Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Florence, Oregon

Excellent place to stay!!!! at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We stayed at DayBreak Haven for one night, and it was a nice treat! It was great in terms of everything - beautiful location (right on the river), hospitable hostess and absolutely delicious food. We arrived late, and Shelly prepared a plate with small treats for us - pieces of smoked salmon that her husband caught, cheese, chips, etc. Breakfast in the morning was to die for:) We loved eggs benedict and a yogurt with fruit. If you are passing through Scottsburg and coming from Crater Lake to the coast, you will not regret you chose DayBreak Haven as a place to rest and enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on October 21, 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life. Very relaxing- food was terrific. The scenery was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Successful Stay! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

You just cannot get a better B&B experience on the Oregon Coast, period! I have stayed at the SeaQuest for years, and with Stephanie and Sherwood as the innkeepers, it's just getting better and better! The food is absolutely fantastic, and if you can, stay in the Suite - breathtaking, private balcony, the most comfortable bed imaginable, and a Jacuzzi tub to knock your socks off! Plus, one of the best things about the SeaQuest is the VALUE - you get a home away from home, amazing food, wine hour, and the best views the Oregon Coast has to offer, for a fraction of what you'd pay in busier cities like Cannon Beach. The SeaQuest is absolutely my go-to on the coast, no question!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Part of Paradise at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

What a peaceful place to rejuvinate ourselves after a hectic work week. My hubby, a friend and I stayed 3 restful nights here. Three scrumptious breakfasts were devoured to our tummies delight. We all loved the decks overlooking the Umpqua River where we viewed osprey, buzzards and other fauna. We would definitely recommend Daybreak Haven.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful view, exceptional facilities at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We have stayed in many B&B and inns on the Oregon coast, and SeaQuest ranks at the very top. The room was inviting, the furniture attractive, and the small deck with its two chairs was a bonus. The second floor public room, called the Great Room, deserved its name. The innkeepers, Sherwood and Stephanie, were warm and friendly, and they genuinely seemed to love their job. We celebrated a birthday, and we were greeted by a birthday banner when we arrived and breakfast came with a lighted candle. We definitely will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful Stay!! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2014

The SeaQuest Inn B&B is a beautiful location and has such unique and extraordinary decor! The most enjoyable part of our stay, however, was the fact that the innkeepers make you feel so welcome! Sherwood & Stephanie are exceptional hosts and are always ready to take care of their guests! They are a great team and also prepare the most incredibly amazing breakfasts! Everything was perfect for a delightful getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B on the Oregon coast and AMAZING hosts! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2014

I am long overdue in posting this review, but my wife and I took a romantic trip up the California and Oregon coast with Seaquest Inn B&B as our final destination after the Christmas holiday. We originally planned to stay two nights, but we fell in love with the Inn and especially with Sherwood and Stephanie and stayed through the New Year. We stayed in the upstairs suite, which I believe is called the "Martinique Suite" or "Oceanfront Honeymoon Suite". This is a very large suite, and the only suite on the top floor. It's wall-to-wall windows overlooking the ocean, a large living room, and very nice bathroom. It also has a working wood fireplace that Sherwood and Stephanie keep primed and ready to light. My wife and I peeked into the other rooms, which were all nice and are in the process of being updated with new decor. Our room was definitely the largest, but also most expensive, however, I feel it was well worth the price. Sherwood and Stephanie have put a LOT of time and energy into cleaning and decorating the Inn, and they put an equal amount of energy into creating a fun, welcoming environment including a wine and cheese happy hour every day. The inn is located about 8 - 10 mins from Yachats (pronounced Yah-haats), where you'll find some amazing seafood restaurants with fresh crab and local catches. There are some hikes and sites to see in the area, as well, so you can definitely spend a few days without getting bored. Did I mention the breakfasts? Well, Sherwood and Stephanie out-do themselves every morning with incredible breakfasts that are well thought out, artfully presented, and often a bit decadent. By the end of our stay, we were reluctant to leave, but left feeling like we had made new friends and certainly some great memories. We would love to come back, and I would stay at any B&B where Sherwood and Stephanie are the hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Destination - Oregon Coast to see Winter Storm at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on February 11, 2014

