Duval Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
41 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful property, Great Location

5 on August 21, 2014

This was by far the best B&B we have visited in Key West. The property was right in the heart of old town, only one block from the action. The grounds were very well maintained. They offered a mediocre breakfast and happy hour with free drinks every day! The only complaint I would have (this is more towards bedandbreakfast.com) is that I booked through bedandbreakfast.com and when I arrived I was told that the B&B did not accept gift cards. They were even curious as to how they ended up on the website. This is something I have to take up with b&b.com however it was a bit frustrating on my end. All in all it was a great stay and we will most certainly be back!


nice place

5 on August 21, 2014

great happy hour & rooms were very clean


Very nice place! I would highly recommend staying here!

4.4 on August 20, 2014

Rooms are nicely decorated. Very convenient location and within walking distance Duval and all the entertainment. The price is very reasonable. Free happy hour!!! Woooooo!!!


A gem in the heart of Key West

5 on August 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Key West quite suddenly and booked the room only days before arriving. I was pleasantly surprised at what we discovered. We stayed at 2 different rooms during our trip and both were excellent. Great location, affordable prices, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping, well kept private rooms, a plentiful complimentary breakfast, and free happy hour! We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit Key West!


A great stay

4.6 on August 20, 2014

Spent a wonderful weekend at the duval inn. The room was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Enjoyed the nightly happy hour. Great food truck-Yebo grill parked next door.


Great Inn!

5 on August 14, 2014

What makes the Duval Inn a great place to stay? The answer is dimple, the STAFF! I look forward to seeing Cory, Roy, and Kat each trip. The care they have for the inn and their guest shows. A big thank you to you all. ¿¿


Nice and good localisation

4.2 on August 10, 2014

We are a family (2 adults / 2 children) and stayed at Duval Inn end of July. the suite for the family is quite simple, but enough for all of us. The bathroom is good, very clean. A/C was too noisy, we had to switch it off during the night. Location was very good, in heart of old town, and quiet at the same time : we were not disturbed by all the bar's animation Warm welcome the courtyard was charming


A+++awesome atmosphere and location!

5 on August 09, 2014

A+++ The Duval Inn is exactly what you picture when your vacationing in a place like Key West. A+ location, literally steps from Duval st, and didn't hear the main st noise at all. A+ customer service. The staff at Duval Inn was very nice and patient with my million and a half questions about the Inn and key West. Accommodations were clean and newly remodeled. Parking was only $10 a day (off season anyways) compared to $30, and believe or not sometimes $50 a day for parking at other locations. The price per night was also on the lower end of other comparables. Upon passing by some of the other places my bf and I were thinking of staying, non of them were as charming and nice as the Duval inn. In fact, (not so much the other B&Bs) but the bigger hotels/motels looked so cheap and rundown. And even when I called to inquire about the other hotel accommodations they were just not friendly. Nothing like the Duval Inn. A+++ for Duval inn. With key west being only a 5 hour drive, I will definitely be staying at the Duval inn on future vacations. :)


Duvallinn

2.8 on August 06, 2014

très bien situé


Lovely Property & Great Location

3.6 on August 02, 2014

I was very pleased with the Duval Inn. It is a lovely property, located just off Duval St so it was easy to walk everywhere. The room was nicely decorated & comfortable. The garden was beautiful & was a nice place to enjoy breakfast. The staff was friendly & always helpful. The daily Happy Hour with Roy the bartender is something not to miss & was a great opportunity to meet other guests & get ideas for things to do & places to eat. I would love to stay here again next time I'm in Key West.


Better than expected!

4.8 on July 31, 2014

Staying at a bed in breakfast is always a crap shoot but we were definitely pleased! Rooms were on the small side, but we never felt cramped. They were clean, bed was comfortable and the A/C worked! :-) The happy hour was a definite plus. You don't find that very often. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We will be back next year!!


Our first stay here - won't be our last!

