Duval Gardens Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
49 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Stay

4.8 on May 14, 2014

we enjoyed every minute and would likely book Duval Gardens again.....Christina took excellent care of us! Very clean, great breakfast!


Wedding accomadations

5 on April 09, 2014

Got married on the beach and stayed here with our friends and family. Perfect spot for all to be together. Could come home at nite and sit on the porch for a night cap and in the morning for the great breakfast spread! Loved the location which is at the quiet end of the busy Duval St. Clean and friendly, we were very happy with everything Duval Gardens has to offer! Will stay there again in the near future!


wonderful place to stay

4.6 on February 24, 2014

Great service, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place and the room was very clean .....love this place..nice getaway for a couple.


KandJ H

2.8 on February 20, 2014

We stayed the 17th and 18th of Feb. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and within walking distance of all the attractions. It was very close to where we picked up a trolley. There was plenty of seating on the covered porch. Breakfast was without eggs but a very nice buffet.


Great B&B

4.6 on December 10, 2013

Awesome location, excellent service. Will visit again!


Our recent stay Oct 7-11th 2013

4.2 on October 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Duval Gardens. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. The room was spacious and the pool was perfect after a hot day at the beach. Breakfast was always set up when we wanted to eat and the service was excellent. Thank you


Duval Gardens

4.6 on August 19, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for a week when we were visiting Key West. The location is great with everything less than a mile away but was still far enough away from all the loud bars. The people working at Duval Gardens were all really helpful and gave us directions to all the things we wanted to do. Overall we loved key west and we loved staying here.


The gem I'll be returning to.

4.8 on August 16, 2013

In a quaint nook here on our first day, the well-maintained house brims with charm. Able to leave the car in one of six snug off-street parking spaces, a long-bed pick-up or Excursion, would find difficultly parking, Christina was a delight calliin to say the room was ready early. A window AC unit had the pleasant room cool. This largest room w two queen beds has a flat screen TV and small sitting space. The newly remodeled bathroom is without fault. The grounds, not wheel chair accessible, are located in the heart of Duval St. A booking triumph with no complaints that will be sought in future trips to Key West.


A perfect location for everything you want to do.

5 on July 19, 2013

I've stayed at Duval Gardens over the Christmas holidays each of the past two years and I'm returning this year. The place couldn't be more ideally located - close enough to the busy end of Duval so you can walk everywhere, yet far enough from there to allow a peaceful night's sleep. Plenty of terrific restaurants nearby, plus all you really need for breakfast right on the front porch. The people running the place couldn't be nicer. I'm glad I found Duval Gardens and I hope to continue visiting them as often as I can. - John S., Saint Paul, MN


Great stay !!!

4.4 on June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 days last week on this Hotel, everything was perfect, we got a nice room upstairs, very clean, very good breakfast, the staff was very friendly. We'd recommended and definitely come back and stay here again. Thanks to everyone.


One of the best vacations we ever took!

4.8 on March 22, 2013

We stayed at Duvall Gardens 3/14 - 3/19/2013. It was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B. The experience was wonderful. The staff was great. They went out of their way to be helpful. We can't wait to come back and will recommend this place to all our friends.


Outstanding stay

4.2 on December 23, 2012

Just wanted to say Thank You to the staff. My wife and I were just there on our honeymoon. The service and accomadations were excellent. A special thanks to the lady from maine [can't remember her name] who got us coffee before breakfast hours, so we could have some before we left. You will be Highly recommended to all our friends..... We will be back.. Ray and Cheryl Frank


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

4.6 on September 26, 2012

Excellent place to stay 5 min bicycle ride to mallory square 5 min ride to souhern most point 5 min ride to fort zachary state park beach. Highly recommended would definantly go back Jane from Winter Park/ Oviedo Florida


Excellent Location on Duval Street!!!!

