Blue Parrot Inn Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining3.3

Score Breakdown based on
133 Reviews

Write A Review

Love the Blue Parrot Inn!

4.0 on January 22, 2016

Had never been to Key West and couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Rooms were comfortable. It seemed like we had a wrap around porch to ourselves. Great service and a great place to stay!


What questions didn't ask.

3.0 on January 21, 2016

Tho my review was not so good on multiple choice questions, this B&B was a wonderful choice! After arrival, our car was parked and we never needed it until we left. Everything was walkable! Wonderful restaurants close by, and we were given wonderful advice by receptionist. The room was tiny, but the B&B has great outdoor spaces to converse, sit, and relax. They had a wonderful heated pool in a tropical garden. If you want to get out and enjoy Key West, this establishment is perfect!


We have stayed there. 8 times if that tells anyone how well we like it .

5 on January 14, 2016

Kevin and Norma Hasselbacher


Nice and cozy bed and breakfast

4.6 on January 04, 2016

The place was charming and cozy. Rooms are quite small but has everything you need. Good location and friendly staff.


Peaceful, perfect location, wonderful staff!

4.6 on December 31, 2015

Barb was very welcoming and full of information. We couldn't have been more happy with our stay. It was a perfect location. The Sunflower room, though small, was cheerful and very clean. Breakfast was in the garden, near the pool. Coco, the cat, is adorable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this inn and I would not hesitate to stay there, again. Thank you. Terri and Gary Schur


Amanda's vacation

4.6 on December 29, 2015

Great place to come back to after a long day of visiting the keys


Nice little bed and breakfast

3.8 on December 24, 2015

Nice little bed and breakfast place. Very good wifi and nice cozy rooms.


Great stay

4.2 on December 17, 2015

This was our first stay at the Blue Parrot. We had a great time. The rooms were clean and looked freshly painted. Plumbing was very good. The manager helped us book a sunset cruise. This was a great value place to stay centrally located.


Relaxing

5 on December 04, 2015

Room was beautiful, great location, extremely relaxing


Nice Place

3.4 on November 30, 2015

Our stay was enjoyable. The facility was clean and in a great location. The breakfast was not what you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast included some fruit, bagels, yogurt cups, coffee, tea, juice.


Charming

4.6 on November 29, 2015

The Blue Parrot was perfect for our stay in the Keys. Wonderful staff and very clean. Loved the history We will definitely stay there for our next visit!!!


Blue Parrot is perfect

4.8 on November 27, 2015

Barby is a fantastic hostess - very friendly with many recommendations. The price of the room was way better than other places we looked at on the Key. We didn't get to stay for breakfast. The pool was relaxing!


fun stay

5 on November 27, 2015

You are greeted by a lovely lady..From the start you feel like you are at a friend's home..Close to everything..Street parking is a little tough but not too bad


Ideal Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on November 25, 2015

Location; location. Our room 8A was romantically appointed with king size bed done up with a sea shell pattern quilt. Quiet, close to Duval , guests are invited to enjoy any of the lovely decks, porches, secluded sitting areas. The garden surrounded pool was a real treat to cool off in after a long evening strolling and dancing on Front St. We were treated to a perfect breakfast every morning that we ate on the patio around the pool. We will go back to the Blue Parrot again. In fact, we met 3 guests that have been coming here for 10 years.


Awsome

4.8 on November 24, 2015

The location is wonderful, the pool and the garden aro so nice and relaxing. Nice room and the staff is awesome.


Parrot Head bash - what better place to stay...

3.4 on November 22, 2015

in Key West for the MOTM tour


Nice stay in Key west

3.8 on November 05, 2015

In February 2015 we spent some days in the blue parrot inn. The rooms were clean and the typical Key west atmosphere outstanding. Very nice staff. "Home away from home". Will definetely come back!


Charming B&B

4.6 on November 02, 2015

We stayed in one of the rooms in the cottage. It was the perfect size and provided everything we needed.


Key West weekend

4.4 on October 14, 2015

Walking distance to Duvall Street. Lots of help from Barbie. Very limited for breakfast. Very clean but small.


Enjoyable

4.2 on September 20, 2015

We had a Wonderful time, Totally met our expectations.


Exceptional Service!

4.6 on September 15, 2015

We were met with some local road closures trying to get there and were so grateful once we finally did! We were greeted by DeVonna who was very accommodating to our requests and she made us dinner reservations once we decided on a place. We had a nice relaxing afternoon in the pool and enjoyed our evening walking into town. It's the perfect distance from the crowds. The rooms were nicely appointed and cozy. Love the tall ceilings!! We would definitely come back! Thanks!


