Courtyard At Lake Lucerne Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
96 Reviews

Write A Review

very good price/value

4.2 on May 23, 2014

Very beautiful B&B. I f you are looking for budget hotels check out http://orlando.hotelscheap.org/ .


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.4 on February 04, 2014

Greeted with a carafe of wine. Enjoyed our beautiful room with a sun porch. Some highway noise, but didn't affect our visit or our sleep. Very classy and wonderful breakfast!


Amazing place !!

5 on August 30, 2013

What an amazing place ! My wife and I were in Orlando for a concert at the Amway Center and I thought I would surprise her with something different than the chain hotels we normally stay. After I read some of the reviews, I called the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and recommended the Attic Room in the Dr. Phillips House. When we arrived, Rafael quickly checked us in, invited us to the complimentary cocktail hour, and then sent us off to our room with a complimentary carafe of wine The room was awesome. It even had a marble shower with a marble double whirlpool tub. The house itself was amazing with beautiful antiques everywhere. The next morning we had a great breakfast which is served in the I.W. Phillips House. Just a great experience. I highly recommend you forgo the chain hotels and give the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne a try. I will never stay anywhere else in Orlando.


Historical Building

4.6 on August 17, 2013

We stayed at Dr. Phillips House which was a nicely restored historical building. Loved the furnishings throughout and the paint scheme went beautifully with the architectural design. The room was spacious, nicely done. Breakfast was good but would have preferred to be served restaurant style with menu.


Big room - needs updating

3.4 on August 04, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard to avoid the traffic going to the Orlando airport during rush hour from another town in Florida. The GPS took us to around Lake Lucerne without actually getting us to the B&B. They have a different address for the main office which would have made finding the inn much easier. The room itself was huge and needed some more decoration/furniture to be intimate and the bathroom likewise needed updating. The bed was comfortable, the temperature comfortable and in spite of being close to the crosstown expressway, quiet. Breakfast was modest and serve yourself. There was no staff there to lighten up the morning and guests fended for themselves. Fortunately there weren't many people the morning we stayed and those that were there were very nice making the morning enjoyable.


Great location, pretty setting

4.2 on March 30, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay and really enjoyed strolling through the courtyard with my kids. The noise from the wedding was a bit intrusive, but the dance music ended by 940 (front desk did warn me in advance, although they said the end time would be 9). For most people this wouldn't be an issue, so it's not a big deal in the grand scheme. Just keep it in mind if you're looking for something tranquil or if you're traveling with little ones. the location was central and the surrounding neighborhoods are beautiful. My room was a 2-room apt and I really liked having the separate bedrooms -- quite spacious. I'll stay again if I have the opportunity (but might plan better for possible wedding activities!).


Relaxed stay

4.6 on December 26, 2012

We stayed in the Welborn Suites, and the apartment syle room was very clean. We felt very relaxed since it was more like home and we could spread out on the sofa and watch tv or read. We loved staying here! It was right in the middle of the city, but you felt as if you were in your own little world. The courtyard was beautiful, we enjoyed eating breakfast on the porch and took it all in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free cocktails hour was a nice touch. We would stay here again!


Wedding Experience - awesome.

4.8 on October 09, 2012

I stayed for a week at the Courtyards! Wonderful experience and staff. Well prepared and safe also. In the heart of downtown Orlando - but for the traffic noise a joyous place to stay! Near everything. Set-up for wedding on time and well prepared. Excellent breakfast at I W Phillips house. SUPER wedding at Dr. Phillips house. Our room at the Wellborn - awesome; a little old but decor was SUPER. Only concern - I suffer from allergies - one building, the Front Office, Norman Parry house has CATS roaming around. NOT good for me.


Beautiful IW Phillips!

4.8 on September 27, 2012

Love the garden and cozy twinkle lights It's old and charming. It's very romantic. I prefer the IW because its smaller and more secluded ( away from the overpass) It's absolutely stunning in the evening.