4.4 on July 21, 2014

We had a very lovely stay at the Duvall Inn last weekend. My husband and I have traveled a lot, and we've stayed at everything from low-end hotels to all-inclusive resorts to private villas and higher end hotels. This, however, was our first B&B, and we really weren't sure what to expect. This was also our first trip to Key West that didn't involve a cruise ship stop! We loved it! The Inn was in a perfect location in Key West; we were able to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. The room was on the small side, but just fine for the two of us. It was beautifully decorated and very clean and well appointed. The grounds were lovely and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was average, but we're not big breakfast eaters anyway, so it was just fine for us. We loved the afternoon happy hour where we were able to meet the other guests and chat with the bartenders. We would most definitely stay there again and can't wait to go back!


Great Place to Stay

3.8 on July 17, 2014

This is a great little B&B right off to Duval Street. Close enough to walk to everything yet you do not hear any of the craziness coming off of Duval. Rooms are clean and the best part of this place is the free happy hour! Great time to meet others and Ray our bartender was wonderful! Would definitely stay here again!


Great stay at The Duval Inn!

4.8 on July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights over the July 4th weekend and had a fantastic stay! The Inn is perfectly located just a 1/2 block off Duval on Angela Street, a great central location! We stayed in the Leaf room which has a queen bed and nice sized private bathroom. The grounds and pool were great and nicely maintained! We did enjoy the complimentary happy hour on 2 nights and the 4th of July BBQ they had was a nice touch! I would recommend The Duval Inn to others and look forward to staying here again! Thanks to Cory and his staff for a great weekend!


Great stay July 2014

3.4 on July 13, 2014

We spent two nights in the "Key West" room of the main house in early July. The Dade County Pine and furnishings support an authentic South Florida experience. We heard no street noise from nearby Duval St. above our efficient AC unit. Location is ideal - being centrally located put all the sights and bars of Key West in comfortably walking distance.


Very solid B&B for Key West, Good Value, Good bed. Pleasant Staff.

3.4 on July 01, 2014

We stayed for two nights in mid June, 2014. Very nice experience. We rented the "Dolphin" room, which was the low price point. Bed was very good to sleep on. Room had been painted and furbished in the somewhat recent past, which was a plus. Location to Duval Street excellent. Parking was not a problem. The only down side was the shared bathroom, which was zero problem, as we were expecting this and had prepared with nightgowns and sandals. All in all, very pleased with this B&B.


Relaxing spot, good location

3.6 on June 26, 2014

The Duval Inn is a good value. It's not a very large facility but rooms and small grounds relaxing. Having a refrigerator in the room makes it easier to keep snacks and cold beverages around, very important when visiting the Keys in the summer time. Our room was in the front of the house along the street. There wasn't a lot of traffic or noise late at night but the city workers who clean up Duval St start early in the morning and it is loud! Not the fault of the owners, for sure, but it's something to keep in mind. The location along Duval St. is very nice. About half way down so it's not a long walk to anywhere. The staff were helpful. They arranged for me to get my key even though my flight arrived late. The reason I rate the dining as below expectation is that they don't have coffee available until breakfast. Really? I understand not having breakfast until 8:30am but no coffee at all? Not everyone sleeps late. I would have happily made it myself but no coffee makers were available to guests. Nothing nearby open until after 8am. Definitely something I'll keep in mind when we return to Key West in January. The breakfast was very simple, just the way they describe it. Bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt and mini quiches with some fruit.


Outstanding Time

5 on June 25, 2014

LOVED this place! Everything from the location on Duval, to the friendliness of the guests staying at the B&B same time as me, was absultely wonderful. Will definately be going back. Made my Key West trip all that much more enjoyable. Cindy H


Great Stay

3.4 on June 23, 2014

Perfect location and great spot to rest after an all day outing.


One night Key West visit

4.6 on June 21, 2014

After touring the island all day we (my parents an my wife and I) checked in the unit Oceans 11, very nice 2 room unit. We were able to shower change and enjoy happy hour before walking to Duval St and enjoying the evening. Just a short walk to all the Key West nightlife.


Excellent

4.4 on June 10, 2014

Excellent service


Best stay in Key West

4.2 on June 04, 2014

If you come to Key West I can recomend Duval Inn, The rooms are so nice and the service is reel good. Whith a short work you are at Duval street an kan enjoy the puls.


