Coco Plum Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
48 Reviews

Write A Review

Had a marvelous time.

4.6 on April 14, 2016

Spent six delightful nights at Coco Plum Inn last month. A quaint Inn which served a delicious breakfast prepared to order from a complete selection of choices. Great location for easy access to Old Town sights, eateries and watering holes. Lynn was gracious, full of valuable information and amazingly accommodating. Refreshed ourselves every afternoon poolside. The staff was great keeping all areas of the Inn tidy and ready for our enjoyment.


Easter weekend

5 on April 11, 2016

Came down for Easter weekend and to see Mia Borders playing next door at The Parrot and chose the Coco Plum Inn mainly for it's proximity to everything we were looking for. We could not have been happier with our hosts and the Inn overall. Everything was fantastic from breakfast on the back porch to cocktails and conversation with neighbors by the pool. Looking forward to coming back soon.


Great B&B

3.8 on March 23, 2016

I've been to Key West several times but this was my first time staying at the Coco Plum Inn. The price was better than most B&Bs in the area. The rooms are typical of a B&B - certainly not as posh as a hotel but adequate. The breakfast was complimentary and made to order - omelettes, waffles, etc. which was a huge bonus. The service exceeded our expectations. The day of checkout we had a late flight and they allowed us to stay in the room most of the day so we could have the day to explore and then come back and shower and pack. I would definitely stay there again next time...


Coco Plum Inn

4.2 on March 17, 2016

Our room was very small, but it was only for a few days. The cooked to order breakfast was outstanding. The owner and staff were friendly and accommodating.


Great place to stay.

4.6 on March 16, 2016

Our second visit to the Coco Plum Inn and as before it was a truly enjoyable experience. The location is fantastic; close to Duval St. Without the noise and crowds. Breakfast is exceptional. Lynn, Keith and Lounare always pleasant, friendly and helpful. If we come back to Key West, we will definitely stay here again.


My Key West trip

5 on March 09, 2016

Very convenient location. Just 1 block over from Duval St, and close to the water, Truman and Hemingway house. And they do serve the best made to order breakfast!


Great location in Key West

4.8 on February 28, 2016

Breakfast was great and staff was very friendly. They couldn't do enough to make our stat more enjoyable.


Fun at the Coco Plum

5 on February 27, 2016

Best breakfast that I have eaten. Prepared on site and a great way to meet the other guests and interact with owners. Room was very clean and neat. Very quiet setting even though the Plum is next door to the Green Parrot bag.


Will definitely stay again!

4.2 on February 03, 2016

Despite the unseasonably cold weather, Coco Plum's fabulous hospitality made our first trip to Key West great! Lynne, Lou, and Paul were fantastic in welcoming us and recommending places to see and eat. The convenience to the sights and Duval Street was helpful, breakfast was a full menu, the bed was comfy, and we enjoyed petting the Inn's outdoor cat, Kitty Kitty (we missed our own pets!). Wish we could have enjoyed the pool (too cold), but will make sure to do so next time we stay there. We didn't want to leave; looking forward to our next visit already! Billy and Sonya / Colorado


First time at a B&B

5 on January 13, 2016

Great first time experience at a bed and breakfast.


A gem in Key West

4.6 on January 11, 2016

We had a great experience at Coco Plum Inn. Location was great. The owner was friendly and available for any help and information we needed. The cooked to order breakfast was a nice surprise. We would definitely go back.


Nice Place Close to Where you Want To Be!

4.6 on December 12, 2015

Comfortable bed; cooked-to-order Breakfast. Pool beautiful but too cold to swim! Close to Duval but away from the noise and craziness - very quiet, easy to sleep! Lots of trees, shrubs, plants, etc. for the tropical feel and relaxing atmosphere. On-street parking at no charge because it fronts on U S Highway 1 - Key West cannot charge for a US Highway. Pay lot nearby also.


Awesome place to stay

4.0 on December 09, 2015

This was located in the middle of everything! The rooms were great and the service and people were all great! We would stay there again


Friendly and well located

4.8 on December 04, 2015

Located between the Hemingway and Truman houses and one block from Duval Street Coco Plum is in easy walking distance to most attractions in Key West. Run by friendly folks cooking great breakfasts, keeping the nice pool clean, and allowing us to stay past checkout while waiting for the boat to Fort Myers Beach. This is our best experience with B&Bs in Key West.