50th Birthday Party

3.2 on September 24, 2012

Great place to stay if you want to be left alone. Some fixtures in the Wellborn Jacuzzi Suite did not work. Two lights out in bathroom. There was no coffee pot in the room, but the makings for coffee were there. Hard to find location. The bushes in front of the Normant/office building along the sidewalk really need to be trimmed. We had to wade in about 2" of water during our walk to the 6-7 cocktail hour as the sidewalk was blocked for passage with overgrown bushes. The breakfast coffee was great. The French toast strata and spinach and cheese strata was also tasty and a great addition. It would be a good idea to tell people on the website or at check in that there are cats on the premises. The one on the Victorian couch at cocktail hour kept rubbing up against me and I am allergic to cats. The room cooled nicely, and the music did stop at 10:30 as stated in the brochures. It would be useful to have a phone book in the room for people who need to look up delivery places or restaurants nearby.


Anniversary celebration

3.8 on September 15, 2012

My husband and I booked a room for an our anniversary celebration. The inn was meitculously kept and charming. We arrived for the cocktail hour, which we enjoyed, but was very low key that evening. We sat alone on the front porch and enjoyed our drinks. The innkeeper on duty was polite, but no too chatty. We set our for dinner with no idea of where we were going, we will ask more questions next time, the downtown area was not over-run with dining options. The room was beautiful, we loved it. The continental breakfast went over and above our expectaions, and afterward we enjoyed walking to explore the surrounding neighborhood.


Nice stay, but Welborne Suites were average at best.

3.4 on August 22, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom Welborne suite, and it is as the website describes it ..."a comfortable option." Nothing remarkable about the room besides a square, blue painted window over the bed. That said, the room was clean, the A/C was great, Internet was fast, beds were very firm (which we liked), but if you are looking to have a B&B experience, go for the other room types. Breakfast was very nice (quiches, breads, juices, fruits, etc.), and the service was great. Nice change from a standard hotel room, but overall, not something to rave about. If we had stayed in a more elegant room, I imagine my reviews would be a bit higher.


Great Stay on Stormy Night

5 on June 16, 2012

Didn't get to enjoy the whole property as it started storming like crazy while we were there, but we thoroughly enjoyed our massive suite, nice tub with jets, the free liquor (6-7 every night!), and the delicious breakfast. We highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys older, beautiful houses and nice service.


Courtyard at lake Lucerne

3.8 on June 05, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard. The inkeepers were very polite. My room was very clean and spacious. The Courtyard is located right near the highway and a beautiful lake view. The breakfast was continental but good, they had french toast with fruit and other normal breakfast treats (cereal , yogurt,etc). I arrived around 10pm and missed the happy hour from 6-7 so the innkeeper brought wine to my room! I had an overall great experience and would definitely stay there again.


Very Happy to Have Found The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.0 on April 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The facility was very nice and the "apartment" was roomy and comfortable. We especially liked having a living, bedroom, kitchen area and bath-so much more than just a room. Should we return to Orlando we will be back at The Courtyard!


What a surprise!

4.0 on January 13, 2012

We expected a run of the mill corporate chain hotel (after all, it's called "courtyard"!) but were delighted to find ourselves in a charming piece of old Orlando. Clean, nicely appointed, comfortable and most of all charming. This is the kind of place I love to stumble on.


"our little weekend getaway"

4.2 on January 08, 2012

My husband and I went on a weekend getaway to The Courtyard At Lake Lucerne. We had an amazing time. When we first arrived we were given a choice of rooms and picked our favorite after touring three different rooms. The property is beautiful and the gardens are lovely. The first night we spent the evening by one of the fountains and shared a bottle of wine. It was incredibly relaxing and lovely. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast was decent, nothing out of the ordinary but the dining room is absolutely beautiful. The location is also convenient, it is close to the downtown night life and shops. We will definitely be returning toThe Courtyard At Lake Lucerne!


Perfect Hideaway for a Get-Away!

