Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
212 Reviews

Write A Review

St. Augustine Gem.

4.4 on December 17, 2013

The "cottage" is perfect for two couples or family wanting a little more privancy than offered at most B& B's. The new owners and staff are excellent. They made us feel right at home. The location is perfect, being a short walk to the center of St. Augustine. And it has complimentary, on-site parking! Something not all St. Augustine B&B's can offer. Breakfast was exceptional. Hot entree with fresh fruit and home made banana bread! We've stayed at numerous St. Augustine B&B's, and this is not only one of the best, it is also a good value! We will certainly visit again.


Awesome, Convenient and Accomodating

5 on December 06, 2013

Thank you so much for giving me such a wonderful home away from home to base my discovery of the quaint historic town of St Augustine. Arriving late in the evening from Australia, I was welcomed with a very comfortable bed and hot shower. Michaele was very helpful and able to whip up a dairy free / gluten free breakfast for me to indulge in before I enjoyed Gold's Tours - (highly reccomend) and the Flagler College Tour before venturing out to the fort. Carriage Way is a great location, short walking distance to everything and very accomodating. Highly Recommend.


Cottage Stay Oct. 2013 after the Johnson's sold the B&B

2.8 on November 11, 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Carriage Way B&B, but our first stay after The Johnson family sold the place. My sister and I were there last December and we decided to schedule a family get away for my mom's birthday. My husband and I live in Tampa, but the rest of my family flew in from Mississippi. There were 8 of us (my husband and me and our children -3 and 6, my sister and her 12 year old daugther, and my mom and dad.) The Johnson's booked with us, but prior to our arrival, Michaele (the new owner) emailed us and told us that she was the new owner and children are not allowed -even at the cottage, but she'd uphold the original agreement since I'd already put down a deposit. Upon our arrival, we were asked to pay up front. It was quite awkward since we were gathered in the foyer and fumbling around for money. Since It was a gift to my mom, we didn't want her to know the expense, but the way that it was...she tied to pay for it. We let that go without saying anything althought it was uncomfortable. The next morning, we were awakened at 8:10 am by someone coming into the cottage where we were sleeping on the fold out in the living room. Needless to say, it scared us to death! When we questioned the employee, we were advised that she came in to look in the storage closet for a shower seat for another guest in the main house. It was not there and she left our cottage room empty handed. We adivsed her to let Michaele know how displeased we were with that, but nothing was ever said to us. A couple of other minor issues also... Our next visit to St.Augustine will unfortunately not be at The Carriage Way since the Johnson's are no longer there. .

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting all the repeat guests and turning them into repeat guests of my own. I also first reached out to you via the phone to introduce myself. It is our pleasure to welcome children 13 years and older. Upon check-in the signed policy states that payment will be collected as there was no indication of a surprise. I am happy to run an incidentals tab for any concierge services that a guest may desire as I did with your party. Guests have been very pleased with the check-in payment which is standard at most B&Bs as it alleviates long check-out lines. I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed in the morning when staff came to locate a handicap shower seat for a handicap guest. I did not know of your displeasure and have now coached the staff to alert me immediately of issues, so that I can rectify it. We also no longer store any items that could disrupt a guests' stay. I truly wish I knew of your displeasure while you were here. We would love to host you again perhaps for a romantic getaway and spoil you with the wonderful renovations and improvements being made at Carriage Way such as marble bathrooms with rain head showers and body sprays plus 2 new junior suites coming online in the new year with jetted air bath deep soaking tubs as I know you enjoy a room with a whirlpool bath. Thank you again for your review.


Wonderful time

4.6 on November 07, 2013

I came to town for a parent event at Flagler College -- only 2 short blocks away -- so Carriage Way was a perfect location for me. It is also close to so many restaurants, shops and other amusements. Michaele, the hostess, went out of her way to make my daughter and I feel at home from the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were varied and delicious and the room was clean and very comfortable. With nice touches like fresh baked cookies and cold beverages, it was nice to return "home" to Carriage Way at the end of a long day. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Innkeeper Response
I am so glad that you found a "home" away from home. Thank you for writing such a nice review. Your "home" is waiting your return for the next Flagler visit.


Great place to stay in the heart of St. Augustine

4.4 on November 07, 2013

My fiance and i stayed here for our anniversary in November of 2013. Friends of ours stayed here 9 years ago and highly recommended it. It was just as great as they had said. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The accommodations were very home-y. The location was in the heart of the city, so we were able to stop back to our room whenever we wanted to throughout the day. Overall, we had a great weekend here!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review sharing your experience with others. We look forward to hosting you for your next anniversary or sooner :)


Wonderful B&B Experience!

5 on October 30, 2013

We recently had a fabulous stay at Carriage Way. From the moment we entered this beautiful bed and breakfast, we felt at home. Michaele is an exceptional host. When we arrived, she gave us a map of St. Augustine and spent much time talking with us about places to see and things to do. She asked about our interests so that she could help us plan two days of sight seeing based upon what we like/like to do. Our room was comfy and cozy. Breakfasts were very good. Each evening, there were drinks and snacks provided for guests. The location is perfect... within walking distance of all attractions. If you are planning a trip to St. Augustine, you will want to stay at THIS bed and breakfast!

Innkeeper Response
I am so happy you had a wonderful experience with us and that you appreciated our concierge services. Thank you for the very thoughtful review.


carriage way b &b

4.8 on October 16, 2013

The property was lovely and the service was outstanding. The only warning I would give to future guests is remember that this B & B is in the historic district right downtown. It can be loud at times due to street noise and passers by. Streetlights can be a downer depending on your room location.

Innkeeper Response
We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that our service was outstanding. As the brand new owner, I am planning on putting in black out curtains to help muffle noise. We are fortunate to be in the quietest section of Historic Downtown. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.


My first stay at a B&B

4.8 on October 15, 2013

Only problem we had was that our room was roadside and was noisy late at night, lot of traffic.

Innkeeper Response
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we met your expectations. We are fortunate to be in the quietest section of Historic Downtown. As the brand new owner, I will be adding black out curtains that should muffle noise even more. Thanks for sharing your review.


Clean and Cozy

3.6 on October 14, 2013

Hubby and I spent a lovely night at the Carriage Way B & B. Located 2 blocks from the heart of the historic district, we were able to leave our car in the private lot and walked to all the action. After dinner we were glad to leave the noise behind us and sleep in a quiet room with adjoining bath. Be aware that all rooms have a private bath to use, but some have bathrooms down the hall (out of the room).

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for writing a review. Parking is a challenge, so I'm happy you enjoyed the on-site parking. We truly are in the quiet section of the Historic District. Thank you for sharing that tidbit with others.


Best in St. Augustine

5 on October 13, 2013

This is a first class bed and breakfast inn, and Michaele and her staff make it so. The hospitality, the service, the accommodations, and the food could not have been better. We will choose it each time we head to St. Augustine

Innkeeper Response
We are so pleased you think we are the "Best in St. Augustine." I truly look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks for sharing your thoughts online.


Best ever

5 on September 29, 2013

If your looking for great food, great location and a restful night this is the place to go.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for posting your great review. It is most definitely appreciated.


Great place to stay!

5 on September 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights and the new owner, Michaele, made our first trip to St. Augustine so nice - and easy. For being fairly new to the city, she was very knowledgable about what to do and where to go. She seemed to anticipate our every need. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed was so comfortable. Parking onsite was a big plus. The breakfasts were delicious. A visit to St. Augustine must include an overnight stay at Carriage Way. Steve and Linda Terre Haute, Indiana

Innkeeper Response
It is our goal at Carriage Way to anticipate our guests needs. I am pleased that we succeeded and am grateful that you wrote such a nice review.


Carriage Way B&B, St Augustine, Fl

5 on September 25, 2013

Our stay 9/21-9/23/2013. Best B&B we ever stayed at. Way beyond the standard in everything. Will be returning in December 2013 for the Christmas season. Eileen& Jim Edgewater, Fl

Innkeeper Response
As the brand new owner of Carriage Way, I am so pleased that we have been your best B&B experience. I will continue to raise the bar and look forward to hosting you in December.


Exceeded my expectations in every way

5 on September 23, 2013

Stayed with Michaele and Julio for the Gentlemen of the Road event. The house was full and the town was rocking, but the Carriageway was our little haven to get out of the crowds when we needed a break. I can't say enough about how exceptional they were. I have stayed in many B&Bs, and it is normally a good experience, but this was the best. The house is decorated nicely, the breakfasts were wonderful, the bed and sheets were the best anywhere, anytime! And the hosts continually bent over backwards for everyone in the house. 5 stars.

Innkeeper Response
Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! We truly appreciate you spreading the word about us.


Anniversary

5 on September 08, 2013

On way to Orlando husband had never been to St. Augustine so spent night there


Excellent place

4.4 on September 04, 2013

What a beautiful place!!!. First time on a B&B and we really enjoyed our time there.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to introduce first time B&Bers to a new experience.