Very best Stay in Key West

5 on September 14, 2015

This was the best Stay for me visiting Key West. The BPI is fantastic! Very nice in the Green, very friendly and located perfect in walking distance to everything in Center of Key West.


Awesome

5 on September 11, 2015

We stay at the Blue Parrot Inn all the time . It is so relaxing there. There Staff is Awesome. The rooms are Excellent, the Service is outstanding, and It is a great value , Cleanliness is so clean, and the Onsite Dining is Awesome. Thank You So Much. We will stay there over and over again, Thank You Corn Swift ¿¿


Perfect weekend getaway.

3.6 on September 11, 2015

They had the cutest pool area with and ice machine and filtered water. Also two streets off of ducal made it a perfect place to sleep so not to be disturbed. Finally maintenance people on call to fix minor problems that arise. Awesome bed and breakfast!


Great Place In Key West

3.8 on September 08, 2015

Nice little place to stay in Key West. Not a brand new shiny resort (so if that's your thing, you won't like it). Nice place were the owners obviously take pride in taking care of the guests, and the Inn.


Lovely, Clean, Courteous

5 on September 04, 2015

Lavonna was great. She checked us in and was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Key West. We loved the pool. It was clean and relaxing. We also went in the pool at night. You must be quiet though. That's the only rule. The patio is whimsical, with fairy lights strung around the trees. It's quiet. No noise from other guests, so we got a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was at the perfect time 8.30-10am. It filled us up enough to go to the Hemingway House and stroll around Duval Street until it was lunchtime. For breakfast, I had a yogurt, bagel with cream cheese, and orange juice. Fruit, like bananas and oranges are also available. The room we stayed in #2B, was small, but perfect for just the two of us. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. When you're in the Keys, you don't stay in your room anyway, so it doesn't matter how small or large it is! But for us, it was cozy and comfy. There is also a cat on the premises, which we loved. I would definitely recommend the Blue Parrot to anyone looking for an affordable, safe, comfy, and quiet stay. We already recommended it to our families and will be staying at the Blue Parrot again in the future.


great House

5 on September 03, 2015

This was really a great Stay. Very friendly. Very nice Room and the House and the Garden really so nice.


Great place

4.2 on August 28, 2015

I stayed here for my birthday and it was fantastic. The room, the courtyard, the service and the location were wonderful. The pool was really nice after a day of walking around. I stayed in the Garden room. It is quiet and clean, private bath, perfect for my needs. The breakfast every morning was wonderful. It was so nice to start the day in the beautiful courtyard. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. They know the island well and can help book any excursions you may want to go on. I highly recommend this great little place and any future trips to the keys will be spent staying here.


July 2015

4.0 on August 17, 2015

Perfect location in Key West with basic but very clean rooms! Thanks!


Cozy and comfortable

3.4 on August 17, 2015

Room was very small but king sized bed. TV was microscopic but bathroom was large and nice. Parking was limited but staff was accomodating


nice stay

3.4 on August 10, 2015

We've stayed at the Blue Parrot before so we knew what to expect. Great location. Nice property. Very good location. Breakfast is OK. Very good value for Key West.


Blue Parrot Inn gets thumbs up

3.8 on August 08, 2015

Very nice people running the Inn. We were pleased with the Seaside room. Bed comfortable, room clean and overall nice experience.


A MUST STAY in Key West

4.0 on August 05, 2015

I have stayed in about 7 different B&B's in Key West and they have all been lovely. Not one bad experience. Blue Parrot Inn rates RIGHT up there with all of the others- but with an added bonus- half the cost!! We stayed in a little room off the pool with a private bathroom for less than $150/night. Within 10 steps of our "front door" was the pool, breakfast, ice, water and coffee. Within a couple blocks we were anywhere that we wanted to be in Old Town. We even caught our max lobsters during mini season, and they let us keep them in their freezer even after we checked out. Barby and DeVonna KNOW Key West, and could tell you anything about the island, and could help you get anything at anytime. They were both such lovely women- they made you feel as if you stayed with them many times before. This place is a treasure, and we WILL be back!!


clean, comfortable and friendly

3.8 on July 30, 2015

The rooms were clean and more modern than expected. WiFi worked great, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the place was quite charming. Only minuses were the lack of designated parking (we initially had to park about 4 blocks away) and the mattresses could use some upgrading to something with more support.


Great stay in Key West

4.2 on June 06, 2015

We rode a Harley down to explore Key West and were looking for a nice place, center of town and reasonable. We found that at Blue Parrot Inn. We only wished we could have stayed longer. We felt very welcomed and would definitely stay here again.DeVonna and Barby were both very very pleasant.


Blue Parrot Inn Memorial Day Weekend

4.4 on May 28, 2015

Awesome service. Rooms were very clean. We were checked in by Barby who was awesome and very welcoming. She gave us a tour of the grounds and lots of ideas and discounts for Key West attractions and dining.