4.8 on October 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here to attend a concert at the Amway Center. The room (very reasonably priced) was very nice, clean and very comfortable. We were able to walk (safely) to the Amway Center, which was another "plus" for us. No need to worry about traffic, parking charge etc. Next a.m. continental breakfast was a delight! The atmosphere was perfect.. we sat outside.... Huge porch to relax and enjoy the morning. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Definitely will consider the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne for our next visit to downtown Orlando!!


Romantic, tranquil, time travel

4.0 on October 03, 2011

We stayed in an apartment in the Art Deco Wellborn suites... Very specious & clean space. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on a Saturday night and slept in and missed in breakfast but heard it was wonderful! Before we checked out, since we were the last to do so, we were able to tour and see the other rooms and the other buildings. All the rooms offer different styles and there are four properties joined by a courtyard that is just wonderful and tranquil -- I suggest that you take time to tour the other properties for a wonderful experience.


What a place...

5 on August 25, 2011

I stayed here in August of 2011 --I was in town taking a State test in Orlando. I had no idea when I booked the hotel how beautiful it was. It is right in downtown but you would never know you are in the middle of the city of Orlando. The grounds, houses, landscaping and hospitality were wonderful The rooms were amazing. The tiffany glass and antiques..the happy hour in the parlour was great. I met some great people from all around the country and felt like a true Queen staying in their room. The breakfast was delicious and the covered porch outside of my room was so tranquill and "old" country. Thank you for the wonderful experience. I felt like I was on vacation in another country! I would highly recommend the stay here!


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.8 on August 09, 2011

The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne is a true gem and an outstanding value. The staff is also very courteous.


Beautiful Inn!

4.8 on August 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful inn. Our room was lovely, the breakfast was excellent and the front desk was friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the hospitality.


Hidden oasis downtown

4.2 on August 04, 2011

The courtyard and architecture are beautiful. The room was large and decor was rich. Pets being welcome sealed the deal for us.


We will definitely be back

4.2 on August 03, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Orlando and were looking at the usual brands when we came across a blurb about Courtyard at Lake Lucerne. We had never stayed at a B&B, but after our stay here, we are fans! The room was cozy and beautifully furnished/decorated, the location was perfect for our needs, and the property on the whole was great. Whether we were checking in, asking for ice, or just had a question, the staff at Lake Lucerne was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to the next opportunity we get to go back.


The Courtyard At Lake Lucerne

4.8 on July 31, 2011

We had a great time! Location was perfect, room clean, and a friendly staff. Thanks again!


Rave!

5 on July 24, 2011

Outstanding accommodations, the best service. Would highly recommend this beautiful property to anyone visiting Orlando.


Don't go anywhere else

4.2 on July 23, 2011

I was so impressed by the place so much more homely than the large chains and particularly the Grand Bohemian where I stayed the night before. As a visitor from England the lounge reminded me of my house and the service was just so good and the people so friendly, I couldn't recommend highly enough. well done chaps. Rob Aiers


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.8 on July 21, 2011

My husband and I had a great time at the Courtyard. We married there on June 27, 2010 and returned to celebrate our anniversary. Everyone was great and we look forward to our next stay.


WOW -- way exceeded my expectations!

4.8 on June 13, 2011

Just back from a weekend in a standard suite at the Wellborn Suites building. What a great deal! I almost didn't want to write a glowing review, as I don't want this place to be all full up next time we're in Orlando. You can't beat the price for what you get -- an efficiency apartment! Throw in free internet, cocktails, breakfast, parking ... it's a real value. Plus the folks working there are nice, the food at breakfast is yummy, and the gardens surrounding the buildings are lush and well tended. Thanks for the wonderful weekend, Courtyard!


I'd stay here again

3.8 on March 05, 2011

Nice rooms. Easy check-in/out. Breakfast was nice in the morning. The buildings were a bit confusing to figure out, but overall a good place to stay. I'd definitely stay here again.


A treasure in Orlando

5 on January 16, 2011

The perfect place to stay for my business trip to Orlando. Thank you!