B&B Newbies

5 on August 31, 2013

Our Carriage Way experience was our first-ever stay at a B&B, and we were not disappointed. Our hosts, John and Jeanie, were warm and pleasant, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast selections were many and varied. The three days we were guests at Carriage Way made our anniversary celebration in St Augustine one of our most memorable lodging experiences. We look forward to a return visit.


Last minute run away

5 on August 18, 2013

A close friend of my husbands called us to invite us to join them for dinner in Sr. Augustine so we decided to book a room. I was having some trouble with the internet and called Carraige Way and spoke to a wonderful man named John. I booked our room and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find how the Carriage Way paid so much attention to details. Complimentary beverages were available...water, soda, wine, beer...complete with cold mugs. Homemade desserts were in the dining room. We had an amazing room, with the most comfortable bed and a claw tub. What a relaxing, gorgeous experience. Our trip was so good, we booked the same room for a visit in December to look at the lights. The Carraige Way is 5 stars in our book!!!!


Good Spot, Good Place

4.6 on August 17, 2013

We recently spent several nights at the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast, over a weekend and into the week. Outstanding food and service and facilities that you hope for. No complaints whatsoever! This B&B has an outstanding location, right in the middle of the action (restaurants, shops, historic sights), but removed enough that the front porch is a delightful retreat. We saw lots of other interesting-looking B&Bs as we walked around. Yes, they were right in the thick of things, but they didn't have the peace of the Carriage Way. We parked the car, and it didn't move until we left. If you are looking for a B&B in St. Augustine, don't miss this one.


Outstanding B&B

5 on August 14, 2013

2nd time we've stayed. Outstanding service personnel and experience. Staff and owners could not have been nicer. Definitely we will return!


Excellent B & B

5 on August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Carriage Way for a family celebration. Three families enjoyed the service, the food and the excellent rooms. The owners could not have been more gracious and helpful. Our room was bright and cheery, comfortable and quiet. Carriage Way is very close to the main shopping areas of the Old Town and everything is within walking distance. Just terrific !


Wonderful B&B

4.8 on August 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the B&B, we were extremely happy with everything. John & Jeannie made us feel very welcome. The location was outstanding. We enjoyed relaxing at the B&B on the porches at the end of the day with a nice glass of wine provided by the owners.


Relaxation at its best

5 on August 05, 2013

John, Jeannie and the whole staff are excellent.. The rooms are cute and comfortable. Jeannie prepares wonderful breakfasts with a variety of homemade breads. The cookies and cakes during the rest of the day are great. We'll be back!!!


An Outstanding Stay

5 on July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast in St. Augustine numerous times before, and each time, we experience even a more joyous stay. It is probably due to the fact that John and Jeanne, the Innkeepers, make us feel more and more like family with each stay. Whenever we go back to St. Augustine and stay at the Carriage Way, it is like going back home, and that is solely due to the hospitality of John and Jeanne. And OMG, what scrumptious breakfast they serve daily.. We will be going back in later November to see the City in Lights for the holidays.


Wonderful Stay :)

5 on July 19, 2013

The Carriage Way Bed&Breakfast Is Such A Great Experience All Around! It Has Such Friendly Staff, Very Clean Rooms And Dining Area, And Generations Of Family Recipes That The Family Still Bakes Daily For Breakfast. When You're Here, You Get A Complete Sensation Of Relaxation And Are Able To Completely Disconnect From Everyday Life. I Would Never Dream Of Staying Anywhere Else When I Stay In This Magnificent City. :)


Home away from Home

5 on July 15, 2013

Great B and B! Couldn't ask for better hosts; terrific breakfasts; great rooms with lots of antiques. We have been there many times and will continue to visit when we need a relaxing get-away and want to feel welcome and pampered!


Charming B&B

5 on July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights here and loved it. This was our first time at a B&B and we will definitely return. We were made to feel right at home. The service was fantastic. Everyone was gracious, friendly and welcoming. The food was fantastic, too. The B&B was in the perfect location for walking to all attractions and exhibits, too.


Carriage Way

5 on July 10, 2013

Beautiful antique furniture through out the home. We stayed 3 nights and each morning there was something different for breakfast. The food was great. Every mid day was a different snack. Cake or cookies. The hall refrigerator was stocked with sodas, beer and water. They have nine rooms in different sizes to meet your needs. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets are to die for. They are made of polyester not cotton and so smooth. Carriage Way is within walking distance to town.


Weekend getaway

5 on July 04, 2013

We were so well taken care of. The room was perfekt and the food wunderful.


Welcoming and homely B and B with exquisite food and service.

4.8 on July 02, 2013

This B and B has lovely staff who freely help an advise you about your visit to the town. They are wry knowledgable and make you feel so welcome. The free cookies and breakfast were out of this world. Highly recommended.


Great weekend getaway

5 on July 02, 2013

We stayed at the carriage way for an anniversary week end. We had an amazing time. Our room was beautiful, location was perfect, minutes from downtown historic St. Augustine, breakfasts were delicious, and our hosts John and Jeanie made us feel right at home. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area.


Our First Stay Won't Be Our Last

4.6 on July 02, 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. We spent some time researching St. Augustine and decided it would be the perfect place to spend a romantic weekend. The Carriage Way was one of only a few B&Bs we looked at. There's an abundance of them in the Ancient City, but spending a few minutes on the Carriage Way website was enough for us. John and Jeanie helped make it a perfect weekend. The room was fantastic, you can't be the location, and they were extremely gracious and helpful. We will visit St. Augustine many more times in the future, and we plan to stay at the Carriage Way every time.


exceptional Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on June 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Carriage Way, and we enjoyed it tremendously.The innkeepers make you feel at home.


A memory to cherish

5 on June 18, 2013

This was above and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was delicious. The people are so nice. The location is perfect. We would definitely come again. :-)


Best in St. Augustine

5 on June 17, 2013

the bed was alsome. we live in St. Augustine and love staying there. Meeting new people and just enjoy the bed and breakfast inn.


Great hosts

5 on June 02, 2013

You always feel very welcomed at Carriage Way,the hosts Larry and John will help you any way that they can.The rooms are clean and comfortable with the proper "old furniture' fitting the age of the house.The breakfasts' are made fresh daily and are delicious.There are fresh homemade cookies set out in the afternoon and a fridge stocked with assorted beverages.You will enjoy visiting with the other guests on the porch and veranda.All the attractions are within walking distance.When you leave you will be deciding when to come back to the B&B.


wonderful

5 on June 01, 2013

My teenage granddaughter and I stayed here while visiting St Augustine. It was more than we expected, and we would stay here again if the opportunity comes. We were treated like family, and the other guests were a delight. The location is ideal for walking the historic district. Very clean, and delicious breakfasts. I have stayed in other B&Bs in other towns, and the Carriage Way outshines them all


Thank you for a wonderful first time experience to St. Augustine

5 on May 16, 2013

Had such a great time from the fun culture about town to the relaxing homey feel of Carriage Way. Carriage Way was truly like a family welcoming us home.


Lovely Hospitality

4.4 on May 11, 2013

Beautiful place, great location, but the most outstanding thing was the hospitality. They welcome you, suggest places to see and good restaurants, offer complimentary cake, cookies, wine, coffee and tea, good breakfasts. The location is great, you can walk anywhere. Would love to go back.


Girls Trip To St Augustine

5 on May 03, 2013

I've stayed at Carriage Way many many times, and one friend once, but this time there was 3 of us. We arrived Sunday afternoon and like he always does, Larry (Sometimes it's John) was out to help us with our things, and got us settled into our rooms. We relaxed on the porch with a glass of wine then headed out for some Retail Therapy! My husband and I have stayed in about 6 other B & B's in St Augustine before discovering Carriage Way; it's the best! Every morning they serve a yummy breakfast, but If you're lucky(Like I was!) you might be there on a day Larry makes his Blueberry French Toast; that's my favorite! Our rooms were very comfy and clean, and the bathrooms are clean. This is family owned and believe me,you couldn't ask for better hosts..I know. Sitting on one of the two porches in the evening,with the breeze flowing through is so relaxing too. Of course the three of us sat on the upper porch solving the worlds problems, laughing and acting like silly school girls! Wine, Beer, Soda is complimentry as are the home made cookies they have out .Another thing is you can park your car in CW's parking area and walk to anyplace in the Historic area. Heading back Memorial Weekend! For us it's a great little get-a-way not too far from home. Eleni


Charming B&B

5 on May 01, 2013

Our host was most helpful and available. Excellent food. Good recommendations on eating out and how to get to places. Onsite parking. Bathroom does needs more towel racks. Overall great service!


John & rita

5 on April 27, 2013

you'll see us next year


Very Comfortable

5 on April 25, 2013

The Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast was very very clean and we felt very comfortable staying there and wished we could have stayed longer, but we didn't have reservations and had to move on. Next time I would definitely stay here. Can't wait to go back next year.


Great place to stay

3.6 on April 23, 2013

We found the Carriage Way B&B to be in an ideal location and a wonderful place to stay during our get a-way to St. Augustine. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They were most helpful during our stay and suggested the "must" see places while at St. Augustine. A BIG Thanks goes out to the staff of the Carriage Way B&B!


great stay even if only one night

5 on April 13, 2013

Richard & Judy


Warm people, great hospitality!