Why will I always stay at Blue Parrot when I'm in Key West...

4.6 on May 20, 2015

I tried to send you a link to some photos of my stay in Key West that shows how much I enjoyed Blue Parrot and Key West - but it indicates some characters are unacceptable or invalid. You can request to share it on my google page if you would like...Frank Luthe


Splendid

4.2 on May 19, 2015

My friend and I visited Key West for the first time and had the nicest time. Our room was clean, the staff (Barby was a sweetie!) was great, and it was close to everything we could want to do. We parked our car and rented bikes the whole time. The rooms are smaller with limited actual living space, but all we used it for was to shower and sleep! And, when we were just having breakfast or relaxing in-between adventures, the courtyard and pool with coffee, water, and lounge chairs surrounded by lots of beautiful plants and trees, it was perfect. I would for sure stay here should I visit Key West again. Thank you!


Mother's Day

3.2 on May 13, 2015

Our room super cute, clean... Very comfortable.... It was really appreciated we were the last one to check in, they allowed us to park in the driveway... Thanks again!!!


very nice, great location

4.2 on May 08, 2015

The room was very spacious and private. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, did not have breakfast in am...although I'm sure it was lovely. Very nice, quiet property that is close enough for walking to Duval St. Cabs are also available. Would Def stay again.


Holiday weekend

3.0 on May 07, 2015

Great pool area to relax. Convenient to many areas. Quiet location


Anniversary Trip

4.0 on April 23, 2015

Perfect location. Just a couple of blocks from Duval Street but on a much quieter street. Walking distance to the southern most point and beaches. Wonderful staff and service.


Key West Charm

4.0 on April 17, 2015

I recently stayed at The Blue Parrot Inn for 4 nights as a getaway from the brutal New England winter. The Inn was everything I expected and more! It's tucked away yet walking distance to everything. Upon arrival, I immediately received a scolding from a local resident who, when I pulled up and carefully parked right in front of the Inn to unload our bags and check-in, met me with a gruff attitude asking me if I knew I couldn't park there. However...Barbara to the rescue!! She popped out of the gate and greeted me with a friendly smile and insisted that she move her own car and let me park in her spot! It's Key West after all, and parking is going to be an issue, but I was quickly directed to where to find ample parking in front of the Catholic church right around the corner. Anyway, the rooms are very clean and the epitome of Key West charm. The staff are all very warm and accommodating. Loved the heated pool and just hanging out around it in the evening after a long day of walking and sight-seeing. It's a little cranny of tropical paradise. Barbara and the other front desk staff are full of recommendations on restaurants, what to see and do etc. I cannot say enough about their helpfulness and just genuine caring that all of your questions are answered and needs are meet. I will certainly return in the future should I ever get a chance to escape again!


2 couples on a road trip to key west

4.2 on April 16, 2015

Blue Parrot was the perfect place to stay, very comfortable bedroom and bathroom, we were with another couple and had rooms in the little cottage in the back, we stepped right out to the lovely pool which was lovely in the afternoon. Very convenient to walk to Duvall st. Nice breakfast of bagels, fruit, yoghurt and coffee. The most reasonable price in the historic district, it was the second time we have stayed there.


Perfect Key West Getaway

4.6 on April 16, 2015

Absolutely what I was looking for when picking a place. Based on the website photos, I was actually overly impressed with the size and layout. The bathroom shower was a little small if you are looking for quality spa time, but was fine for us. Very nice ambiance and staff were beyond helpful and friendly. Away from bars, but walking distance to everything. Highly recommend


Romantic stay

4.2 on April 13, 2015

If you can't find a parking spot, just wait for an hour and look again to find yourself in a complete different situation, the crowds just disappear after 4pm. Otherwise ask at the front desk and they'll be pleased to help you. The rooms are very compact but romantic in its interior and so is the pool and breakfast site at the pool in the middle of palm trees especially after the rain in the morning. The breakfast itself was just right. We’d be glad to come back during a less pricy season.


Quaint B&B

3.2 on April 09, 2015

Staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very small for the cost. The pool and outdoor area was beautiful. Thanks!


Blue Parrot Inn

4.8 on April 06, 2015

¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ - ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿, ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿ ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿ :-)


Clean and Budget Friendly

4.2 on April 02, 2015

We stayed only one night, but found the room clean and the service was impeccable! Although small, the room and bathroom suited our needs perfectly and Barbie in the office was wonderful! Breakfast was far from the gourmet found in luxury B&Bs, but was adequate and exactly what was expected for the decent rate. Will definitely stay again!


Excellent, reasonably priced place to stay in Key West!