Loved our stay!

4.2 on December 01, 2015

We enjoyed the entire experience at Coco Plum. The location was terrific, the rooms, service and all aspects were great! We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone and we will be back!


Friendly and well located

4.8 on November 22, 2015

We had a relaxing and joyful stay at the Coco Plum in comfortable rooms with balcony porches overlooking a classic Key West scene of a nice-sized swimming pool surrounded by palms. Breakfast was sensational with a wide choice (from eggs Benedict to French toast) and friendly service in a screened porch. Location was great, between the Hemingway and Truman houses. Best of all they were very accommodating, allowing us to stay in our rooms until the boat sailed, and calling our taxi. We've been in other B&Bs in Key West, and this was tops.


Great Place Great People

5 on November 15, 2015

The folks at Coco Plum make you feel welcome from the second you step on the property - we will definitely be back


Enjoyed Stay

4.0 on September 30, 2015

We enjoyed our stay but would highly recommend they upgrade the small TV's with larger models and raise them up higher. Having them wall mounted would be great so you can watch TV while in bed. All seemed pretty clean except the window AC unit in the bathroom could really use some cleaning/dusting. Breakfast was outstanding and the owner and staff was extremely nice and accommodating.


First visit

4.8 on September 25, 2015

I've stayed at a number of B&B's in KW, and this has been the best yet. Very hospitable hosts, excellent breakfasts, and clean, comfortable rooms. Great location as well. Couldn't have been happier. I did not take one of the chickens with me, although I think I would have gotten an extra waffle if I'd agreed to it.


Close, Good Breakfast But Disorganized Checkin

3.6 on September 13, 2015

Coco Plum Inn is in a great location walking distance to all the sites along Duvall street. The included breakfast is delicious and served up in a timely manner. The historic rooms and beautiful lush pool area are also great. However...we did not get the room we had selected months before online, no on-site parking and it was extremely loud in our room as the Green Parrot Bar with live music is right next door.


Excellent B&B

4.8 on July 30, 2015

Friends recommended we stay here and were they right! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we couldn't stop raving about the place, location and of course the owners. We arrived late afternoon on a Friday night and Lynn called us to make sure we we're arriving and to set up our late check in. We arrived and our room and keys were clearly labels with a map of the grounds and key west. Cozy room on the second floor with a balcony and pool! You are literally next to the iconic Green Parrot, down the street from the beach, Hemmingway's house and Duval is a block up. You can't get a better location! There is a bike rental and scooter rental across the street and liquor/beer store next door. Great BBQ around the corner too! We met Lynn, Keith and Lou the next morning at breakfast along with the other guests. Everyone was super friendly, and Lynn knew everyone's names. Breakfast is fantastic forms eggs, banana pancakes to Belgium waffles and everything in between Lou will whip it up for you! By the time you finish breakfast, read the paper and socialize with guests and Lynn your room is made up with fresh towels and you are ready to start your day. They have beach towels and chairs and floats for you right at the pool along with sunscreen and bug spray. We were so grateful because Lynn took care of setting up the taxi for our departure and even gave us a late check out so we could enjoy our last day in the keys. So hospitable, and lovely people! (you can take the person out of ny but you can't take the new yorker kindness out of them. ;) ) We look forward to going back soon!


Very Nice Stay!

3.8 on May 20, 2015

We loved the location and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was cooked-to-order and delicious! Our room was small, but clean....typical found in a bed & breakfast. We will definitely consider staying here again! Highly recommended!


Most accommodating B&B

4.6 on May 03, 2015

From the on-set Lynn was most accommodating. She suggested that we stay in the 1st floor room rather than the 2nd floor at no additional cost since my wife had a bad knee. Lynn also allowed us to stay beyond the normal checkout time due to late flight at no additional cost. Breakfast was outstanding and the pool was great to cool off after a hot day in Key West. Would highly recommend Coco Plum Inn and will surely stay whenever we return to Key West.


wonderful stay

4.6 on April 11, 2015

I highly recommend the Coco Plum. It's in a great location, close to everything. The rooms are very comfortable and it feels like home. We loved being out on our balcony to watch and hear the hustle and bustle outside. The breakfast was very good and cooked to order. The keepers are very hospitable and helpful. We had a maintenance issue which was resolved right away and also they were happy to help with directions call cabs etcetera. We will stay there again!