5 on April 12, 2013

The best place ever that I have experienced to stay overnight!


Great place to Stay

3.8 on April 09, 2013

The Carriage Way was warm friendly, quiet, and located exactly where we wanted to be to enjoy all of historic St. Augustine. Breakfast was wonderfull. Rooms greet you with home away from home appointments...we bought coffee mugs to remind us of our wonderful stay. The service was more than outstanding. Exceeded any of our previous B&B stays in the area. The caretakers CARE about you and your comfort.


Great Stay!

4.8 on April 08, 2013

We had a great stay!


Norway

5 on April 05, 2013

Exellent, just exellent:)


Close to St. George Street

4.2 on April 04, 2013

Had a wonderful birthday weekend, even though the weather wasn't the best. So close to St. George St. as well as many other historic sites. The hosts were so friendly and made sure to introduce all the guests to each other at breakfast in the morning. And the breakfasts were delicious! Sheets were so soft!! Enjoyed our upstairs room and the upper veranda.


CarriageWay Inn, St. Augustine

4.6 on April 03, 2013

A neat way to visit St Augustine with helpful information when needed from the staff. Absolutely a must location for front seat viewing of the St Augustine Easter Parade. Breakfast meaals were gourmet quality!


Easter weekend getaway

4.4 on April 02, 2013

We really enjoyed the hospitality and the food was excellent.


Luxury and Quality

5 on April 02, 2013

My fiance and I had the most wonderful expierence at the Carriage Way... It was relaxing and charming all in one the food was incredible and the service is above a five star hotel. We are looking forward to our next trip back.


friendly and warm

5 on April 01, 2013

Wonderful warm atmostphere


one in a million

5 on March 29, 2013

this was the best experience of being treated royally, been in a lot of b&b in south and southeast and this by far was the BEST !!!!!!!!!! The main reason was the people,the staff was the main reason for such a great stay. simply put we will come back thanks to the wonderfull staff


Great B & B in St. Augustine

4.0 on March 27, 2013

The Carriage Way was a fantastic weekend getaway in St. Augustine. The staff was friendly and helpful. I've stayed at several B & B's in St. Augustine but this proprietor was the first to sit us down and tell us the best places to eat and point out sights to see based on our interests. He treated us like we were guests in his home and not just customers. He introduced us to other guests, inquired as to our comfort, offered us beverages and food, and generally made himself available to us. The inn is also very centralized and a convenient walking distance from all the big sites, Flagler College, St. George Street, the fort, etc. We enjoyed our stay and will return.


Above and Beyond Expectations!

5 on March 23, 2013

My wife and I booked the Carriage Way for her birthday this year. Everything was perfect! The Inn is beautiful and comfortable, the food is delicious, and the staff treated us like family. They suggested places to go and things to do while we were there. We had such a great time, and we look forward to going back to stay there again. Highly Recommended!


A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!

5 on March 15, 2013

We had a very warm welcome as soon as we walked in the door. We felt very comfortable. The rooms were very well kept, clean and comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable! If you love a cozy & charming place, you will want to stay at the Carrage Way Bed & Breakfast. We will definatly return to the Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast when we visit St. Augustine. Thank you Larry for your warm hospitality. Marty & Pam March, 2013


Excellent value, perfect location, great hosts

5 on March 05, 2013

What Carriage Way B&B offers is exactly what you expect when staying at a bed and breakfast. Larry & Sandy were gracious hosts, providing friendly service, offering handy tips, and an uncanny ability to remember all the guests' names. The rooms were a great size with just enough storage and no wasted space. The soft bed was covered in even softer sheets, while the antique furniture added to the atmosphere. Breakfast was different every morning, always homemade, served with fresh fruits and tasty coffee. Most rooms have a private bath located inside the room, while a few (like mine) had the bathroom located just outside (no more than 10 feet away). Not ideal, but not a major inconvenience. Carriage Way also offers bicycles to ride around town, although everything was close enough that we never really bothered. The location is pretty much in the heart of the main district. Overall, I think Carriage Way is an excellent B&B, and I would definitely return and recommend them.


We have returned to the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast many times

5 on February 26, 2013

We have returned to the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast for the 4th year in February and have been treated royally every time .The inn is located very close to George Street. and evenings on the second floor porch at night are enchanting. The Breakfast are always unique and delicious, You do not have to ask for help it is always there,


A Romantic Valentine Gift

4.8 on February 17, 2013

Step into an easy, relaxed, comfortable experience. A glass of Sherry every night in the room.....a nice touch of class.


Amazing experience

5 on February 02, 2013

I have stayed at manyB&B's in the past. This is definitely the best yet. The owners/ managers were like having a personal travel agent-- making our reservations for dinner, golf, etc. the breakfast was outstanding. More than anything it was their outrageous attention to detail and all the amenities they offered.


25th wedding anniversary

4.8 on February 01, 2013

Beautiful B&B, and even better service. Larry and Sandy never stop trying to please their customers. We met some nice folks traveling there too. I wholeheartedly recommend the Carriage Way if you are in the area..... By the way, Sandy is an awesome cook!


Exceptional Stay. Perfect Location.

5 on January 23, 2013

Stayed here at the Carriage Way B&B this past weekend for my wife's birthday. Larry and the staff were beyond accommodating. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast served each morning were among the best food we ate while in town. Highly recommend you stay here. 24/7 complementary beer and wine, as well as delicious homemade cookies/treats every day! Can't wait to plan our next stay there.


Our Home Away From Home

5 on January 19, 2013

We have stayed at several B & B’s in St. Augustine and find ourselves returning to Carriage Way. The friendly atmosphere and warm welcome make you feel at home. With the gourmet breakfast daily and the freshly baked cookies throughout the day, one could go without having to eat out. The owners go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend this B & B to anyone and will definitely return.


aGREAT PLACE FOR A SMALL GROUP vACATION!

5 on January 11, 2013

The Daytona Beach Symphony Guild recently spent three days in St. Augustine. There were nine of us and we had wonderful care, rooms, attention from the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast family and staff. We're looking forward to our next group outing there.


Beautiful

5 on January 08, 2013

Mike and I enjoyed our stay at the Carriage way. The room was outstanding and the breakfast was very good. Larry and his family made us feel like part of the family.


After Christmas Stay

5 on January 06, 2013

Larry and Sandy made our stay in St Augustine all we had hoped for. Our decision to take a break from a daughter's wedding plans and relax for a long weekend turned into a great time thanks to eveyone who stayed leading up to New Year's and the "small things" becoming the norm by the staff. Our room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom had an old fashioned tub with a wrap around shower curtain. We loved the hardwood floors and Christmas decorations outside and inside the house. An added extra is that CW is located at the center of everything. We walked to St George Street, Flagler College, and the Fort. Suggestions by Larry/Sandy on where to eat were fantastic. Can't wait to go back!


Carriage Way is the best

5 on January 05, 2013

Every little detail was perfect. Our room was comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. The innkeepers are hospitable and helpful. Little touches like freshly baked cookies every day made our stay at Carriage Way especially enjoyable. Highly recommend.


We have been staying at Carrige Way for 3 years now. It is our home away from home!

5 on January 04, 2013

Valerie Gelovich Lake Mary, Fl


23rd Anniversary

4.2 on January 02, 2013

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay at Carriage Way. Larry and Sandy were great and enjoyed talking with them. Just wish we could have stayed longer. We look forward to visiting Carriage Way again. Thanks for a wonderful 23rd wedding anniversary. Owen & Donna, GA 12/29/2012


Great get away

5 on December 28, 2012

A wonderful Bed & Breakfast that makes you feel at home when staying with them. Fantastic breakfast and beautiful rooms.


St Augustin B&B

4.0 on December 06, 2012

Well worth crossing the Atlantic for! Fully recoommend. John & Shelley.


Our first B&B...Amazing experience!!

5 on November 27, 2012

We arrived at the Carriage Way Inn, where Larry greeted us at the door. From the very beginning we were treated like family. Larry and Sandy showed us around the B&B and truly made us feel at home. They took the time to familiarize us with the local surroundings (restaurants, and "must see" areas and attractions.) The entire house, including our room was immaculate and far exceeded our expectations. OMG!! What can I say about the breakfast, other than amazing! Sandy is a true genius in the kitchen. We would highly recommend The Carriage Way B&B and cannot wait until our next visit. Thank you to Larry, Sandy and the Carriage Way staff.


St. Augustine visit

5 on November 17, 2012

My husband and I have visited St. Augustine several times and never get tired of the area. We ALWAYS stay at Carraige Way...their hospitality, comfort, convenient location, and delicious breakfast keeps drawing us back time after time. We're already making plans for a return visit.


The best bed and breakfast!!!

5 on November 02, 2012

Great Breakfast,always a variety,Rooms are very nicely furnished.And the beds are great.


Great B&B

5 on October 14, 2012

This was our first trip to St Augustine and couldn't have been more pleased with the Carriage Way. The hospitality extended by John and Jeanie was exceptional and we absolutely loved every aspect of our stay from the moment we arrived to our departure. First rate B&B. We look forward to returning and being able to share our experience with friends.


