The Conch House Heritage Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
45 Reviews

Write A Review

The Conch House in Key West

5 on August 22, 2014

wonderful people and a beautiful home. You can't go wrong here folks. Great location!


A place to stay in Key West

4.4 on May 23, 2014

We arrived on walk in and we were welcomed by Aimmee and made to feel immediately that this was our spot to stay for the 2 nights we were in Key West.. Our room was clean, comfortable, and looked down into the pool courtyard. Breakfast was continental and sufficient to get you started for the day. Free parking was a plus as others charge! Located 5 minutes from Duval St it accesses all areas.


Right up our alley

4.6 on May 22, 2014

The inn is 2 blocks from Duval St so location is not a problem. The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. We found our room to be very clean and in good shape as the rest of the inn was. The breakfast was light and exactly what we needed. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room off of the street as traffic noise might bother you. For us it was not a problem. A CVS, Subway, and Denny's are a short walk away which is a plus. We will stay here on our next trip.


Very Relaxing

4.8 on April 27, 2014

Very nice. We stayed in the Delaney Suite and it was wonderful. Full kitchen and very clean. The best part we loved was the relaxing back yard that was private and it looked like a garden it was so pretty. The staff was wonderful and so nice.


A Home Away From Home in Paradise

5 on April 04, 2014

We stayed in March 2014 and were very happy with our choice. The staff was wonderful. They took care of us with an easy check-in, gave us a map and pointers and every morning Ammie asked us if we would like mimosas. Breakfast was perfect. The coconut and banana breads were wonderful. There is a table indoors and furniture on the porch where breakfast can be enjoyed. The pool is not big, but perfect with just a handful of guests to share it. Lounge chairs encompass the pool and I could always find one open. A fence and palm trees make the outdoor space a private paradise. We stayed in the Caribbean room, (downstairs room of the poolside cottage). The door opens to the pool within steps. The shower is large with a low step and a safety bar. There is a spacious closet and a mini-refrigerator. Lots of windows make this room bright and sunny. The bed was comfortable. We would chose this room again. The main house is charming with history in the photos and paintings adorning the walls. Shelves provide a small library for guests. The are many common areas, including a balcony that overlooks Truman. There is a water dispenser that has hot or cold filtered water. The property has been well-taken care of, having been in the same family for generations. The location is convenient. There are several nice restaurants nearby. A CVS and a Subway are a block away for some comforts of home. This hotel is a block from Duval. Consequently, the property is relatively quiet, yet is still close walking distance to some of the action. Bikes and motorized vehicles are available for rent next door. We spent most of our time exploring the island, but it was nice to come back to a place that is as cozy and clean as home. There was always a basket of clean beach towels on the porch. Our room was made up with care. It was nice to see the same smiling faces greet us each day. The Caribbean room at the Conch House was perfect for us!


Lovely

4.8 on April 01, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Conch house very much. The house is justs lovely and the owners very very nice. A late arrival was not a problem at all. They took care of everything. It is very central and close to the Duval street (3 minutes walk).


Perfect in Every Way!

5 on March 06, 2014

Just returned from a repeat visit to The Conch House Inn. And, there is good reason to repeat a visit to this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Amy greeted us upon arrival with a smile and a genuine welcome. Walking to any where in Key West is easy and our preferred way to do a 'grass roots' tour. Walkabouts take you by the lovely homes, great restaurants, Duval Street, and the beauty of Key West at your own leisurely pace. Bikes are also available. We were in the Veranda Room with access to a lovely second story veranda, that allows you to sit outside and watch the world go by, And, offers a little down time if you need a little time to regroup. Poolside is most welcoming. And, it is here at poolside we enjoyed the delicious breakfast prepared by Hillary. A mouth watering display of fruits, breads, muffins, cereals, juice and coffee, and more, we enjoyed as we sat by the pool, A great, peaceful start to the day. This stately home on Truman Avenue is all that a bed and breakfast can be and so much love.


Relaxing

5 on February 10, 2014

You can't help but relax and slow down at the Conch House. The girls are full of suggestions and things to do. Everything is in walking distance or you can bikes from the property. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Fabulous Inn

5 on January 15, 2014

This was my 4th trip to Key West, my girlfriend's first. First time at The Conch House Heritage Inn. The Caribbean Room was fantastic and sparkling clean!! The welcoming and friendly service was impeccable. Their proximity to Duval Street and attractions is easy walking distance. The fresh baked muffins and breads were delicious. We thank Sam and his crew for making Tara's first visit a winner. We will certainly be back soon.