My wife and I had a great trip to the Oregon Coast in February to watch the winter storms and to stay at the SeaQuest Inn. We saw clear skies and also a winter snow storm on the beach, it was terrific. Upon our arrival we were just in time for the wine hour, in which we thoroughly enjoyed conversation with Sherwood. The breakfast he prepared for us the next day was absolutely fantastic with eggs, salmon, cheese baked into a croissant, incredibly delicious and very eye appealing. It was none other than first class. Each of the morning breakfasts served were excellent. We enjoyed walking on the beach every morning and seeing the sea lions in the waves. Low tides were exceptional to walk out to the water line. The area also has many things to see and do. We had Sea food at several of the restaurants in the local area each evening. We hiked several of the local hikes with the Hobbit being the best, a trail that leads you through the rain forest down to a beautiful secluded beach (at least for the winter). The room we stayed in had a fantastic view of the beach and we even left the sliding glass door open at night to hear the crashing waves. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Stephanie and Sherwood, with their extra personal touch, while also experiencing the beauty of the ocean and the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location, excellent hosts...love the Breakfast! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

We already loved the location and the amenities provided by SeaQuest, however, the new Innkeepers have perfected this into a much warmer, welcoming and friendly environment. In addition, the breakfast provided was superb!! We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Got engaged! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

This was our second visit to SeaQuest Inn, and it was even better than the first! Sherwood and Stephanie are wonderful and friendly hosts. The food was amazing, and the view of the ocean is spectacular. It was the perfect place to get engaged!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location and stupendous service! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on December 18, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 15th anniversary at the SeaQuest Inn. We loved the location, right on the beach and Ten Mile Creek, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were congenial, fun, and gracious, with highly enjoyable and personable conversation. We had privacy when we wanted it and company when we desired. Sherwood and Stephanie, the Innkeepers, were stupendous on all accounts. Reservations for dinner in town were made for us, recommendations on places to eat and shop were greatly appreciated, too. They also make a great effort to support the local community and, as a native Oregonian, I was impressed and grateful. The shared "Great Room" has amazing views of the ocean and it is large. There was a small kitchenette downstairs with a dorm sized fridge in which to keep our perishables. They had even stocked some snacks in there for us! Hot water kettle and coffeepot were available for use. We stayed in "The Curacao Room", which had a private entrance and a private patio that faced the ocean. It was a glorious view! The sound of the ocean at night lulled us to sleep. The beds were soft, with soft cotton sheets and a heavy comforter. It was warm and cozy inside! The room could use some updating, but the decor was appropriate and the jacuzzi tub is large and functioned great. My wife has allergies to dust mites, and she had no effects whatsoever. The first morning's breakfast was good. The waffles were well-made with blueberries and whipped cream, and I particularly loved that different quarters of the waffle were differently topped. Cookie butter! Mmm. However, the second morning's breakfast was amazing!! I'll let Sherwood surprise you, but when he says "award-winning" you won't have any doubts after that meal. There is great value for the price at the SeaQuest!

View more reviews for this inn


Down on the River at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

This is a great relaxed setting smack on the Umpqua River. We felt like family dropping in for the night. The beds were so comfortable (the best of the seven B&B's we visited on our vacation). Breakfast included a nice frittata with sausage. You can fish right from the bank with some expectation of success. Hunters are also welcome in season. Scottsburg was a larger town back in the steamer days and almost became the state capital. If coming from the Coast, we recommend eating in Reedsport prior to arriving at Daybreak.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch seaside stay at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2013

We spent three nights here and were very pleased with our choice. Sherwood and Stephanie were fun and entertaining hosts with great tips on local beaches and activities. The breakfasts were excellent- not your run of the mill B and B.Also if the weather isn't good the B and B is right on the beach and has huge windows for endless wave gazing.