Great Place to Stay!

4.2 on April 08, 2015

Lynn and her team are awesome! Everything was just as we expected. The location is very close to all of the activities that we were interested in doing. Will definitely go back again!


The Wigginton Key West visit.

4.6 on April 03, 2015

Good bed Good pluming Good location Great breakfast When I go back to Key West I will Stay here


Three night stay over St. Patrick's Day

3.6 on April 03, 2015

The location is excellent and very quiet too. The proprietors were friendly and helpful with ideas of things to do, places to eat. The inn is old, charming. The rooms are on the small side. Breakfast was excellent with several choices each day. They were very accommodating with luggage as we were traveling without a car.


Great Inn, Great Location!

5 on March 24, 2015

Our stay at the Coco Plum Inn was excellent--we are so glad we chose to stay there. The Inn is located close to everything in old town. Linda cheerfully greeted us and then helped us find a free parking spot for our car (which we didn't touch again until we left--all the sights are easily within walking distance). A few short blocks north to Mallory Square for the sunset, a few short blocks south to the Hemmingway House and the Southernmost Point, and just one block to Duvall street for restaurants and entertainment. The inn was nice and clean, the staff is wonderful, and the breakfasts are amazing! We will definitely stay here again anytime we are back in town!


Great location with great people

4.6 on March 17, 2015

We stayed 5 nights. The hosts were the best. Best breakfast in KW. It was the perfect location for us. Right next door to the Green Parrot which had live entertainment every night. I heard some rooms could hear the bands but we couldnt. Right around the corner from Duval St. and a short walk to the Truman Annex, Fort Zachary Taylor Park and beach. And again, the hosts Lynn, Lou and Keith made it homey for us.


Great B&B choice in Key West

4.0 on March 17, 2015

Rooms have a lot of character, owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Convenient location if you want the Duval Street experience.


Great location, perfect for exploring Key West

3.6 on March 16, 2015

A very nice B&B located one block off the main street (Duval) right in the middle of town. W had a deluxe King with our own private balcony. Great room at a reasonable price for Key West. The owners were very helpful to the point of even having reserved a parking spot on the street for our car! Key West can be very hard to find a parking spot in so we left the car there for 2 days and just walked to all the sites. Since it was so well located we often came back during one of our walks and had a quick dip in the pool before heading out again. The cooked to order breakfast was very good as well, the only improvement we would recommend is to have coffee mugs or ceramic cups instead of foam cups.


Nice and good value

3.8 on March 10, 2015

Location is great, right in the heart of historic area. Rooms are somewhat small, but very charming. Breakfast included was good. Pool area was very nice. A reasonably good value for Key West.


Oasis in the old town.

4.2 on March 02, 2015

Had a great stay at the Coco Plum. Our hosts were very welcoming and always trying to help us improve our KW experience. The garden and pool are a great retreat from the heat of the day, but at night it is only steps away from the Green Parrot bar next door, with its constant lively entertainment. Breakfasts were fantastic, with enough variety to keep things interesting for the entire visit.


Best Breakfast in town!

4.2 on February 04, 2015

Lynn, Lou and Keith are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome from our first visit. Breakfast is a real treat, as it is made to order at your convenience, no scheduled seatings or boring buffet here. The location is ideal, in the middle of Old Town, an easy walk anywhere you want to go.


Best Birthday Weekend!

5 on January 29, 2015

The room was beautiful. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The location was perfect, next door to Green Parrot and a block off of Duval. We will stay here again!


Coco Plum Surprise

4.2 on January 28, 2015

Wonderful time in Key West was enhanced by the warmth and professionalism of Lynn and the staff at this charming inn. A terrific in town location, central to everything, we never touched our car all weekend. Highly recommended...grab a room with a private porch if you can.


Awesome Place

4.4 on January 14, 2015

Very personal service. Room was great, location was great. Really great value for New Years Week in Key West. I will be back.


Felt like staying with family!

4.2 on January 08, 2015

This was a last minute trip. How fortunate for us, Coco Plum Inn had a room available! The best part, the owners and staff made it feel like we were home. The breakfast was outstanding. They served on a back porch, in a tropical, quaint setting. We highly recommend Coco Plum Inn.


Key West B & B

4.2 on November 21, 2014

Great location, awesome breakfast and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Had a great time...thanks so much, Denese and Scott

Innkeeper Response
It is our pleasure to meet such nice people. We appreciate the kind review. Guest feedback is very important to us. We hope to see you again.