Great Host & Great Location

4.8 on October 04, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at a few B&Bs along the way but found Carriage Way to be one of the most helpful. It was clean and the free drinks were a nice add-on. The owners were so nice, helpful, and the breakfast was amazing. You will not be disappointed with this great location in Saint Augustine!


Five Star Stay!!!

5 on October 03, 2012

Staying at the Carriage Way was a great choice. It was clean, beautiful and the service and comfort was amazing. We had a wonderful time and our hosts made our first experience in a B&B easy and enjoyable. We can't wait to visit again, we miss it already!


Wonderful Stay!

4.8 on September 20, 2012

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and because of our great experience at the Carriage Way B&B, we are definitely hooked! John and Jeanie were such wonderful hosts and their home is beautiful. They made our stay in St. Augustine very special. Many thanks!!!


not our first visit to this great b&b

5 on August 30, 2012

beautiful facility - lovely rooms - great homemade cuisine - near all - super hosts - doesn't get much better


Home away from home

4.2 on August 08, 2012

My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay. John and Jeanie were the best hotesses the breakfast was great both are very good cooks.They shared with us were to go. We did not need anything. The B&B was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everthing was in walking distance to restuarant and site seeing. We plan to go back and enjoy the Carriage Way again. Thanks again to John and Jeanie


Must stay here!

5 on August 04, 2012

Carriage Way is definitely the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The staff is excellent and their attention to detail sets them above everyone else. The breakfast was excellent. They are located close to everything you want to see in St. Augustine. Do yourself a huge favor and stay at this Bed & Breakfast on your trip to St. Augustine. John and Jeanie are the best!


Most wonderful B&B in the most wonderful city in the U.S.

4.6 on July 16, 2012

Sometimes I do not sleep well away from home. From the minute I walked in the door until I left I felt so much at home. The home was beautiful, the food was the best I have ever had and it was so close to everything I wanted to Wsee while in St. Augustine. Wonderful stay with wonderful people!


The Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on July 15, 2012

The Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast is a fantastic place to stay and provides a warm & comfortable atmosphere.


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on July 02, 2012

We came for a weekend visit and were very impressed with our over all stay. The hospitality was out of this world and located in the middle of everything. Looking forward to coming back.


Weekend getaway

5 on June 12, 2012

We were very well pleased with our stay! John and Jeanie were wonderful hosts, our room was very clean, and breakfasts were delicious! They had many "extra" amenities that really made our stay much more relaxing and pleasant! The location is fantastic! We walked everywhere! Barbara C


A Most Delightful B & B

5 on May 30, 2012

It's our 5th stay at the Carriiage Way and it wont be our last. The innkeepers are most cordial and the breakfasts are great, all home made dishes. It's a home away from home and better. Can't wait for our next visit.


Beautiful B&B

5 on May 08, 2012

Fantastic. A must stay for anyone going to St. Augustine. We had a lovely time. Everyting was outstanding. We will visit again...and again. Rod and Denise


Carriage Way just carried us away ~ Loved it!

5 on May 01, 2012

We had a wonderful mother/daughters weekend...enjoyed the walks thru town, fine dining, fun nightlife and power walk around waterfront followed by the Best B & B Breakfast :) thank you Jeanne & John


Favorite B&B in St. Augustine

5 on May 01, 2012

We have been coming to this B&B since 2001 and we have highly recommended it to our friends and family who always come back with great reports of their experiences. The owners and staff are remarkable and always charming and helpful to insure your visit in the quaint city is one that will make you want to come back.


Carriage Way B&B

5 on May 01, 2012

Our stay at the Carriage way was overall outstanding. The hospitality of John and Jeanie was was also outstanding. The breakfast and breakfast room was the best. We will surley return.


enjoyable stay

4.4 on April 30, 2012

friendly, good service, food. Temporary local construction was a distraction but when it is completed the area will be enhanced.


Enjoyable and restful

5 on April 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and had a great time talking with other guests. John and Jeanie were very gracious and helpful hosts. The Carriage Way is the best B&B in St. Augustine.


Anniversary Trip

4.4 on April 23, 2012

Arrived to wonderful weather and a beautiful place to stay.


Annual St. Augustine trip.

5 on April 17, 2012

We always look forward to our trip to St. Augustine especially since we found the Carriage Way. This past week was our 7th stay and it seems to get better each year with the warm hospitality, cleaniness of the entire place, not to mention the delicious full breakfast and tasty cookies in the afternoon.


Best B&B in FLA!

5 on April 14, 2012

Been to Carrieage Way at least 5 times now and won't go anywhere else ... Unless I can't get a room. The Service, from the owners and Staff is 5 star as far as I'm concerned. The rooms are Clean! Totally Immaculate. The Food at Breakfast is better than any Hotel and for that matter most Restaurants I've eaten in. And I never eat at HOME! Thanks always and I will be BACK! David Eastwood


Great Place for a Get Away

5 on March 14, 2012

As always, everything was fantastic. We were always greeted warmly and with a smile. The service is always great and the food is outstanding. We shall return to our Jewel in Saint Augustine.


Lovely inn in the heart of St. Augustine

4.6 on March 13, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have always had a delightful trip. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are beautifully decorated. There is a porch on both floors of the house which is a great place to drink coffee and relax. This last trip there was a Celtic parade going by while we had our breakfast. We stayed in the cottage this last time a hundred feet away or so from the big house. The room was huge and there was a whirlpool bath we took advantage of several times. The only complaint was there was no tv in the bedroom. We would have liked to have watched a little tv before going to bed.


Simply the Best!!

5 on March 08, 2012

Always a superb experience. Nothing is too much trouble . The best B&B we have ever stayed with. Recently we celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary at Carriage Way - we enjoyed every golden moment and were totally cossetted by our hosts - Thankyou.


Wonderful Stay

5 on March 07, 2012

My mom and I celebrated our birthdays here. We had the most amazing time and could not have asked for a better place to stay. John and Jeanie were so gracious and kind. We will make another trip soon and definalty stay here again! :-)


Cozy Cottage and a B&B

4.2 on March 06, 2012

We stayed in the 2-bedroomed cottage, a few doors down from the main house. This gave us the best of both worlds - the delicious breakfast served by John and Jeannie, with the chance to meet other guests at the B&B; and the self-contained cottage, with a well-equipped kitchen and charming living/dining room. The little extra touches in the cottage were welcome, from the decanters of sherry and wine, coffee- and tea-making supplies, microwave popcorn, and drinks in the refrigerator. Everything was very clean, and the rooms were serviced every day. We found plenty to see and do in St Augustine during our 4-night stay, most within easy walking distance, so we were able to leave our car in the parking space next to the cottage most days. It would be hard to find a better B&B in St. Augustine than Carriage Way!


Great Stop

4.0 on March 02, 2012

John and Jeanie made us feel at home from arrival to departure. The breakfast was wonderful, Jeanie is a very good cook. We were given details of recommended restaurants in St Augustine as well as a list of places to visit during our stay. Over all we feel very lucky in finding the Carriageway.


Carriage Way B&B

4.8 on March 01, 2012

Jeannie and John were congenial hosts and made us feel at home. The entire facility was immaculate, the food and hospitality was excellent. We would recommend staying there.


honeymoon getaway

4.0 on February 23, 2012

Tom and I had a great time. We loved the cottage and plan on going back to stay in the main house. The whole experience W's outstanding with the first greeting from John, making me feel so ag home and comfortable. Giving us the best information kn what to do where to go and setting up our carriage ride and private picnic basket. The food was amazing for breakfast daily...soooooo good. Jeanie was super lovely and the other girls so attentive to all needs. I don't believe I would enjoy another hotel experience having been so spoiled by carriage way.. thank you all so much.


What a wonderful place to stay.

4.6 on January 24, 2012

We stayed for our anniversary and had a great time. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to everything. The room was beautiful and quiet.


A Perfect Get-A-Way!

5 on January 21, 2012

A wonderfu place. We were treated so very well, We loved the accommodations, the food and our "package" including a private carriage ride and breakfast in bed. John and Jeannie were great and so knowledgeable about St. Augustine.


Perfect Stay at Carriage Way!!!!

5 on January 18, 2012

This isn't the first visit and stay at the Carriage Way Cottage. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave - you are part of the Johnson family and they extend the most hospitable service and care imaginable! John and Jeanie are two of the most wonderful people in the world and, in my opinion, make the Carriage Way so special. No detail is left undone. They show how much they love what they are doing and their staff reflects this same quality. I highly recommend staying at the Carriage Way! Great breakfasts, wonderful people and the location couldn't be any better! You can walk most anywhere and you are just one block from St. George's Street. We go at least twice a year to stay almost a week! Wish it could be a month!!! The Carriage Way is THE BEST!!!! Try it!!! Terri Cole, Sarasota, FL


Try it; you'll love it!

