Discovery Yoga Center Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Service3.7
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Onsite Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Heaven sent!

5 on April 12, 2016

I am grateful that I found Discovery Yoga! It was a perfect match for me being a reiki master. Very clean and convenient. The rates are great and I will definitely stay there again when in St Augustine! Namaste. Gary Reiki Relaxation Station on FB


Loved my stay

5 on January 14, 2016

I stayed for a weekend away by myself and really enjoyed my stay. Full kitchen available and everything was so clean.


Great for the solo traveler

4.2 on June 09, 2015

Clean and conveniently located. Plenty of parking and I was able to walk most places I wanted to visit. The free daily yoga class with stay was an awesome bonus. It was a quiet and relaxing stay. Great value if you’re traveling alone.


Great price and location

5 on April 22, 2015

I chose this place because it's a yoga studio also. Peaceful and reasonable. Will stay there again.


Yoga retreat

3.8 on March 18, 2015

Stayed here for the first time as part of a yoga workshop. Reviewed previous visitors' comments and found the place and area to be delightful. The staff and teachers were friendly and accommodating, where they can. Vegan place across the street was very good. Back 40 (for the meat eaters) was another excellent place nearby for lunch. This place is walking distance to Old Town. Lots of fun things to do in town. Remember, this is not a full service hotel. It's part of a school.


asana core 2

2.6 on March 16, 2015

I like the former business model of guests being connected to the yoga practice or training at Discovery. I appreciate the need for the new diversification.


Quaint and Comfortable

3.0 on February 20, 2015

I arrived on a Saturday afternoon and stayed until Monday check-out. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms also clean and provided extra toiletries. My only real complaint has to do with another customer staying in the room next to mine who found it perfectly acceptable to be talking LOUDLY on the phone at 7:00 in the morning. This is not Discovery Yoga's fault but it was definitely a disturbance. I would most definitely return! :)


Discovery Yoga Center - Wonderful Time

4.0 on January 23, 2015

Had the opportunity to share a weekend with Yoga friends and had a wonderful time. The Discovery Yoga Center was truely designed to accommidate all our needs. The Yoga studios were spacious, clean and perfect for our large group. The bedrooms, baths and kitchen were clean and efficient for our stay and great price too! Also, the Center was in walking distance to downtown St.Augustine so we were able to enjoy a day of sightseeing. Right accross the street was a vegitarian resturante that had many taste dishes. Can not wait to plan another healthy and fun weekend with my Yoga friends. Thank you Discover Yoga!


vacation

4.8 on January 10, 2015

I enjoYed my stay, it was convenient to historical st. Augustine.


Noisy and uncomfortable!

1.2 on December 19, 2014

This is more of a hostel situation in an old drafty thin-walled house. It was very cold at night and not enough blankets helped (I wore a hat). Noise travels clearly throughout the house so voices and banging around in the shared kitchen and baths kept me awake. On top of this, there is a train very nearby that runs several times each night! The shared kitchen is the only common area and is tiny. I would not recommend this place, especially since you can go down the street and stay in a hotel for very little more money.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your feedback. Please understand that this is yoga center & hostel, not a hotel. As you said, there are plenty of hotels down the street if that's what you're looking for. But the prices will be quite a bit higher, and rooms may be hard to find at certain times of year. In shared-living situations like this, communication is important. We had a full-house that weekend, and the guests who were socializing in the kitchen told me they would have been happy to move their conversation elsewhere if they had known they were disturbing anyone. The building is not a broken-down old house. It is a beautifully restored 100-year-old former store & boarding house. The walls are newly insulated, and we have central air and heat with thermostats that are easy to operate. We provide extra blankets in every room, and there are always 25-30 more blankets downstairs in the main yoga studio, and more in our meditation room. Discovery Yoga Center is a place where like-minded people can get together, enjoy some great yoga and explore the old city of St. Augustine.


Awesome homey tidy place to stay A+++

5 on November 05, 2014

The energy and good vibes of this place will make you feel at home ¿¿


Nice atmoshpere

3.4 on October 07, 2014

I had a private room with private bath, it was nice and clean. The walls are a bit thin, but still felt I had privacy. The shared bath was very nice and clean and the shared rooms seemed to have good enough space for a yogi retreat. Close to downtown St. Augustine, we were able to walk there.


Yoga vacation

3.4 on June 25, 2014

Charming experience


Yoga retreat

4.2 on December 19, 2013

No frills yoga hostel, right across the street from the fabulous Present Moment vegetarian cafe. Great for solo travellers to visit St. Augustine, cozy, safe and convenient.


Excellent value

4.4 on November 15, 2013

Excellent value. Dorm rooms at cheaper rate than private rooms. If you use the dorm rooms, there is a group bathroom with separate showers and toilet stalls, and a long counter with sinks. Extra toiletries are in little baskets on the counter. The group kitchen also has many little extras. Very thoughtful. There are several quaint little courtyards on the premises and bikes available for touring around the lovely and historic town of St Augustine.


Discovery Yoga Center

Details

  • Nightly Rate $45 - $105
  • Reviews (15) 3.9
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9048247454
  • Fax 1-9048247449

Visit Website »

View details

Top