Recent Reviews in Florence, Oregon

Sea quest Inn B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We loved our stay here! Our room was cozy; especially with our private patio with just a short stroll to the ocean. Just lovely! Our breakfast was a pleasant surprise- a step above many B & B's we have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Remote place at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Large room. Direct shore access. Great common living room. Excellent seaview. 20 min drive from next dinig option.

View more reviews for this inn


Quirky and pleasant B & B on the Coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The B & B was older but well maintained. Unfortunately the weather was cold and drizzly so we couldn't enjoy our Oceanside room. The room had a nice jacuzzi tub BUT there was not any type of door dividing the toilet from the rest of the room. This was a definite negative and my first encounter with this situation. I don't believe all the rooms were set up this way so you might want to check before booking a room. The innkeeper was extremely nice and cooked a delicious breakfast for the 6 guests staying that evening.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Sherwood at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The rooms, value, cleanliness, and onsite dining were all amazing. However, the real gem of the SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast is Sherwood Heineman. What a great person and innkeep! Stay here. You won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon Coast Getaway at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Lovely place/great food and great host

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast is a MUST visit! The view is spectacular, the beds super comfortable, the location wonderful and the Manager Sherwood makes your stay a perfect 10! Sherwood handles everything from great and immediate communication to making your dinner reservations to cooking you a breakfast that is out of this world! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Host made the trip at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We loved our little two day getaway ... It was our first trip to the NW shore . We arrived to a wonderful welcome and breathtaking view . The private desk was amazing . But the Host was what made the experience unforgettable oh and the fresh baked treats !! Breakfast was the highlight !! The house needs updating but everything is clean and comfy ! With Grace and gratitude, Vonn&Andy

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast with a wonderful innkeeper! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We came across this gem online. I had been reviewing many locations and wanted a secluded, quiet property that was ocean front. SeaQuest was literally everything and more that we wanted! The property was just beautiful, well maintained and the views were spectacular. We had a room with our own entrance facing the water and a jet tub. The private entrance had a quaint outdoor seating which was nicely blocked by the wind and had amazing views of the water. The bed was very comfortable, the linen was warm and the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore was lovely. Our innkeeper, Sherwood was a pleasure to meet! He was witty, great conversationalist, amazing chef (we woke up to the most impressive breakfast dishes everyday, yum!) and you could tell he truly loved what he did. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job as well, and when we did come across them (sometimes they were like Ninjas) they were very sweet to small talk with. I believe the property had its on private well, which makes sense due to the location, and the only thing i would recommend bringing is your own water. The level of salt in the water was just a bit too much for us. Other than that small detail, we would most certainly come back to this gorgeous B&B, I've already told friends and family to put it on their "Must-Do-List" as our experience here was wonderful! Sherwood, thank you very much for hosting us and making the end of our Oregon trip one to truly love! I wish you and your staff a very busy winter wonderland season!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem on the Oregon Coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We couldn't ask for a nicer setting for our stay. The innkeeper, Sherwood, was a great host and his breakfasts were awesome. Not your standard eggs and bacon faire. You can't beat the location, just a short drive to Cape Perpetua area, another beautiful section of the Oregon Coast. Room with ocean view and own deck to take it all in was so relaxing. Bed was comfy and in-tub Jacuzzi was soothing. Loved the wine hour each night. Great chance to meet all the guests and share experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

We had a great time. Loved the breakfast and Sherwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking Views! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on August 19, 2016

View and location is outstanding! Sherwood is a wonderful host and exceptional chef. The house needs updating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great stay with a wonderful view. Sherwood is friendly, helpful, and prepares a great breakfast. Very satisfied!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was a great location and away from the hustle and bustle. The Inn Taker was fun and made my wife and I feel very welcome. We plan to use this location again in the future if we decide to go to the coast again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My family of 5 had two rooms at the SeaQuest for one night on our trip up the west coast. We wish we could have stayed for longer. Sherwood was very welcoming and helpful when we needed a late check in, he even got us a reservation at a local restaurant which was excellent. The location is superb with ocean views from the bedrooms and the upstairs lounge access. Direct access to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service Great Views at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Next to ocean. Sherwood, our innkeeper, cooked a magnificent breakfast as well as recommending and booking dinner reservations at a local restaurant. Great views.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This is the place to stay in the best area along the Oregon coast. It's even better than the pictures. My husband and I were impressed with every aspect of our visit, from the ease of reservations to the comfort of the inn and the absolutely top-notch treatment by the innkeeper. Sherwood provides a warm welcome, serves an amazing gourmet breakfast and tops it off with wine and cheese in the oceanfront great room with wrap-around deck. We stayed in the Dominica room with full oceanfront views from the room, jacuzzi and private deck. The surrounding gardens and beach are worth exploring, and the nearby area around Yachats has so much to see and do - whale/seal/bird watching, hiking, biking, dunes, parks, shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay on the coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The view and the breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location on the Umpqua river bank at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Daybreak was out final resting stop on a week long Pacific coast trip. It is a perfect place to wind down and relax. The owners took great care in making the experience pleasant, and Shelley's cooking will not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms, views and breakfast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