Shining Star

5 on December 30, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Key West but the first time we stayed at the Conch House Inn. The staff, Carol, Amy, Hillary and Sam, to name a few, are extremely friendly and amazingly accommodating. Upon arrival Carol took time to welcome us and offer any tips and tricks for making the most of our week in Key West. On our way to our room, we detoured through the kitchen as the porch was freshly painted and there was a mixing bowl with a bit of batter in it. Carol offered for us to taste the batter and it was so delicious, I couldn’t wait to taste the bread. To say the least, the homemade banana bread literally melts in your mouth. Our room, the Marquesa, was perfect. We loved the privacy of the second floor and the accommodations were much larger and more comfortable than some of the other properties we had stayed at. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and the towels were fresh daily with Tommy Bahama toiletries which is very nice touch. For breakfast on Christmas Day we were offered a cheese soufflé with or without sausage along with Bananas Foster Bread Pudding – both served warm from the oven. The breakfast offerings exceeded our expectations with fresh bakery, warm muffins, fruit, yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice, tomato juice and even a mimosa, if you prefer. If you are a coffee drinker you will love Baby’s coffee which comes specially, all the way from Louisiana. There is an assortment of tea as well as bagels, toast and cereal. We rented bikes for three days as this, in our opinion, is the best way to see the island. The rate was reasonable and the bikes are in great condition with a basket and lock and are available right at the Inn; just ask in the morning and you will be pedaling on your way. When we asked to borrow a cork screw one evening, we were immediately offered wine glasses as well. Thank you Amy and Sam! Five Golden Stars for the Conch House Heritage Inn and its wonderful staff. Happy New Year!


Loved it!

4.4 on August 24, 2013

It was a great place to stay in Key West. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were very clean, the bed and pillows were better than the Marriott's! Stayed there four days with friends and hated to leave. Friends that we were there with recommended it to us and they were right. Walk to Duval if you want. We enjoyed the nice pool too. The Marquesa room in a separate building from the main house overlooks the pool with a semi-private balcony. Loved that.


Best Bed and Breakfast EVER!!!

5 on August 17, 2013

My recent stay was absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend staying here. The rooms are spectacular.. Very clean, excellent service and great location. I will be back soon!!! Really had a wonderful weekend. Felt like I rested for a week....


Excellent for couples and for friends

5 on August 02, 2013

We stayed multiple times at the Conch House. The staff provides customer service beyond expectaations, the continental breakfast offers just enough to start your day, Baby's Coffee is an excellent choice of brand for coffee lovers and the Mimosa with freshly squeezed juice is a nice touch. Located only a short walk from Duval street and many attractions are in walking distance. We loved each rooms we stayed in, decorated differently, but provides comfort to all, and the beds are really comfy after a busy day of fun.


Excellent B & B

4.8 on July 14, 2013

My husband & I spent 2 nights/3 days at the wonderful Conch House. We found it to be a lovely facility. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and they were able to provide us with info regarding restaurants/entertainment/tourist attractions. The Conch House is just two blocks north of Duval Street making it an easy walk to anything we wanted to go to. We were able to park our car on premises and only had to use it once to go to the beach. There was a continental breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, fresh ground coffee among several other selections. This is definitely the place to stay while visiting Key West. Barbara & Tom Mosley


A Beautiful B&B

4.6 on July 06, 2013

What a wonderful choice The Conch House was out of all the B&B's I looked at online. The house itself is beautiful, very clean and centrally located. I cannot say enough about the staff. We were greeted every time we came & went and made to feel right at home. I would recommend The Conch House to anyone looking for a relaxing wonderful stay in Key West! Thanks so much!!


A beautiful retreat!

4.8 on April 16, 2013

The Conch House was a wonderful place to stay. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the house. I would have liked to have a little bit more homemade items for breakfasts.


A Perfect Get Away

4.8 on April 07, 2013

The Conch House was a beautiful property with charming accommodations. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. We stayed in the Hemingway room, which has an amazing shower with several shower heads. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We were able to keep our car in their parking lot even after we checked out, making it easy to enjoy a few more hours in Key West. The breakfast served had a great variety of choices, and the pool area was the perfect place to enjoy your coffee. The location is amazing, off the main street but within walking distance of everything Key West has to offer. I would definitely recommend The Conch House.


Excellent stay!

4.2 on April 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our "babymoon". It was great!!! The staff was wonderful, it was pretty easy walking distance to most of the attractions and the room was cozy. The pool was perfect for a cool down or to lounge by. Our only complaint was we wished we would have planned longer to stay!


This is the place....

