Recent Reviews in Flemington, New Jersey

Excellent place to stay!!!!! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My first bed and breakfast place and I will have to say that I had an awesome time! Tim and Marissa (innkeepers) made our time even more memorable. They are such a lovely couple who radiate positive energy every time you speak to them. Marissa loves to bake, something I enjoyed at every possible opportunity (her cookies were sooo soft, they were addicting) and their food was phenomenal. Presentation and taste both. I was astonished by the meals they created and the fact that they catered to a person's preference. (If you have any dietary restrictions, just let them know) They are very familiar with the area and local events, so they were able to answer all the questions we had and even suggest other things to do during our visit. Everything about the home/inn was incredible. The theme of the home reminded me of an old school T.V. show. The rooms themselves were amazing, they always had water to drink in the rooms and we were always able to bring snacks up there. At one point Tim and Marissa joined my GF and I on a game of monopoly, which we enjoyed very much. At this point, Tim and I ended up talking about our time serving in the U.S. Navy. I was extremely excited to have found that he was a Navy Vet as well. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing atmosphere with much to do around the area. The noise level around the area, is very low and there are wineries approx. 12-20 minutes away. The innkeepers are what truly made this place and our time special.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect night away! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Tim and Marisa at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast are excellent hosts that made us feel extremely welcome and provided anything we could ask for. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend if you are in the Flemington area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful wedding weekend! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We recently used Main Street Manor as our wedding venue and had all of our guests stay in the B&B. It was wonderful! Everyone said the rooms were great and food was delicious. Donna and Ken are great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


A+ B&B Inn at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here and enjoyed every minute of the stay. We were very pleased with our stay. The placed looked tremendous, Donna and Ken were very hospitable and super friendly. By far worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


A Return Visit at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay with Donna and Ken (and Quincy!). This was our fourth (5th?) visit and as usual, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the porch inviting and the breakfasts outstanding. It is our home away from home when we are in central NJ.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

The welcome was very nice. Donna handled everything with class. Very comfortable rooms and the inn is kept perfectly. Breakfast was outstanding. We loved sitting in the parlor to read and relax. Not much to see in Flemington proper, so plan your day trips to close by attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2013

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at Main Street Manor on a few occasions, and would highly recommend it to other travelers. Donna and Ken are exceptionally personable and the inn itself is an absolute treasure. We've stayed in two different rooms, and they were both impeccable. The food is always amazing, and coffee is always available, as are late-night snacks. We can't wait to return, and would enthusiastically recommend the Manor to anyone looking for a romantic get-a-way, a special birthday or anniversary, or just because.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, clean, relaxing, delicious! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2013

I had such a wonderful weekend at the Main Street Manor this weekend. Donna and Ken's hospitality, attention to decorating detail, delicious food, and cleanliness made my stay completely relaxing and enjoyable. I felt right at home from the moment I walked in until I left!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Wedding at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2013

Donna and Ken made my special day wonderful and the weekend gave me memories that will last a lifetime. The breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


A trip back in time at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2013

This was the nicest bed and breakfast we have ever visited. Beautiful victorian, well appointed and impecabally kept. We felt like we were visiting a family froma bygone era. GREAT STAY. Dan and Karen

View more reviews for this inn


Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast, Fleminton NJ at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2012

A truly unexpected jewel of a B & B. Donna and Ken truly love what they do and it shows in this exquisite 111 year old Victorian, fully restored in impeccable detail. Each room has its own private bath, feather beds, TV and DVD. The Inn has WIFI for those of us who still can't relax without the Internet. Each bedroom has its own atmosphere and appeal. And Donna's cooking is delish! A breakfast at the dining room table started with orange-peach-mango juice, yogurt with fresh berries, and an eggnog French toast with chicken fennel sausages, plus all the coffee and tea you can manage. Friends were made at the table with other guests. If you need to unwind and relax, this is the perfect place to come to. You are only 15 - 20 minutes away from the Deleware River, Bucks County, Lambertsville, New Hope, Peddler's Village, and Washington's Crossing. There's a plethora of shopping in Flemington, outlet stores in Liberty Village, nature, biking, hiking...You can't get bored. Or you can have some wine in front of the fireplace at the Inn. Something for everyone. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2012

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our weekend at the Main Street Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast. The inn itself is spectacular: it is impeccably decorated with charming florals and antique furniture and feels cozy and inviting, never kitschy. The parlor has ample seating and a lovely fireplace, and the soft music has a magically relaxing effect. There are thoughtful touches in every corner: fresh baked goods, tea and coffee in the dining room, local wine and spirits in the parlor, a guest refrigerator with soft drinks and space for stashing restaurant leftovers. The guestrooms are each unique, but all offer comfy beds, private baths and plenty of space for your personal belongings. Our pillowtop mattress was so great, I almost didn't want to get out of bed in the morning...that is, until the heavenly smells started wafting up from the kitchen. The breakfast each morning was expertly prepared and always just right--enough to keep you going well into the afternoon. But all of the wonderful amenities the inn offers still cannot outshine the lovely hosts. Ken and Donna were warm, personable, and eager to take care of every detail of our stay, from the moment we arrived until we reluctantly waved goodbye. They offered excellent suggestions for things to do and see in the area as well as where to eat--this was important, because we're foodies for sure, and all of their recommendations were spot-on! We especially enjoyed our visit to the local dairy farm, which included a tour and a cheese tasting. Our weekend stay was the perfect combination of exploration and relaxation--I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Whether you're staying for a week, or just for the night, the Main Street Manor Inn is an excellent choice!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely weekend at Main Street B and B at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2012

Stayed the weekend with friends at Main Street B/B.. it was fantastic. The home is beautiful. The rooms are perfect. Clean clean clean,, pillows where perfect.. i want to buy them. ! Dinning was excellent. Loved sitting in the living room at nite with the fireplace on just talking with our friends having some wine and crackers.. It was the perfect perfect gettaway weekend.. Donna and Ken are just lovely hostesses.. Thank you for a wonderful time ! sue and roy

View more reviews for this inn


Main Street Manor and You - - Perfect Together! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2012

For a combined anniversary celebration with a hot air balloon ride in the area, we chose to stay at Main Street Manor. As first timers to a B&B, we were not sure what to expect. We both agree the bar is set very high! Not only did Donna contact us regarding our on-line reservation, she kept in touch with us regarding the weather for our balloon ride. From the first phone calls, to meeting us on arrival and giving a tour of the beautiful Victorian Manor as well as recommendations for restaurants in town, Donna seemed like an old friend welcoming us home. Our room was perfect - - spotless, charming, cozy and with the most comfortable bed ever. There was even a decorative plate on the dresser stating Happy Anniversary. The front porch and it's comfortable seating could not be ignored and was the greatest spot to relax after an exciting day. After a delicious breakfast of apple pancakes, we were able to meet Quincy who pranced around and enjoyed every minute of play time with new friends. Everything about our visit was top-notch and we can't wait to go back again in the spring. Elaine and Jerry

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top! at Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (Flemington, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2012

This was our second visit and my husband and I were warmed by the easy hospitality of our hosts. Quincy the Lab retreiver's meet and greet parade around the breakfast table after our meal was a hoot! Ken and Donna have a great way of making all guests feel like family by the time the visit is over. We've already booked our next visit back for our post-Christmas respite.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Main Street Manor Bed and Breakfast (4.82)
Top
}