4.6 on March 28, 2015

I was already about to book an Air B&B place in Cudjoe and Summerland Keys until I found about Blue Parrot Inn and its sister inns through an innkeeper. The available room was called Florida with a queen size bed and a private but detached bathroom meaning we were only the ones who used it and it is a few steps outside our room. It was within our budget of $200-250 and considering that Key West has expensive hotels, it was already a steal! We were so happy to get it inside of the places in Cudjoe Key (30 mins away fro key West) as the next day we needed to be at the pier early before 7am for our Dry Tortugas tour. During checkin we were welcomed by the extra nice and sweet Barbie and briefed on the inn and the neighborhood as well especially the parking. We wrongly parked our car at a residential parking during check-in and thank God we came back with the car not towed yet. We immediately transferred it to a free parking area about two blocks away from the inn. The inn has only 4 (or 5?) parking slots on its front and they were all taken. The inn is just a short walk away from all the major tourist sites in Key West! Anyway back to the hotel itself, we really liked the place. The room was very cozy although quite small. It was very clean and so was the bathroom. There was a fridge, air-con, table and rack with hangers inside the room. There was a heated pool and we enjoyed dipping in it even before midnight as it is open 24x7. You just have to be quiet after 1030pm as a sign of respect for other guests. Overall, we had a very homey experience in the Blue Parrot Inn. I would recommend this to my friends and I would love to stay here in my next visit to Key West! We truly love the place!


pleasant stay but too short.

3.8 on March 25, 2015

room nice and clean with fresh towels daily, breakfast continental but delightful. would stay there again. thanks. staff friendly and responsive.


Perfect location. Attentive Staff. Rooms Need Updating.

2.8 on March 23, 2015

The location is great - a couple blocks from Duval Street and right next to a CVS, which also sold beer and wine. The staff is extremely friendly, attentive and informative. The value was good, especially during the high season. Cute pool in a nice garden like setting. Also had a nice upper deck right outside of our room with lounge chairs, which was perfect for morning sunbathing. The room was my only complaint. I was in #3 and it was extremely small. The bathroom was very small too with a standup shower that's floor was so dirty I had to wear flip flops while showering. The bathroom really needs updating. Our room had a queenside bed, which was comfortable and the ac worked great. Overall not a bad stay, but would mostly likely stay at another inn on my next visit that is more updated.


Blue Parody Inn

4.2 on March 18, 2015

We stayed one night as t the Blue Parrot and hope we can stay for an extended period in the future. We loved the location, the pool and our room. The concierge was very helpful and all the staff were friendly. A great place to stay in Key West!


Our Stay

3.2 on March 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed another night but unfortunately our Canadian Dollar Value has gone down so much we had to budget. We most certainly will recommend this place and hope to be back next year !


Blue parrot key west

3.2 on March 17, 2015

Nice b&b. Friendly staff. Pool is small and the room was small for the price. Good location


Excellent Stay!

3.2 on March 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Parrot Inn. Barby, was very nice and helpful. She explained everything to us about the property and had many recommendations for dining and entertainment. We had no complaints at all and would definitely stay again.


A wonderful experience.

4.6 on March 17, 2015

We were more than satisfied by the charm of the place and by the wonderful reception we were given by the hostesses. We will definitely return to the Blue Parrot on our next visit to Key West. No reason to search for another place. All was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.


Barby was an excellent hostess!

4.4 on March 14, 2015

The Blue Parrot in was a wonderful choice for our lodging in Key West. The location was perfect; we walked absolutely everywhere, from one end of the island to the other. Barby greeted us with enthusiasm and answered any questions that we had, plus gave us coupons for specials at many local establishments. The pool was refreshing, breakfast consisted of coffee, bagels and yogurt. No on site parking (which is at a premium on the island), but Barby even found us a spot to leave our rental car for the two days we were there. Five star service indeed!


Exactly As I would have Expected for the Price

4.0 on March 05, 2015

A nice place to stay - no frills but just fine. Our friend's room upstairs had a detached bathroom which was accessed by going outside and down an open to the outside hallway. This was strange, but just fine after we got used to the notion. Our room was large, but very dark. It was spotlessly clean. The concierge was extremely helpful and kind.


blue parrot inn

3.6 on February 28, 2015

Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was set out before the scheduled time and was always well supplied. The location is excellent and parking is available, which is at a premium in Key West. Our first room #8A Maloney was spacious and well furnished, with a sitting room. On our third night we stayed in room 8B at the rear of the house. It was very small and cramped and the air conditioning and ceiling fan were so noisy that it was difficult to sleep. Bathrooms at both rooms were clean. Overall we were happy with our stay but felt 8B was not worth the price paid.


