The Stanford Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
75 Reviews

Write A Review

Happy Happy Anniversary!!

4.4 on October 02, 2011

I was planning our 15th Anniversary getaway and was lucky I found this B&B online. It is a hidden treasure!! It was more than we could have asked for, starting with the rooms and it was very peaceful. The hospitality was superb starting with the owners down to the staff. We will definitely be back again for another visit or two ect.... We now have a nice getaway!!!


Summer Get-away stay

5 on August 11, 2011

There's just nowhere else to stay in Bartow except 2 poorly kept chains. But pick up and put the Stanford Inn anywhere else and it would still be a wonderful place to stay and kick back. We had a beautiful, comfortable room, great breakfast, and the peace of rocking on the porch. Thanks, Tony and Becky!


Mom's 75th Birthday!!

5 on August 02, 2011

The Stanford Inn is everything we could have hoped for...AND MORE! I brought my mother here for her 75th birthday and we were enchanted from the moment we stepped over the threshold. Becky and Tony were gracious hosts and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The food was outstanding and as good as any 5 star restaurant. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The antiques throughout the inn were gorgeous. We will definitely stay here again...and again!


Excellent change from a hotel

4.4 on June 21, 2011

Normally I stay in chain hotels when traveling on business, but I stayed at the Stanford Inn and truly enjoyed it. Great place!


Evening Escape

4.2 on June 17, 2011

We had a wonderful one night evening escape at The Stanford Inn. Although Becky &Tony were extremely busy with an afternoon tea and a group from the local theatre, they still made us feel very special and ensured a relaxing getaway! We hope to return soon!!!!!!! Doug & Gloria


Our Anniversary

5 on June 14, 2011

This is my most favorite B&B and I have stayed in many.It was so romantic! The delicious food, the warm staff and the delightful suroundings made everthing perfect!


The Stanford Inn, Bartow, FL

5 on June 04, 2011

What a wonderful experience! My husband and I spent a weekend at The Stanford Inn to simply "Get away from it all!" The Inn is quaint, and the service impeccable! We were able to relax and enjoy the cool breeze on the huge wrap-around porch. And, our breakfast was fabulous. We have been back for dinner and brunch several times, and plan on returning for a weekend getaway in the near future.


It's a breakfast AND A BED.

4.4 on June 02, 2011

I came in late one day to the Stanford Inn, after a long day of several airplane flights. I had no other thought except to crawl into bed, and I did. The mattress was perfectly firm with a soft topping, but it really was the sheets that made the bed better than any other B&B. As soon as I touched then, I knew these sheets were special.... soft, smooth, but thick and dense and cool against your body. I fell asleep almost instantly. The sheets, I found out the next day, are 100% cotton, a whopping 600 tread count, and they are individually ironed by staff there at the Inn. I've stayed at meny B&B's and usually I've judged them by the breakfasts, but after spending just one night at the Inn, I now realize that the BED is just as important.....remember what you are paying for is BOTH a breakfast AND A BED.


Visiting Bartow

4.0 on June 01, 2011

We come to Bartow to visit our son -- at least, that's what we tell him. In reality, we come to treat ourselves to a couple of nights at the Stanford Inn. The room is charming, the bed is very comfortable, and the breakfast is lovely to look at and delicious to eat. We look forward to our visits.


"Home away from home!"

5 on June 01, 2011

The Graingers have created a destination! We tell everyone about this beautiful home and the many times our family has gathered there. Our family booked the entire inn for my son's 40th birthday. We have ushered in the New Year with friends. I have spent many days there for just rest and relaxation. I am actually smiling right now as I plan to be there next week and I will be staying in my very own favorite room. This home holds many wonderful memories for me. It is totally my all time favorite place to stay.


Great Time

4.8 on May 31, 2011

The Stanford Inn went above and beyond to take care of Military Veteran's last year. My wife and myself greatly enjoyed our stay and learning the history of Bartow and the Stanford Inn was a plus.


The Stanford Inn

4.8 on May 30, 2011

The Inn was absolutely beautiful with beautifully appointed rooms. The room was spacious, as was the private bathroom. They have a lovely pool as well. The only problem we encountered was that there was a wedding the weekend that we stayed there, and the party appeared to be larger than could be accommodated. The owners were also in the process of converting the breakfast area to a tea room for future use in the afternoons. All in all, we would definitely stay at this Inn again when we pass through this area in the future.