5 on September 15, 2012

We just got home after spending 4 nights at "Duval Gardens". Everything about it was just fantastic. We were so happy with our room it was so nice and clean, great walk in shower just amazing for a B&B. Front desk were so helpful and always asking if everything was OK. Breakfast was served buffet style on the covered front porch which was great as we were able to meet other guests there for breakfast. Location was great as we were able to walk to everything and quiet enough just to relax. We will definetely be back again thats for sure........Richard and Mary


What a great place!

4.8 on June 13, 2012

We stayed at Duval Gardens for 5 nights and could not have been happier! The location, friendly and accomidating staff, cleanliness of the rooms and our overall expierence here was a delight. We really enjoyed starting the day eating breakfast on the porch as well as spending time by the pool in the afternoon getting to know the other guests. We will definitely stay here again and would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting Key West! Kendall and Dave Lexington, KY


We and our dog Jezebelle loved it here.

4.6 on February 17, 2012

My wife, our Boston Terrier Jezebelle, and I spent 6 days here in October. The room was beautiful, big nice shower, very cozy. Perfectly located for everything. We saw lots of other guests come and go during our stay. We hope we can make it back again this October. I know Jezebelle would love to go back there. Wish all the hotels on Key West could be this pet friendly and nice to stay at.


A wonderful experience

5 on March 19, 2011

My wife and I and several other couples spend a very enjoying experence the other nite at the Duval Gardens Bed & Breakfast . We had a room on the first floor by the pool wich made our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast enjoyable. You couldn't ask for a nicer room, which was very clean and decorated as you would expect in Key West. The staff was very pleasant and and accomidating. You couldn't ask for a better location on Duval St. Close to everything, shops, points of intrests and dining...We are planning to come back in the fall


Great Location

4.0 on February 15, 2011

My Beau and I spent 2 nights here and totally enjoyed our stay. The king room was perfect and the continental breakfast was just right eaten on the front porch overlooking Duval St. We were within walking distance of anything we wanted to do. Service was exemplary and without fault. I would definitely recommend this Inn!


Affordable and Relaxing!

4.0 on December 02, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at Duval Gardens two times. We love it so much we will be back there this April. The staff is extremely nice and always willing to help you with anything you need. The pool is heated and exactly what you need after a day at the beach!


First time at a B&B

5 on August 07, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and Key West. Had a downstairs room that was very clean with a lot of charm. You can tell the owners take great pride in the property. They were also very helpful with getting to know the area and fun things to do. Breakfast on the porch was great and had a variety of things to eat. Looking forward to booking our next trip.


Perfect!

4.0 on May 08, 2010

We were there for our daughter's wedding. Everything was perfect. Staff friendly, rooms clean and GREAT location! Will stay here again..


MY RETURN VISIT, EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE.

5 on December 09, 2009

CAME BACK FOR RETURN VISIT AND IT WAS EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE WHICH WAS "OUTSTANDING". GREAT PLACE AND GREAT HOSTS! EVERYTHING WAS EXCEPTIONAL! KEN THOMS


Excellent Property and Staff

4.6 on September 25, 2009

From the point of our arrival until departure from your lovely premises, we were so pleased with both the condition of the property and the service we received. Our rooms were fresh and tidy when we arrived in the afternoon. The property is obviously well cared for by the staff. Parking was a challenge, and since one of our party is handicapped, the staff was very helpful in finding us a close parking spot. Your Wi-Fi connection was always available and easy to connect to, especially when sitting on the front porch in the evenings. That same porch saw double duty as our morning breakfast spot where a generous continental breakfast was served daily. Christina was always helpful pointing out different age appropriate activities throughout the city. We found ourselves very pleased with her suggestions of the Butterfly Observatory, the Trolley Tour and Sunny Days Snorkeling Thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.


charming b&b

3.6 on August 18, 2009

I enjoyed my stay the staff was excellent. Very clean rooms,breakfast on the porch was great. Excellent location far enough away from the night life but close enough to walk to it. I would stay again. Donna R.


Birthday Treat

4.6 on June 14, 2009

Stayed here for my 50th. Excellant B&B easy to find and perfect location for exploring Key West. We stayed in the room next to the front porch. Didn't mind the wake up call from the rooster beats an alarm clock any day. Planning to re-visit in 2011.


