. No more hotels! This is the way to go. So much time wasted- no more- who knew! This is the way to go!


A Gem in St. Augustine

4.0 on June 23, 2008

We stumbled across this B&B not intending to stay the night, but I was drawn across the street and offered a tour of the rooms available. Needless to say we were hooked and ended up staying the night. We stayed in the Willow Room. Very cozy accomodations and the private bath with large tub was a nice touch. Great location for enjoying St. Augustine. Linda the innkeeper was very friendly.


Incredible Stay

5 on June 03, 2008

We had an amazing time while in St. Augustine. Our hosts, Linda and her husband, could not have been more hospitable and warm! The food was amazing and the setting was beautiful!


Great Stay!

4.8 on May 13, 2008

Enjoyed our stay very much. The lovely room was very clean and bright. The breakfasts were delicious. Linda, the owner, was warm and caring and most informative and helpful. We will recommend to friends and family.


Fantastic location

4.8 on May 13, 2008

Our stay here was exceptional. We could easily walk to many of things we came here to see. The street was quiet. We walked to dinner each night. The room was very nice. Our hostess was very helpful, very friendly, and a very nice person.


A++

5 on January 08, 2008

Without a doubt the best. Highly recommended.


great place to stay

4.4 on August 13, 2007

this was our first stay at a b&b. this place was excellent!!! highly recommend.


44 Spanish Street

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9048260650
  • Toll free 1-8005210722

Visit Website »

View details

Top