Eden House Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Wowzaa

4.2 on January 16, 2014

Great place.....close to everything and the staff was beyond accommodating. Pool area seemed like your own. Comfy, cozy and entrancing. I gave dining a mediocre score just because it was required here.....they have fruit, coffee etc. This is not someplace that offers a restaurant; but who cares right?


great place Fantasy Fest was a blast !

4.8 on January 08, 2013

Wonderful staff.. Mike is great guy... Samantha was the best !


Outstanding!!

5 on September 30, 2009

Outstanding staff & inn. Just wonderful! Thanks.


Secluded -- near the action

4.4 on September 22, 2009

Eden House provides a peaceful secluded oasis -- but is just minutes from Duval St. & Mallory Square and the waterfront.


want to relax!

4.8 on August 13, 2009

The inn was great! A hidden treasure close to the main drag but quiet and secluded. Pool area fantastic. I felt like it was our own. Staff very friendly and helpful.


Unwind, relax, slip away

4.6 on July 12, 2009

This was our third stay here. Recommend at least small deluxe room otherwise the rooms are small. Within walking distance of everything but away from the crowds. Relax around the pool-swings, hammocks, great music, meeting new friends (alot of regulars), cocktails about 4:00. Staff is very helpful and friendly, they will assist with booking trips to Dry Tortugas, cruise ships, snorkeling, scooter rental, whatever. If your flight doesn't leave until after checkout they will lock up your luggage and let you hang around the pool. This is a neighborhood area with several great resturants nearby; Finnigans Wake, BO's Fish Wagon, Five Brothers, Mangia Mangia, Turtle Krawls. There is a grocery store just a couple blocks away and most rooms have mini-fridge and microwave so this is also an option. Bicyles right on-site to rent, great way to get around the island. Six blocks to Duval Street but an easy walk-catch the sunset on top of the La Concha Hotel and of course Mallory Square.


wonderful place to stay in Key West

3.6 on June 21, 2009

Eden House literature advertises the place as a quiet hotel with respectful staff who care and it shows. Far enough away from Duval street to insulate guests from noisy Duval Crawl revelry, Eden house has a pleasant mixture of greenery, waterfall sounds, a wonderfully cheerful and cooperative staff. I wanted a quiet place to stay in Key West and Eden House fit the bill nicely. I would definitely recommend Eden House and would stay there again if traveling to Key West.


The best place to stay in key west

4.0 on April 23, 2009

The Eden house is the best place to stay and I would love to go back. It is very cozy and has nice porch swings. It is a short walk to down town but away from all the loud night life. The best place to stay in Key West.


Eden House

4.8 on July 08, 2008

Excellent place to stay!


Vacation in Paradise

3.8 on July 07, 2008

A beautiful place with nice rooms, wonderful premises (pool, palm trees, hammocks, etc.) in a great area of relaxing. Key West - the perfect place for an enjoyable vacation.


Lovely Inn

3.6 on June 16, 2008

We spent a quick two night visit here. The room was small but charming and convenient to the pool. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The only downside is availability of parking, they have a small lot but it does not have enough spaces. But in that locale, most places have no parking at all. We did find street parking easily.


a soothing stay in paradise

4.0 on June 12, 2008

We were trying to find a small place to stay the night so we would be refreshed the next morning for our 6am trip to the dry tortugas. When we arrived, the outside was just as we imagined it, but as you walked through the hotel, you saw a beautiful paradise unfold before you. Every foot of the property was beautifully utalized to make our stay ever so soothing. With waterfalls, windchimes, terraces, beautiful tropical plants, and hammocks covering the grounds, the stay was far beyond what we had expected. The people there futhered the welcoming atmosphere. The sign by the check in desk said it all, "Here there are no strangers, just friends you haven't met yet". The night's stay was so amazing that we decided to book an extra unnecessary day after our night at fort jefferson on one of the dry tortuga islands.


My favorite

5 on June 29, 2007

My recent stay down at the Eden House was like heaven. I never wanted to leave the grounds. My room was great, but even better were the gorgeous pool, hammocks, porch swings, and friendly people and staff. One great thing about the Eden House too is its location. It's just close enough to Duval that you can walk there easily but far enough that it's not in the middle of the chaos. There are also several great restaurants right nearby like Cafe Sole (read "Solay"). I've stayed here on and off for years, and the Eden House is just a wonderful place.


Eden House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8005335397
  • Phone 1-3052966868

Visit Website »

View details

Top