Recent Reviews in Florence, Colorado

Lovely B&B in an Adorable Town at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Barb and Bob are extremely kind hosts. Our room (the Yvonne) was lovely, exceptionally clean, and very well appointed. The house is over 130 years old and has a very interesting history that you can read about in your room. The grounds are beautiful and ideal for sitting early in the morning with a cup of coffee. Breakfast was a delicious, two course affair - yogurt, granola, and fresh fruit, followed by individual veggie quiches and sausage. We didn't get a chance to try out the hot tub this time around, but hope to on our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!!!! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

The Florence Rose B & B was AMAZING! My husband and I stayed here after researching BnB options in the Canon, CO area. We hit the jackpot. The history, friendliness, charm and yummy breakfast was a golden experience for us.... and they even let me practice my trumpet in our room!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay HERE!! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Stayed June 20. What delightful hosts!! (Bob, Barb AND Penny). Accommodation was great. Breakfast outside on the patio was outstanding. Can't say enough positive and would stay anywhere they are the owners of.

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado Oasis at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Bob and Barb were very accommodating. The rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was exceptional. Would highly recommend this to all.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Sand Dunes. Bob and Barb were wonderful hosts and their home is an old Victorian Style with lots of charm and period correct decorations and furniture. The history in thr home is worth the trip in itself. The room was very cozy, had a nice bathroom and the bed was extremely comfortable. Barb cooked up a tasty breakfast and we were sure to ask for a recipe. We'd gladly return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

We stayed at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and loved it. The hosts, Bob and Barb (B&B at the B&B), were very friendly, entertaining, and hospitable. They are New Jersey transplants to the area and bring a nice Jersey Italian-American warmth to the place. One of first things Bob says to me when we arrived was, 'You want a beer?' Now, how can you beat a welcome like that? (They also have wine if you prefer.) The house is amazing, full of history, and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was outstanding - one excellent course after another that Barb put together in the kitchen and then Bob would bring it out for us. These people and this place were so much fun. Highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely, friendly place at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

My husband, sixteen year old son and 21 year old daughter and I stayed here last night. The innkeepers were gracious and friendly. We all felt right at home. We enjoyed the hot tub, towels and robes were generously provided. Bob wanted to be sure everyone was comfortable, including my son. Breakfast was several courses, fruit and yogurt and granola, then a delicious warm sausage biscuit, then a hot egg and sausage scramble. Lots of hot coffee and juice. We visited with the other guests and shared our stories. We are all looking forward to coming back. I highly recommend this lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely & quiet place! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We stayed one night with the place to ourselves. Was afraid of waking people the next night due to the creaking of the woodboards, but no complaints lol. Owners are beyond friendly. They help with whatever they can & make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Yvonne room was great. Not sure if it's a queen size bed, but I still slept amazing. I would definitely recommend for the breakfast & area! Oh and the pup living in the house is an added cuteness factor. :) Thanks again!!! Will stay if we visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

My parents, and I, stayed at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast to celebrate their 52nd wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautiful, and the breakfast was fantastic. I would reccomend this B&B to anyone staying in the Florence or Canon City area.

View more reviews for this inn


45th Wedding Anniversary at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Stayed two nights with Bob and Barbara and had a wonderful time. Two great hosts. House is charming as well as the rooms. Food is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2015

This is a great B&B. We stay on a night where we were the only guests. We had the pick of rooms and chose the Garden Room, which was an old Summer kitchen. This gave us great privacy. The room was cozy and nicely decorated. We loved the hot tub and watched the sunset and the passing train. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful! The Inn Keepers we super friendly and when we left it felt like we were leaving friends. We will definitely be returning, and we hope they put the house up on the Historic Holiday Tour again too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous and Quaint Bed and Breakfast at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality was exceptional and friendly. It was a wonderful get away for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding establishment! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

Perfect combination of friendly service and respectful privacy! Great homey atmosphere in a beautiful and quiet location. Extremely clean with great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

We stayed during our honeymoon and the hosts were fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


AHHHHHHHHHHH.. at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Comfortably elegant..Inviting..Restful..Peaceful.. Our hosts, Bob and Barb, are Personable..Genuine..Authentic.. We will continue to enjoy our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Hospitality! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

Bob and Barb have a true sense of what it means to be hospitable. Their B&B is truly a hidden treasure here in Southern Colorado. From what I saw, there isn't a bad room in the whole house. Breakfast was amazing. More than anything Bob and Barb truly know how to be hosts. I know my wife and I can't wait to go back! Whether you are from out of state or just right down the road, don't hesitate to take a night or two and spend it with these great people and their wonderful house!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

This was my first stay at a B&B, and it was incredible! Bob and Barbara are the most wonderful couple. They went out of our way to make our stay feel like staying at a home away from home. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic! I look forward to staying there again, and strongly recommend it to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