Lovely

4.6 on February 28, 2015

We had a great stay at the Blue Oarrot. staff was very helpful in making suggestions on where to eat, shop, sight see. In addition, provided us with discounts for activities and a map to get around. Our room was vary quaint and peaceful. We will be back!


Charming B&B

3.8 on February 27, 2015

We stayed at the Blue Parrot Inn for two nights the last days of january this year. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Inn is very charming and cozy with the small heated pool in the backyard and such a nice and restorative athmosphere round the pool area. We felt completely comfortable and very welcome. I would reccomend this place for anyone who likes to enjoy a few calm days in Key West.


excellent stay

4.4 on February 21, 2015

Our stay at the Blue Parrot In was very pleasant.Our "sunflower" room was tiny, but very cozy, in lovely yellow colors. with a comfortabale bed. Breakfast in the garden was perfect/


Great place to stay

5 on February 08, 2015

Great location, staff could not have been nicer. I'd recommend it to a friend.


Blue Parrott

3.2 on February 05, 2015

2nd time staying at Blue Parrott, we still love it, short walk to Duval St, everyone at the Inn was so helpful and nice, room was nice & they have a continental breakfast by pool


Great place to stay!

3.6 on January 25, 2015

The rooms are small but clean. It is in a great location. Barbie in the office is so sweet and helpful. Such a peaceful place. I will be back.


my visit to key west

4.0 on January 16, 2015

This was a great place very quiet and perfect we Will return next year. The room was very clean and we where in a great location easy access to beach and restaurants, my only issue was the breakfast the need a little. variety of fruit and possibly toast and not only bagels


Clean, Quiet, and close to everythng

3.0 on January 14, 2015

I fairly enjoyed my stay at the Blue Parrot (1/1/2015-1/10/2015). Breakfast was including although very basic (2 types of bagels, 2 types of jam), it was still appreciated. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. There was an incident regarding check-out; I was not made aware I had to check out by 11am, while I was not planning to return the key until 2pm. But again, the staff made a way for me to keep my belongings in the offices while finishing the last errands before leaving. I would stay there again and recommend it.


Great place in paradise

3.4 on January 12, 2015

Nice charming place. A lor of vegetation that make you feel in the jungle. The pool is so warm that feel like a hot tub.


Best Staff Ever!

5 on December 11, 2014

I cannot recommend this establishment enough! Close enough to the action but just far enough away for a very quiet evening. We will most definitely stay here again. Mark & Linda - Bellingham, WA


Awesome Value for money

4.0 on December 08, 2014

a Fair price for a really nice B&B, great location and amazing service


anniversary trip!

3.4 on December 03, 2014

we were very pleased, barby was so helpful.will definitely return.


Love the Blue Parrot!

4.6 on November 30, 2014

The location was spectacular. Close to Truman and Duvall but still peaceful and quiet at night. We will definitely return.


Delightfully affordable

4.0 on November 20, 2014

Will definitely be staying again! Barby and the rest of the staff are top notch!!


Two thumbs up!

3.8 on November 19, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Great location, within walking distance to all the major points of interest. Room was very large and included a refrigerator which was convenient. Pool was on the small side but very well maintained. Would definitely stay there again!


Cute little place

4.0 on November 03, 2014

Had a great stay there, The rooms are nothing fancy, but cozy. The staff was extremly friendly and told us all about where to go in Key West, very helpful.


great weekend getaway

4.4 on October 28, 2014

We had a great stay at the Blue Parrot for a weekend in October. We arrived later in the evening and found our check in information right where Barby said she would leave it when we called her. We were worried about finding parking but there was a spot open directly in front of the inn. Our room was clean and tidy, just as pictured on the website. The location is great - just a couple blocks to Duval street and still within walking distance to other attractions. Breakfast was simple, consisting of bagels, yogurt, bananas, oranges, coffee and juice. Barby in the office is wonderful - she gave us several coupons for restaurants and attractions, and even called to make a reservation for a snorkeling trip for us. We were very pleased with the Blue Parrot and would definitely stay there again.


last minute need for a room

4.6 on October 27, 2014

I needed a one night stay urgently. I was thrilled with the hospitality. A great deal for the money. I wasnt in need of anything fancy yet the room was perfect for my needs and I was surprised by the convenience and breakfast in the AM


A nice place

3.4 on October 26, 2014

We liked the general setting and swimming in the pool after breakfast. It is a nice ancient and well kept wood construction dating from another period.


birthday stay

4.2 on October 25, 2014

Room was nice but small. Parking was only problem


Great stay at a great price

5 on October 21, 2014

Located just far enough off Duval to be convenient but private. Very helpful managers and staff. Glad we picked this place.


A Hidden Gem

4.6 on October 14, 2014

The Blue Parrot was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to walk places but far enough away to not be in the midst of noise!!! Our room was adorable (Key West Room)...all we needed. I recommend this place highly!!!


