Bungalow Beach Resort Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.3
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
38 Reviews

Write A Review

Old Florida

5 on September 03, 2013

I grew up in Florida in the days before high rise hotels. Bungalow Beach resort took me back to the laid back days of old Florida beaches. The room was fantastic, very clean and had a great view of the gulf. Dining at the local restaurants was always satisfying. Highly recommend the stay.


Our favorite place to stay...a true sanctuary

5 on August 22, 2013

Our 3rd, and definitely not our last, visit to Bungalow Beach. We've stayed in 3 different bungalows and each time we are soooo very pleased. Our 4 year old has been there twice now, first as a newborn and second as a 4 year old and was it amazing. He loves it there just as much as we do!!! Between the beach and the pool and your bungalow right between each...what else can you ask for! The restaurants on the island are also amazing! Too many great bites to list! Enjoy!


BEACHFRONT BUNGALOW

4.4 on August 15, 2013

Step off your covered lanai onto one of Florida's nicest gulf beaches. Our bungalow was very clean and beach decor was adorable. We will definitely return.


Paradise Found

3.6 on April 17, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but it was pure heaven. Beautiful, tropical grounds. The charming cottage was clean, bright and soothing. Cannot wait to return!


Very Nice Beach Resort

5 on March 28, 2013

We only stayed for a short time but the rooms were very clean my wife is very picky were she stays but she was very pleased with every thing about the resort. The staff was very helpful, It was very quiet it was just the place we were looking to stay to relaxe.The propety was also very clean and the beach area was nice with the beach chairs and unbrellas. It was are first stay at this resort but I would stay again.


Great Hide-Away Hotel

4.2 on February 24, 2013

Terrific location, clean, neat bungalows on the beach. Wonderful visit. Could have sat on the beach chairs forever.


Awesome...we'll be back!

5 on December 15, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in early December 2012. The location/view/room...spectacular. Not fancy or pretentious...just relaxing and wonderful. We walked down the beach to dinner and breakfast. Gayle the owner could NOT have been nicer. Had the best restaurant meal I've ever experienced 5 min. away at Beach Bistro. We had a fire in their firepit both nights. Awesome. Great little pool to cool off. Only suggestion would be a firmer mattress but otherwise absolutely no complaints. We'll definately be back!


Wonderful Stay

5 on November 09, 2012

We took our daughter here to celebrate her 40th birthday. Place was very clean. View outstanding. Courteous staff. Good memories.


Would go back in a heartbeat!

3.6 on June 14, 2012

We stayed in room 105 for 2 nights, then 101 for one night. Both had beachfront porches which were LOVELY. 2 Steps to the sand, you can't beat that! We stayed over Memorial Day. Loved everything, but both rooms are just right-sized for 2, I wouldn't add more unless it's one small child perhaps. Location was great. We love the Bridge St area which is south and this was a mere 2 miles from it. Also easy to get to City pier and other places up north. Just a m,ile or so north is a plaza with all you would need for groceries, etc. and plenty of restauarants around. Love having a small kitchen to allow for some homecooked meals or take-out (dining in) easily.


Best Little Resort on the Gulf

4.6 on March 23, 2012

Everything is great -- sand on your toes from the moment you arrive. Wonderful location -- walk right out your door to the beach. A great secret! Neat as a pin!


Perfect Beach Respite!

5 on March 05, 2012

Everything about BBR is five-star: intimate, immaculate, inspiring!


Best on Beach!

4.8 on February 12, 2012

BBR is outstanding: intimate, immaculate, & a phenomenal "private beach" B&B -- hope to return soon & often!


Bungalow Beach Resort

3.6 on July 14, 2011

Beach front resort, gorgeous property on gulf. Our room was pretty tight, but we did have a kitchenette. Cute little pool and breakfast for one day at a nice beach front diner. Would stay again in a larger unit.


50th Wedding Anniversary / Extended Family Reunion

5 on October 14, 2010

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary over a long weekend with 30 family members. Everyone from ages 1 to 80 had a great time. The staff was excellent. There are many quality restaurants within two miles of the site.


