Meranova Guest Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
29 Reviews

Write A Review

Made our honeymoon weekend amazing and relaxing

5 on July 07, 2013

David and Frank are wonderful! The room, The Cottage was beautiful and very clean, so much attention to detail. Coffee, tea, snacks, DVDs, a fridge, anything you would need for your stay. Frank makes a beautiful breakfast each morning and it was served in our room. Our stay here was better than we ever expected and plan on coming back annually to celebrate our anniversary.


Oasis in Dunedin

5 on February 26, 2013

The Meranova is a small oasis in the historic section of downtown Dunedin. Frank and David create the perfect escape from your troubles. The rooms are private, impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, have full private baths, and contain efficiency kitchens. I love to cook and I am pretty good and can tell you Frank's breakfasts are as good as any five star restaurant. The ingredients are fresh and cooked perfectly. David creates beautiful gardens. Enjoy your breakfast on your porch or in the gazebo or orchid garden. Frank and David are perfect hosts. In addition, there are great nearby restaurants and a great local brewery (Dunedin Brewery). I loved running along the water and my husband biked the Pinellas Trail. The Meranova welcomes gay couples as it welcomes all couples. I think as long as you are nice and quiet, this is for you. If you want a rowdy, loud, party atmosphere, then the Meranova is NOT for you! My husband and I just enjoyed a great week escape from Boston winter. Thanks Meranova!


Best B&B!

5 on August 03, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at B&B's all over the US, our stay at Meranova was the best. The attention to detail that Frank & David do with perfection is not only wonderful, but comforting. The breakfast was A+, very delishous. I would highly recommend this B&B and cannot wait to return! Frank & David are as charming as their home!


The ONLY place to stay in FLORIDA!

5 on February 01, 2010

Every time I have to travel for work purposes, I stay at the Meranova Guest Inn. Every time I have the freedom to CHOOSE where to stay for a personal vacation, sabbatical, or fun trip with friends, I stay at the Meranova Guest Inn. The 5-star CHEF food and the presentation of breakfast in the privacy of my suite or the privacy of my private porch -- all of the hospitality and fabulous dining, sheer cleanliness and perfection of the suites and the property -- cannot be beat. I travel the country and the globe, and Dunedin is, by far, the best of the best. And, the walking distance to the Pinellas Bike Trail, the Bay, and restaurants on the water, all part of this wonderful package! Thanks, too, Southwest Airlines, for the great flights to Tampa airport, and the quick drive to the Meranova Guest Inn . . . simply THE BEST!


Perfection in FL

5 on June 05, 2009

Frank and David are the perfect hosts. Every guest is made to feel special. the food and fellowship are great!


Wonderful and without equal.

5 on May 12, 2009

A beautiful property with spectacular pool and landscaping, lovely suite of rooms, fabulous breakfasts, and unequalled hospitality!


Delightful Downtime

5 on May 07, 2009

We would book a return visit in a flash. Friendly and helpful owners, gourmet and healthy breakfast, large comfortable room with ample kitchen, and beautiful beaches. Who could ask for more?


Marvelous Meranova

5 on May 07, 2009

Meranova is a 5 star B&B: Rooms, breakfast and service was outstanding along with a very gracious hosts, David and Frank.


Great location

5 on March 27, 2009

very clean, gourmet breakfast, wonderful hosts.


Lovely Oasis

5 on March 18, 2009

Nestled on beautiful grounds off Main Street, the Meranova Guest Inn is convenient to everything that quaint Dunedin offers. The innkeepers were great fun and most accommodating. The housekeeping was impeccable and the gourmet breakfasts were marvelous! We can't wait to return!


better than the average B&B

5 on January 14, 2009

I love staying here! It's an ultra private B&B, quiet, cleaner than my own house, and the food is more scrumptious than anything I can cook up!


Little 'carmel' of the south

3.8 on January 14, 2009

Charming appointments with gourmet breakfast on a funky main street leading down to piers on the ocean--it met our expectations!


fabulous

5 on January 13, 2009

Every detail taken care of and fantastic food for breakfast!


Anniversary 51

5 on January 13, 2009

Nothing is left to chance at Mevanova; a beautiful, very delightful breakfast; outstanding hosts; a romantic, wonderful little town respite


Our Christmas gift to each other

5 on January 13, 2009

My husband and I give each other the Meranova as our gift to each other. An escape from reality we remember all year.


best inn!!

5 on January 12, 2009

Frank and David run the BEST B&B I have EVER visited! Comfortable-great hospitality!!


Charming visit

4.8 on January 12, 2009

The amazing attention to detail made our visit absolutely wonderful! The inn, with it's 'crisp' little pool, delicious breakfast, tucked in beautiful outdoor rooms, and our hosts were the best!


A pleasant surprise

5 on January 12, 2009

How can you describe your surprise, when everything WOWS you? Expecting 'pleasant' and being truly 'wowed' is exceptional!


A great getaway

5 on January 09, 2009

A terrific B&B- friendly hosts, gourmet breakfasts. All the comforts of home- and more!


Misters clean

4.0 on January 09, 2009

A wonderful B&B- clean, clean, clean!!!


The B&B Gold Standard

5 on December 31, 2008

If your travel plans take you anywhere near Dunedin, Florida, then don't miss Meranova. If your travel plans don't take you here, then change your itinerary! Brownies and brandy upon arrival, fabulous breakfasts, immaculate and inviting rooms, funky town out your door, and bike path and ocean just a short stroll away. All of this is more than worth the price of admission, but the real gems are the hosts. Frank and David go over the top with outstanding service, dished up with a wicked sense of humor. Book an extended stay -- experiences this good shouldn't be rushed.


One of the Best

4.4 on December 29, 2008

This was one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. The rooms were large and very, very clean. Great breakfast in your own area. Great location and very enjoyable innkeepers.


Memorable 10 year anniversary

5 on December 11, 2008

Thanks to Frank and David, we had a lovely 10 year anniversary. Their attention to detail made it memorable and special. We will definitely be back!


Lovely stay

5 on December 03, 2008

What a fabulous inn! The suite was wonderful. Breakfasts were fantastic. Owners are great people. Will definitely return soon!


What a great find!

5 on November 11, 2008

The room, grounds, everything to perfection. So many nice touches and I can't say enough about the sumptuous breakfast!


very nice B&B

5 on November 03, 2008

Innkeepers, Frank and David, were outstanding and deserve much recognition!


Absolutely Fantastic!

4.8 on July 29, 2008

Best Ever!


A Piece of Paradise

5 on July 16, 2008

Everything at the Meranova, from the rooms, to the landscaping, to the food are done excellently. It is the perfect place for 2 night get away or for a month or weeks vacation. You will not be disappointed.


Heaven on Earth

5 on April 17, 2008

Staying at the Meranova is like experiencing "heaven on earth". Every detail has been thought of and every service provided. The total experience is absolutely wonderful. If you haven't had "breakfast by Frank" in the gazebo or been served your food by attentive, sweet, David, you haven't ever had the true B&B treatment. We love it at the Meranova and will be back every year!!


Meranova Guest Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $215
  • Reviews (29) 4.9
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7277339248

Visit Website »

View details

Top