Home away from home!

5 on June 03, 2014

Our stay was relaxing and intimate. The hospitality was warm and very friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.


Super quaint .... Loved it!

4.8 on May 26, 2014

I simply loved staying at the Duval Inn. The room was nicely decorated and very clean . It was 1/2 block from Duval Street. Staff was courteous and helpful . Will stay again.


SUPER DUVAL INN!!

4.8 on May 25, 2014

Our stay at the Duval Inn was OUTSTANDING!! Corey, Roy and Kat made it the perfect destination. Our first time there and it won't be the last. You can't beat this place for style and comfort. The location is primo!! A half block off of Duval Street and within walking distance of all that you need to make your stay complete. The trolley is right on the corner for your convenience. Jimmy Buffet's place is just a block and a half down the street. Roy puts on a great happy hour, pouring all your favorites and the bar is set at pool side in a very tropical setting. PERFECT!!! Breakfast is in the office and is great!! Get your food and eat pool side. The rooms are furnished well and very clean. Parking was not a problem during our stay. We couldn't have been more satisfied!! Even enjoyed listening to the rooster, lol..


Great place

4.0 on May 19, 2014

The grounds are lovely and the room was cute and clean. A bit small but the bed was extremely comfortable. The free cocktail hour was great and we got to meet a few people by the pool. The free breakfast was also a good bonus. Would definitely go back and try out another room. Overall it was an excellent experience


Great weekend stay

4.4 on May 02, 2014

A Great place to stay. Charming rooms right off Duval street fun. Awesome grounds with plenty of shade and a pool to cool off in. Will definitely stay again.


LOVED IT!

5 on April 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to everything! Had a great experience.


Fun place to stay

4.4 on April 04, 2014

Not what I expected for a B&B - in a good way!! First our room was small (Shell). They fits a Full Size into a room that fits a Full Size with 2 feet available on each side around it. Other than the bed.. Happy Hour from 5-6 with free drinks. The server has many stories and a great local who can help with places to eat and hang out. The stories are just great to hear. Shared bathroom but wasn't that bad though. Clean towels every day The pool had a good amount of leaves in it but never went in, especially when it's just a block from Duval st and the ocean. Would definitely stay again just cause the atmosphere was fun and the location was next to the night life.


Amazing Stay!!!

5 on June 30, 2013

Amazing b&b...the staff was GREAT! Was there for my 30th birthday and they even threw a BBQ for me and my friends. Best hospitality and the happy hour is wonderful, and they have it every night! I can't wait to go back! ....Jen giles!


Can't wait to go back

5 on April 22, 2013

What a wonderful piece of paradise!!! Can't say enough good things, everything was perfect . Spotlessly clean, super friendly staff, lovely pool, happy hour is awesome, location is perfect. Worth every penny. Thank u guys keep up the good work!


Charlie

4.0 on December 31, 2011

The Duvall Inn is wonderful B&B. The rooms are charming, clean, comfortable and located just off Duvall St. You can relax in the garden or pool area while enjoying the continetal breakfast and be ready for free Happy Hour! I cant say enough great things about the staff. Fritz and Lucie are both so friendly and charming in their own ways and make you feel like you are staying with family. They can advise you on all the best places to visit and interesting things to do. What a wonderful experience ! This will always be the first place I check when searching for a place in Key West!


Great Stay

4.0 on September 29, 2011

The Duval Inn is a charming and comfortable stay. Jessica was a delightful and extremely helpful staff member and really went out of her way for us. The happy hour is GREAT and the drinks were AWESOME! The pool being in the shade really nice and we enjoy the small but comfortable pool more than we thought we would. Our room faced the street but only one night did we hear anyone and then it was just for a couple of minutes. We really loved the location of the inn and will stay here next time we return to the keys. Thank Duval Inn for making our trip wonderful!


Best of EVERYTHING in Key West!

