Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Fletcher, North Carolina

Beautiful and simple place at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Great service, great food. The place is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2013

I loved my stay at the Tudor House. I would recommend them to anybody. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, I appreciate that they accept 1 day reservations on weekends, and I even saw an albino squirrel in the yard!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden oasis at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Delightfully welcoming hosts. Lovely house and peaceful setting. We have stayed here twice and plan to make it an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor House at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on April 29, 2013

The room was comfortable and had a nice sized bathroom and jacuzzi tub as well as a gas fireplace. The bed was comfortable. The furnishings were sparse. Breakfast was eggs benedict with a twist with fresh fruit and yogurt parfait and homemade bread and french press coffee and tea. The house was beautifully decorated with an English flair. You could find photos of Queen Mother and books on English history. The Innkeepers were absolutely delightful! They joined us at the breakfast table and shared wonderful stories of their days in England and the various people they have met through their life experiences. They seemed very genuine and at ease visiting with us at breakfast which is something I look forward to at a bed and breakfast. I did not get enough time to explore the home and grounds but would definitely recommend as well as stay again at the Tudor house. Thanks to June and Alvan for a wonderful visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

June and Alvan were delightful hosts and the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B in authentic English tradition at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2012

This is a delightful B&B. The couple are quintessentially British. They are accomodating hosts and have done everything to give you an authentic British Inn experience (...right down to the odd angles in the ceiling that led to more than one head bump...reminded me of the inn in Reeth). You will enjoy your stay at Tudor House

View more reviews for this inn


Great place...wonderful hosts! at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2012

If you enjoy the English influence, you need to vist June and Alvan at The Tudor House. Wonderful hosts! The B&B is very nice...situated on 4 wooded acres in the midst of the town. Hard to believe you can escape until you make the drive up their gravel driveway for about 100 yards to the house. Antiques dominate the decor as well as plenty of the Queen Mother's collectibles. Comfortable, spacious room. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. June and Alvan have varied interests and hobbies. If you love cars (especially Jaguars or DeLoreans) or woodworking, Alvan will amaze you. If you want to hear all about the Queen Mother or antiques, June knows her stuff. Better yet, ask June about Phil Everly or Pat Boone! Guarantee you will love those stories! I wish we had been able to stay additional nights. Needed more time...wanted to talk more with our hosts, visit more in Asheville (just about 15 minutes away), and so much more. Definitely will be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 12, 2011

What a special place. The hosts were outstanding, the food exceptional and just overall the best place for a quiet romantic getaway. The fireplace and Music in the room made everything perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Our all too short getaway at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a very lovely time here at the Tudor House B & B. The owners were very very friendly, interesting to have discussions with, their service was outstanding as I remarked in the check bubbles above. We stayed for 3 nights the first one after an all day drive and we really appreciated the quick tour of the house, our choice of rooms, breakfast times and special consideration for our dietary needs. Their home was decorated JUST like a grand Tudor home would be in my mind, but not so much that you didn't feel comfortable enjoying a beer in the lounge. We were VERY pleased.

View more reviews for this inn


A peaceful English themed retreat at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2011

The owners were very welcoming and their service was excellent. The house is set back from the road so it feels very secluded and peaceful. We enjoyed the evenings there in particular with the local wildlife especially the fireflies. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were very accommodating to our dietary requests. Our only negative point was that the air conditioning unit in our room was loud which wouldn't have been an issue during cooler weather but with high temperatures during our stay it was necessary to have it running through the night and it was a little disturbing. That said, we wouldn't let this put us off staying at Tudor House again. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2011

Alvan and June were wonderful hosts! The room was very cozy and clean. The breakfast was amazing. A great place to stay while visiting Asheville, NC.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Bit of Heaven at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2010

We have stayed at this B&B at least 5 times. Each stay has been an exceptional value. The rooms are well appointed in Antique English decor. The service has always been wonderful, as the hosts will point you any direction you would want to go. I much prefer the intimate setting to a big hotel with no ambiance. Breakfast is always more than 1 person can possibly eat, and is as good as any chef puts forth. The hosts are really pleasant and personable, and have great interesting hobbies. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Asheville, the blue ridge mountains, the Biltmore, or just antiquing. I give it 5 Stars!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor House exceeds our expectations at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2008

Extremely hospitable hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 30, 2008

We were very happy with our stay at the Tudor House. The home was very clean, neat and cozy. The breakfasts were wonderful and beautifully presented. The owners were very friendly and more than happy to answer any questions about the area and to give us directions when needed. For me the only negative was the airconditioner in the room - it was very noisy and bothered me when I was trying to sleep. I'm one who needs total quiet - not even the hum of a fan. We would definitely recommend The Tudor House and we plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 23, 2008

We loved staying at the Tudor House, especially after a day of hiking the Blue Ridge Mountains. It was very peaceful and serene and the food was amazing! We plan to stay here every time we're in the area. And we received a complimentary upgrade to a larger room.

View more reviews for this inn


Tudor House Review at The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (Fletcher, North Carolina)

2.0 reviewed on October 23, 2007

The Tudor house is located on beautiful property. The room was comfortable, but very "dated" due to decor. The service was completely unsatisfactory. Breakfast was the same both mornings - quiche, packed with meat. I was never asked about my dietary needs - I am a vegetarian and was never offered any other options. There was no bottled water or drinks provided, and no fridge in the rooms. Mr. and Mrs. Judson did not speak with us after our first evening there, not even to thank us for our visit. Our receipt for payment was slipped under our door entitled "Dear Both"; I don't think she even knew our names. We felt very unwelcome and couldn't wait to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tudor House Bed & Breakfast (4.22)
Top
}