Change your search

The Londoner Bed & breakfast and Tea Rooms

304 15th street west , Bradenton, FL 34205 USA (Show map)
4.5
18 Reviews
$99 - $180
per night

Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.5

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Unexpected Charm in Historical Bradenton

4.6 on November 04, 2011

My fiance' and I are regular visitors to Bradenton because I have family there...and discovering this gem of a B&B on B&B.com was an answer to our prayers. Located in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood just minutes from central Bradenton made it very convenient. Our room was spotlessly clean. The bed was sumptuous with beautiful linens. I slept like a baby. I was expecting a basic continental breakfast of store bought pastries laid out on a buffet...but Jenny started our day off right with homemade scones and omelets of our choosing. She was a fantastic host, and a fantastic chef! I am a very discerning traveller, and was quite happy here. We found our new home away form home in Bradenton!


Getaway Weekend

5 on August 15, 2011

We just returned from spending two nights at The Londoner and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jenny made us feel very welcome and offered suggestions of places to eat or see while we were there. The inn is easy walking distance to the waterfront and a delicious restaurant too. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful, and filling, breakfast along with delightful conversation with our hostess. If I returned to the area, I would definitely stay here.


A Wonderful Evening

4.6 on April 01, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Londoner, and the breakfast complete with homemade scones and lemon curd was simply wonderful. I couldn't resist seconds of the vegetable casserole, fresh fruit and fresh baked scones!


Sadly Disappointing

3.0 on October 18, 2010

Unfortunately, the B&B and Londoner websites set a high expectations. It was the little things that added up quickly... we were rushed upstairs not knowing if we were allowed on the 1st level, our bathroom wasn't private (evidence was left behind), the fridge was empty, the lights were off upon our evening return -- all things that added up to a restless stay -- combined with the experience of noisy "couples" enjoying themselves... not really a place for family/kids! Granted, I should have realized that noise travels in a 1924 home... We felt like strangers -- even at breakfast -- and we were anxious to leave. However, the breakfast food was delicious - which is what kept us there for two nights rather than leaving after day 1. Jennifer is very nice - but the whole B&B experience is just not for us.

Innkeeper Response
Firstly, I apologise sincerely that you stay with us did not exceed your expectation. After checking our records I can see that you did stay on a really busy weekend, sometimes the guest refridgerator gets emptied quickly and its not noticed immediately. I do however recall that I greeted you myself and showed you to your room and spoke to you and your daughter for a while then served you a tray in your room of iced tea and fresh homemade shortbread. Every room at the Londoner has its own bathroom with the less expensive rooms they are across the hall and not in the room itself, I apologise if someone used the wrong bathroom, we do make a point of showing guests which bathroom is theres and it is totally unacceptable that someone should use the wrong bathroom, I shall look into this and maybe put signs on each bathroom to let them know which room it is for. Lamp lights are left on throughout the house every night I can only assume that a guest must have turned one off in the hallway on their way to bed. I'm also very sorry that you felt like strangers at breakfast, when guests come down earlier than the rest of the guests in the house, I make a point of talking with them, I remember talking to you and your daughter about her upcoming trip and your plans for the day while you were here and bagging some homemade lavender scones for you to take with you. I am so sorry that your stay at my B&B was not the experience you were hoping for and also hope that this wont put you off staying at a B&B again. Kind regards


Worth Every Penny!

5 on May 10, 2010

For her birthday, I bought my wife an overnight stay for the two of us at The Londoner based solely on internet reviews. Let me say that the experience far exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the hosts were friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was fantastic. We will be back. Bob and Jennifer, FL


Great vacation in florida!

5 on February 17, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at this bed n breakfast. The inn is spotless and beautifully decorated. the host and hostess were superb,they were extremely helpful with providing directions to touring sites and felt just like family. Morning chats were hilarious ,breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend this Inn to friends! pat downey, new york


Wish I'd found it sooner

5 on September 03, 2009

The Londoner is a clean and friendly B&B serving real English afternoon tea: quiche, sausage rolls, scones (with lemon curd, clotted cream, and strawberry jam), 3 different kinds of sandwiches, plus cakes and other sweets along with 4 kinds of tea to choose from. All these tasty treats come in generous amounts served in quiet, attractive surroundings. Since I live nearby, I checked out the rooms for potential "overflow guests". The 6 rooms are decent sizes and have just the right amount of well-cared for furniture. There are no excess decorations in the room to trip over and to make unpacking difficult. If you want a ensuite bathroom, be sure to ask as not all rooms have them. The Londoner is in a quiet neighborhood in downtown Bradenton--which isn't big--but there are a couple of restaurants/bars, a marina and the Manatee River just a short walk away.