Wonderful week at the Stanford Inn

5 on May 30, 2011

Again, we enjoyed another relaxing week at this beautiful home and the hospitality of the inn keepers, Tony and Becky Grainger and their staff. The appointments of the rooms are carefully attended with a victorian atmosphere. We held another reunion luncheon meeting utilizing a private dining room during the Tea Room hours (11 A.M. - 3 P.M.) A new ammenity at the Stanford Inn is an evening restaurant, "555 Stanford Street" operating for dinner on Thursday - Saturday 5 - 9 P.M. We enjoyed a lovely carefully prepared meal our last evening. The grilled Caesar salad was especially good. We highly recommend the Stanford Inn for anyone looking for a quality and friendly occommodation.


Such a special place in southern Florida--will return!

4.2 on May 29, 2011

My husband and I drove out of the way to stay at this b & b after a vacation with family in Key West because I wanted to see "the My Girl house." It was so lovely, and we had such a great time that we will definitely be back. It's such a special, enchanting place with undeniable charm, and that's before one considers the kindness of the owners. My husband is a musician who tours, so we are very used to staying at hotels/motels across the country; I am very OCD about cleanliness, too, and the Stanford Inn is immaculate. The owners, too, were so friendly and kind. I would think that anyone who enjoys b & bs or just anyone who would like to get away to a special oasis would love coming here. We can't wait to go back!


The Stanford Inn

3.8 on May 28, 2011

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Stanford inn. The owners were pleasant. My only criticism is there is very little to do in the area. We were hoping to find some antique store close by and a nice restaurant.


Great Place to get married.

5 on May 28, 2011

We were married at Stanford Inn 2 years ago. Becky and Tony are wonderful and made our wedding special. They went out of their way to make everything easy and perfect! Our out-of-state guests spent the night at the Inn and were very impressed. This is a fantastic place for a personalized and magical wedding. There are rumors that there are ghosts at Stanford Inn and we would be inclined to agree with this rumor. However, our experience at Stanford Inn was an absolutely positive one both the owners and the resident ghost(s)


our stay at the Stanford Inn

4.2 on May 28, 2011

Wonderfull staff and accommodations. The breakfast and dining were just fabulous.


Stanford Inn

4.0 on May 27, 2011

The owner of this Inn made us feel as if we were at home! They rolled out the "red carpet" for us. It is experiences like this that keep us coming back or more B&B!


Exquisite

4.8 on May 27, 2011

My friend and I spent the night at the Stanford Inn and what drew us to it most was its fame for appearing in the movie 'My Girl.' Once there we both quickly realized that its appearance in a major motion picture was just one of the many great things about the place. The owners are two of the nicest people I've ever met and were more than willing to entertain whatever questions my friend and I had about the place over breakfast. The rooms are beyond lovely, the house is incredible, and the grounds are amazing. We had the opportunity to use the pool and I felt as though I were in another world at the Stanford Inn. The surrounding neighborhood and its history compliments the inn nicely, and I am already looking forward to going back. It is a stay that I highly recommend. Michael


A Diamond Stay At Stanford Inn

4.2 on May 27, 2011

Wonderful stay at Stanford Inn. So attentive even though they had a wedding the same week-end. Would love to go back again.


The Stanford Inn Review

5 on May 27, 2011

Although it looks strange to see all "outstanding" comments regarding the Stanford Inn in Bartow, Fl. every one of the categotories did fall in that outstanding column. The host and hostess are gracious and more than willing to aid you in anything you want to know about the area or about the Inn. The rooms are terrific and exceptionally clean and the food is wonderful and served in a very homey atmosphere. This is a terrific B & B, and we have been to many. Annie and Vic Spiro


overnight stay

4.4 on May 27, 2011

I planned a surprise overnight for my husband's birthday in December. The Graingers were extremely helpful in making sure this was kept a secret in the billing process:) The Inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays and felt so welcoming when we arrived. They gave us good information about local restaurants for dinner since they had not begun serving dinners yet. We have returned for luncheon dates on the lovely front porch.


I loved it!

4.4 on May 27, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay at the Stanford Inn. The inn is beautiful. The staff and owners were wonderful. We spent time at the pool and on the front porch at night. It is conveniently located to many places that we wanted to visit. We would definitely recommend it and will stay there again.


Wonderful Weekend Retreat!

