Sprague House Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Service4.9
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyed our recent stay.

5 on February 25, 2014

The food was the best part! Thank you for taking us at the last minute. Everything was lovely.


An Unforgettable 3 day's

5 on November 14, 2013

Jeff and Amy are wonderful innkeepers. The service is superb and second to none. They were very gracious hosts. We stayed in Katie's Suite. The stained glass windows were magnificent the views spectacular. We enjoyed our stay so much and are looking forward to staying there again. Tina & John Jacob Nashville, TN


This B&B Sets a High Standard

5 on March 18, 2013

My wife and I and another couple stayed here for 3 nights. This was their first B&B experience and what an introduction. We arrived late in the evening after a hard day's ride by motorbike from the Keys. Jeff was waiting for us with a warm smile and offer of coffee and cold beer. Historic Sprgue House is well situated just a block up from Cresent Lake in a wonderful historical area of town. Rooms are ultra clean and well-appointed in Victorian style decor and period furniture. The beds are comfortable and guests are treated to Amy's outstanding hot breakfast with a different menu every day. Both she and Jeff are wonderful, cheerful hosts with a lot of useful info on what to see and how to get there. Two excellent restaurants located in the same block.


Wendy PC, FL

4.8 on January 29, 2013

Amy and Jeff are 2 of the nices people you could come across, they both will give you ideas of things to do if you are there with no real plans, alot of things are within a 40 minute drive in any direction. I have stayed here a few times and just LOVE it, the other guest that have been there are nice too and from all over the world no telling who you might be chatting with on the porch in the morning or at night. Next time I am there I hope to get out on the lake for some fishing and sun... Thank You for a LOVELY 2 days and nights.


We love this place !

5 on March 30, 2012

We had one unforgettable weekend at the Sprague House. Amy and Jeff's hospitality is unsurpassed. They made are stay the best get-away destination, better than we could've imagined. The property is well maintained, room was spotless, and the bed super comfy. Love the fact there was a 'pub' style bar downstairs. Best parts of all, is the convenient 45 minute drive, and perched on the hill, over looking the lake. We have informed our friends about this economic value, so close to home. We will be back. Carrie and John...Daytona Beach, Fl.


Elegant and Friendly

5 on June 30, 2011

We have stayed at Sprague House a few times and have enjoyed not only the beautiful rooms and great food but also the wonderful hosts. Amy and Jeff make you feel so relaxed and your stay is like going back in time when life was less hectic for us, but not for them, because they work hard at creating this atmosphere to make everyone feel that Sprague House is the break we need. We are planning another trip with friends, for Amy's famous Sunday Brunch.


Look forward to returning

5 on May 03, 2009

The house was immaculate,beautiful, and accomodating. The hosts were "down to earth". We felt like we could have sat and talked for hours. We wish them much success and hope to visit again!


Relaxing and Tranquell

5 on April 10, 2009

Beautiful Lanscaping, Freindly hosts, Great Breakfast, Very Clean, Lovely Furnishings, Relaxing Atmosphere. Our first bed and breakfast experienced exceeded our expectations. We WILL BE visiting again!


Sprague house is exquisite!

4.8 on December 29, 2008

The Sprague house is exquisitely decorated. There is an abundance of stained glass to enjoy. We stayed in the second floor Katie's Suite, which we feel is the nicest spot in the house. It has a huge bathroom with stained glass windows, fine decor and tilework, a bidet, and a double shower. The linens are ultra luxurious. The sitting room, separated by french doors, is very comfortable and convenient for taking in the view, reading, lounging, tv, or wi-fi. The suite has three sets of french doors leading to the wrap-around veranda. This veranda has chairs and a couples swing and a delightful view of the lake and neighborhood. The owners, Jeff and Amy, run the inn. They are very laidback and easy to get along with. They provided useful information and a tour of the home upon arrival. Jeff even helped us with our luggage. The breakfast was amazing. Amy first made sure that the table was set with beautiful plates and a plate of carefully prepared fruit. She made a casserole of baked french toast with apples, which was delicious. She also provided bacon and eggs to order. The presentation and service were just wonderful.


Serene Retreat

5 on December 04, 2008

What can we say? Sprague House has everything. You enter a lovely, welcoming, beautifully appointed downstairs and the accommodations are superb. Amy makes the most delicious breakfast. You have to taste her French toast casserole and biscuits with gravy, the best we have ever tasted. Jeff is a true communicator and great fun. A wonderful couple to make your stay topnotch. Sprague House is in a quiet delightful location but not far from tourist areas along the east coast of Florida. We plan to visit Jeff and Amy at Sprague House often for some R&R and friendship.


Peaceful Place

5 on June 10, 2008

Lovely family owned B&B on large lake. Delightfully decorated rooms and delicious breakfast. Hosts very friendly.


Do i really want to spread the word, or keep this jewel a secret?!

5 on July 06, 2007

We just stayed at Amy and Jeff's BnB in Crescent City for a night and wished it was for a week. They were great hosts; they have owned it for a year and are full of enthusiasm, as they start their lifelong dream of a retirement career in owning and operating a BnB. Our room was amazing - we had Katie's Suite, and were so surprised - the pictures currently on the site do not do it justice - so you'll have to imagine it from the description which was well written. The BnB was the heart of the town - the residents have a lot of pride in it. You will find yourself a block away from the lake, where there is a public dock and a Key West styled restaurant, and there is a Mexican restaurant 4 blocks away on US 17, the main street through town, and 8 blocks away from the other waterway on the west end of town. Bring your walking shoes to wander around the neighborhood's great old homes, you'll need it after the hearty breakfast served - nothing fancy, but we were offered a choice of either bacon and eggs or pancakes that was quite filling. Next time, we'll have to do some research on the state parks in the area to go explore. We are definitely "fixin'" to get back there for a proper getaway.


Sprague House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $150
  • Reviews (12) 5.0
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3866982622
  • Mobile 1-3865594433
Top