View more reviews for this inn


A Room with a View at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, and our room was comfortable, quiet, and private. It was such a delight to sit with them and the other guests sipping wine, sharing stories, and taking in the expansive view as sunset approached. Breakfast was as delicious as everyone said, and the service was friendly, fun, and attentive. SeaQuest's website does not do justice to the beauty of the location--it truly is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Wonderful welcome from Stephanie and Sherwood after a long drive.Great location and helpful regarding local eateries and sights.Would happily stay there again and heartily recommend it. K Ryan (UK)

View more reviews for this inn


Typhoon Honeymoon at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to begin our honeymoon. It was incredible. Amazing service and gourmet breakfasts in the morning. The weather was not safe to travel for dinner, so Stephanie and Sherwood offered to make dinner and share it with us or allow us to retire to our room and dine. We opted to dine with them and we are so glad we did! It was a fun night and so great to get to know 2 amazing people who love what they do. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Retreat by the sea at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the views, the company, the breakfasts, and our hosts. The Inn is right on the ocean so you hear the waves at all times and can enjoy the views from the many large windows both in the living room as well as in the actual bedrooms. The location is perfect for touring many interesting sights near Yachats and checking out quaint stores in other nearby towns. The day begins with a wonderful, filling breakfast and good conversation with the hosts and other guests. Then you are on your own to relax there with good music and games, or to check out the coast. Every evening we all regrouped over wine and nibbles to share the experiences of the day. Not sure where to go or what to see? Sherwood and Stephanie can point you in the right direction and help you find fun things to do. They also can recommend several very good restaurants right in Yachats. Even though we had some rain, it was bright and cheery in the Inn with the fire going and fun people to get to know. We recommend this Inn highly and think you will also find Sherwood and Stephanie to be wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Fun B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Sea Quest Inn B&B in the St. Thomas room. I cried a little as my husband dragged me away from the beautiful beach and fantastic hospitality. Stephanie and Sherwood cooked gourmet breakfasts with lovely presentation of food. We had homemade goodies and fresh fruit, and a daily wine and cheese hour. The house has a large common area with stunning views of the coast. I would go back in a heartbeat, highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Missing it already! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

Absolutely amazing. Stephanie and Sherwood were fantastic hosts and made sure every detail was perfect. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were divine. They were truly outstanding and absolutely filling. Even beautiful. The views are stunning even when raining and foggy. The great room (common area) is relaxing and a perfect place to watch the ocean and mingle and chat with other guests. Stephanie and Sherwood provided delicious baked goods and wine to start each evening off right. They also help set everyone up with reservations for dinner and ideas for the day. I wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed every minute there and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and renew at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2013

A place to return again and again. The hosts took great care to be sure our whole party were well taken care of, even those with dietary restrictions. The food is remarkable, and not just breakfast, but treats are out all day and night. I just stayed on the property all day and read, walked and enjoyed the views. Others went off to enjoy the endless activites within a few minutes or a few hours. Sea Quest's location is perfect for enjoying the whole of the central coast!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B - River Adventure! at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on September 11, 2013

We stayed one night and we wish we could have stayed the whole week! We arrived at night and was so surprised when we woke up the next day to see the river right below our room! The owners were so sweet and accommodating and welcomed us into their home. They also let us use the rafts to float along and explore the river for a few hours which was one of the highlights of our trip! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Oh to be there - right now! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

What a truly wonderful spot – a true highlight of our entire coastal trip from San Fran to Seattle. The hosts were fabulous – and we appreciated the communal drinks on arrival and wonderful breakfast with our fellow guests the next morning. The food was simply unique and delicious. Such a treat. Sherwood and Stephanie got us all talking instantly – and it was really nice to hang out for a little while with our fellow travelers. The location is wonderful too – right on the beautiful beach with the forest behind. Lovely walks and talks. We sat on our deck as the sun set, watching the blow-outs from a grazing grey whale. Magical! We were only there for one night – but it will be several more days the next time. The website is very appealing and helpful – and the morning call from Stephanie on the day of arrival was very helpful, and she made sure we knew how to get there. Not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the SeaQuest. The only complaint I have is that is was foggy and rained, but not much anyone can do about that. Our room was very comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests in the large community room, where there was always treats, fresh fruit, snacks, tea, coffee and wine in the afternoon. Our hosts, Sherwood and Stephanie were fabulous and a lot of fun. The breakfast was phenomenal. We will definitely recommend the B&B and will return ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