4.6 on May 27, 2011

My fiance and I stayed in the Azalae Room and it was such a nice retreat from our busy lives just 2 hours a way. We were greeted by Becky who gave us the grand tour of the My Girl House - which we didn't even realize! The room had a nice private bath - tub and shower. There were chocolate hearts to welcome us since it was Valentines Day Weekend! Sodas, Books, Movies, etc were available. Becky was wonderful with helping us select a place to dine in the local Bartow area. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! So nice to sit in the vintage dining room and enjoy a delicious homemade breakfast. The staff were very nice and welcoming.


Perfect get away

4.4 on May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Everyone & everything was perfect. Would highly recommend the Stanford Inn.


Extraordinary hospitality in Bartow, FL

4.4 on May 27, 2011

This is a fine Inn, very clean and quiet, good food, hosted by Becky and Tony who are warm, helpful and unobtrusive. A memorable stay.


Bartow's Best B&B

4.4 on May 27, 2011

This lovely old Victorian Home is located near the courthouse and downtown Bartow so it is very convenient for attorneys and others in trial in Polk County.


Great relaxing quiet place to spend a few days

4.2 on May 27, 2011

Foods were delicious and unique; grounds were quite pretty and restful.


Outstanding Weekend!

5 on May 26, 2011

I was part of a "Girlfriends Weekend". We had a wonderful time that started with celebrating a birthday with high tea in the Tea Room. The food and service was outstanding. Our rooms, we had four out of the five rooms, were comfortable, cozy and make for a great nights sleep. Our breakfast both days was delicious. Our host, Becky, Tony and Becky's Mom were charming. Thanks for our terrific weekend!


A Gem in Central Florida

5 on May 25, 2011

The Stanford Inn in Bartow, Florida is close to both the West coast and East coast Florida beaches, all the Disney parks, beautiful fresh water Lakes and many other attractions. It's an old historic home with a great "you are home" atmosphere, wonderful decor, great hospitality in a quiet and quaint setting. If you're wanting to refresh, have a romantic weekend or just position yourself for all the fun events in central Florida this is the place to stay. I go back often and have never been disappointed.


Thanks For A Great Stay

4.4 on May 25, 2011

Great place to spend a little peace and quiet time. Very interesting property with a lot of history! Thanks you Becky for you wonderful hospitality.


Garmon's

5 on May 25, 2011

The first time we stayed, it was to celebrate a 25th wedding anniversary. Becky & Tony were wonderful hosts and we had an amazing time in Bartow. We enjoyed it so much, that I later took my daugther there for a weekend to celebrate her college graduation. Again, an amazing and very relaxing weekend! The inn itself is beautifully decorated and has an interesting historic history that we thoroughly enjoyed hearing about. We also enjoyed the history of Bartow and taking the driving history tour. We look forward to another visit soon.


Stanford Inn review

4.4 on May 25, 2011

This is a charming, beautifully kept property with hosts who are extremely attentive and polite. Each room was uniquely decorated but in keeping with the time period. Ours also had modern and lovely bathroom facilities which we appreciated. The dining is superb, as well as the full breakfast, which was fantastic!


Breath of Fresh Air

5 on May 24, 2011

A wonderful surprise in a quaint southern Florida town.......that step back in time we all need.......when I got back home I called to find out how they made the pineapple treat for breakfast that was served on the porch........It was great!!


This is the BEST place in Bartow to stay and eat.

5 on May 24, 2011

We have been here few times to eat and thought that it would be nice to stay. By far it is the best place in Bartow to stay . You could not ask for any better service. What a relaxing time there and Breakfast was outstanding thanks for a wonderful time.


Lovely Inn on Quiet Street

4.0 on May 24, 2011

My wife and I spent 2 nights here, in the Azalea Room. The room was very comfortable, and quite large. Bed was extremely comfortable. We took advantage (not too hot outside) of being able to eat breakfast on the front porch, and breakfast was excellent with good portion sizes. We used the large swimming pool quite a bit, which was refreshing. We came from Clearwater, Fl., and brought our bicycles with us. There is a very nice local park within easy riding distance to enjoy. We rode all over Bartow. Many B&B's are on noisy, main thoroughfares where you hear trucks roll by. Seriously, this Inn is on a very quiet street with little traffic. Don't miss the Cuban restaurant downtown. They have the best Cuban sandwich on the planet! Innkeepers were very attentive, and helpful in giving directions. The Stanford is a gem in a quaint small town.


Fabulous place!!

5 on May 24, 2011

A warm welcome and lovely accommodations are what you get at The Stanford Inn. The breakfast was sooo delicious and they even shared the recipes! We will most definitely stay there again when we visit family in the area.