More than we thought it could be!!

5 on December 01, 2010

Beautiful rooms and furnishings. The welcome made my daughter and her friend feelo SO VALUED!!! What a great Thanksgiving it was for them.


Nice if you want to be downtown

3.6 on November 23, 2010

Very nice B&B, historic. we were upgraded to a large room with a fabulous bath and fireplace. breakfast was very good but the evening cocktails didn't happen the night we were there.


Thank You!

4.6 on September 14, 2010

Your inn was lovely! I loved the room we stayed in. we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Thanks again for being a big part of our honeymoon.


Wellborn Suites

5 on September 12, 2010

Our stay was great! Thank you to the staff for a wonderful experience. The grounds were very beautiful. There was a wedding there the night we arrived. We enjoyed meeting the guests over drinks at the Norment Parry House. I would definitely stay there the next time we are in Orlando, Florida.


Most Relaxing

5 on September 09, 2010

After stays in chain hotels, this was the most relaxing business stay yet. The hosts are very helpful. The Inn is just a short walk from lakes, restaurants, and city shops


Very "Homey"

4.2 on July 22, 2010

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there. We thought the place was beautiful and very comfortable. The courtyard and veranda were really nice too. We'll recommend your B&B to our friends and family.


Four of July weekend of memories

4.2 on July 19, 2010

We choose Lake Lucerne for our wedding on July 3rd for the convinience of location, number of rooms for guests and the beauty of the houses. Our wedding was beautiful we did the right choice. Our guest were very impresed with the place, they love it. Many of them decide to stay and enjoy the morning breakfast and beauty of the patio. The service I can't asked for more, was excellent. The catering companies that they offer was great!. Everybody still talking about the place and the wedding. Thank you to Lake Lucerne staff for made our wedding so special.


A wonderful, relaxing stay

5 on July 08, 2010

The perfect place for a romantic getaway. The Staff made us feel as though we were coming home instead of staying at a hotel. Extreemly compfortable, everything was perfect.


Hidden Treasure

5 on May 05, 2010

Lovely Victorian homes with beautiful antiques and garden. The staff were a delight. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Great stay

4.8 on April 03, 2010

This was the second time I have visited The Courtyard. I had been telling my husband if we ever came close to Orlando, we would have to stay here. We vacationed close to Orlando, so we spent 3 nights here. The service was fabulous. The room was awesome. We stayed in the Wellborn. Everyone was so nice. The breakfast was outstanding. Greatest place ever. Well worth the drive. Will recommend to all our friends.


Lake Lucerne

4.8 on March 25, 2010

This was the second time my girlfriend and I have visited the Courtyard. We absolutely love it here and will be back again!!


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.6 on March 11, 2010

Thank you to the staff, we had an amazing time. I felt like I was at someone's house I knew. The guests staying with us were also great people. Lots of weddings, would consider having one there.


Unbelievable Visit!!

5 on March 08, 2010

My husband and I shared our birthdays (both on Feb. 20th) in an upgraded room! We absolutely loved the room and everything about the visit! Not to mention the staff are friendly!!


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.0 on February 25, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your hotel! Beuatiful, helpful staff and especially enjoyed chatting with the guests over drinks. We would definitely stay again! Thank you!


First B& B experience

4.0 on February 14, 2010

It was a pleasure staying at the Court Yard. We enjoued the choice of eating in the kitchenette, ot going to the main House to have a very delightful breakfast. the staff were extremely courtous, and helpful in every way. We will go again on our next trip to florida. Harvey and Cathy Lesser


Beautiful, Clean, but Lacking!

