The White Orchid Inn and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
32 Reviews

Write A Review

White Orchid B&B Flagler Beach, FL

4.8 on August 12, 2014

Can't wait to return back to the White Orchid. Get a massage at the Spa- it was awesome!


A Gem on Flagler Beach!

4.6 on August 11, 2014

This was our second stay at White Orchid and we have been very happy both times. This time it was for our 8th anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better place!


Charming, adorable B&B

4.8 on July 25, 2014

We booked a room just a few days in advance so we can stay at the beach not to far from Orlando. Wow! What a treat. The service is simply amazing. The rooms are much more than I expected for the price and the location. There are dozens of casual restaurants with evening entertainment in walking distance. The people in the area are so nice - we did not encounter the riff raff we usually do in other beach locales. We have found our new favorite beach and resort.


Perfectly relaxing.

5 on July 24, 2014

This was our 4th visit and it is always a great place to relax and Flagler beach is wonderful. Bob,Karen and their entire staff make sure every guest is taken care of.


Falgler's Best

4.4 on July 24, 2014

The White Orchid in Flagler Beach, FL provides guests a wonderful and relaxing experience unique to coastal Florida. From the wonderful breakfast, mineral pool, spa, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, and location across from easy beach access; The White Orchid team provides a value to their clients that you will not find in any other location. We have chosen to return to the White Orchid twice a year for the last 6 years, we would highly recommend this experience to all of our family and friends.


Awesome service & Beautiful Location

4.8 on July 09, 2014

We are locals but decided to have a stay-cation at the beach. White Orchid was amazing. Great service, clean rooms, awesome food. Next time we will use the spa. Can't wait for our next stay-cation.


Plan to Return to White Orchid Inn and Spa

5 on July 01, 2014

Booked the suite for our 40th anniversary - just wanted a place to go and relax and we found it. Started with a massage at the Spa, followed by a swim in the mineral pool - heavenly! Both mineral and regular swimming pools clean as was room, lobby, etc. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Enjoyed the beach sunrises both mornings. The Inn's breakfast and lunches were delicious - even enjoyed the wine at social hour. Thanks to everyone for our delightful stay. Wonderful place - highly recommended!


Room to Relax Indeed

4.0 on July 01, 2014

Very simple room with little decor to speak of however the service and cleanliness make this a must stay! Staff went out of their way to provide everything we could have wanted and more. Location is perfect, views are spectacular and be sure to spend some time in the spa, it's lovely.


Love this place

3.8 on June 26, 2014

This is our 6th time staying here. The staff and owners are always so attentive to our needs. Always very relaxing and welcoming, we come back whenever we can. The location is wonderful for walking to anything you may need and of course good food can be found close by. I would suggest considering updating the rooms but we always enjoy our time here!


Anniversary Weekend Stay

5 on June 04, 2014

My husband and I chose the White Orchid to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary weekend. We enjoyed the stay, the late afternoon reception and the breakfast the next morning. If you are looking for a great place to stay near the beach this is it. We have already made recommendations to several people to go and check it out.


absolute gem

5 on May 30, 2014

stayed there for our 20th anniversary and we could not be more pleased with our room, the service, and the food . it is definitely something we look forward to do again. We highly recommend the adventure!


Nice and comfy B&B

4.8 on May 28, 2014

This is one of the more relaxing and quaint locations with ocean just across the road my wife and I have found. The bed slept great, the mineral pool soothed the muscles after a day of travel, the breakfast was wonderful, and the hospitality was over the top. We stayed in Leah's Room with ocean view.


Little Cottage close to the beach.

4.8 on May 15, 2014

I had a great stay at the White Orchid Inn. They have a very courteous and friendly staff. I love the lobby set up, very personable. I felt like I was walking into my own living room... The room had a nice layout, also was very clean (I also like the setup for the breakfast, best options and most of the items are made as ordered... Great place to stay.


A Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation

5 on March 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago and really enjoyed everything. The room was even nicer in person- I didn't think the photos did it justice. The staff was warm and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic as was the afternoon snack. The mineral pool is to die for. I got a facial at the spa that was amazing. I can't remember ever feeling so relaxed on a vacation. The White Orchid is also a short walking distance to a variety of places to eat, drink and lounge around. It's proximity to St. Augustine is convenient but it was nice to stay somewhere that was more quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.


Great NIght!

5 on February 05, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our one night stay. The room with everything was terrific. Great View. Breakfast was outstanding. We wish we could have stayed longer and we will be revisiting. Can't wait!