Heavenly Sunsets

5 on July 20, 2010

Great stay. Beautiful water and weather and the best service.


Peaceful

4.0 on June 22, 2010

A lovely place with a beautiful beach and gorgeous sunsets. I would go back in a heartbeat.


Perfect Spot for a Mother-Daughter Getaway

4.8 on June 03, 2010

Our room with a Gulf view at Bungalow Beach resort was awesome and provided just the right ambiance for a 5-day "girls only" getaway - the soft linens, fluffy bed and cute, clean pool made us fall in love with this place and we plan to return!


Shabby Shack

1.2 on May 04, 2010

A plus advertising. 1 bar of soap for sink and tub, 1 towel for towel exhange, and 1 sheet change in 6 days (no response from staff). Missing light bulbs, broken safe. 3 porches, furniture on 1. Worst mattress ever and no night tables. A real disappointment at $379 per night.


Beautiful Location

2.8 on April 16, 2010

Nestled right on the Gulf, this property location is ideal.


Not a bed and breakfast!

1.6 on March 10, 2010

This is NOT A B&B!!! It should not be on this web site. We reserved a bungalow based on the bedandbreakfast.com listing, and asked to use a $100 bedandbreakfast.com gift certificate in partial payment. Bungalow Beach responded via e-mail that it would not be a problem, if we sent the certificate and order number, which we did immediately. Subsequently they charged my credit card for the total amount. They then ignored three e-mails and a phone message inquiring about the situation. When we arrived for our stay, we were told that “Bungalow Beach is not a B&B,” they don’t serve breakfast, and they don’t accept the gift certificates. Also, they don’t respond to e-mails, since their computer “is not working right” (it worked fine to respond to my reservation and to check us in) and “it takes 30 minutes to send an e-mail.” Also, they don’t know why they’re on the bedandbreakfast.com website(!!!) All in all, this situation falls somewhere between false advertising and fraud.


Paradise

5 on January 26, 2010

We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Bungalow Beach Resort in Oct. 2009. Stayed in 102 De Soto & loved it so-o-o much! It was exactly what I'd dreamed & needed. This place was so great that we didn't want to do anything, but relax on the beautiful beach or at the great pool. The bed was like sleeping on a fluffy white cloud. I loved stepping off our porch right into the powder sugar sand. Our room was wonderful, directly on the beach. Also enjoyed walking through the tropical foliage & flowers on the way to our room. The staff was great, helpful & friendly. I will definitely put Bungalow Beach Resort at the top of my go back to list.


Toes In The Sand

3.0 on November 24, 2009

This was our 6th stay at BBR ... we come very Nov. for our anniversary. Perfect place for a quaint romantic relaxing beach wkend. The views of the gulf can't be beat. Another amazing stay ... can't wait for next year.


Great Beach Get-Away

3.8 on October 25, 2009

Our unit walked directly onto the beach and we had a private deck directly on the beach. We were looking for time to relax and be soothed by the sun, the surf and the sand and we were not disappointed by our choice. The resort was exactly what we were looking for!


A great place to get some R&R

3.4 on October 24, 2009

We had a pleasant stay. Great place to come with just your spouse for a little get-a-way, or bring the kids! They seem to have thought of everything you'll need! Quaint and quiet, with a very comfortable bed, and great spot on the beach!


the best!

4.8 on August 06, 2009

This place is wonderful. The owner is personally involved in assisting and introducing guests to the things to do and places to eat on the island. The Bungalows are well appointed, located right on the beach, with really luxurious beds and so comfortable. I would recommend this special place to anyone!


Old Florida Charm -- A Real Beach Home

4.8 on August 04, 2009

This is the way a Florida beach should be enjoyed! Bungalow Beach Resort is an unspoiled place nestled in the sands of a time when beach homes were shared with good friends & family -- just as a Florida beach should be!


It was great cozy days!