SeaQuest Inn is a gem on the Oregon coast, just south of Yachats. The views are incredible and the breakfast cooked by Sherwood, the innkeeper was delicious. Sherwood also made dinner reservations for us. I highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, cozy place to stay! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We SO enjoyed our stay at Seaquest and were sad to leave! My husband and I stayed on our honeymoon. There are a few things that really make this place stand out: 1) the innkeeper, Sherwood! What a lovely human. He so cares about his work and every single guest and is so available to you as needed, if only just to make you smile. Wonderful chef and conversationalist alike. He truly makes the Seaquest experience what it is- I don't know if I'd have loved it as much without him. He was so kind to call us the week before our stay to suggest reservations at Ona downtown for the Fourth of July, and then made them for us. So thoughtful as we had not planned that far ahead, ha! 2) the food! Wonderful meals- we especially loved the French toast. 3) the views! We stayed in the Antigua, which had a corner, panoramic view of the ocean. What a sight to wake up to! All in all, Yachats is just lovely and can't be beat, and this is a great place to experience it. It's closed to lots of lovely hikes and lookouts. One tip- bring jackets and layers, as it was windy and I was chilly at times! Would definitely stay here again and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Thank you Sherwood for an amazing stay! Look forward to seeing you again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have sstayed longer..... at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

What a find this was! If you're traveling the Oregon coastal area and looking for a place to stay other than your typical beach town options, this is well worth the drive from Rt. 101. The house sits on the Umpqua River and is very comfy and relaxing. Our room was great, breakfast in the morning was delicious and we so enjoyed our conversations with the hosts and other guests. Will definitely go back here if we ever find ourselves in western Oregon again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Everything was excellent from the moment we walked up to the door and it opened before we could even ring the bell until we realized my husband had left his coat behind and Sherwood mailed it to us. Our room was so comfortable, the breakfasts were great, and Sherwood's attention to our comfort was just right. We would recommend staying here to our friends - and hope to go back ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot on the Oregon coast! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great stay. Sherwood was a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt pampered at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Sherwood, the innkeeper, welcomed us like we were family. He made sure our every need was met. We enjoyed a glass of wine with him in the afternoons, dove into his scrumptious breakfasts. The B&B is a treat for the eyes with spacious grounds to wander right along the beach. The rooms are well appointed with a common kitchen on the main floor where you may help yourself to snacks, make coffee/tea. In the lounging room upstairs rest many comfy couches and chairs to enjoy the ocean from the huge windows. Birds abound here, saw a cute coot swimming in the entrance pond/waterfall. There's a cozy-nook library. Don't hesitate booking a reservation here. You will enjoy yourself. Thank you, Sherwood, talented chef, entertaining conversationalist, gracious innkeeper. We miss you and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary stay on the Oregon coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We had a great two stay at this B&B our room had a view of the ocean. It was a great stay highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay by the sea at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We hav a very nice stay and a fine breakfast, prepared by Sherwood personally.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Quest is Fulfilled at the SeaQuest Inn!! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to spend our 27th wedding anniversary. We thought the location would be perfect for where we wanted to be along the Oregon Coast. After reading the reviews and viewing pics of the Martinque Room, we knew that’s where we wanted to be. Sherwood, our host, was wonderful all throughout our experience there, from check-in through (sadly) check-out. The wine service in the afternoons was fantastic – sipping a glass of chardonnay or a red blend while looking out over the breathtaking views of the Pacific were a perfect match. The room we stayed in (the Martinique) was just amazing. A great place to unwind. Spectacular views with windows galore, and the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore while falling asleep at night, were definite highlights of our stay in the room. The grounds are well maintained, with access to the beach and seating on the cliff where you can just relax and capture a perfect sunset. The amenities paled in comparison to the magnificent breakfasts we enjoyed, prepared by Sherwood. On Saturday morning we had a mixed berry chilled soup with sliced bananas and berries, followed by a baked ham and egg croissant and fresh local preserves. Not to be outdone, Sunday morning was the best of all … a roasted half-orange (served like you would a grapefruit) with some brown sugar and other “secret” ingredients, followed by fresh baguette baked French toast topped with warm berries and served with a special local chicken apple sausage. OMGosh, it was just phenomenal! Sherwood was a fantastic innkeeper, was a delight to speak with and get to know, and made our 27th anniversary there a very special moment. We look forward to returning in the not-too-distant future to enjoy another couple of days of complete relaxation and seeing the amazing Oregon Coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

SeaQuest is a beautiful B&B, inside and out, maintained with great care and love by the proprietor, Sherwood Heineman, who seems to have put his whole heart and soul into this lovely place. Believe everything that you read on the website’s homepage. The breakfast was far above and beyond my foodie expectations. 5 stars all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in stunning location at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Our second stay. Stunning location, jutting out into the Pacific. Lovely rooms with great baths-most have views of the surf from the bed. Sherwood is a cheerful host. The area has wonderful beaches and hikes.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.73)
  2. Daybreak Haven B&B (4.71)
Top
}