5 on March 23, 2013

We just returned home from our forth stay at the Conch House, it doesnt get ant better than this. Sam,Hillary and Ammie were terrific hosts, and went way out of bounds to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast with fresh baked blueberry muffins and Walnut banana bread still warm from the oven is fantastic,Just a short walk to Duval Street ,yet far enough away.. See you next year, guys... Ed & Kate Wallingford Connecticut.


great bed and breakfast

4.0 on March 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Conch house for many years. We just stayed in the main house 2nd floor in the Veranada room, a large room with french doors out to a wonderful balcony! Great views of Truman street. They always have a great breakfast and good service. Perfect location!!


Lovely place

4.6 on March 19, 2013

I spent the night at this B & B and had a nice time. The bed was very comfortable. The room had the old Key West house charm with modern amenities which is exactly what I would want in home if I live in Key West. The staff was very nice and informative about the island. There was alot to choose from for the breakfast. I would come back to stay if I was planning a trip back to Key West. One other thing that is important, they would look out for your luggage until you needed to leave the island which help a great deal.


Conch House our get away

5 on February 02, 2013

We spent 8 days here and it was wonderful! It was very clean & we felt so welcome by Sam & his crew. They were so helpful & we learned of new restaurants that we will go back to like the 7 Fish. We will go back again as we so enjoyed our stay with them & love Key West!!


A Wonderful stay at The Conch House Inn Key West Fl

5 on December 28, 2012

A last minute trip to Key West found us without a room meeting Carol during a sailboat sunset trip she hooked us up with the Conch House Inn. The owner stayed to check us in after hours. That was surprising since it was the day after Christmas and family time was on hold till he got home. The room was exceptional, clean, with lots of Key West charm. The next morning we had a complimentary breakfast. Served by the bubbly Carol. Bicycles given to us to tour the island. I would recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone. Fans from Miami and West Palm Beach.


Great

5 on December 28, 2012

I have only a few words - greate house, great crew - thanks for all to Sam, Ammie, Hillary and Caroline. We enjoyed our stay very much :) Petra & Roger/Austria


The Conch House Heritage House Inn B&B

4.6 on December 18, 2012

We stayed in the Conch House on our first trip to Key West and it was wonderful. The facilities were very clean and the house made us feel like we were in the Key West of 100 years agoe with all modern amenities. The breakfast each morning was wonderful and the coffee never ran out. It is close enough to walk to everything. We met such interesting people there during breakfast. We were delighted to meet a couple from Norway since we visited their country a year and a half ago. Most mornings we ate breakfast on the porch overlooking the pool. They kept fresh flowers in our room while we were there. It was totally wonderful. If we visit Key West again we sill definitely stay at the Conch House.


best in key west

5 on December 15, 2012

everythinmg about the conch house is outstanding.the relaxed atmosphere,the beautiful pool,the great staff.Its just a short walk to duval st,easy acess by bike or tourist train to all the sights.loved it


Adorable & cozy!

5 on November 26, 2012

We stayed in the little cabana and absolutely loved it! It was perfect for us. I would suggest this Inn for couples trying to get away....so cute and seconds from all of the action! Thank you!


Awesome time

5 on November 06, 2012

This is a great BnB! It's in a great location, 2 blocks from Duvall. The staff were very nice. The owners of the BnB are from Key West and know what tourist would want to do and see and are very helpful! The rooms are very nice and the grounds are beautiful! I can't wait to go back!


Wonderful B&B!

5 on August 27, 2012

We love B&Bs and this one is top of our list. The staff is so very helpful and kind. Our little cottage was very clean and serviced everyday. We plan to return for a longer stay. Thank you for making my Big birthday trip Wonderful!!!


Third Trip to the Wonderful Conch House

5 on July 30, 2012

Loved Key West & The Conch House ambience so much that we actually relocated to Florida from Texas to be closer to our little piece of paradise. Can't wait to return to see Carol, Laura and of course the mos precious piece of land on earth- Key West!


We're coming back

4.0 on February 12, 2011

we stayed at the Conch House in March of 2010 with friends from Atlanta, we couldnt ask for more.Rooms,service,breakfast and house personal were great. Everyone made us feel at home,also letting us use their wine glasses while we stayed,we are returning this March 9th, alone this time and are looking forward to returning. Ed and Kate Wallingford Connecticut


The Place to Stay in Key West.

5 on November 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed there in May 2010 for our 24th anniversary, we arrived late on a Saturday, the B&B staff stayed an hour late, to make time to get us properly settled in (vs. leaving a key in an envelope at the office desk), the owner also made special secure storage arrangements for my jet ski I towed down from NC. The house is in a perfect location, just a couple blocks off Duval street. Walking distance to everything.. It’s one of the few B&Bs in the area with real off-street parking. The room, the staff, owner, and hospitality were exceptional. We spent 8 days there, some days out on the waters around Key West and Ballast Key with the jet ski, others walking Duval Street, or staying around the Conch House pool resting We will stay there again.. loved it..