4.4 on August 04, 2009

I spent a great holliday with my boy friend. The room was perfect and cozy. It was a great location to go anywhere on the island, too. Next to the hotel there is a beautiful beach and restaurant! I'll never forget this awesome vacation!


Great place to stay

4.8 on August 04, 2009

I was impressed with every part of Bungalow Beach resort. The stay was excellent and I would/will certainly do it again.


Perfect getaway

4.8 on July 17, 2009

Bungalow Beach Resort is the perfect escape. The pristine white beaches and crystal clear water are breathtaking. You will never, ever, experience relaxation like you will at Bungalow Beach. This was our 4th time to stay at BBR, and we look forward to many more visits in the future. Gayle and staff offer a warm welcome and are extremely accommodating. The Stordahl's Kissimmee, FL


grat place

5 on July 16, 2009

1st time in Unit 15. Have stayed in several units- always great!


perfect

5 on July 16, 2009

This is the most relaxing place on the planet. This had been our 4th time and we like it better each time, is possible! Heaven on Earth!


Amazing trip!

5 on June 16, 2009

I have now stayed at Bungalow Beach twice and each time the owner has been there and personally checked us in. She took a lot of time recommending places to eat and visit in the area and was incredibly friendly! The rooms are very clean and decorated so cute and of course the views of the water are breathtaking.


The best getaway destination we know

4.0 on May 28, 2009

We love this quiet, peaceful resort. The rooms are getting new paint and have all you need to have the perfect getaway on the beach. The only thing we think needs to upgraded are the mattresses. A bit too soft. We stayed in the same room three years ago and love it!!!!! Just need to upgrade the mattress.


Quaint old Florida

4.0 on May 27, 2009

This is a rustic beauty, quaint cottages in a beautiful setting and of course right on the beach. This community has a height restriction which adds to the appeal. Close to all beach and fishing activities, abundant restaurants.


Best Weekend Ever

4.4 on May 24, 2009

This place is the best place for a romantic get away. We only stayed one night, but it was fantastic. The service was great and the rooms were very clean. Although the rooms are a bit small, the cozy atmosphere and wonderful view make up for it!


You have to stay here!

4.0 on April 29, 2009

This place is amazing. My family and I stay here on a regular basis. This place is right on the beach... within a few steps. We have stayed in many of their rooms... they are all spotless, their linens are always fresh and clean (and smell great). The staff is wonderful and friendly. Room 108 is our favorite because of the back porch... there is a tree that covers the porch and it is private and relaxing. You got to stay here!


peacefull,relaxing 25th Anniversary

5 on April 21, 2009

Through 25 years there is at least one lesson we have learned. It is not the amount of time that you spend together, but the quality. This small but quaint bungalow has made our anniversary truly memorable. PS: If you are looking for a great lamb dinner while on the island, we recommend "The Waterfront". Great value!!!


Absolutely Perfect!

4.0 on April 20, 2009

If you are expecting the Hyatt or Four Seasons, you shouldn't be looking at this part of Florida anyway. Bungalow Beach is a small, rustic group of bungalows that makes you feel like you are staying on a Caribbean island. The rooms are simple, but clean. Small, yet contain everything that you need. It is a charming place that you will never forget. And virtually everything that you need is within walking distance. Anymore, with hurricane building limitations, you can't get a hotel room or condo near the beach. You are either on the second floor or a long walk from the water. This place is RIGHT ON THE BEACH! And the ocean is just steps from your door. It is one of the coolest places you will ever see. We had a wonderful time celebrating our 10th anniversary. We had fun walking to Gulf Drive Cafe for breakfast. Sitting by the pool or ocean during the day, and drinking wine as we walked on the beach watching the sunset. Some of our favorite meals were at Starfish (on Cortez), Bridgetender's cajun grouper fingers, Skinny's cheeseburgers, jerk chicken at Mr. Bones, and dessert & coffee at the Haye Loft at Euphemia Haye.


Bungalow Beach Resort

Details

  • Nightly Rate $189 - $399
  • Reviews (38) 4.3
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9417783600
  • Toll free 1-8007793601

Visit Website »

View details

Top