Recent Reviews in Florence, Oregon

Great B&B at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great stay with a wonderful view. Sherwood is friendly, helpful, and prepares a great breakfast. Very satisfied!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location!!! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was a great location and away from the hustle and bustle. The Inn Taker was fun and made my wife and I feel very welcome. We plan to use this location again in the future if we decide to go to the coast again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My family of 5 had two rooms at the SeaQuest for one night on our trip up the west coast. We wish we could have stayed for longer. Sherwood was very welcoming and helpful when we needed a late check in, he even got us a reservation at a local restaurant which was excellent. The location is superb with ocean views from the bedrooms and the upstairs lounge access. Direct access to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service Great Views at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Next to ocean. Sherwood, our innkeeper, cooked a magnificent breakfast as well as recommending and booking dinner reservations at a local restaurant. Great views.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B experience! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This is the place to stay in the best area along the Oregon coast. It's even better than the pictures. My husband and I were impressed with every aspect of our visit, from the ease of reservations to the comfort of the inn and the absolutely top-notch treatment by the innkeeper. Sherwood provides a warm welcome, serves an amazing gourmet breakfast and tops it off with wine and cheese in the oceanfront great room with wrap-around deck. We stayed in the Dominica room with full oceanfront views from the room, jacuzzi and private deck. The surrounding gardens and beach are worth exploring, and the nearby area around Yachats has so much to see and do - whale/seal/bird watching, hiking, biking, dunes, parks, shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay on the coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The view and the breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location on the Umpqua river bank at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Daybreak was out final resting stop on a week long Pacific coast trip. It is a perfect place to wind down and relax. The owners took great care in making the experience pleasant, and Shelley's cooking will not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rooms, views and breakfast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

SeaQuest Inn is a gem on the Oregon coast, just south of Yachats. The views are incredible and the breakfast cooked by Sherwood, the innkeeper was delicious. Sherwood also made dinner reservations for us. I highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, cozy place to stay! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We SO enjoyed our stay at Seaquest and were sad to leave! My husband and I stayed on our honeymoon. There are a few things that really make this place stand out: 1) the innkeeper, Sherwood! What a lovely human. He so cares about his work and every single guest and is so available to you as needed, if only just to make you smile. Wonderful chef and conversationalist alike. He truly makes the Seaquest experience what it is- I don't know if I'd have loved it as much without him. He was so kind to call us the week before our stay to suggest reservations at Ona downtown for the Fourth of July, and then made them for us. So thoughtful as we had not planned that far ahead, ha! 2) the food! Wonderful meals- we especially loved the French toast. 3) the views! We stayed in the Antigua, which had a corner, panoramic view of the ocean. What a sight to wake up to! All in all, Yachats is just lovely and can't be beat, and this is a great place to experience it. It's closed to lots of lovely hikes and lookouts. One tip- bring jackets and layers, as it was windy and I was chilly at times! Would definitely stay here again and hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Thank you Sherwood for an amazing stay! Look forward to seeing you again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have sstayed longer..... at Daybreak Haven B&B (Scottsburg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

What a find this was! If you're traveling the Oregon coastal area and looking for a place to stay other than your typical beach town options, this is well worth the drive from Rt. 101. The house sits on the Umpqua River and is very comfy and relaxing. Our room was great, breakfast in the morning was delicious and we so enjoyed our conversations with the hosts and other guests. Will definitely go back here if we ever find ourselves in western Oregon again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Everything was excellent from the moment we walked up to the door and it opened before we could even ring the bell until we realized my husband had left his coat behind and Sherwood mailed it to us. Our room was so comfortable, the breakfasts were great, and Sherwood's attention to our comfort was just right. We would recommend staying here to our friends - and hope to go back ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot on the Oregon coast! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Great stay. Sherwood was a great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt pampered at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Sherwood, the innkeeper, welcomed us like we were family. He made sure our every need was met. We enjoyed a glass of wine with him in the afternoons, dove into his scrumptious breakfasts. The B&B is a treat for the eyes with spacious grounds to wander right along the beach. The rooms are well appointed with a common kitchen on the main floor where you may help yourself to snacks, make coffee/tea. In the lounging room upstairs rest many comfy couches and chairs to enjoy the ocean from the huge windows. Birds abound here, saw a cute coot swimming in the entrance pond/waterfall. There's a cozy-nook library. Don't hesitate booking a reservation here. You will enjoy yourself. Thank you, Sherwood, talented chef, entertaining conversationalist, gracious innkeeper. We miss you and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Anniversary stay on the Oregon coast at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We had a great two stay at this B&B our room had a view of the ocean. It was a great stay highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay by the sea at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We hav a very nice stay and a fine breakfast, prepared by Sherwood personally.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Quest is Fulfilled at the SeaQuest Inn!! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to spend our 27th wedding anniversary. We thought the location would be perfect for where we wanted to be along the Oregon Coast. After reading the reviews and viewing pics of the Martinque Room, we knew that’s where we wanted to be. Sherwood, our host, was wonderful all throughout our experience there, from check-in through (sadly) check-out. The wine service in the afternoons was fantastic – sipping a glass of chardonnay or a red blend while looking out over the breathtaking views of the Pacific were a perfect match. The room we stayed in (the Martinique) was just amazing. A great place to unwind. Spectacular views with windows galore, and the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore while falling asleep at night, were definite highlights of our stay in the room. The grounds are well maintained, with access to the beach and seating on the cliff where you can just relax and capture a perfect sunset. The amenities paled in comparison to the magnificent breakfasts we enjoyed, prepared by Sherwood. On Saturday morning we had a mixed berry chilled soup with sliced bananas and berries, followed by a baked ham and egg croissant and fresh local preserves. Not to be outdone, Sunday morning was the best of all … a roasted half-orange (served like you would a grapefruit) with some brown sugar and other “secret” ingredients, followed by fresh baguette baked French toast topped with warm berries and served with a special local chicken apple sausage. OMGosh, it was just phenomenal! Sherwood was a fantastic innkeeper, was a delight to speak with and get to know, and made our 27th anniversary there a very special moment. We look forward to returning in the not-too-distant future to enjoy another couple of days of complete relaxation and seeing the amazing Oregon Coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