Boat race stay

4.2 on November 14, 2014

Loved this place! The breakfast was amazing, especially the eggs benedict, Room was a bit musty but very cozy.


Peaceful and wonderful place to stay

5 on July 10, 2012

Arrived July 2, 2012 for three great days and nights. This place was great. Clean room, fresh clean linens. Breakfast was great every morning and enjoyed talking to the owners. We parked our car and never moved it till we left. Within walking distance of just about everything. We would definetly stay here again.


Rooms - GREAT, Cleanliness - GREAT, Breakfast With Room Was To Much Food They Made Me FAT. This Place is incredible.

5 on October 17, 2010

Stayed there Oct 15 - 18, 2010 Location - GREAT Rooms - GREAT Cleanliness - GREAT Breakfast With Room - To Much Food - They Made Me FAT. Owners And The Help - GREAT This place is incredible. I Highly Recommend this B And B. We go to Key West 1/2 a dozen times a year and have always stayed at the various 5 start hotels. After staying at the Coco Plum In, I will NEVER stay at another Key West Hotel Again. I will ALWAYS come here. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place IT WAS INCREDIBLE. I am a VERY satisfied guest. Mike Khoury HerballyPure.com


Perfect place to stay

4.0 on September 25, 2010

Great place, loved it, great location, friendly family staff and relaxing breakfast, fast & good! Really a charming place, our room was very nice, good linens. Would stay there again in a heart beat! I miss paradise!!


very nice place

5 on July 10, 2010

This was our second B&B we had ever stayed at. We felt right at home from the start. The owners helped us with reservations for jet skiing and snorkeling and gave us ideas on where to eat. The room was very clean and very nice. Breakfast was more than you could ask for and you will not leave it hungry. The owners were even gracious enough to offer to wash our beach towels, which had been used several times down the coast and were starting to smell. We found them cleaned and folded on our bed when we returned that evening. We stayed 3 nights and the only complaint was a little noise from the bar behind the place on Friday and Saturday night. This was remedied by turn the fan on the AC to high. Thursday night not a sound. All in all a great place to stay. The owners work very hard to make you feel at home and like part of the family and even gave us a hug by when we checked out.


A SLICE OF SERENITY

5 on September 01, 2009

Deb, and I would like to thank you for sharing your “little piece of paradise” because it truly is that! We arrived to smiling faces, a perfect room and perfect landscaping. We’ve been to great properties before and it’s the attitude of the people that really makes or brakes the whole experience. The staff didn’t leave any detail overlooked. Lynn’s warmth and spirit of service is an asset to Coco Plum Inn Bed & Breakfast. She is a real gem. The breakfast menu holds no stops. Guests are asked to order all they can eat. Chef Lou, has a way with the kitchen and his eggs benedicts . Served up with a slice of fruit or you can order the whole bowl. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton then go to one; if you want an unforgettable and secluded getaway, with charm and tranquility, then go to Coco Plum Inn Bed & Breakfast. Deb & KD


Amazing

5 on April 29, 2009

Keith, Lyn and Lou were fabulous. Would definately stay again. Very accomadating and great sense of humor. The room was fabulous. Breakfast was cooked to order and fast and delicious. Best B & B I've stayed at........


Wonderful

4.0 on April 29, 2009

We stay here on every trip we make to Key West. The rooms are always well maintained and very relaxing. The owners and their sons are very nice and wonderful people. Breakfast is home cooked and while you relax on the screen porch reading or chatting. Just like grandma's house. Everything is within walking distance. It is just a great place to stay with reasonable rates to boot. Can't wait to spend another week at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Donna & Mike Dales--Port Charlotte, FL


Lovely Secluded Eden in Key West

3.8 on April 07, 2009

Although I noted that this location on several accounts met my expectations please note that I have high expectations!I have been to many B&B and would return. A bit pricey for my pocketbook however, you get what you pay for. Nicely appointed rooms, Lynn & Lou are wonderful hosts, great breakfast!! No young children, no drunken young adults, a block down from Duval, and close enough to everything Sweet!


Coco Plum Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $389
  • Reviews (48) 4.4
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052952955
  • Fax 1-3052940178
  • Toll free 1-8776442955

Visit Website »

View details

Top