Great Time

5 on July 25, 2009

We had an unbelieveable time at the Londoner. Jenny and Julie gave us a very warm welcome and made our stay very cosy. Breakfast is perfect with fresh fruit and homemade delicious surprises every morning. They supported and helped us with tips and recommendations. We felt like beeing at home. Thanks a lot for the great time we had - we will come back. Regards - the girls from Germany


Best Kept Secret on the Gulf Coast

5 on June 06, 2009

I had the joy of stumbling upon this delightfully restored charmer while travelling on business and it has since become my home away from home every time I travel to either Bradenton or Sarasota. Stepping into this home is like stepping back in time into a sanctuary of welcoming hospitality. Jenny and Jill are delightful hostesses, providing tea and comfortable relaxation to weary travelers. Guests can retire to the sitting room or repose on the porch that adorns this lovely victorian inn. The six English themed rooms each create a unique experience for the repeat visitor. A full breakfast of quiche, fresh fruits and pastries provides a refreshing start to the day. The highlight is the afternoon tea, with traditional English finger sandwiches filled with special home made touches. And the Earl Grey tea is the absolute BEST this side of the pond.


Lovely Bit of Brit in Bradenton

4.2 on April 02, 2009

We loved the British look and feel of the rooms. The owner greeted us by name on our arrival and made us feel welcome right away with an afternoon tea and cakes. The room was lovely, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was exceptional. The cook was very friendly and shared details of her life and her knowldege of the area. A most enjoyable experience.


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Bermondsey Suite

This room is themed on the borough of London where Charlie Chaplin and Michael Caine were both born, situated on the third floor of the house this extra large room with private bathroom has a King Sleigh bed, 600 thread count linens, pillowtop mattress, leather Chesterfield sofa imported from England, flat screen TV with cable, wifi and even a complimentary stocked refridgerator.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: $180 - $220

Nightly Rate: $180 - $220

Greenwich Suite

This room is themed on the borough of London that Bob Hope (and my husband and daughter) were born, the Royal Observatory and Royal Naval college are also there, situated on the third floor of the house this large room with private bathroom has a Queen Sleigh bed with pillowtop mattress, 600 thread count linens,comfortable leather Chesterfield sofa imported from England, flat screen tv with cable and wifi.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $160 - $200

Nightly Rate: $160 - $200

Victoria Suite

Themed on Queen Victoria (of course!) there are photographs and lots of information on Victoria and Albert (her beloved Bertie), situated on the second floor of the house this double room with private bathroom has a Queen four poster bed, pillowtop mattress, luxurious linens, comfortable victorian reading chairs and complimentary stocked refridgerator.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $160 - $200

Nightly Rate: $160 - $200

Chelsea Room

Themed on the borough that his home to Harrods, the Chelsea flower show and the wonderful Chelsea pensioners, situated on the second floor of the house this large room has a private bathroom, Queen four poster bed with pillowtop mattress and luxurious linens, flat screen tv with cable, wifi, comfortable love seat and complimentary stocked refridgerator.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $140 - $180

Nightly Rate: $140 - $180

Westminster Room

Themed on our most prestigious borough, home to Buckingham Palace, Westminster cathedral, Houses of Parliament and Big Ben, situated on the second floor of the house has a majestic Queen sleigh bed with pillowtop mattress, luxurious linens, comfortable love seat, flat screen tv with cable, wifi and a complimentary stocked refridgerator.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $140 - $180

Nightly Rate: $140 - $180

The Kensington

A room completly devoted to the life of Lady Diana. Queen four poster bed, 600 thread count linens, flat screen tv with cable, wifi and victorian love seat.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: $120 - $160

Nightly Rate: $120 - $160

Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Airport, Beachside, Downtown

Airport

Tampa, FL (TPA) 16 miles

Directions to property:

From I75 take exit 220 (SR64) west to Manatee Avenue, turn right at 15th Street West. We are at the corner of 15th Street West and 3rd Avenue.

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Bollettieri Tennis Academy, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Computer, Copier, DVD Player, Library, Secretarial services, Telephone, Washer/dryer, Wedding Facilities , Guest pantry, Afternoon teas, refridgerators in room with free water and snacks

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Amenities Basket, Bath robes, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, Desk, Fax Machine, Fridge, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Turndown Service, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycles, Boating, Fishing, Golfing, Kayaking, Tennis courts

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 2pm
  • Check Out:: 11am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Outside only
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Limited please call
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Prior approval required small dogs in crate
  • Disabled Access Limited

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Holidays and some weekends
  • Deposit Amount Required: credit card number taken at time of booking. Full amount charged at check in.
  • Cancellations: If your plans should change, we request that you call us at least 48 hours in advance of your check-in time. We will charge your credit card for one night's stay if you do not cancel and we could have rented your room.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Jennifer Taylor

Languages spoken

English

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8 - 10
  • Serving Location: Breakfast Room

Signature Dish

Afternoon tea
A selection of finger sandwiches, served with home made shortbread,battenburg cake and scones. Served with imported Devonshire clotted cream, raspberry preserve and lemon curd.


Recipes

Details

304 15th street west , Bradenton, FL 34205 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Up to a free $75 gift card!
Top