Needs maintainence

2.4 on September 19, 2013

The staff at the White Orchid Inn was friendly and helpful in the absence of the owners, who were out of town, at the time we visited. The staff helped with suggestions on where to dine and made reservations for dinner. Our room was neat and clean. The bathroom, however, is in desperate need of maintenance. The shower needs caulking and mold removed, sink faucet knobs have uncapped screws that scratch the palm of your hands when used. The back-splash on the sink needs caulking and the floor in front of the shower needs grouting. Blinds at each of the sliders are bent and do not work at all on the back slider. This was the "balcony room" and the balcony was in poor condition as well as the chairs. Pictures do not represent what is actually there. Attention is also needed at the kitchen sink where moldy caulking is behind the faucet and the dishwasher has a hole where the latch/controls should be.."Gourmet" food was scrambled eggs with veggies, the same two quiches, granola and a choice of either an English muffin or croissant. There was never a breakfast meat.The same coconut and banana bread were on the counter every day. Raspberry pancakes were offered one day. Whomever is responsible for the rating on this Inn needs to revisit and reassess it.

Innkeeper Response
This guest has a very keen eye for maintenance items. The balcony of The Balcony Suite is in need of fresh paint. It is directly oceanfront and weathers incredibly fast needing paint every other year. We have already contracted to have it painted this fall. I have inspected the other maintenance items mentioned. I consider them so minor in nature that I am at a loss to understand how someone could attach significance to them. The blind that does not open faces a parking lot. We know it does not open and we think it is better that way. The bathroom does have older fixtures and tile after all it is an historic inn. The imperfections are insignificant. All is very clean and in working order. Please notice that even this reviewer gives us four out of five on cleanliness. The kitchen is a commercial work area where we are concerned with function not aesthetics. It is suppose to be off limits to the guests. The criticism of the breakfast is the hardest to understand. Our breakfast are consistently praised by other reviewers. What this guest refers to as scrambled eggs and veggies are actually cooked to order omelets with your choice of any or all of the following: tomatoes, onions, mushrooms , bell pepper, spinach, bacon, ham, sausage and a variety of cheeses. We offer two quiches every morning one vegetarian and one with meat. The quiches are prepared and baked at the inn. We offer a range special items every morning. This could be blueberry pancakes to breakfast burritos. In addition we have fruit breads that are made from scratch at the inn, plenty of fresh fruit and great coffee. We also offer homemade granola. Please read through many reviews of our inn on this and other review sites to arrive at an informed evaluation of the experience we provide.


Outstanding everything!

5 on May 16, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Inn and it was lovely. From the time we arrived the experience was great. The spa clerk was friendly, showed us arround, and even told us about the spa services. We arrived at happy hour and noticed the yummy appetizers as well as beverages. We ordered a bottle of wine which was great, went swimming, walked directly across the street to the beach which was absolutely beautiful. There was a band playing at the restaurant in front of the inn which was relaxing and nice to listen to while we swam in the heated mineral pool. The mineral pool was so relaxing and a great addition to our stay. We ate dinner at the pier which was only a short couple minute drive. We could have ridden the complimentary bikes but chose not to as we thought it might rain. The next morning we ate omelet's homemade by the inn keepers and had our breakfast on the front porch which was overlooking the beach. While we were sitting out there we saw dolphins swimming and schooling. Even though we checked out at 11am on Saturday, we were able to stay and use the services of the Inn all day. We borrowed the beach chairs and went the beach for a while, then swam in the cold pool which was very refreshing. The experience at the Inn was absolutely, by far, the best I've ever had. I can't wait for my next trip there.


Outstanding

5 on February 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was wonderful. An unexpected pleasure was the mineral pool, it is really 98 degrees .


A surprise

5 on August 07, 2012

New to Florida and wanted to trake a trip to the coast. We booked with Bread and Breakfast .com. As we planned a trip to world golk hall of fame we wanted to stay in St. Augustine. We booked at White Orchid Inn. Ocean Front at Flager Beach. Rooms spotless! As we are early AM folks they gave us a coffee maker for the wakeup. A full breakfast 8:30 to 10:00, two pools bikes, Happy hour 3 - 5 in the afternoon great owners and staff. Mike and Noreen


We love the White Orchid Inn

5 on August 03, 2012

We have been going to the White Orchid for a number of years, but hadn't been there in 6 years until last weekend. Bob and Karen were just a charming as ever. Everything is wonderful except I would change the music by the pool. See you next July for our 17th anniversary.


wonderful B & B

5 on June 28, 2012

We have come back time and again and will continue to come back. Our first experience was when it was "just" a B & B. The spa was a great addition and you can't beat a couples massage!