Best stay ever

5 on June 09, 2009

We found Duval Gardens to be a charming, wonderful place. The service was excellent. The staff were always there to assist in anyway. We travel a lot and Duval Gardens was the best we have encountered.


nice place

4.8 on April 05, 2009

we come back , perfect place .


fun time

4.2 on March 26, 2009

We just returned, 03/24, from Key West, never having been there before. A friend recommended DUVAL GARDEN. It was just what we though Key West should be. We would return.


Overall, a nice stay

3.0 on March 04, 2009

Being our first time in Key West, a friend suggested trying a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel/resort. We found Duval Gardens via another website. Check-in was friendly and quick. Our room, the Magnolia, was very clean and charming, but very, very small. Also, there was a dresser with drawers, but no closet. Not a big issue since we didn't spend much time there. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast - strictly continental; however, I am slightly jaded because of my experiences at other B&Bs I've stayed which included a hot very gourmet breakfast. Parking is limited, so if you snag a spot, keep your car there for your entire stay! Overall, not a bad experience and I would recommend the place, but might like to try another B&B if ever in KW again.


Duval Gardens

5 on February 27, 2009

Excellent place and service.


great stay

5 on February 27, 2009

great stay


Oasis in the sun

4.0 on February 20, 2009

Away from some of the noise but close to everything. Room was great and comfortable, staff was very helpful and pleasant, and pool should be listed as a large hot tub. Highly recommend.


enjoyed our stay

3.2 on February 12, 2009

Room was decorated nice and it was clean. Breakfast on the porch was nice. Sitting on the upstairs porch was good for watching people on Duval St.


one night stay!

5 on February 12, 2009

My wife and I have stayed in hundreds of B&B's. This was one of the best because of the staff and the rooms. Thank you so much!


Wonderful getaway

4.2 on February 04, 2009

with great attitude and service.


our vacation

4.4 on January 28, 2009

We had a great time and are looking forward to next year!


great accommodations

4.8 on January 22, 2009

Very good accommodations! Close enough to all activities, but far enough for quiet evenings.


staff/managment

3.8 on January 14, 2009

Extremely friendly, location was clean and pleasant- great place to stay just close enough to the excitement without the noise!


Our Christmas visit to Key West

3.8 on January 13, 2009

Excellent place to stay. Clean, great service and staff


great stay

4.8 on January 09, 2009

great stay


Yvonne Manages well

4.4 on January 09, 2009

Great location, comfortable stay, great staff! Wonderful breakfast on the front porch overlooking Duval St. Stayed at sister hotel Avalon Inn, too, both are great! Thanks, Yvonne!


Perfect place in Key West

4.6 on January 09, 2009

Duval Garden is a perfect place to explore Key West. It was a nice atmosphere to come home to after a busy day in the Florida Keys!


Great time in Key West

4.8 on December 18, 2008

We had a great time in Key West! The Duval Gardens B&B was exactly what we were looking for: nice, clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate and located in the heart of downtown, which made it perfect for a walking tour, dining, shopping & just having a good time! I would not hesitate to book a reservation here in the future, very nice place & very friendly & helpful staff.


Lovely

4.2 on December 09, 2008

Lovely room, clean, nice breakfast, and great location!


perfect

4.4 on December 09, 2008

all is perfect


excellent accommodations

4.2 on December 09, 2008

very central. roosters kept us awake from 4:30am every morning.


Duval St B&B

5 on December 03, 2008

I had a wonderful time at this B&B. Excellent service, convenient location, wonderful room. Would definitely stay there again.


wonderful

5 on November 20, 2008

Duval Gardens is a beautiful, well kept inn. Staff is pleasant and very clean. Well worth the money and if I ever visit Key West again, I will stay at Duval Gardens!


great spot!

3.8 on November 11, 2008

Quiet, well-kept little "oasis" very near all Key West restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Good choice continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Highly recommend!


Duval Gardens

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (305) 292-3379

Visit Website »

View details

Top