Wonderful

5 on September 11, 2009

We stayed over Labor Day Weekend and had a wonderful stay. The coffee is the BEST. The service is over the top. Ask for wint to be in our room for our anniversary and it was there....a must stay. While the other inns had vacancy they had none for a reason...


Magnificent Place to Stay

5 on August 16, 2009

My husband and I just returned from Key West and the Conch House Bed and Breakfast is second to NONE. The rooms were the cleanest I've ever seen. Not a spec of dirt or dust anywhere!! Amy and Carol are great!! The continental breakfast was wonderful with the freshest of fruit around. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a beautiful place to stay in Key West. Just a short walk from Duval Street. Everything was WONDERFUL!!!


Would recomend it for anyone

5 on July 25, 2009

My wife and I just spent 3 nights in Key West at the Conch House and could not have been more satisfied. We were traveling during low season and did not bother booking anything until the day we arrived into town. Carol at the Conch house gave us the Marquesa room for 2 nights for less than their advertised rates. The room has a balcony overlooking the pool and is more modern in its appearance than the main house. The AC kept us very comfortable and we found Duval a very easy walk (just a few blocks) from the B&B. The room was better than we expected for the money. We were having so much fun we decided to stay an extra night. Our room was already booked so the staff set us up in the Havana room for the same per night price as the Marquesa. That was a gorgeous room! The breakfasts were great- home made banana bread, cereals, fresh cut fruit, fresh orange juice, boiled eggs, etc. We will definitely stay again when in Key West.


A GREAT WEEKEND GET AWAY

3.8 on July 07, 2009

We stayed at the Conch House the end of May (24 and 25th). From the moment we walked in we felt right at home. Both girls who worked the front that weekend were great- they gave us so much advise on where to eat, where to go and watch the sunset, and if we needed anyhting they would help out. The pool area was nice and clean and relaxing. We even took a nap one evening on the hammock next to the main house. The girls upfront set us up with bikes for the weekend, so when we arrived we parked the car and didn't get back in it till we had to leave the Keys. Everything was in walking distance, or a fun short bike rise away! When we were by the pool we met many nice folks- one man said this was his 12th year back. He had so many nice things to say about the Conch House, and now we know why! We will be coming back!


Terrific weekend

4.8 on February 12, 2009

The staff was outstanding, helpful, pleasant, friendly. Room was very clean, modern, everything you need for a weekend getaway!


Loved Our Stay

5 on February 01, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Conch House Heritage Inn very much. The staff was exceptional and the location was very convenient. Would definitely choose this B&B again!


Too good and, it was true

4.4 on January 13, 2009

We arrived to a nice lit-up and clean B&B. The service was wonderful, rooms well equipped, and staff very professional. We're coming back!


very friendly and helpful

3.8 on December 11, 2008

Great breakfasts. Beautiful porches and pool. All our friends were jealous they didn't stay at this B&B!!


awesome B&B

4.6 on November 20, 2008

Primo location, wonderful staff- what more can I say?


Beautiful B&B

4.8 on May 30, 2008

Great room. Continental breakfast excellent.


Nice & Close

3.8 on October 26, 2007

We stayed in both the Veranda room and the Caribbean. The Veranda room is very spacious and has double doors that lead out to a very large second story porch that looks over Truman St/US1...nice for relaxing and people watching. It is a little noisy if the traffic gets busy. The Caribbean is a smaller room but is seperate from the main house and a little more private. Overall the staff was very accomdating and friendly. The pool is small but very clean and private. The location is great! Only two blocks from Duval St. We will stay here again!!!!


We'll Be Back!

4.6 on September 16, 2007

My wife & I stayed at the Conch House over Labor Day weekend in the Veranda room. We loved everything about our stay. The location is great, the staff very friendly & helpful, the room was clean & beautiful and we loved sitting on the balcony outside our room at night with a cold beverage and watching the people go by. We're already planning a return trip next year!


Gorgeous & Romantic

5 on May 25, 2007

We stayed in the Frangipiani room at Delaney House. Gorgeous room with everything we need to spend a nice stay at Key West. Breakfast was great, and attendants very friendly and corteous. Excellent commun areas and very quiet. For sure we will be back and we recommend Conch House to everyone who is looking for a great and romantic stay.


The Conch House Heritage Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052930020
  • Fax 1-3052938447
  • Toll free 1-8002075806

Visit Website »

View details

Top