A completely fantastic overnight trip at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

From the moment I saw the B&B online; I knew it was going to be a fantastic trip; I was right. The house itself was exquisite; absolutely gorgeous. It was like sleeping in over sized doll house. It was beautifully decorated; but homey and inviting. The bed was fantastic and I slept like a baby. The breakfast was fabulous and the coffee rocked. After breakfast I looked around the property with Bob and some of the other guests and got excited about coming back again as soon as possible. The owl in the tree was an awesome sight to see. This was my first bed and breakfast visit ever and I will be going back. Thanks Bob and Barbara.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Colorado Getaway at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We just spent a great Sunday-Monday getaway at the Florence Rose while visiting our daughter. Beautiful southern Colorado scenery and a whole Main Street full of great antique finds. The breakfasts were awesome and the innkeepers warm and welcoming. We'll be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We were visiting good friend and family in Colorado and took a two day drive into the mountains to enjoy the Fall colors. Our destination was the Florence Rose B&B and we were not disappointed. The home is absolutely charming and well maintained. Our room was more than expected with a private bath, small hallway outside the bath and a very clean and comfortable bedroom. Bob and Barb were both very friendly and made us feel so welcome. Barb is a fantastic cook and made us a wonderful breakfast. The hot tub gazebo is very cozy and inviting. Our stay at the Florence Rose was absolutely perfect and we would definetly visit again or recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Warm and friendly. Historic and comfortable. Outstanding accommodations and breakfast. We are planning two more trips to bring us back to The Florence Rose. Bob and Barb are the most graceous hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We were so impressed by this beautiful B&B, the antiques, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts. We stayed in the Garden Room, which is lovely and private. Barb and Bob made us feel at home and comfortable. We'd highly recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely Going Back at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

This is such a beautiful place with a fascinating history to it.... the current owners, Bob and Barb are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome immediately. We stayed in the pet-friendly room located in the former Summer Kitchen of the house, it was clean and cozy and perfect. The hot tub area was a great place to relax at night, the quiet country and starry sky made us feel at home...... after sleeping soundly in the big, comfy bed, we woke to an awesome 3 course breakfast, prepared and served by the hosts themselves, and we were sad to rush off to our days' planned activities. We definitely have another visit in mind and are looking forward to hanging out with Bob & Barb again. We've already chosen the room we want next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hosts, Property and Accomodations at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We are always amazed when we find a B&B which is pet friendly. Bob and Barbara have the "Garden Room" which is its very own Villa set aside for guests with animals. It was fantastic right off of the beautiful patio, with the hot tub behind (under a beautiful veranda), surrounded by plenty of space to walk your pup. Bob and Barbara are extremely friendly and personable and their home is exquisite! We would certainly stay again if we find ourselves in the Florence area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in the area! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had two "special needs" dogs with us and Barb & Bob rose to the occasion. Their pet friendly room is ideal if someone is traveling with pets; it is the former "summer kitchen" of the house, so is separate, yet part of the B&B. Very convenient to let the dogs out. One of our dogs is diabetic, and the innkeepers' accommodation for our refrigerating needs was above & beyond. Food was wonderful, and we loved the lack of a TV. It forced us into the lovely yard and patio area---and did I mention the trees?! Highly recommend this as THE place to stay in the Canon City area! A "destination" all on its own.

View more reviews for this inn


views of our stay at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Great little town, great guest house, great hosts,super food,made us feel 'made us feel "at home", would come back!

View more reviews for this inn


We want to make it an annual stay! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

We stayed one night as a little weekend getaway. It will become an annual event and next time we will stay for two nights! Bob and Barb are incredible hosts. They make you feel like family. They are so warm and welcoming! The house is beautiful and has an incredible history. The breakfast was so good. We didn't want to leave!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B in Colorado at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights for a conference. We rented out the whole house. Honestly I thought it was just a place to stay and wasn't expecting much. We were all surprised to find that this ended up being the highlight of our week. This is such a gem. The house is beautiful and the hosts Bob and Bard truly have a gift of hospitality. We enjoyed our cozy rooms and the patio with hot tub. Our favorite part was the delicious breakfast served each morning. We are already trying to figure out when we can come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable B&B- great hosts! at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast and had a great time. The place is adorable, the food is AMAZING and the hosts are incredible. The room was comfortable and cozy- the only downside was that the bathroom for our room was across the hall, and I wasn't aware of that before I chose that room. Also, there weren't TVs in the rooms, which surprised me. Other than that, place was absolutely perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (Florence, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

We loved our stay at the Rose, Bob and Barb are welcoming and gracious hosts. We enjoyed relaxing in a quiet, peaceful place. We'll be back! Rick and Barb

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Florence Rose Bed and Breakfast (4.86)
Top
}