Duval Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

LOVED IT!

5 on April 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to everything! Had a great experience.


Fun place to stay

4.4 on April 04, 2014

Not what I expected for a B&B - in a good way!! First our room was small (Shell). They fits a Full Size into a room that fits a Full Size with 2 feet available on each side around it. Other than the bed.. Happy Hour from 5-6 with free drinks. The server has many stories and a great local who can help with places to eat and hang out. The stories are just great to hear. Shared bathroom but wasn't that bad though. Clean towels every day The pool had a good amount of leaves in it but never went in, especially when it's just a block from Duval st and the ocean. Would definitely stay again just cause the atmosphere was fun and the location was next to the night life.


Amazing Stay!!!

5 on June 30, 2013

Amazing b&b...the staff was GREAT! Was there for my 30th birthday and they even threw a BBQ for me and my friends. Best hospitality and the happy hour is wonderful, and they have it every night! I can't wait to go back! ....Jen giles!


Can't wait to go back

5 on April 22, 2013

What a wonderful piece of paradise!!! Can't say enough good things, everything was perfect . Spotlessly clean, super friendly staff, lovely pool, happy hour is awesome, location is perfect. Worth every penny. Thank u guys keep up the good work!


Charlie

4.0 on December 31, 2011

The Duvall Inn is wonderful B&B. The rooms are charming, clean, comfortable and located just off Duvall St. You can relax in the garden or pool area while enjoying the continetal breakfast and be ready for free Happy Hour! I cant say enough great things about the staff. Fritz and Lucie are both so friendly and charming in their own ways and make you feel like you are staying with family. They can advise you on all the best places to visit and interesting things to do. What a wonderful experience ! This will always be the first place I check when searching for a place in Key West!


Great Stay

4.0 on September 29, 2011

The Duval Inn is a charming and comfortable stay. Jessica was a delightful and extremely helpful staff member and really went out of her way for us. The happy hour is GREAT and the drinks were AWESOME! The pool being in the shade really nice and we enjoy the small but comfortable pool more than we thought we would. Our room faced the street but only one night did we hear anyone and then it was just for a couple of minutes. We really loved the location of the inn and will stay here next time we return to the keys. Thank Duval Inn for making our trip wonderful!


Best of EVERYTHING in Key West!

4.8 on June 01, 2011

We were part of a large group that stayed at the Duval Inn for our nieces wedding. We could not have been more pleased. Several items stood out to us. #1 - the Beds were FABULOUS!!! Complete comfort from the bed, bedding and pillows. Totally first class! Next, the cleanliness of the entire property was impressive. Finally, the customer service was outstanding. We felt at home and part of a large family. The continental breakfast was fresh and yummy. The "happy hour" every night from 5 - 6 is something you won't want to miss. The pool was refreshing and clean. The location was PERFECT! Only a few steps to infamous Duval Street and all of the action of the island. The courtyard was inviting to just hang out, read a good book or visit with others. If given the opportunity to make this trip again, we will definately return to the Duval Inn!


Amazing, Friendly, Clean, Charming

4.8 on October 19, 2010

This was my first time in key west and was not disappointed. The place was very clean and charming. The happy hour and atmosphere is incredibly cozy and intimate with general good vibes. I can't say enough about this place.


Gets better Every Year

5 on March 02, 2010

We have stayed here for a number of years now and I can say without a doubt that it just keeps getting better. The staff, the room,and everything else in between is GREAT! In fact we have already booked for next year. It is by far the best B &B in the Keys. Oh yes the resident kitty is also wonderful too! Nottingham NH


Unwelcome feeling

2.8 on February 26, 2010

First, the positives. The bed was comfortable, and the location, one block off Duval, was great. We stayed five nights, so some of my complaints might be due to staying too long at Duval Inn with bad weather. If you have cold/rainy weather, there is no inside room to eat or meet with your friends. The courtyard with furniture would be fine in warm, nonrainy weather, but otherwise we ended up standing and eating/visiting on the front porch which had seating for 4 people. Our bedroom had no dresser in which to put our clothing and the closet had 3 hangers. The small television could only be viewed if you sat sideways on the bed, it was not located at the foot of bed. But all of these problems would not have mattered if we had been made to feel welcome. At happy hour, we brought out cheese and crackers and put them on the bar to share. (Duvall served BBQ chips and salsa and chips) Two of our group were sitting at the bar and were told to move from the bar and make room for other people. What was our group of 10, chopped liver? The bartender constantly rolled her eyes when one of our group would get a round of drinks. Another of our group who was standing at the side of the bar, because that was the only place to stand, was told to step back on more than one occasion. What was the reason for that? Several of our group felt so unwelcome, that they went to Walgreens and bought their own wine and beer. And this treatment was given even though we had tipped the bartender even though we had been made to feel less than welcome the first night.


WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME !!!

5 on November 07, 2009

We found this place online and we were so glad we did because we had a terrific time. Taylor who is the manager was so welcoming and friendly we will definitely come back !!!! Taylor thank you so much :-))) Lisa and Scott Dykes/Hislop


The Duval Inn is all that and a bag of chips

4.8 on May 28, 2009

Michael and Jeremy run a top notch place! Within 20 minutes of arriving we had very cold beers in our hands the music was playing in the court yard and pool areas. Happy hour begins when every you want it to. Usually when Jack, the rooster, makes his presence known in the morning. The Duval Inn was steps from Duval St. and even had bikes for us to rent ($10/day but if your cool Jeremy may hook you up;) The pool was awesome and had a huge Buddha at one end. The bungalow style property felt like we were the only ones on the island because it was quiet even though people were salsa-ing up a storm 50 yards away. If you get a chance you can use the massive grill for an extended happy hour and cook out your favorite island food. We had blackened mahi mahi w/ mango salsa, grilled sea bass, corn on the cob, grilled potatoes with key lime butter, and plenty of island drinks.


Wonderful!!

4.0 on February 11, 2009

Just stayed there the end of Jan 09 - what a great place!! Friendly people, our room was perfect, breakfast every morning was great, happy hour not to be missed!! We're already trying to decide when we can go back!!


Fantastic Stay

5 on August 18, 2008

I stayed at the Duval Inn recently and I must say I coundn't have been more pleased. My room was emaculate, the grounds were beautiful and relaxing, and the staff were very accomidating and friendly. Everything is within walking distance, but you're far enough away from Duval to relax. Can't wait to go back.


Duval Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $249
  • Reviews (14) 4.5
  • Rooms 16

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052959531
  • Fax 1-3052959525
  • Toll free 1-8774186900

Visit Website »

View details

Top