Cypress House Key West Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantacy Fest

4.8 on December 29, 2010

We stayed with Dave and the crew for a week over the fantacy fest. Beutifull B&B, Dave was a screem and the staff were friendly and helpfull, the breakfasts are terific, and the happy hour was Happy. Going again this year and have allready booked our placas at this wondrfull place.


The Best

4.8 on July 23, 2009

Spend July 1st through 4th here. The absolute best! Dave, Chris & Dennis were wonderful. The house and property were clean and well maintained. The breakfast breads were perfect and happy hour was thebest. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will be back.


Wonderful Gateaway

5 on February 23, 2009

We are from PA and it getting fairly cold here, so every Feb we are going for a "Warm-Up" vacation. Normally we are staying in a Resort. However this trip was wonderful, the Cypress House was so much more than what we expected. The Staff is exceptional, extremely helpful and they know whats going on. Normally, in other places, if you asked for a sunset cuise you get directed into "Their' favorites, not here the staff is presenting you with various option, including price, distance and atmosphere on a the boat- whoa- choices, and listen to the staff - we went and it was spectacular. Nice breakfast buffet 8-11am and nice Happy Hour, with a personal touch. As for the pool, well if you look for restrictions you will not find them here, the pool is open 24/7 so if you want to go for a Mid-Night swim you are at the right place, and the Pool is heated so jump right in. Getting out is nice to, since very soft Terry Bathrobes are supplied in every room. Don't forget the pets, the dogs are very nice and well behaved, they are always there for a little petting action and look for the the cats, even Ladybug is not a pick me upper friend, she certainly enjoys the petting and will reward you with a nice purring action. We can't wait to get back.


Wonderful Place to Stay!!!

5 on August 12, 2008

I would definetly recommend the Cypress House. The staff was overly friendly, went out of their way to accomadate EVERY Guest. The rooms was great. Continental Breakfast and Happy Hour was Awesome! You could even rent bikes to ride. How convienant!! Definetly go back and Stay!!! Very Happy Guest!


BEST B&B

4.8 on May 20, 2008

Have stayed in a lot of B&B's - this one is truly the best. Very clean and they offer a lot of ammenties, pool, breakfast, happy hour w/munchies, reasonable price, helpful staff.


Great B&B in the heart of Key West

4.0 on February 07, 2008

We stayed over a weekend in Room 21. The room was great as we had a kitchenette and porch. The location was only a 5 min walk from Duval and 10 from Mallory Square. Room was clean and spacious. The Happy Hour next to the pool really made the trip for us. Great food, drink, and conversation with other guests and staff. We have stayed in 4-5 B&B's and the La Concha Hotel; Cypress House was by far the best and we will being coming back soon.


our stay

4.0 on February 06, 2008

We stayed at the cypress house in 2006! When we came this year (2008) we had to stay there again! The happy hour they put on was fun! We got to meet so many new people. The rooms were clean! The breakfast that they put on is GREAT! Dave taylor and the staff do a great job to make sure everyone is happy! We would stay at this place again and again! Thanks to all who made our stay great!


our second stay

4.0 on February 05, 2008

we stayed there once before and we had a great time we went back 2 years later!


LOVED IT!!!!

4.6 on October 01, 2007

I went to Key West for the first time in 12 years with my roommate, and was planning on booking a hotel. WOW!!! Glad I didn't! Everything from beginning to end was exquisite & amazing! I cannot WAIT to go back!!!!


Cypress House.

4.6 on September 20, 2007

Outstanding, very relaxing, FUN! Met great new friends. We will definetly go back on our yearly vacations!


Excellent, cozy, and clean!

3.4 on September 20, 2007

Great breakfast & happy hour. Staff and host are wonderful and arrange for guests' every need. House has lots of character, large rooms, and great location!


Outstanding!

5 on August 18, 2007

We stayed at the Cypress House in August 2007, what a spectacular find! Very relaxing. What a great group of people. We even had our very own resident cat, Chris. We could not have wished for a better vacation. My husbands birthday vacation was truly the most fun we have had in a long time. We will be back...soon!


Paradise... can't wait to return!

4.8 on August 17, 2007

Amazing, relaxing, the owner and staff were kind, considerate and welcoming. We've stayed in several of their rooms-all great. Just off Duval. The breakfasts are top draw. Can't wait to return!


Great Inn

4.6 on August 09, 2007

We stayed here in July of 2007 and truly enjoyed our stay. As a couple we found this inn to be private enough, but the opportunity was also there to socialize with others. We stayed here with another couple and we are all in our late 20's and 30's. Dave's happy hour was fantastic and a full bar was provided free of charge. Try his wings if you get the chance. Gabi and Ben are such sweet dogs and made our stay even better. This property was clean and the staff was on top of everything. They went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. We will definitely stay here again.


Fabulous!

5 on August 08, 2007

We stayed at Cypress House during July, 2007. Can't say enough good things about it. Convenient location with a short walk to everything in Old Town, very relaxing, comfortable beds (even for us old people with bad backs!), outstanding food for both breakfast and the complimentary nightly happy hour, and best of all, a really "fun crowd" stays here. We met other guests of all ages (all adult) each evening, and everyone seemed to be thoroughly enjoying themselves, including the resident dogs Ben and Gaby. We will plan future trips around the availability of a room at Cypress House!


A Delight!

5 on July 16, 2007

We have just booked our second visit to Cypress House. The first time in May, 06 and now for Thanksgiving. The staff is friendly, breakfast wonderful and happy hour, the beginning of great evenings! Look forward to beginning another adventure.


Great place!

5 on January 06, 2007

We have stayed at the Cypress House two times while in Key West. It is very convenient to Duval Street, we walk everywhere when we go to KW. Happy Hour at the Cypress House is great, it's a very nice place to stay.


Cypress House Key West

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052946969
  • Fax 1-3052961174
  • Toll free 1-8005252488

Visit Website »

View details

Top