Great place to stay!

4.0 on May 24, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the years and we have never had a bad experience. The rooms are lovely and well-appointed, the owners are friendly and the food is delicious. Everywhere we go we try and stay at a B&B and this one is still on the list for us.


Small Town Delight

4.4 on May 24, 2011

My husband and I chose to spend my birthday at the Stanford Inn largely because of it's proximity to our home in the Tampa Bay area and our limited time. What a pleasant surprise! The service was really excellent; the rooms were all beautiful, and the innkeepers added the icing to the cake. I would recommend this inn without hesitation, and we will definitely visit again!


I would HIGHLY recommend!

5 on May 15, 2011

We flew in from Northern California and stayed at this B&B in October 2010 and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our time there! The owners are wonderful, very attentive and offer excellent service. I look forward to going back at some point.


Never too late to praise a very good B n B

4.0 on March 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Stanford Inn last year but we never had the opportunity to write a review until today. This was a wonderful place to spend our last night and relax after a week with my in-laws in Naples, FL. The house is very nice, interesting and comfortable. The best of this B&B is its owners Becky and Tony. They are great hosts and have plenty of interesting stories about the B&B and their many travels around the world. The guest rooms are nicely appointed and the beds very comfy. The breakfast was simply delicious. ortable. Just treat yourself by staying at this B&B


Spring Training Get Away

5 on March 13, 2011

Our week long stay was wonderful. We used the Stanford Inn as "home base" to catch a few spring training baseball games. Becky and Tony were wonderful hosts. The inn is impressive, the rooms very clean and breakfast was delicious. We also enjoyed dinner at the inn twice and would highly recommend it. Ann & Ken - Bay City, Michigan


The Stanford Inn - quality all the way!

5 on March 08, 2011

We have not stayed in many Bed & Breakfasts, but we have stayed at the Stanford Inn twice for over two weeks each time, after having given up camping in our motorhome at the Sanlan Ranch campground in Lakeland for years during February and March. We can't say enough about the gracious hospitality that Tony, Becky, and Esther, the owners and hosts of the Stanford Inn, extend to their guests. They and their friendly and competent staff work very hard to make everyone feel at home in their beautifully restored one-hundred-year old historic house, and it is an outstanding experience to be served the gourmet breakfasts, lunches, and dinners, as you choose, in their tearoom/dining room. We give them all a Five-Star Rating! The Millers from Virginia.


Birders: dont overlook this area!

4.0 on January 25, 2011

This was our 1st experience with a B&B, and it was great. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars all the way is that I don't want to believe it is all downhill from here - although I really don't see how much better it could be. The website gives a very honest impression of the place physically, the hosts are welcoming, thoughtful and very pleasant (and do take Tony's advice about eating at the Mexican place around the corner), the room was cozy and comfortable, and breakfast was very enjoyable (and prepared with consideration of our personal preferences). In addition to all the local activities mentioned on the inn's website, birders should consider the nearby Circle B Bar Preserve as a destination. Highlights included bald eagles, white pelicans (1000's), whistling ducks, blue wing teal and even roseate spoonbills. Lots of warblers, too. All and all, a treat!


Celebrating Special Occasion!

5 on January 21, 2011

We celebrated my mother's 87th birthday at the Stanford Inn with a party for 20 friends and family. The luncheon prepared by Lisa was wonderful! The food and presentation were outstanding. A beautiful (and delicious) cake decorated especially for my mother topped off the party! What a grand place to celebrate a very special event. Thank you Tony and staff for the great service!


"weekend wedding was perfect"

4.6 on October 25, 2010

Just got home from a great weekend at the Stanford Inn...my son got married there on Sunday and everything went without a hitch...well he got hitched but that is great also...the food was fantastic and our hosts (Tony and Becky)went out of their way to make our stay perfect....we will return.... Chuck and Becky


Beautiful in Bartow

5 on October 20, 2010

This is a stunningly remarkable B & B! The food was creative, bountiful portions, and the selections were vast. The olde world charm of this brilliantly decorated showcase was priceless. Angie W.


Beautiful & Charming

5 on October 11, 2010

The Stanford Inn is a lovely historic bed and breakfast with a true southern Victorian ambiance. The inn is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The surrounding landscaping is picturesque. The innkeepers are delightful and will make you feel like you are "home". The food is delicious and you will be begging for recipes. The rooms are very comfortable and peaceful. The huge wrap around porch will rest your mind as you sit and take in the historic surroundings. If you have seen the movie "My Girl", you will be captivated to explore the house and actually be in the beautiful house where the movie was filmed. You won't want to leave!