Amazing Place!

5 on April 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for my birthday last June. It is litterally right across the street from the beach, the rooms are amazing and the pool is wonderful as well. You feel at home, yet pampered and spoiled. Everything is spotless and immaculate. I highly recommend spending time here.


Anniversary Celebration at The White Orchid Inn and Spa

5 on April 07, 2012

We just celebrated our anniversary at The White Orchid Inn and Spa and truly enjoyed every minute. The staff was kind, considerate, and courteous. The room was gorgeous! They went out of there way to make your stay comfortable. We highly recommend the spa and their massages.


White Orchid-Flagler Beach, FL

4.0 on July 28, 2011

Our stay at the White Orchid was wonderful. The facilities were lovely, access to the beach and local activities made our stay very comfortable and fun, and the staff was friendly, attentive, and worked very hard to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. We will definitely stay at the White Orchid again.


it was okay

3.2 on June 06, 2011

nice place, but not particularly accomodating. They do what they need to and that's it. I have been at other bed and breakfast places that go out of their way to make you feel special and that wasn't the feel here. The happy hour was lacking, we got about 6 grapes and a small scoop of (yummy tasting : ) dip and some crackers. We got back a little late for happy hour and they wouldn't even give us that to take to our room : ) One drink. My husband was still hungry after he ate his omelet at breakfast and asked for one more, and they said no. He asked ahead of time the next day and they said no. The warm mineral pool was nice, but it closes at dusk. It was a nice experience but we will try something new next time.


review of white orchid

3.8 on April 22, 2011

Rooms are beautiful! Outside needs some updating & a good cleaning. Staff was super sweet!


A home away from home!

4.8 on March 26, 2011

My husband and I needed a lovely, relaxing getaway and we got it at The White Orchid Inn and Spa. From moment one, we felt welcomed just as if we walked into a friends livingroom. All of the staff were lovely! We booked a spa package and received the best massage we ever had...Fantastic place, we will definitely be back! Thanks everyone!


The Best Time Ever!!!!

5 on June 24, 2010

If you want to be made feel at home an peaceful this is the place. The staff an owners are the best.. Me an my sister will be going every year. We are fixing to take our sec trip for the fourth of July an we cant wait, counting down the days to see all the wonderful staff an owners Bob an Karen. Dont pass it up or you will miss out...


Unpretentious inn and spa

4.0 on March 25, 2010

My room had the aroma of lavender. Staff was friendly and helpful. I particularly enjoyed the ocean view at breakfast, and the complimentary wine and snacks in the evenings.


My Favorite Getaway

4.4 on December 11, 2008

We have stayed at the White Orchid many times, usually to celebrate a birthday or to simply escape. The staff is the nicest to be found, and their happy hour and breakfast foods are wonderful. We had one incident where our room smelled of mold, but when it was reported to the staff, we were moved into another room immediately. This is a wonderful place. I have fallen asleep in the hammock, dozed in the pool, relaxed in the mineral bath, and laughed on the patio. It is well worth the price.


Posh yet Unpretentious

5 on September 14, 2008

Upon arrival you will immediately feel the pressures of everyday life start to lift, the staff puts you at ease and makes you feel special and comfortable immediately. This place makes magic happen, if you are looking to reconnect with that special someone in your life come here and it is sure to happen. My husband and I celebrated our 28th. Wedding anniversary here and we can’t wait to just come back. The breakfasts were incredible and the Spa, well, I can't say enough about the Spa. When you have a staff that loves what they do and adores their employer you can't help but have the most wonderful experience. I highly recommend any spa treatment, you will not be disappointed. The pools, especially the mineral pool, were divine. Bob and Karen have such a wonderful down to earth way about them and they have made sure that the hand-picked staff is the same way. Thank you for helping to rekindle that special bond and love between a husband and wife. Helen & Alberto, Christmas FL


What a fantastic weekend!

4.2 on February 03, 2008

We were thrilled with our weekend at The White Orchid. The breakfasts were terrific and Lea was so incredibly kind. The massage was one of the best that I have ever had! Everything was relaxed and private. This was our first visit, but not our last.


The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $299
  • Reviews (32) 4.6
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3864394944
  • Fax 1-3864394946
  • Toll free 1-8004231477

Visit Website »

View details

Top