3.2 on February 13, 2010

We stayed at this b & b for the weekend in the Phillips house. The house and room were very nice and clean. The furnishings were beautiful and the jacuzzi tub was OUTSTANDING! The rooms in this particular house all have fireplaces. THEY DON'T WORK!!! The receptionist at the front desk said that they knew that they didn't work. It really is disappointing to expect something only to realize it was false advertising. The breakfast was pretty sad, to say the least. I don't think that you can even call this a continental breakfast (just breads!) The other thing that was disappointing is after 5pm there is only one employee at the hotel, so don't expect to receive maintenance if you need something. Don't get me wrong, the place is absolutely beautiful and the bathroom is enjoyable, but they do need to have more staff on in the evenings and let the public know that the fireplaces Do NOT work!


Very nice rooms, service and location - homey

4.0 on January 30, 2010

Stayed here for a wedding, staff was great, the rooms were very unique, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tastey. No complaints, I recommend it to my friends and clients when they say they want to stay at a BB near the Disney attractions, near Mt Dora...great location. Thanks Travel Agent in S. FL


Charming, Relaxing and Value

4.8 on November 12, 2009

We stayed at the Norment house recently and were pleasantly surprised. The house is beautiful and so are the rooms. This was my first experience at a B&B but it won't be the last. My room had two porches, a claw footed tub and was very comfortable. Breakfast included pastries and hot from the oven baked french toast. Highly recommend. I almost forgot, the cost was less than a hotel!


Wonderful

5 on November 06, 2009

We did not know this was a B&B. It is an old Victorian estate and we were quite surprised how quaint it was. We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.


Pure pleasure

5 on November 02, 2009

What a fabulous place. Our room was large and elegant and the hospitality offered by the staff was outstanding. Breakfast was a hot breakfast (buffet style) with the best french toast I have eaten anywhere. It is very close to downtown Orlando (we were able to walk to our meeting) but removed from the main streets with lots of gorgeous gardens. Good restaurants are also in walking distance. Too bad they built a highway so close, but the traffic noise was not disturbing once we changed our initial room. A fun complementary happy hour at 6 PM was a great addition. I'm looking for a reason to go back to Orlando!


Nice & cozy place.

3.8 on June 20, 2009

It was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast. The place was so romantic, Victorian style,clean, beautiful gardens and good service. Ideal for honeymooners. Luis & Mabel Cogo, Florida.


Very Good Value

4.2 on June 19, 2009

Overall, I was very impressed with inn. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, and made it very clear that they were willing to go out of their way a bit to make sure we were comfortable. I stayed in the Wellborne Suites, and while the rooms aren't beautiful, it was extremely spacious for the price, and right off of the lovely courtyard, which was very pleasant. I thought it was very clean and appreciated the fact that the bathroom and kitchenette were in excellent condition and had obviously been updated recently. The inn is also right in downtown Orlando, which makes it easy to get around there, however, I wasn't terribly impressed by the entertainments in that part of town, so you will probably end up traveling out some unless you know more about what to do there or at least plan better than I did.


A Perfect Anniversary or Weekend Getaway

4.8 on May 31, 2009

We found Courtyard at Lake Lucerne after we had decided to stay at a 'resort' in Orlando that we were not happy with and cancelled one day into our vacation. We called and they got us in a room right away. They were very flexible and were happy to upgrade us as well. The service was fantastic - they give you a carafe of wine when you arrive and will assist in any way to make your stay special. They also have a happy hour with complementary drinks each evening. There are several buildings that suit any taste and they are walking distance to just about anywhere downtown you would want to go. The only improvement I would suggest is the musty smell in the building where the breakfast area is. All other buildings are perfect and the mansion is amazing. We live in Orlando and will definitely be back as well as recommend them to our guests that visit Orlando as well.


A Great Spot

4.4 on May 23, 2009

I stayed for two 5 day stints in two different rooms recently, and was extremely pleased with this establishment. The service is friendly and top-notch. The rooms were perfect for the business traveler. Very unique. I will stay here whenever I'm in Orlando.


Budget honeymoon does not mean budget lodgings!