Anniversary Getaway

5 on September 27, 2010

My husband and I spent our 28th wedding anniversary at the Stanford Inn,and injoyed every minute of it. I will be going again. It was very relaxing, and the food was great. I highly recommend the inn to everyone who wants to get away to a very friendly, Clean,and lovely place. Tony and Joyce Inosencio


Wow!

5 on August 02, 2010

We were only going to stay for one night and we ended up staying the whole weekend! Becky and Tony were warm, friendly and made you feel at home. The rooms and grounds were gorgeous and the food...you didn't walk away hungry! We will be back! Mike and Trish


Excellent visit

5 on June 20, 2010

Wonderful hosts and terrific visit. The Inn is exceptionally clean and inviting as you can see from the photos. We had a great weekend of fun relaxing at the Inn and visiting nearby Fantasy of Flight. We visited the area by day and went for long, relaxing swims in the Inn pool before dinner in town. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and there was a very large selection of homemade food. The hosts were as accommodating as can be and very helpful in giving directions to local attractions. We're already planning our next trip to Bartow area and will stay at the Stanford Inn!


Stanford Inn is a great value!

4.8 on April 19, 2010

This B&B provided premium rooms and amenities along with excellent service! Gorgeous Victorian home with spa-like bathroom features in a beautiful setting!


Outstanding B&B in Central Florida

5 on March 29, 2010

Tony, Becky and Esther make sure your stay at this charming historic home is memorable. The breakfasts are dynamite!


Friendly Elegance

5 on March 23, 2010

Beautiful accomodations and gracious hosts in a historic town. Fabulous Bok Tower Gardens nearby.


Get Away to the Stanford Inn

4.8 on March 05, 2010

I highly recommend a stay at this lovely home. We were treated like royalty and well fed in the morning.


Lovely Getaway

4.4 on February 12, 2010

We took the opportunity to get away for an overnight trip, and were pleasantly pleased with the Stanford Inn! Very nice; charming hosts; easy walk to quaint downtown. Glad we made the trip.


Put Your Vacation on the Next Level

5 on January 05, 2010

Just spent eight days over the holidays. Not your ordinary hotel accomodations. Immaculately clean, turn of LAST century charm, comfy beds, awesome breakfasts, and genuine Southern hospitality from inn keepers, Becky and Tony. We loved it!! Lois and Jim, Illinois


Relaxing weekend with family and Friends at the beautiful Stanford Inn

5 on September 15, 2009

We had an amazing "Surprise 40th" Birthday weekend for my husband and all of our family and closest friends. Becky,Tony & Esther caterered the party and the food, service and atmosphere were perfect. We rented all of the rooms at the B&B for the weekend and really enjoyed our time at the Stanford Inn. This will be our new spot for hosting family gathering. Thank you Becky, Tony and Esther for making this weekend fabulous.


A Wonderful Anniversary Weekend

4.6 on August 24, 2009

Our experience at the Stanford in was wonderful. We originally booked the Azalea room and then a week prior my wife injured her knee. I contacted Becky thinking I may have to cancel our reservation, but Becky came to the rescue and offered us the Master Bedroom which is the only suite on the first floor. The accommodations were excellent. I felt like I was visiting family. I highly recommend the Stanford Inn.


great place to stay

5 on August 09, 2009

it was relaxing, courtious staff quiet would go back in a hart beat


Historic Charm

5 on July 07, 2009

Recently we had the pleasure to spend a delightful weekend at this beautiful majestic home. Its location on a quite street in historic Bartow made sitting on the front porch so relaxing. Breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. We found Becky and Tony to be inviting hosts which really help add to the charm of The Stanford Inn.


Delightful Home Away From Home

5 on April 28, 2009

The new inkeepers make you feel like old friends visiting in their home. You will want to return frequently.


Beautiful Home!

5 on April 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful B & B for a wedding in April 2009. We stayed in the master bedroom. The house is absolutely beautiful and I would highly recommend it. The decorations are both elegant and classic, which suits the beautiful 1906 home. The rooms were clean and cozy and the property is georgous! Close to everything.


The BEST!!!

5 on March 30, 2009

Becky the Inn keeper was GREAT!! The place felt like you were at Moms house....but better because of all the extras. Our beds were turned down early, great for catching an early nap. The house is beautiful and the wrap around porch is so relaxing. Breakfast was a full course meal and VERY YUMMY!!!! I felt very relaxed there and I would recommend this B & B to everyone.