The real Key West

4.8 on September 29, 2014

3-4 day stay was marred by a bicycle accident , and Barby's help recommending a doctor and providing supplies was greatly appreciated. The Blue Parrot is a perfect real Key West home away from home.


Our Wedding Trip

4.6 on September 28, 2014

Quite and Peaceful Mel and Joel


Very friendly welcome. Perfect location.

4.0 on September 17, 2014

The parking is difficult. As soon as you get inside the registration the lady their was so friendly and gave us a lot of valuable information that you feel really well and comfortable. We only stayed one night. For Key West you need a couple of nights more to enjoy it.


Amazing

5 on September 04, 2014

Superbe hôtel avec un cadre magnifique et proche de la rue principale Responsable accueillante et souriante avec le sens du service


Very nice stay

4.0 on August 25, 2014

We stayed a night in 3B. Very nice room in the cottage in the back. Great value. Comfortable bed and pillows and the AC worked well. The gardens and grounds were lush tropical with little sitting areas all around. Continental breakfast by the pool was nice. The staff were also very nice. Only bad thing was we had to park several blocks down the street. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others. Kathy E.


quick trip to Key West

4.4 on August 23, 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I would stay there again!


Quaint in Key West

4.4 on August 21, 2014

Loved the place from the moment we got out of the taxi. The epitome of Key West style. Barby & Tippi... all hotel-like establishments should take tips from these two! Outstanding service!!!!!!!!!


First Time in Key West

4.2 on August 11, 2014

We loved the location! The room with the double bed was clean and the beds were comfortable. We weren't crazy about the detached bathroom but expected it as part of our reservation; the bathroom, however, needs towel racks and hooks to accommodate towels and clothing. Loved the seclusion of the pool area. Other quests were very friendly.


Awesome Find

4.2 on August 11, 2014

Found this place online and reviews were great for it and It did NOT disappoint!! WE loved this place every aspect of it. The proximity to the main roads and Duval Street. The quaintness of the gardens on property. The helpfulness of the staff!! The main issue i saw was Parking but you can find a place close by and it may be a walk but well worth it !! Would recommend to everyone we know


really cute rooms and very good service

4.8 on August 04, 2014

We had a great time at the Blue Parrot Inn and would book it again! Nice Service, clean rooms and you are in 2 minutes on duval street :)


Great place to stay

3.8 on July 26, 2014

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Blue Parrit Inn. The lush vegetation made you fell like you weren't in town. The location is perfect...walking distance from so mant sights. I'll be back. Linda


Great Value!

4.0 on July 13, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and accommodating! Best location! Right in the middle of everything!


Third timer

4.6 on July 10, 2014

My third time staying there. Centrally located and quiet.


Cozy Hotel

4.2 on June 27, 2014

Very clean. Close to attractions. Nice room. Good breakfast.


I recomend it

3.4 on June 19, 2014

Very kind, helpful and friendly staff. Lush green garden with pool.


Loved it!

4.6 on June 11, 2014

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot Inn in Key West! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the cozy and quiet atmosphere. The location was perfect. We were within walking (or bike riding) distance of everything we wanted to see and do. We stayed in two rooms while we were there. Room #1 was roomy and had a King-sized bed. Room #6 was tiny and had a double-bed, but we weren't in the room much, so it was perfectly fine. We would definitely recommend the Blue Parrot Inn!


Blue Parrot Inn

4.2 on June 06, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Not the greatest breakfast.


beautiful place

4.2 on June 06, 2014

Wonderful B&B in Key West, pretty grounds with a very nice little pool. Coco the resident kitty is adorable. Great service and very clean rooms. Awesome location, walking distance to everything.


Old town key west quiet b&b very nice

4.0 on June 05, 2014

Location is perfect in the middle of all the action. Short walk to duval bars. If your into cvs it's very close. Has a nice pool and a layout deck. Thanks for a great stay. Didn't have to use my vehicle all stay long.


Review Blue Parrot Inn

3.2 on May 28, 2014

Good location. Nice free breakfast. Free wi-fi. Manager very helpful with tips of what to do in the island. good value (even though kinf of spice price).


Quaint and Quiet

3.2 on May 09, 2014

Great location and the staff was very pleasant. The room we stayed in was just fine, and it was very quiet. The bed, however, was outdated and very uncomfortable. Would advise the Inn to update the mattresses. Other than that, it was descent place to stay in Key West for the price. I would recommend them to other people.


Very Nice B&B !

4.0 on May 09, 2014

Very Good, close to what you have to see downtown Charming House


Lovely place

3.4 on May 08, 2014

We stayed only 1 night but we loved it. Well situated to visit Key West, lovely garden and pool to relax. Nice staff. Our room was a little small.