5 on January 14, 2012

We have chosen Carriage Way time and time again because of their hospitality, atmosphere and location. It is close enough to historical shopping district on St. George St. (walking distance), but yet far enough away not to be bothered by noise. You are always greeted warmly by the staff and always made to feel welcomed. The food is fabulous, plentiful and always fresh baked items in the afternoon. They have a variety of wines, beers and liquors to suit just about anyone’s taste and of course, a variety of sodas as well. The coffee is made early for the early morning risers and the news paper is readily available. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone.


Our 25th family holiday...

4.8 on January 09, 2012

Our daughter and son joined us in this holiday. Our hosts covered all our needs including providing triple " A" batteries late at night for the children to try out their new Harry Potter wands. We liked their sincere desire to please us and the extra effort done to look for our iPad charger. We consider them as new found friends making our 25th family holiday perfect! Ben and Leah Ponio - Manila, Philippines


January in Saint Augustine

5 on January 09, 2012

We stayed four nights here in Saint Augustine and absolutely loved it! John and Jeanie are friendly, engaging, and very helpful. When we arrived John sat down with us and went over a map of the town to help us get oriented. The location is great: You can pretty much walk anywhere you want to visit in the historic town (except the lighthouse) or of course you can take one of the tour trolleys around. Breakfast was a different central dish every morning. You can eat in the main dining area or out on the porch if you want. The house has central heating & air and is maintained at a comfortable temperature. The pictures and descriptions of the rooms on the website are accurate. One of the best advantages of staying at the Carriage Way B&B is the location. We can't emphasize this enough! If you have never visited Saint Augustine, you won't be disappointed by how easily you can get around. Many great restaurants, lounges, and pubs (oh yeah, and shops) are within a few blocks walk from the Carriage Way. If you are on the fence about where to stay in Saint Augustine, go with the Carriage Way B&B! -Daniel and Jenne


A Slice of Heaven hidden in a Home.

5 on January 04, 2012

Spent my 30th wedding anniversary at The Carriage Way! It was the Most Romantic getaway ever! Had a wonderful Horse and Carriage ride and saw the beautiful Holiday lights as we curled up in a warm blanket enjoying the night ride. Had breakfast in bed and at night could hear the horses walking on the Historic streets. The food served at The carriage way is Amazing!!! John and Jeanie treat you like you are family!!! There isnt any other Bed and Breakfast that comes close to this one! I actually did not want to leave and so my Husband suprised me with another night stay! This place is our Slice of Heaven tucked in a Home!!!


Thank You

4.2 on December 26, 2011

The location of your B & B is perfect for walking to old town. The hospitality and friendliness was outstanding and very much appreciated. We will visit again. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Diana and Siegfried Buehler


Wonderful Inn

5 on December 22, 2011

Down to earth people here. John & Jeannie make you feel like they have known you along time. Food at breakfast is great. Nice location close to all the sites in St. Augustine. Sit on the porch, have a nice glass of wine & relax.


Awesome

5 on December 20, 2011

This was on my bucket list to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. John welcomed me as if I was a family member and made me feel right at home. Although it's a little out of my price range it's well worth it. I saved for the over night stay and wish I could have afforded to stay longer. It was an amazing house and John was an amazing host.


2 day stay at Carriage Way B&B

4.4 on December 12, 2011

We had an absolutely terrific stay at Carriage Way B&B. John & Jeannie were wonderful hosts. They were extremely helpful and thoughtful. The accommodations were clean and tastefully decorated. Food was outstanding. I would highly recommend this B&B Canada - Dec. 2011


Weekend get away

5 on December 07, 2011

My husband and I had the time of our lives in St Augustine the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast was wonderful located in the heart of St Augustine LOVED THE WHOLE PACKAGE


Wonderful Stay

4.6 on December 02, 2011

We stayed for three nights over Thanksgiving. John had already recommended some restaurants for dinner and we booked Columbia. Larry and his staff cooked great breakfasts and the little touches - wine, soft drinks, cake at teatime - made the stay even better. St Augustine is a great town to visit there is so much to see and Carriageway and you can walk everywhere from Carriageway. Will certainly recommend a stay to anyone visiting the area.


THEY WERE REALLY GREAT AND HELPFUL TOO!

4.8 on November 27, 2011

The homemade bread and their mothers receips were delicious.


Awesome

4.2 on November 25, 2011

I loved to spend my time at Carriage Way. John was very friendly and helpful. This was my first experience in a B&B and I'm very pleased.


A pleasant experience throughout

5 on November 23, 2011

A very charming home in a central, but quiet location. The hosts made sure we had everything we could want, right down to chocolate cookies at all times. They gave us the information that we needed to make the best use of our sight seeing and dining time, and made arrangements for a carriage ride that started right at the door. The breakfasts were presented beautifully and were delicious. If I ever get to St. Augustine again, I will surely stay at CarriageWay.


Best ever!

5 on November 21, 2011

This is wonderful oasis - there is nothing I an think of that could have been done better! The Johnsons were warm and welcoming, and went out of their way to make us feel at home. From the refrigerator full of beverages to morning coffee outside of our room (which we enjoyed on the balcony before breakfast), they thought of every detail. They were full of suggestions about where to eat and what to do. We often stay at B&B's throughout the country, and this is by far the best!


Great welcome and kindness

5 on November 15, 2011

It was our first stay at the Carriage Way but we know it won't be the last. A special thanks to John and Jeanie for their kindness and their advice about the places to visit and where to eat great food. They really make us feel like at home and Jeanny is a great cooker. Thanks to both of you for these delicious breakfasts and cookies. Your warm welcome made us feel comfortable. Thanks also for all of these little intentions like wine, water and the cherry in the bedroom, soft drinks, cofee, newspaper, the computer available for the guests and the rooms so splendide, comfortable and quiet. For Chantal it was her first time in a Bed & Breakfast and She was delighted. The Carriage Way is perfectly located in the middle of the Historic part of St Augustine near most of the best attractions. Perfect for people who are coming by car with its parking next to the house. Jeanie, I will never forget the Pecan pie at the Floridian, you recommended to me .... Take care and I hope to see you soon. Rachel & Chantal


Wonderful

4.6 on November 12, 2011

Thank you John. Great communication. I'm glad Jeanie enjoys cooking, breakfast was delicious!


First visit to St.Augustine

4.8 on November 11, 2011

We took pot luck by selecting the first B&B that we noticed & we struck gold. From the moment we rang the bell until we departed, we could not have been made more welcome. Convenient walking distance to most places meant we could explore on foot but we were also loaned bicycles to go further afield i.e. the lighthouse. Complimentary drinks were a surprise bonus.


Wonderful experience

4.0 on October 25, 2011

One of our favorite B&B's in St Augustine. Innkeepers were wonderful and breakfast was delicious. Very conveniently located to St George street - within walking distance. Highly recommend.


Awesome mother-daughter retreat

5 on October 14, 2011

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our mid-week getaway to St Augustine. John and Jeanie made it just that much more magical. They made us feel so at home and relaxed. I have stayed at several B&B's in St. Aug and Carriage Way is now my favorite! John and Jeanie leave nothing unthought of. The breakfast spread was absolutely scrumptious and it was a delight to linger on the 2nd floor veranda with my daughter and leisurely savor the delicious egg casserole and homemade banana bread with the great coffee! The location of the inn is exceptional - right in the center of the historic district and everything you would want to see is within a short walking distance. Keep up the good work guys!


Great Location for Group Gathering

5 on October 12, 2011

We all know location, location, location is key to businesses as well as real estate. And Carriage Way provides easy access to all of St Augustine, being just blocks from both the Trolly and the Red Train stations as well as easy walking distance of St George St. If you are having a small group gathering up to about 10 couples, you can also use the Cottage as a private gathering place. The breakfasts were all excellent with a varying menu each morning.


Wonderful stay!

4.6 on October 06, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Carriage Way September 16-18. It was an absolute delight! John and Jeanie were amazing hosts and very hospitable. Great knowledge on what to do and see and where to eat. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to fill up on as I eat a lot! We loved the chocolate with white chocolate chip cookies that were free to munch on throughout the day. We'd come in to drop something off at the room midday and re-energize with cookies! There is always a fully stocked fridge of beer, wine, sodas and water free for the taking which is a bonus! Our queen size bed was really comfortable with super high thread count/comfy sheets! The hot coffee outside our bedroom every morning was a very nice added touch! My wife took advantage of the free internet while I watched college football in the den. But what made the stay what it was, was definitely the warmth and hospitality of John and Jeanie! We'll definitely be referring anyone we know looking for a B&B and coming back ourselves!


A great place!!!!

5 on October 03, 2011

Hosts were the BEST! Felt like we were visiting friends we'd known a long time. They were both hospitable and helpful.


Convenient, comfortable, friendly, and beautiful

4.8 on October 02, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Carriage Way B&B. The hosts, John and Jeanie, were so very friendly and went out of their way to insure we had the room we were hoping to get. John met us in the parking lot and helped us feel right at home. I loved the beautiful antique furniture in our room, and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and all homemade. I had to buy their cookbook so we could continue to enjoy their recipes that were outstanding. I especially recommend the peach stuffed french toast...incredible! The place is old since it's in the "oldest city", but it was very well kept up and clean. The location couldn't be better, within 2 blocks of the main street and on a beautiful street. We were able to walk everywhere. Our choice as best B&B in St. Augustine.