Just what the doctor ordered!

5 on March 30, 2009

I'm so happy to have discovered the Stanford Inn in Bartow. The Inn is within walking distance from the Main Street, where you will find very unique places to eat and lots of friendly people. The Old Victorian home is beautifully decorated with furniture true to the period. Becky makes you feel very welcome and spoils you rotten. The Inn is 15 minutes away from BOK Tower, which is what brought us to North/Central Florida. If you would like a unique, luxurious, comfortable place you can truly relax and disconnect from the rest of the world, come to the STANFORD INN in Bartow Florida. I'm definitely coming back!! Carmen / Miami


Perfect Stay

5 on March 29, 2009

A group of friends and myself stayed last night at the Stanford Inn and it more than exceeded our expectations. It is the perfect place for a quiet get-a-way, for passing through, for writers, for honeymooners, for anyone who's interested in a wonderful, smooth and quiet stay. One of my friends even mentioned that it would be a perfect place for a wedding and I'd have to heartily agree. In fact, I will be recommending the Inn to my brother who will be getting married in October. There are 5 beautiful rooms upstairs, just the number of rooms perfect for close friends and family members that may be interested in staying for a few days, for any kind of gathering. It has grace, style, and a warm feeling immediately upon entering. I can't say enough about Becky, our hostess, who was more than generous and even helped us with an air mattress at what must have been one o'clock in the morning! From the moment we drove up, she was out of the house welcoming us and directing us to parking in the back. She was available and there whenever we needed her, and graceful not around while we visited with each other. Her timing was impecable and her personality was that of the perfect hostess. I would encourage any and all to stay at the Stanford Inn. I believe all of us will be going back, even myself, planning on going again in a few weeks


The best time I've had in ages.

5 on March 29, 2009

The place was so beautiful! The hosts Becky and Tony Grainger were so friendly and warm, you felt like you were back home, being taken care of like you were loved and family. I am so glad this was my first B&B experience, I am hooked!


Fantastic Service and Beautiful Inn

5 on March 29, 2009

I manage a TAPS family member paranormal team that recently investigated the inn (SPARS FL). We had a delightful time in the beautiful inn, surrounded by the historic atmosphere of the place! Becky was an absolute charm, one of the nicest hosts we could've asked for, and very accomodating. We definitely recommend the inn to anyone wanting a comfortable, relaxing, and gorgeous place to stay. Not only do you feel like you've gone back in time to an era that was romantic, but the service was amazing and it's a place we'll all be revisiting at some point!


Weekend retreat

4.6 on March 26, 2009

Becky and Tony Grainger, our hosts, made us very welcome in their beautiful home. It is quaint and charming, with an old world touch of elegance. The gourmet breakfast was so good we got the recipe.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 04, 2009

We just got back from our stay at the Stanford Inn and were so pleased with the experience. We felt like we were back in time at the turn of the century. The house has so much charm and beauty. The hosts were wonderful and made us feel at home. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for a romantic weekend.


A Great Escape

4.0 on January 04, 2009

This place is special. Perfect for a get away from what ever you want to get away from. A beautifully maintained turn of the century grand home. The charm of a bygone era brought up to date.


Romantic getaway

5 on July 18, 2008

What a treasure! Wonderful antiques, comfortable beds and great breakfasts. George and Carole are charming hosts and catered to our every need - thank you. We highly recommend this fine Victorian Inn and look forward to returning soon.


Bartow's Best!!

5 on July 14, 2008

We just returned from our fourth visit to this elegant and charming inn. The beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfasts and hospitality second to none make this our most favorite B&B. On-site parking is very much appreciated and we highly recommend this fine inn to anyone visiting Bartow.


Quaint Central Florida Inn

4.0 on July 02, 2008

Great hosts who go out of their way to make your stay like home. Large, well decorated rooms & bathrooms. Clean. Only improvement needed - pool cleaning.


Not Reviewed Enough--Wonderful!

4.8 on March 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Stanford Inn in Bartow, FL on March 2, 2008, as we were renewing our wedding vows at Bok Tower. George and Carole were wonderful hosts, the room was beautiful and immaculate, and breakfast, prepared by George, was incredible. This is a fabulous place to stay for any reason!


The Stanford Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $185
  • Reviews (75) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8635332393
  • Fax 1-8635190238
Top