4.8 on April 23, 2009

Review for the Dr. Phillips house. It appears other reviews have been posted, but they do not do justice, and may not be specific to the Dr. Phillips house. I hesitate to review because I fear as word gets out this Inn may be more than I can afford in the future. We saw all of the rooms and consider our honeymoon was spent in the best room , and best room for honeymooners in the house - the Dr. Phillips room. I defy anyone considering lodging at the nearby resorts to find a room over 1500 square feet with a sitting area replete with antique furniture, an antique four-post and comfortable king bed, a balcony, fridge, continental breakfast, wireless internet, flat screen TV, large shower with two shower heads (perfect for honeymooners), 2 person whirlpool tub separate from the shower for the price at which the Dr. Phillips room is offered (less than 200 on weekdays). I think all of the other rooms have whirlpools, but only ours had the two person shower and balcony. Other rooms may have balconies to sitting areas on the second and third floors in the back. My new wife cried when we left after 4 days because she said "It felt like home". Staff was very helpful on our second and unplanned stay later that week in the turret room due to a delayed flight. I was happy to return.


A truly lovely getaway.

4.6 on April 16, 2009

Very accommodating of our odd hours of coming and going. The sun porch attached to our room was a real pleasure. It really was exactly what we needed and then some!


Vintage tranqulility in the big city

5 on April 13, 2009

Absolutely charming inn. Beautifully decorated with a lovely, helpful staff. We will come again and recommend it to all!


wonderful!

5 on March 23, 2009

Would definitely come back! Better by far than a business hotel!


Best B&B in Florida!

5 on March 03, 2009

A wonderful hideaway amidst the downtown area. Secluded and quiet, peaceful and restful. Very close to hospitals, restaurants, etc. Exceptionally clean and welcoming inn!


best B&B on East coast

5 on February 18, 2009

The rooms, reps, amenities were all 1st class. Will stay here every time from now on.


wonderful

4.4 on February 18, 2009

I believe that just might have been the best B&B I've ever encountered...the only setback we had was the slowness of orderout service..it took nearly an hour to get a pizza and salad and they even forgot the utensils...other than that it was a wonderful stay and I'd recommend them to everyone who's in Orlando.


asked for a room- got a precious bungalow apartment

4.6 on February 12, 2009

Beautiful grounds, wonderful place to eat breakfast, extremely helpful staff


Courtyard

5 on February 04, 2009

The Courtyard exceeds in all aspects and it is in a great location!


10 stars! thank you!!

5 on January 22, 2009

Under much distress (sister in hospital), my stay here was accommodating, warm, and comfortable. It allowed me to feel safe-as if I was home. the staff was the best!


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

3.6 on January 22, 2009

very good


Cozy comfort in the middle of hustle and bustle

4.4 on January 13, 2009

beautiful. Felt like a timeshare. Very clean. Very comfortable. Everything provided; they forgot nothing! Very friendly and pleasant.


Peaceful venue

4.8 on January 12, 2009

This B&B was just what I needed! The employees were all accommodating upon my late arrival and even offered an escort to my room. The room I stayed in was the Wellborn Jacuzzi Suite. It was clean, and very inviting, with old fashion charm. This is one of my top choices to come back to!


lovely gardens, friendly, helpful employees

3.8 on November 25, 2008

The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne is a lovely B&B. It's kept very clean, has lovely gardens and friendly, helpful employees. They have a nice selection of breakfast items on their menu, all in a lovely setting.


what a wonderful getaway!

5 on November 14, 2008

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I will return one day! Thanks!


wonderful, pleasant stay

5 on November 14, 2008

We love Maria-food attractive and delicious- sweet lady and most helpful!


awesome place- cool backyard

3.4 on November 11, 2008

First when I saw the building, I didn't know how it would be, but it was really cool, kinda quiet and cozy!


A Stay and A Wedding Reception

4.0 on November 01, 2008

We were recently in Orlando for a family wedding. My mother and I stayed at the Courtyard and found it to be a lovely place to stay. 3 historic homes and a deco building all converted into this clean and friendly bed and breakfast. Even better, was that the wedding's reception was held in their beautiful gardens and a good time was had by all. I was also impressed with the variety of the continental breakfast.


The Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

5 on October 30, 2008

outstanding B&B! Beautiful rooms, great food, wonderful hosts!


Fanrastic Romantic Getaway

4.0 on October 19, 2008

We stayed at This B&B after returning to Orlando from touring Florida and thought it would be good to stay somewehere nearer to the airport. We found this to be a gem of a property in the heart of Downtown Orlando. We stayed in one of two Victorian houses that are tucked away behind a slip road with beautiful gardens. It was an elegant and serene setting and the staff were very friendly and attentive. The room we had was the honeymoon suite and it was fabulous. It was a wonderful romantic end to a fabulous American adventure. The surrounding area, especially around Lake Eola is wonderful. Take a walk around the historic old part of Downtown Orlando and you won't be disppointed.


Great!

4.0 on October 15, 2008

WOW!


Customer Satisfaction Is Their Top Priority

3.6 on August 25, 2008

What a beauty. The mansion is especially beautiful, without a doubt. Each room is very unique. The only problem is that this B&B has a highway to the back and one to the front of it. There is also a very busy fire station a block away. The innkeeper is fully aware of these issues and is in the process of putting in much better sound proofing. Plus the fire station will be moving soon. We experienced a comedy of errors during our stay and what could go wrong did go wrong. But before you begin thinking negatively about this B&B, keep reading. I am very impressed with the innkeeper, David. He puts his customers first and customer satisfaction is key. He listened and responded to our concerns. You can never go wrong when dealing with someone like that. He made everything right and more and we can not thank him enough. You can't find that kind of service any more. Because of how he treated us and resolved our issues, we plan to give his B&B another chance this winter. Give them a chance too!


Beautiful place

4.6 on July 30, 2008

We checked in late for our honeymoon night and had to leave early for our flight. The night clerk handled us in fine style and even had breakfast ready earlier than normal.


Unsurpassing Service!!

4.8 on July 28, 2008

This inn is as unique as it is beautiful. Made up of four very differenct houses, they have something to please everyone! The service even surpasses the inn itself! Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay great. Maria was very kind and made my stay especially nice!!


Best kept secret in Orlando

4.0 on July 18, 2008

The most beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay in Orlando! I have stayed in places all over the country and this is by far my favorite.


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

4.8 on July 16, 2008

Excellent experience


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

5 on July 15, 2008

Wonderful, Beautiful


Pictures don't do it justice!

4.8 on July 04, 2008

If you love the homes of yesteryear you MUST stay at the Courtyard at Lake Lucern! Each house is a bit different but they are all wonderful. We chose to stay in 4 different rooms in 3 of the properties because I couldn't make up my mind on just one room. Wow, wow, wow! The Norment Parry home rooms all have their own sun porch or balcony. The I.W. Phillips house has bigger rooms and beds and an incredible veranda, and Dr. Phillips house is out of this world. You'd have to see the Attic and Turret Rooms to know what I mean. I didn't see any furnishings (except for the comfy mattresses and pillows) that weren't exceptional antique furniture. Room rates were incredibly reasonable. In fact for our stay at the end of June the rates were lower than the chain hotels in the area. The staff is also very friendly. They often gave us keys to look at rooms that were vacant. I can't think of enough nice things to say about the Courtyard. It's a must stay!


Lake Lucerne

4.6 on July 02, 2008

A fantastic oasis ini the busy downtown area! So relaxing and the staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating! Can't wait to come back.


Courtyard at Lake Lucerne

5 on July 02, 2008

Staff was wonderful - Front desk Maria was super!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4.8 on June 14, 2008

We just returned from a stay in one of the Wellburn Suites. The suite was comfortable and beautifully furnished with imagination and flair. The Front Desk staff helped us with every question and request. They suggested ways to make our stay in Orlando better than what we had planned. Some local friends stopped by and we spent a couple hours outside in the lovely courtyard while it got dark and the garden lights came on. It is beautiful at night and the flowing water fountains completed the picture. We will have to come back soon.