Weekend Getaway

3.4 on April 25, 2014

Quaint and good for a short period of time....Close to everything


Quick getaway

3.8 on April 16, 2014

Went for a quick getaway, stayed in the small Caribbean room which was fine since I was only there for 1 night. It was what I expected.


We loved our stay!

4.6 on January 14, 2014

Highly reccomend staying at the Blue Parrot Inn. We arrived early and they let us check in to our room ahead of time. Our helper Barbie was very friendly and gave us a plethora of things we could do on a rainy day in key west. The sunflower room was cozey but perfect for a couple. Heated pool was nice. Central location allowed us to walk everywhere. Very affordable, quiet, and friendly! Stay here!


Great stay!!

4.2 on December 02, 2013

Great location, nice room and very kind service. I recommend it.


3 German Chicks and a Dude

4.4 on November 25, 2013

Well some girl friends of mine from Germany wanted to go to Key West for a few days,to eat drink and be merry,after reading several reviews of the Blue Parrot Inn,we made the reservations. As soon as we showed up the fun started at the pool in the middle of the Inn,we then walked 2 blocks to the entertainment district,it was close to everything but in a little quiet neighborhood,then back to the pool. Definitely the way to go,forget the expensive hotels on island,the B&D's are the way to go.


A small piece of old Key West

4.2 on April 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Blue Parrot many times. We love the Mahoney room.. The fact that its close to Duval Street is a plus and most everything you need is close by......


Lovely weekend stay at Blue Parrot

4.4 on October 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a perfect, quiet stay at the Blue Parrot in September 2012. This is our second stay here. Rooms are on the small side but are clean and have cute decor. Maid service daily and continental breakfast from 8-10:30 am, if you are up in time. Not a lot of parking if you are in a car (but that is everywhere on the key). Great little pool and they allow you to BYOB if you are cool about it. Also, love the kitty cats that are in residence here, very friendly. Close to Duval, totally within walking distance. Great restaurants around there too like, Better than Sex dessert room and Seven Fish. Bike/scooter rental literally around the corner. The concierge at the Blue Parrot is also very helpful. They will help you plan your excursions, find a place to eat, call you a cab etc... very nice people. We are from Tampa so we try and stay with them at least once a year. Great rates, clean place and friendly staff. All in a old Key West style setting. Calming and peaceful B&B. I would highly recommend. Just remember you are on and island so things are a lot older, smaller, parking is bad everywhere and things are going to be more expensive. If you enjoy island life... you will have a blast like we did.


Love the Parrot

3.8 on September 25, 2012

we have stayed a couple of times and the staff is lovely, the room is clean and location rocks! We adore the kitties who come visit if you leave your door open. parking is a challenge and we do wish they would add some fresh fruit to the breakfast menu. We had the same canned variety for five days in a row. Otherwise, we really love this place.


Nice place to stay

3.4 on June 03, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Staff was very helpful in pointing out places to see and places to eat, as well as tips on where to park, because on-site parking is limited. Pleasant shady garden area. Two blocks from Duval st, about a mile from Mallory Square. Exterior is well maintained. Interior could use some updating, especially in the bathrooms. Joe and Paula


Fabulous!!

5 on April 06, 2012

We stayed here last July for a week and just LOVED it! The staff are so friendly and the rooms are so cute. The pool just seemed so secluded even thought it is only 1 block off of Duval St. We will be back this year and will always stay here!!


disappointing

4.0 on January 31, 2012

The parking off street was frustrating and the room was sparse and very small. The TV was very small and their wasn't even room enough for a chair. The breakfast was only bagels and fruit whereas the bananas were dark with large spots on them. I would not recomment this inn although the staff was wonderful and most accommodating. The room was very clean.


Great location

3.8 on August 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Blue Parrot Inn. We arrived really late (after midnight) on the first night due to travel issues, but they had our keys ready outside the office. It's also close to the restaurant and shops on Duval Street.


below most inns

1.0 on July 16, 2011

The best thing about this B&B was the location. After that it was far below average. The Breakfast was cold feeze bagels and none of the advertised pastries. The coffee was bad ans only orange juice available. This was for 5 days straight so I do not think the menu changes. Parking was a problem with 9 rooms and only 4 parking spots. I asked and was told all of Truman Ave. was free parking. The best parking there was over a block away. The room we stayed in had a 2 inch spce under the door and many bugs arrived through the night. We told the management about the bugs and was told they would spray for them while we were out but more arrived each night. We finally place towels under the door each night to keep them out. We would have left early but was told there are not refunds or discounts as stated on the web site. Please stay clear from this INN.


Quiet and Relaxing!