4.8 on June 01, 2011

We were part of a large group that stayed at the Duval Inn for our nieces wedding. We could not have been more pleased. Several items stood out to us. #1 - the Beds were FABULOUS!!! Complete comfort from the bed, bedding and pillows. Totally first class! Next, the cleanliness of the entire property was impressive. Finally, the customer service was outstanding. We felt at home and part of a large family. The continental breakfast was fresh and yummy. The "happy hour" every night from 5 - 6 is something you won't want to miss. The pool was refreshing and clean. The location was PERFECT! Only a few steps to infamous Duval Street and all of the action of the island. The courtyard was inviting to just hang out, read a good book or visit with others. If given the opportunity to make this trip again, we will definately return to the Duval Inn!


Amazing, Friendly, Clean, Charming

4.8 on October 19, 2010

This was my first time in key west and was not disappointed. The place was very clean and charming. The happy hour and atmosphere is incredibly cozy and intimate with general good vibes. I can't say enough about this place.


Gets better Every Year

5 on March 02, 2010

We have stayed here for a number of years now and I can say without a doubt that it just keeps getting better. The staff, the room,and everything else in between is GREAT! In fact we have already booked for next year. It is by far the best B &B in the Keys. Oh yes the resident kitty is also wonderful too! Nottingham NH


Unwelcome feeling

2.8 on February 26, 2010

First, the positives. The bed was comfortable, and the location, one block off Duval, was great. We stayed five nights, so some of my complaints might be due to staying too long at Duval Inn with bad weather. If you have cold/rainy weather, there is no inside room to eat or meet with your friends. The courtyard with furniture would be fine in warm, nonrainy weather, but otherwise we ended up standing and eating/visiting on the front porch which had seating for 4 people. Our bedroom had no dresser in which to put our clothing and the closet had 3 hangers. The small television could only be viewed if you sat sideways on the bed, it was not located at the foot of bed. But all of these problems would not have mattered if we had been made to feel welcome. At happy hour, we brought out cheese and crackers and put them on the bar to share. (Duvall served BBQ chips and salsa and chips) Two of our group were sitting at the bar and were told to move from the bar and make room for other people. What was our group of 10, chopped liver? The bartender constantly rolled her eyes when one of our group would get a round of drinks. Another of our group who was standing at the side of the bar, because that was the only place to stand, was told to step back on more than one occasion. What was the reason for that? Several of our group felt so unwelcome, that they went to Walgreens and bought their own wine and beer. And this treatment was given even though we had tipped the bartender even though we had been made to feel less than welcome the first night.


WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME !!!

5 on November 07, 2009

We found this place online and we were so glad we did because we had a terrific time. Taylor who is the manager was so welcoming and friendly we will definitely come back !!!! Taylor thank you so much :-))) Lisa and Scott Dykes/Hislop


The Duval Inn is all that and a bag of chips

4.8 on May 28, 2009

Michael and Jeremy run a top notch place! Within 20 minutes of arriving we had very cold beers in our hands the music was playing in the court yard and pool areas. Happy hour begins when every you want it to. Usually when Jack, the rooster, makes his presence known in the morning. The Duval Inn was steps from Duval St. and even had bikes for us to rent ($10/day but if your cool Jeremy may hook you up;) The pool was awesome and had a huge Buddha at one end. The bungalow style property felt like we were the only ones on the island because it was quiet even though people were salsa-ing up a storm 50 yards away. If you get a chance you can use the massive grill for an extended happy hour and cook out your favorite island food. We had blackened mahi mahi w/ mango salsa, grilled sea bass, corn on the cob, grilled potatoes with key lime butter, and plenty of island drinks.


Wonderful!!

4.0 on February 11, 2009

Just stayed there the end of Jan 09 - what a great place!! Friendly people, our room was perfect, breakfast every morning was great, happy hour not to be missed!! We're already trying to decide when we can go back!!


Fantastic Stay

5 on August 18, 2008

I stayed at the Duval Inn recently and I must say I coundn't have been more pleased. My room was emaculate, the grounds were beautiful and relaxing, and the staff were very accomidating and friendly. Everything is within walking distance, but you're far enough away from Duval to relax. Can't wait to go back.


Duval Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $249
  • Reviews (41) 4.4
  • Rooms 16

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052959531
  • Fax 1-3052959525
  • Toll free 1-8774186900

Visit Website »

View details

Top