SeaQuest is a beautiful B&B, inside and out, maintained with great care and love by the proprietor, Sherwood Heineman, who seems to have put his whole heart and soul into this lovely place. Believe everything that you read on the website’s homepage. The breakfast was far above and beyond my foodie expectations. 5 stars all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in stunning location at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Our second stay. Stunning location, jutting out into the Pacific. Lovely rooms with great baths-most have views of the surf from the bed. Sherwood is a cheerful host. The area has wonderful beaches and hikes.

View more reviews for this inn


stayed on 4/28&4/29 at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The room was comfortable and nice. Lovely view of the beach. The host was friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent. I definitely recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Found Our Peaceful Place at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

I feel I have found my personal haven on the Oregon Coast. No matter what the weather I would enjoy this beautiful B&B. The environment overall is perfectly suited for a day of exploration among the rocky tiidepools or an afternoon of discovery on the nearby dunes. Our host Sherwood delights in creating a culinary adventure as you look out at the sea. Enjoy your decision to stay at Seaquest Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Getaway at a Beautiful Coastal Spot! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This was our 2nd stay at SeaQuest Inn and we'll be back! Sherwood is innkeeper extraordinaire--great cook, and great sense of humor--and our room was perfectly comfortable. Yachats is one of the best parts of the Oregon coastline, we believe. And love the Jacuzzi, complete with view of the ocean!

View more reviews for this inn


Great view at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Nice view right on the beach. It was a different experience from a regular hotel, the service was great and the breakfast was delicious. The jetted tub in the room was really enjoyable. Overall it was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite anniversary spot! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We have just returned home from our 3rd stay at the SeaQuest! Due to some medical complications with our son, our honeymoon trip to Hawaii in 2013 had to be postponed. My mother reserved us a night at SeaQuest for a little honeymoon getaway and we fell in love! The rooms are great, the Jacuzzi tubs are perfect, and the agate filled beach is just steps outside of your private patio! Sherwood is the perfect fit to run this adorable bed and breakfast! He is very personable and always makes an amazing breakfast! He will even take care of making your dinner reservations when you need! Every March we plan to return for a couple night stay for our anniversary, and hope to continue seeing the beautiful property and the ever amazing Sherwood!

View more reviews for this inn


seaquest buddy reunion at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2016

Sherwood was fun and knowledgeable and a great cook Property is a perfect location, beach is full of agates, The great room was awesome. Whirlpool tub was a struggle...ha ha could not get my wife out of it.

View more reviews for this inn


College buddies at Sea Quest at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

We had a great stay with Sherwood. He arranged dinner ahead at two local restaurants, made us feel so welcome, provided two over the top breakfasts, and made the stay about as good as we could hope for. We are spoiled now. And the facility is perfect for us, a huge great room with games if bored, but a view to die for, and its 50 yards across the grass to a virtual private beach replenished with agates at every tide. We had 7 in our party and all want to come back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas holiday retreat.., at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2015

Lovely lodging on the coastline, attentive service, divine gourmet breakfasts and yummy treats with Sherwood as our innkeeper host. The Martinique room is spacious and beautiful. We totally enjoyed our stay and will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect Christmas getaway at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2015

Our stay at SeaQuest Inn B&B far exceeded our expectations! Sherwood is fantastic and made us feel right at home from the beginning. He also made all of our dinner and spa accommodations, kept the Inn clean, and cooked a wonderful breakfast on both days we were there. The Inn was beautiful, well kept, and decorated. It is very close to the ocean so you can open the windows and hear the waves crashing in from your bedroom, which is very relaxing. The main room has tons of windows to enjoy the ocean view. Yachat's is a quaint town with several good restaraunts and lots of beautiful trails and coastline to explore (including Cape perpetual and Thor's well). If you are looking for a relaxing and quaint getaway, SeaQuest is a must! We will be returning soon and will highly recommend this place to all of our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2015

Sherwood at Seaquest Inn just south of Yachats was most gracious and accomodating. He contacted us before arrival to learn of any dietary or health concerns and to tell us of any particular details about the available rooms. Since the stay was over Thanksgiving, he called a restaurant for us to make reservations well ahead of our stay. We had very delicious breakfasts and he made us feel right at home. Yachats is a small town and quite friendly with the kinds of quirky little shops that make for the quintessential Oregon beach experience and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to have spent 4 relaxing days. Beautiful and homey accomodations. Very warm and comfy feeling there!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (Yachats, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on December 08, 2015

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Right on the ocean. Lovely room with ocean view. Huge comfy living room with panoramic ocean views, plus a guest kitchen and library. Our host, Sherwood, was delightful and a superb cook. He made us feel so at home with extra thoughtful gestures. Loved every minute of our stay! Marcia and Rand Hale (Klamath Falls, OR)

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.76)
  2. Daybreak Haven B&B (4.71)
Top
}