A truly exceptional getaway experience..loved it all

5 on September 25, 2011

The information and knowledge provided of the area points of interest and restaurants and the exceptional breakfast served. Overall services were exceptional and the inn keepers friendly, warm personalities made us feel welcome and at home. Looking forward to enjoying more time in this truly wonderful B&B.


wonderful getaway for two!

4.8 on September 23, 2011

need a little getway with lots to do in walking distance? Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast was the perfect place to stay! Very Clean, cozy and great location! Hosts were wonderful. We will be returning!


Great stay will be back

5 on September 06, 2011

Nice ambience and wonderful hospitality. The breakfast dishes were fantastic along with the yummy cookies.


Absolutey Wonderful!

5 on September 04, 2011

Most comfortable beds and sheets anywhere. Innkeeper John is awesome. I stay here often, and love it more each time.


The Best

5 on September 01, 2011

Extremely friendly and hospitable. Amenities beyond anything we have found in other B&Bs. Excellent location in historic St. Augustine. Would highly recommend.


This is an exemplary B&B

4.6 on August 03, 2011

An outstanding score for the following as well: attention to detail! Anticipation of guest needs. Above and beyond amenities! Clean from top to bottom, beyond any hotel or b&b I've experienced. Professional and friendly proprietors with concierge serve to rival any. And a very comfortable bed as well! Oops! I almost forgot. Amazing breakfasts! Wonderful, fresh, and flavorful food. Wasn't hungry 'til dinner!


We had a wonderful time! We will definitely return and recommended it on Facebook prior to our checkout.

5 on July 30, 2011

It is located perfectly near all the attractions in St. Augustine at only a block away from the middle of St. George Street. The owners were very personable. Immediately upon arrival, they helped us get our bearing and recommended attractions to visit and not to visit, and restaurants to try and those to avoid. The breakfasts were amazing, the bed was very comfortable, the room temperature was perfect, the upstairs balcony was very pleasant, and we really enjoyed conversing with the owners and other visitors staying at the inn. We had an overall excellent experience, and have and will continue to recommend the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast to everyone my wife and I know.


"A must stay, will surely be back"

5 on July 28, 2011

We arrived at Carriage Way and right away we were treated like honored guests as are all who stay. The room was amazingly clean as was the whole property and the morning breakfast was a perfect beginning to a new day. The hospitality was wonderful! Thanks again for making our 25th anniversary so wonderful.


So Very Lovely

5 on July 26, 2011

This is one of the best experiences you will ever have and we will be coming back again.


What a wounderful Spot

5 on July 12, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Carriage Way B & B. The rooms were roomy and the beds so comfortable. The amentiess that were provided was just the icing on the cake. This B & B was so close to the center of many of St. Augustine sights. They were literally a short jaunt away. I would highly recommend the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. We can't wait to go back! Mr. & Mrs. Mathis


Loved our stay

4.8 on July 05, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Carriage Way. Will definitely visit again if we can.


An Amazing Experience

5 on June 29, 2011

An amazing experience is all I can say. The beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was great. They went out of their way to assist me with a very special request. We will definitely be coming back.


Excellent

4.4 on June 29, 2011

Great first experience! The location is perfect because it is within walking distance of everything. And, the owners were very helpful from the moment we arrived. I would definitely go back.


A Great Anniversary

5 on June 18, 2011

Perfect location to visit an Historic City. The room was charming and the Johnson were fantastic hosts. Thier tips for sight-seeing, dining and night spots were spot-on.


Recommend Carriage Way!

5 on June 17, 2011

Beautiful rooms, friendly host and hostess, and YUMMY breakfast


A 5 Star B&B

5 on June 11, 2011

Charming, hospitable, private, and located in the heart of the historic district. You won't be disappointed.


Great B&B experience!

5 on May 25, 2011

We have stayed at a number of B&Bs & have never had a truly great experience until now! Every moment of our stay was extremely enjoyable. The house is old, but it does not smell old at all like some others do - I am very sensitive to this. The home is extremely well kept & the owners are wonderful - it was difficult to leave & I can't wait to get back there again!!! The location of the home is perfect - within short walking distance of everything in the old town. They also have bicycles which you can borrow to ride across the bridge - this was one of our favorite things about Carriage Way. However, the home is just SO NICE that it was difficult to decide whether to venture out or just enjoy the scenery from the swing on the upstairs veranda. The breakfast was fantastic - healthy & homemade!!! The extra touches like bottled water, wine in the fridge & sherry in the room were great! They really have thought of everything & even have a basket of sundry items which you may have forgotten to bring!!! We would highly recommend Carriage Way to anyone who is looking to spend some time in St. Augustine!


Birthday Getaway

5 on May 19, 2011

This was our 1st time to stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We wanted to try something different for our Birthday. The Carriage Way Inn was the right choice. The room was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable. We loved the old fashion claw foot bathtub. Every morning hot coffee was ready and waiting for us right outside our room. Breakfast was absolutely yummy. Loved the quince and banana nut bread the best. After a lot of sightseeing it was so nice to sit out on the upper veranda porch swing sip on a cordial and watch the world go by. John and Jennie are excellent host. They think of everything. Many thanks for making our Birthday getaway much more then we expected. If ever in St Augustine try the Carriage Way Inn, You will not regret it. Tina & Sergey


Three day getaway!!

4.8 on May 10, 2011

Our second stay and the Owners were on vacation,we hardly knew it until we asked.We were so well taken care of,with delicious Breakfasts and wonderfull home baked bread and Cookies,the complimentary drinks were a real plus.Thank you Carriage Way for another great get away.


great place with great people

5 on May 06, 2011

it was the best b&b we have ever been and we have really enjoyed the whole stay. just wonderful!


Carriage Way in St. Augustine

4.2 on May 03, 2011

Best location and an exceptionally nice place to stay! Definitely recommend.


Carriage Way is a Winner!

5 on May 01, 2011

The hosts of Carriage Way, Jeannie and John, are so thoughtful and friendly! Great conversationalists, truly interested in their guests, they guided us to the best restaurants, and sights to see in St. Augustine. The house has Old World charm. Our room was lovely and comfortable! Our bathroom had a claw-foot tub/shower, with soft towels, a wonderfully fragrant bar soap, even bathrobes to lounge in. A wonderful home cooked breakfast, coffee just outside your room, paper ready on the porch, wine in a decanter for the guests, or beer in a cold mug or soft drinks, homemade cookies, choice of sherry or creme de menthe cordials, - all gratis! Unbelievable! Even a discount incentive to return. Don't pass this up if you go to the States' oldest city!


A hidden gem in the heart of St. Augustine

5 on April 11, 2011

This B&B is wonderful in every way......cleanliness, atmosphere, comfort and warmth. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful and breakfasts were amazing!


Staying at the cottage

4.8 on April 10, 2011

The "cottage" was perfect for two couples.It gave us plenty of room for privacy when needed, a cute little kitchen which included beer,soda,and water...even mugs in freezer ready to fill and enjoy. coffee and tea,creamer,and sugar were available for our convienence, there was a microwave if we needed to cook....livingroom included tv, games, and dining area included a fireplace (nice for winter stays) we were very impressed with the spa available in one bedroom and deep claw foot tub in the other...it was wonderful, we highly reccomend the cottage at Carriage way Bed and Breakfast .Everyone was so very nice and extremly helpful ..our stay was much too short. we will go back,but for a much longer stay!


Pefect Anniversary Stay

5 on March 29, 2011

After spending my wedding night here last year, I knew I wanted to suprise my husband on our first anniversary. There isn't enough praise to give...The Carriage Way in is EXCEPTIONAL...John and Jeannie make it feel so special, from the extra touches, to the help they provide in setting things up for you, to the AMAZING breakfast in bed!!! The room is so comfortable and the Inn feels like a home away from home. You can enjoy a drink on the porch swing and homemade cookies everyday. It's a wonderful place to stay and is located right in the heart of St. Augustine!!! My husband and I can't wait to come back again!!!!


Fantastic Hospitality and Wonderful Family

4.8 on March 29, 2011

This was our second trip to St. Augustine and our Second Stay at Carriage Way. John and Jeanie made our 10th Wedding anniversary a memorable event. Jeanie packed a fantastic picnic for us that we enjoyed on the water front near the Fort. Location is perfect as they are in walking distance of most everything that you would want to do in St. Augustine. Great recommendations on attractions to see while in town. John and Jeanie go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Love the B&B stay when we visit St. Augustine over suites and regular hotels.


Perfection!

5 on March 24, 2011

Such a wonderful experience at Carriage Way! John and Jeanie are SO gracious - the rooms are heavenly - breakfast is superb - their guests are friendly and interesting! There's nothing missing here - it IS simply THE BEST!!


Best Bed and Breakfast on the planet!!

5 on March 21, 2011

My husband and I have been to this inn many many times and everytime we stay we say the same things when it's check out time....we wish we could stay longer. John and Jeanie are awesome and great cooks. They have a great staff and rooms are beautiful. We can't wait until September when it's time to visit again!!