Courtyard At Lake Lucerne

3.8 on June 04, 2008

Very quaint relaxing escape from procedures at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center.


Great

3.8 on April 17, 2008

overall it exceeded my expectations


Great Staff

4.8 on February 08, 2008

I always enjoy the staff. They are very friendly and always helpful.


Lake Lucerne.

3.8 on January 14, 2008

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations.


Lost garments!

4.8 on January 03, 2008

My partner and I recently had the enjoyable experience of spending three days at this lovely bed and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful on all of the shifts--especially Dave and John. We enjoyed ourselves walking and touring around the local sites. When it came time to leave, we forgot our clothing in the closet. By the time we realized our mistake, we were already home. Our gratitude to Corazon, our chambermaid, for returning our garments to the front desk. I called and spoke with your staff and they assured me that the articles could be mailed and that they would take care of sending the garments to us. We appreciated their prompt and personal attention in this matter. Our clothing arrived safely and quickly. Our sincerest thanks to the staff and let them know that we really appreciate all their efforts.


A unique experience

4.0 on December 13, 2007

My wife and I rented the turret room in the Dr. Phillips house for four nights. No elevator, so be aware that you have to carry your bag(s) up two flights of stairs - but the room was worth it. Spacious, luxurious, comfortable, with quite a view of downtown Orlando. Great whirlpool tub and walk-in shower with plenty of room for two. Traffic noise - particularly sirens - does intrude as the freeway is literally right across the street, but landscaping and really sturdy construction muted it a great deal. My wife was bothered a little, but I didn't mind. Staff was helpful, friendly and did a really good job of keeping the place clean - spotless really. The buildings are next to each other and occupy most of a small city block. The landscaping is fantastic - a good variety of plants, creating beautiful, serene and intimate outdoor spaces. The breakfast buffet was an excellent, expanded continental breakfast; dry cereals, juices, pastries, English muffins and bagels, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, teas and coffee. Tasty and well presented in a large dining room with a large veranda for those inclined to eat outside. Access to the major freeways (I-4 and the east-west toll road) was quick and easy. The neighborhood is upscale - large, well kept houses and professional businesses. Upscale restaurants are within a five minute drive. The ones we ate at were excellent. We loved coming back to the Inn at night and took our time leaving in the morning. I highly recommend the Inn and would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Charming!

4.6 on October 23, 2007

My husband surprised me with a stay in the Dr. Phillips House for our 5th anniversary. We stayed in a charming and luxurious room complete with a large two person shower and separate jacuzzi tub that overlooks downtown Orlando. The breakfast served is quite a spread, and has something to satisfy both young and old tastes alike.


Excellent Inn

5 on October 17, 2007

We have stayed at the Inn over five times or more. It is fabulous starting with the decor to the breakfast spread in the old victorian home behind the Inn. We have even stayed in the deco apartments which are wonderful for a family. Highly recommend!


Romantic Anniversary

5 on October 15, 2007

We celebrated our 14th Anniversary at the Courtyard and were sweep off our feet. Wonderful staff and a luxurious room. We spent our evening in the Dr.Phillips house. We loved the hospitality hour at the Inn and breakfast was wonderful. We will be back for our 15th anniversary.


Awesome

4.6 on January 05, 2007

This place is fabulous. I've stayed in each of the 4 residences on site. The Mansion is superb, great for weddings. Charming old fashioned decor in 3 homes, and funky art deco in the apartment building. Large old tubs in some rooms. Beautiful garden grounds tucked away in the heart of downtown. Very convenient location. I stay here every month on business and look forward to every trip. Good continental breakfast with large selection of pastry, fruit, breads, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. but no freshly made gourmet treats. It's a marvelous place. Love the resident cats & fish.


Courtyard At Lake Lucerne

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $225
  • Reviews (96) 4.5
  • Rooms 30
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4076485188
  • Fax 1-4072461368
  • Toll free 1-8004445289

Visit Website »

View details

Top