19th Anniversary at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

I found this cozy place on-line while searching for a place for my hubby and I to get some quiet time, we absolutely loved it. Stephanie and Sherwood are great hosts and do a wonderful job of making you feel welcomed. The place is private, beautiful and extremely clean. I was amazed I actually slept through the night on a bed not my own. Thank you Stephanie and Sherwood C&J

View more reviews for this inn


Welcomed Home at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay with the SeaQuest Inn B&B! Stephanie and Sherwood created a warm and welcoming environment that was easy to relax and feel at home during my 3 nights. I appreciated the attention to details with impeccable housekeeping, delicious, gourmet meals and knowledge of local restaurants and sights to see. The location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing get away, while still allowing for easy access to nearby activities. I can't wait to come back on a regular basis now that I know I will always be "welcomed home" by such supportive and gracious hosts. ~ Thank you for helping my stay be perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Heaven at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2013

That was my thought when we first walked into our room, the Curacao. The unobstructed access to and view of the ocean is beyond amazing. We also liked having the jacuzzi with the shutters to either leave closed or open to the view. If only we had been able to stay longer than one night, we would've surely spent more time in that Great Room with it's panoramic view of the ocean! Home-baked cookies and fresh fruit for snacking was a great touch too. Breakfast was sumptuous and abundant; not your usual fare. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


The B&B experience you always hoped for at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2013

Spectacular setting and warm and friendly inn keepers who are superb chefs. Sherwood and Stephanie offer an oceanside B&B experience with a personal touch that shows care and consideration for their guests and the lovely Inn they call home. Rooms with walk out access to the beach and a fabulous great room to share a sunset over the ocean with fellow travelers. Go, enjoy, you'll wished you had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary trip! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The SeaQuest Inn for 4 nights to celebrate our 10 year Anniversary. We are from the Boston area and found the Inn online. All I can say is that the photos online do NOT do it justice. As soon as we pulled up to the lovely Inn it took our breath away. We were welcomed warmly by our hosts Sherwood and Stephanie and were offered a glass of wine while we got the grand tour. Once settled in our room we were absolutely amazed by the extensive grounds and location right on the water with out own private backyard and access to the beach. Our hosts were able to give us excellent advice on local restaurants and sites to see, and we loved to just relax outside with the ocean right outside our door. We also loved our gourmet breakfasts every morning! It was bliss. It could absolutely not have been more perfect. Thank you Sherwood and Stephanie!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedded Bliss at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2013

My fiancée and I got married at the Seaquest Inn at the end of June in 2013. We found the Inn online and, based on the amazing views of the Oregon beachfront, decided that would be the perfect place for our ceremony. As soon as we spoke to innkeepers Stephanie and Sherwood, we knew It would be a lovely experience. They asked us questions to get to know us better and created a setting that reflected us and how we met. They prepared delicious food, including a variety of appetizers, paella for dinner, and a red velvet wedding cake. They worked with the local wine shop to provide wine and champagne. Sherwood was our officiant. Flowers and decorations (a Mardi Gras theme) adorned the great room. That evening, we lit Chinese lanterns and watched them soar out over the ocean. Stephanie and Sherwood went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was special. In our room, we could open the backdoor to hear the ocean as we fell asleep. The Seaquest Inn is a hidden gem. It was a magical day and night that we’ll never forget.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

If you are looking for a charming, quiet, lovely place to stay, you must stop by the SeaQuest Inn. Stephanie and Sherwood are the best innkeepers ever. They make you feel welcome the moment you enter the door, greeting you with delicious cookies and sweet breads. The breakfasts are fantastic! This is the place to stay for a beautiful view of the ocean and a nice walk on the beach. There are small, fun shops in town, even wine tasting with fresh bread out of the oven. We'll be back! Sara and Jackie

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.78)
  2. Daybreak Haven B&B (4.75)
Top
}