No need to stay anywhere else

5 on March 16, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. The Johnsons are excellant hosts and really make you feel welcomed and at home. The place was quaint, comfortable and warm. It is our first and only Bed & Breakfast we haved stayed in St Augustine, but our experience was so wonderful it will be our "home" whenever we visit St Augustine again


Great B&B to stay at while in St. Augustine

5 on March 14, 2011

I had a business meeting and wanted a place that was more like home than just a cold hotel. I was impressed by their reviews and rightly so. The place is beautiful, clean, centrally located and the breakfast was awesome. Be sure to buy their cook book. I already made 2 recipes and they turned out fantastic.


Lovely B&B

5 on March 04, 2011

The folks at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast provide a lovely home away from home. John was extremely generous with his time in providing us information about the historic district of St. Augustine, and recommendations for dinner. The beds were comfy, the baths up to date and scrupulously clean, the rooms lovely. Period detail has been maintained throughout. The house is located in a convenient corner of the historic district, easy walking to all points of interest, shopping and food. The breakfast was so scrumptious I bought their cookbook to see if I can produce the egg cassarole at home. We hope to go again, and to stay with them much longer.


Quality, comfort, friendly environment

4.4 on March 03, 2011

Have stayed at this B&B for many wonderful getaways during the last 8 years and have met some of the most interesting and entertaining guests. Innkeepers are very people friendly, always available, are knowledgeable about the area, interested in their community and the most very most important thing....they prepare the very best breakfasts anywhere. Great location in the historic district, walking distance to the bay. Try it, you won't be disappointed.


The perfect 25th Anniversary

5 on March 02, 2011

Our 25 year Anniversary was a very special occasion and staying at the Carriage Way Inn was certainly one of the best gifts my husband planned for us. Along with the help of Jeanie and John(the Innkeepers), my husband planned a weekend that would make even the most romantic among us go weak in the knees! From the evening to dusk carriage ride, to the handmade picnic basket Jeanie made and the setting of a very comfortable and lovely room, our stay was nothing short of perfect! The short walk to some of the best restraunts in the city made an evening stroll something from a storybook. Every detail was attended to and the company from my husband to the other guests rounded to this stay to a #1 spot in my book.


Joe&Mary

5 on March 01, 2011

John and Jeane were exceeding helpful in letting us known the restaurants and historical walks and places to visit. The Horse drawn carriage picking us up at the Carriage Way's Front Door was a nice touch. The Breakfasts were really great and the freshly backed cookies in the available in the dining room in the afternoon was great. The carriage way B&B offfers a abundance of old fashion charm in the fast moving world we live in.


Carriage Way--a Great Stay!

4.0 on February 25, 2011

With more than 25 years experience in staying at Bed and Breakfasts, our experience at Carriage Way was at the top of our list. The rooms, breakfast, service all are top-notch and the location (which includes easily accessible free parking) cannot be beat. You will enjoy your stay--at the Carriage Way!


Beautiful bed and breakfast

4.2 on February 24, 2011

Highly recommend. Very friendly owners, great service. Cozy charming accommodations! We stayed in their cottage and it was private and so close to St George street which was our destination!..We loved it and rebooked it already for April!


St. Augustine Visit

4.2 on February 22, 2011

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Three of us stayed in their cottage and found it very comfortable and everything was very clean. John and Jeanie were wonderful hosts and provided interesting local information and restaurant recommendations. The home made breakfasts were delicious.


Delightful Get-Away!

4.8 on February 22, 2011

Our time at Carriage Way was absolutely a joy. Immaculately clean throughout; gracious hospitality; delicious food; relaxing and peaceful atmoshpere ~ from beginning to end a delightful experience.


No more shopping around!

4.8 on February 12, 2011

We have stayed in many different b&b's in the Old City. This one was by far the best and will be where we spend our yearly retreat with friends. We felt like we were welcome friends visiting in a friends home. The service was excellent and above what was expected. The linens were exquisite and every room smelled clean and fresh. The attention to detail was amazing. The Johnsons truly have the gift of hospitality. And of course the breakfasts! They were delicious, ample, and with great variety. Each day seemed to out do the previous breakfast with fresh baked breads, sweet breads, granola, yogurt, fresh fruits, eggs, meat, AND a main course that just blew us away. Seriously, this place is the best, and no, I am not related. But I do feel like the Johnsons are now our friends. We can't wait to visit again and are sending our son and daughter in law for a reunion when he returns for Afghanistan next week!


Can't wait to go back

5 on February 01, 2011

Wonderful antique pieces in the rooms as well as in the breakfast area. Great hopitality, great food. Wonderful sheets on my skin.


Great get away weekend

5 on January 11, 2011

From the on site parking to the rooms and most particularly the breakfast, this was a stay to remember. Great place, great hosts, great area.


My 25th Anniversary

5 on January 09, 2011

Our experience at the Carriage Way B & B was outstanding. They treated us like part of their family. The service and hospitality we received there was superb. An Excellent breakfast. You don't receive this treatment at a 5 Star hotel (and we have been in many of them). Our 25th anniversary was fabulous and we could not ask for more. Plus, I may say the Johnson family can sure make special "surprise" arrangements for that special person in your life. Also, We encourage everyone to visit the Carriage Way, and enjoy the tours and spectacular views St. Augustine has to offer.


Excellent bed and breakfast with added perks!

5 on January 09, 2011

The proprietor and staff were friendly and accommodated our needs whether it was a dinner reservation, where to shop for a particular item, or just offering hospitality.The porches were a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast or relaxing later in the day. A great place I would stay in again!


The Carriage Way is an AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!

5 on December 27, 2010

If you haven't experienced a B&B - you MUST experience The Carriage Way! This is much more than just a B&B - it is a total luxurious experience! My Mom and I just stayed at Diane's Cozy Cottage which we rented the entire cottage! We went on Sunday afternoon December 10th and stayed until Wednesday morning on December 13th! How to describe the excitement to see this beautiful cottage decorated for the Christmas season and to have all the comforts that you could possibly want - well, it was absolutely the most wonderful Christmas gift in the world! Bill, John and Jeannie are the ultimate hosts! Their incredible breakfasts were just that - INCREDIBLE!!! We didn't leave the cottage while we were there due to cold weather, etc. however, we didn't want to leave the cottage, either!! John came on Monday and Tuesday afternoon with a jar of freshly baked cookies that Jeannie had made. Talk about delicious cookies and talk about being spoiled - well, we neither one wanted to leave the Johnson family OR the cottage! We have stayed at the main house too and it is also a delight. We already have plans booked to be with our friends at the Carriage Way in May! If you really want the very best in location, beautiful accommodations and just great family - then I highly suggest you treat yourself to The Carriage Way! Actually to me, the Carriage Way is THE ONLY WAY to have a fantastic B&B experience! I love the Johnson family!!! Can't wait to return!!


NO BETTER B & B AROUND!!!!!!

5 on December 27, 2010

This place was magnificent!!! The Johnson family opened up their doors to us and we felt right at home. Everything they did was outstanding, the breakfast was absolutley amazing and their hospitality won us over! We would like to thank you once agian for making our engagement experience something we will look back on for many years. Everything couldn't have been more perfect. Trust me when I say you cannot get any better than this place! We are looking forward to our next vacation and to staying with you once again at the Carriage Way B & B. Happy Holidays and a very Happy New Year to you!!!!


Best place to stay when in St. Augustine

5 on December 26, 2010

My wife & I recently stayed at the Carriage Way Inn. We have stayed there before (quite a few times). It is a fantastic place to get away & just relax and the morning breakfast is a great place to meet other guests and enjoy FANTASTIC food. Bill, John & Jeannie are fantastic hosts and make you feel like part of the family. They are happy to help you with suggestions about places to visit while in St. Augustine & even in some cases help you arrange the trip too. The Carriage Way Inn is definitely the place to stay when in St. Augustine.


Best Place to stay in St. Augustine

5 on December 25, 2010

The Inn was fabulous! The rooms are kept meticulously clean and the details and christmas decorations were wonderful. There are plenty of fluffy large towels as well as robes. And the breakfast buffet was plentiful. Everything was homemade and tasted great. The Innkeeper and their family made us feel quite welcome. They are helpful with tips on where and where not to go.


Wonderful Hospitality

4.2 on December 11, 2010

Personal attention and friendliness makes stay like a visit to good friends!


FIRST RATE

5 on December 07, 2010

Ideal location with parking. The Johnson family is just wonderful and I repeatedly having been coming back through the years.


12 years at this inn

4.4 on December 07, 2010

We have been going to this B&B the first Saturday in December for 12 years, that tells you what we think of it.It is two blocks from all the action of old St. Augustine, park your car and leave it parked until you are ready to go home, I walk every where I go and I am over 70. The only negative is no TV in the rooms, I did not drive 200 miles to watch TV I can do that at home for free. The bathrooms are a little small but I can live with that as they are very clean. Over the years I have stayed in most of the rooms and they are all different, but nice. We have made many friends there, some of whom have joined our group and come back to be with us. There are many great restaurants within walking distance. If you don't like this place then you are an old fuddyduddy.


