Adora Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

All things wonderful!

5 on July 23, 2013

This was our family's first bed and breakfast experience and we loved everything about it! Wonderful accommodations, wonderful hosts, wonderful food! ...and within a short walk to all things wonderful in Mount Dora! Thank you for helping to make our stay such a memorable one!


Girlfriend weekend

4.6 on February 16, 2013

Spent one night for a much needed girlfriend escape. The Adora Inn was just perfect for this. Arthur was an amazing host. Helped us with our luggage, gave us dining tips. The Inn is perfectly located for walking to the town. We loved it! Breakfast was such a treat. The food and presentation was wonderful. We relaxed and felt comfortably at home. The dogs and service made us feel like family. Thank you both. We will be back!


Great Find

5 on October 24, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay Arthur and John are great hosts and make the stay even better than you would hope for, will always try and stay here when we can, why try to find somewhere better than perfection. Glynn and Julie


Wonderful Hosts

5 on May 04, 2011

John and Arthur were very warm and welcoming and cooked a magnificient breakfast. The location is perfect for a short walk to the local restaurants and the waters edge. The dogs were very nice too!


Fantastic Decor, Food, and Service

5 on November 07, 2009

The Adora Inn is everything a bed & breakfast should be: clean and inviting with a fantastic breakfast suiting any palette. The Inn is beautifully decorated - minimalist and modern, no lace or dusty knick-knacks to be found here. Our stay in the Treehouse was perfect for solitude, rest, and relaxation. The breakfast we had each morning was really flavorful and varied - offerings spanned from fresh fare (e.g fresh grapefruit and the berry yogurt parfait) to more hearty items (e.g orange blossom french toast, cheesecake torte) - I'm sure that I have the names of these items wrong - I can't imagine anyone being disappointed. The food is better than what you would get at a fine hotel. The hosts, John and Arthur, make you feel right at home and enhance the experience with their humor and hospitality. I will be telling everyone about this lovely find and plan to visit again as soon as I have the chance! Thank you, gentleman, for bringing this touch of class to Mt Dora and Central Florida.


The Best of Mount Dora....A True Gem

5 on October 28, 2009

The Adora Inn is a simply wonderful B&B. It is well taken care of, inviting, charming, and one seriously feels instantly at 'home'. The owners/managers, John and Arthur, are warm, personable, and engaging, and they, along with the charm of Mount Dora, make this a destination package not to be missed. Thank you for a terrific weekend, special/delicious breakfasts, and your hospitality. We hope to see you again. S&J, Hollywood, Florida


Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

5 on February 20, 2009

My partner and I stayed for one night and it was by far one of the best mini-vaca's of our life!! John and Arthur are wonderful hosts and amazing chefs! We took advantage of "Dinner at the Inn"....sooooo worth it! The house is beautiful and felt like home. The innkeepers make you feel like you are friends staying for the night! This place is a must and they will be hearing from us again soon! Enjoy!


Marvelous B and B

5 on March 30, 2008

Arthur and John were great hosts. They went out of their way to make me a special breakfast for my diet. Very clean, quiet, and bright room. It was nice at night to walk all around town. A reasonable bed and breakfast. Great people!


great time at the Adora Inn

5 on October 14, 2007

Tut and Sahara's Inn is a beautiful place to spend the weekend. The breakfasts are superb and John and Arthur are the best innkeepers in the business.


Adora Inn is fabulous

4.0 on October 14, 2007

The Adora Inn is a well appointed B&B prfessionally managed by two of the nicest Innkeepers in the world. It is fantastic experience, the food is amazing, the place is lovely. If you are going to Mount Dora you have to stay at the Adora Inn


Adoration for the Adora Innn

5 on September 02, 2007

As guesthouse owners/operators ourselves we were absolutely elated with our stay at the Adora Inn. John and Arthur were exemplary and gracious hosts extending their hospitality with genuine interest in making our stay as memorable as possible. Their hard work is evident in every aspect of this beautiful Craftsman style home that they lovingly restored, maintaining the architectural integrity of the structure and adding the functionality necessary for a well run B&B. The minimalist décor is inviting and relaxing, a refreshing contemporary escape from stuffy Victorian counterparts. Arthur’s beautiful artwork throughout the house adds splashes of color and whimsy to further delight the eye. Our Treetop Room was spotless, well appointed, and extremely comfortable. Forget about what you know about the breakfasts served at most B&B’s. Each morning offered a beautifully presented and unique gastronomical delight; always fresh, organic and completely unexpected! We were so intrigued by breakfast that we decided to arrange to have them make dinner for us one evening, which was nothing short of phenomenal. If you like nature and adventure there are three excursions offered as a package that John is happy to arrange. The excursions include a gourmet picnic lunch; again don’t expect the usual hardboiled eggs and peanut butter sandwiches! We chose to go Kayaking on the Wekiva River and tubing at a fresh spring. Turtles, otters, wild turkeys to name a few of the critters we saw took us out of our everyday element and reconnected us with the natural beauty of this charming central Florida town. Not that adventuresome? The Adora Inn is walking distance to the center of town so take your time to walk around and take in the local color. Go shopping, antiquing or stroll down to the Natural Hammock on the edge of Lake Dora. Truly a relaxing experience, there is something here for everyone and we can’t wait to visit again!


Adore you Adora!

4.4 on January 07, 2007

After a long day of "sale-ing" at Renningers Antique Fair, the Adora Inn was the perfect place to end the day and start fresh the next. Arthur and John are quintessential hosts with a sharp eye for detail and simplistic class. The Craftsman Architecture and minimalist furnishings lend a relief to many of the traditional Victorian B&B's. The home has been rekindled with the utmost style. The address of the Adora Inn allows for downtown Mt. Dora and the lake to be easily enjoyed by foot. Also, it is very easy to find the property when arriving to town by car.


Perfect location/Great hosts

4.8 on December 22, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Adora Inn last weekend and we will definatley go return for another stay soon. John and Arthur were very good hosts and serve a great breakfast. The location can not be beat, the downtown area is only a 1-2 minute stroll. If you are looking for a relaxing stay and friendly hosts this is the place.


Adora Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $189
  • Reviews (13) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3527353110

Visit Website »

View details

Top