4.4 on June 24, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Blue Parrot last weekend. The Blue Parrot is just off Truman and two blocks from Duvall, so the location is convenient to all the action but it is off the beaten path so the nights are peaceful and relaxing. The pool is perfect for cooling off after walking around all day. The breakfast is just enough to get you going! Having plenty of ice and a cold water machine on site is a great amenity. We would definitely stay there again!


nice BB

3.2 on May 19, 2011

The staff was really nice and friendly; quite location


Loved staying there

4.4 on May 18, 2011

Wonderful time, very homie. Barbie the manager is the best, very helpfull , kind, knowledgable about everything in key west. Love her cant wait to see her again she was a good friend. Loved coco the kitten . I recomend staying here so quiet and close to everything.


overall I would recommend it.

3.6 on May 11, 2011

Some of the other b&b's I have stayed in serve a better breakfast.


beautiful bed and breakfast

4.0 on May 05, 2011

We totally loved staying here last weekend. The property is a quaint tropical paradise, rooms were clean and breakfast by the pool was nice too. It was so relaxing that I hated coming home!


Best Inn Value for Money and Location

3.4 on January 29, 2011

Tropical paradise within walking distance to all in Old Town Key West, the Blue Parrot is comfortable and relaxing and gives you everything you need without the extra $200 a night most other Inns charge. We will definitely be back!


Typical and nice

3.4 on November 19, 2010

Very typical place to stay the night when you are visitng Key West. Walking distance from Duval street, so highly recommendable if you want to go out in the evening and make a nice and short walk back to the B & B. Very friendly host.


We'll be back!

3.6 on November 13, 2010

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot...nice quiet rooms and friendly staff! Very quaint and charming...loved the pool and sundeck areas


Great little bed and breakfast

4.0 on October 07, 2010

I really enjoyed the stay here. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was a great start to the day. The only downside was the size of the room. However that is to be expected at a bed and breakfast which was converted from an old Key West house, and the larger rooms, which are slightly more expensive, are well worth their money. Overall this was an amazing place to stay, and very close to all of the great sites in Key West.


Great Location

3.2 on October 01, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Parrot. It was in close proximity to everything. We were able to walk to Duval Street, the Southern Most point and all the sites we wanted to see. Breakfast was not much to write home about. The pool was warm and great to relax in after a long day walking. Our room was clean.


Week in Key West

4.2 on September 09, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Blue Parrot Inn the second week of August. We stayed in room 8A, which was a great sized room. It had a king bed and several other pieces of furniture, and still had ample space. This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we loved it. Very relaxing environment and quiet. Staff was very friendly and everything was kept clean. We loved the cat, Coco! The only thing was that the breakfast did not have a lot of choice, but they are a smaller place than others. We just found our own breakfast a couple of days. Overall, this place was great, definitely recommed it to other visitors, and hopefully will get to go back ourselves. Thanks for the stay!


great place to stay

4.0 on July 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week in july 2010. We reserved the bamboo room, it was perfect to me small but had everything we needed. Shower was great lots of pressure. Only complaint we have is the parking. The staff was great didn't have any problems. We were a late check in and they put an envelope on the door and gave us instuctions on what to do in the morning. We will be back.:-)


Surprise Welcome at the Blue Parrot

3.6 on November 17, 2009

We arrived late night to the Inn. It is a little bit hard to find for first at night, as the hotel is slightly covered with big trees and lush plants from the streets, which in fact looks great, but people on the street directed us, so no problem. Inspite of arriving late and making a fuss to call a phone number or go to an other adress to get the keys, there was an envelope with my name on it waiting us on the door of the office. Opened, read it. They welcomed us and wrote that our room is ready to enter. What a nice surpise was for us. Still more to come. We were not able to check-in next morning as we had a trip reserved to dry Tortugas so we had leave very early, so wrote them an asnwer outlining the situation. The 2nd day we checked-in, they were very friendly and made no problem about this at all. OK. Room is very small, but hey you are on Key West, you definitely do not want to stay in your room. Clean room. Private Shower. Be aware that there are 2 rooms in the Inn having private but separate bathrooms. Breakfast is served by the pool, very intimate. Not much of a selection, but you can as much as you want. I got no problem with it. It has favorable rates, it is within walking distance to Duval Street and the old town and marina. You can park your car on the nearby streets. Hospitality and flexibility is outstanding. I would definitely choose this location again and recommend to others.


Pleasant place in the Keys

3.0 on July 02, 2008

Central location, pleasant rooms, warm pool


Week End Get Away

3.6 on August 03, 2007

Very nice close to everything but located in a very quiet neighborhood. Would go back


Blue Parrot Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $340
  • Reviews (133) 4.0
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052960033
  • Toll free 1-800231BIRD

Visit Website »

View details

Top