Like home away from home

5 on November 19, 2010

We have been staying at the Carriage Way for several years now and would not think of staying anywhere else! Everyone makes you feel like you are one of the family. If you have not stayed here before, just try it. We are sure you will go back again and again!


Why would you stay anywhere else?

4.2 on November 17, 2010

The title says it all. This is the best run B&B in my experience. Breakfast is excellent, free drinks, the inkeepers are very knowledgeable and they are fun. Also an excellent location in St. Augustine.


Fantastic week-end

5 on November 17, 2010

My wife and I just came back from the most wonderful week-end at the Carriage Way B&B. John,Bill & Jeane will pamper you beyond believe, the rooms are exceptional and the location perfect. The breakfast is to die for, don't be fooled by other places, you will not regret this place. Go for it, you won't regret it.


Carriage Way Inn

5 on November 16, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Carriage Way Inn for the last 14 years. 12 of these 14 years have been for our anniversary and we have no desire to stay anywhere else. By far the most unbelievably relaxing getaway. We reserve the whole cottage each year now, which makes it feel more like a home away from home.


great iop marks thank you

5 on November 12, 2010

no 1 in my opinion the best b and b i have ever stayed in by far thank you.


November 7-11, 2010 stay

5 on November 12, 2010

Everything about this B&B is outstanding! This is my third visit and would stay nowhere else. The home is welcoming, the innkeepers hospitable, and the whole experience was outstanding. Love that it was within walking distance of many historic sites; but, the trolley stop was nearby if needed. Thank you for everything.


My stay at Carriage Way

5 on November 12, 2010

The Johnson Family are the most accomodating hosts and willing to assist with recommendations for sites, dining and all things regarding St. Augustine.


Wonderful Place To Stay!

5 on November 04, 2010

Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast is the most wonderful place to stay. The very best Bed and Breakfast you could ever ask for!


Beautiful Place - fabulous people and food.

4.6 on November 01, 2010

The Carriage in was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Everyone was so helpful and nice. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Would definately return!


Can't Wait to Go BACK!

5 on July 30, 2010

We have just returned from a 3-night stay at the Carriage Way and had spent one night at the Casa Monica before switching over. The grandeur of the Casa Monica does not compare to the personal touches and friendly greetings at the Carriage Way. We could not have asked for more gracious hosts. They made us feel so welcome that we joked to ourselves about feeling the need to yell out "We're Home" each time we opened the door to let them know we were back. They went out of their way to make the 12 year old child in our party happy. Our room was spotless, and they even managed to maneuver around all our "stuff" - being that the joke was we brought "everything but the kitchen sink". The cookies were scrumptious! I only wish they would package and sell them...hint hint! Impressive is an understatement when it came to our daily breakfasts. As far as service, John and Jeanie (not sure if I'm spelling her name correctly), went above and beyond to accommodate our wishes. Shetrusted us enough to allow Jordan to join us and our own Jordan on our outings! We truly adored your Jordan! THANK YOU Carriage Way for making our vacation such a memorable experience!!


Best B&B in the country

5 on July 29, 2010

We have been to many B&B's around the country but to the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast the most. Six years ago we stayed at the Carriage way the first time, since then its been at least 6-7 times. Best service, they make you feel like family but let you have your space. They welcome you and offer cookies, drinks, wonderful breakfast (the kind that keeps you full till dinner). We went there for our Babymoon last year before our little girl was born. We celebrated in our favorite get a way spot. I tear up just thinking about how special Larry and his crew made us feel. I can't wait till hubby says, lets get away again. You will totally have fun at this get away, I have recommended several friends to stay here over the years and they are always pleased and they themselves have made it their favorite. Enjoy your stay. I love that place!


Homesick for Carriage Way!

5 on July 08, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B & B. What a wonderful experience! We didn't know what to expect when we arrived, but the warm friendly welcome we received from John and Jeanne made all the difference in the world. What we read on the internet about this B & B was all true, and yes it's all the little details that you don't think about that make the experience more enjoyable. When we returned home today we were actually feeling homesick for Carriage Way! We will definately be repeat customers. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one. Tim & Cathy


Charming B&B

5 on June 24, 2010

Most pleasant B&B. Lovely rooms. Food phenomenal. Looking forward to staying again.


Is it our 12th or 13th year??

5 on May 31, 2010

There aren't enough words to say how much we enjoy Carriage Way and the fine folks that take care of us while we are there. Bill, John and Larry when he is there are like family to us. They just can't do enough to make you're stay comfortable and fun. This December (2010) will be our 12th or 13th year of returning to Carriage Way for a fun filled weekend with our friends. What more can I add? Richard and Glenda


Our 43rd anniversary

5 on May 29, 2010

This was the first experience that my wife and I had with a Bed & Breakfast and it was the most pleasurable experience one can imagine. John and Jeannie were the most gracious host and made us feel so welcome. We were also spoiled by the most affable Mr. Bill. My wife and I were celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary and this exceeded our expectations. They are truly gracious caretakers of the Carraige Way Bed and Breakfast and we have highly recommended them to our two daughters and there family to just once get this experience and I am sure they will return, as we are sure to do. Thanks for your hospitality. Richard and Carol Fernandez, Tampa, Florida.


If you're considering a stay at the Carriage Way...

5 on May 28, 2010

Congratulations! You've discovered one of the best B&Bs on the planet IMHO. I come to St. Augustine frequently on business and have stayed at other B&Bs in the area. I now stay exclusively at the Carriage Way. My wife has been here with me several times and she loves it too. John and Jeannie are most attentive, pleasant, and genuine. It's a family affair at the inn and you never know when you may have Larry or Bill providing a helping hand. The service, the food, the rooms, the cookies, the atmosphere all add up to a very pleasant stay each time we come back. The wireless internet lets me get work done when I need to, and the location in the heart of historic St. Augustine allows us to walk to one of the many great restaurants or shops. We are truly fortunate and thrilled to be able to come back and visit the Carriage Way!


The PERFECT Carriage way inn- beautiful setting and hosts!

5 on May 28, 2010

We were in the final stage of our honeymoon and had been walking around lovely St.Augustine for sometime, trying to find somewhere to stay that was 'us'. As soon as you see the house you fall in love, it is stunning and being from the UK we often stay in B&B's but this is by far the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Jeannie made us welcome as soon as she opened the door and invited us in, once I had seen the room there was no going elsewhere.Beautifully decorated in a classic style the hosts are so helpful and provide maps,recommend restaurants and places of interest. They have a beautiful veranda where we ate breakfast and in the afternoons sat and watched the horse drawn carriages go by. Bill,John and Jeannie welcome you into their home and provide everything you could need, breakfast is amazing and all hand prepared by Jeannie, if you need a beer in the afternoon there is a chilled tankard waiting for you.....Hard to sum up in words, it is perfect and we will be back next year hopefully!


Family Reunion

5 on January 16, 2010

Our family reunion of older cousins was greatly enhanced by being at the Carriage Way Inn. We were helped with luggage, special food needs, extra cleanliness, and amazing quiet house without squeaks and creaks. Did I say wonderfully sweet and kind innkeepers and staff? They were!


Our 48th

4.0 on October 08, 2009

We stayed at the Carriage Way B&B for five days and cannot say enough about the way we were treated! Our first smiling faces here were Bill and Jeanie, our wonderful hosts. We felt as if we had known them for years and will always remember them as "Family from St. Augustine". They helped us to find places to see and eat and then they sat with us in the parlor and at the dining table with as much ease as your own family. We cannot thank them enough for making our 48th anniversary the best yet! Even though we may not make it back here, they will be always welcomed to come to our home on the coast of Alabama. Thanks again Bill, John, Jeanie and "the girls" as you will be in our hearts forever. God Bless you all, Don & Carole Ingraham


Stayed 2 nights

3.8 on October 03, 2009

We stayed there a day before our wedding and our wedding night. The hosts helped with our luggage as it was alot getting it up those stairs. Our hosts also helped us around town as we were unfamilar with getting to some of the shops we needed to for our wedding plans. The Inn was very quiet and we felt it was well located. The Inn was VERY clean and parking was simply. Although the breakfast was very well prepared we did not like it. They had Orange juice but we are grapefruit juice drinkers....oh well. The room we had was snug but OK for a nights sleep. Value....Heck everything is expensive in St Augustine, but after travelling the country maybe they are $20-25 a night too high! There you have it.

Innkeeper Response
First, we would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast. We take great pride in all that we do for our guests. Over the past 17 years we have made every effort to accommodate the individual needs of our guests and we have made a note to have grapefruit juice available for your future visits. We serve a full breakfast which includes a hot entrée (which changes daily), our special scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, award-winning white bread, our honey wheat bread, sweet bread, home-made granola, juice, coffee and tea. The Carriage Way cookbook has numerous breakfast recipes and we are confident that there is something to please everyone. We also accommodate our guests who are vegetarian and those with food allergies. Staying in the heart of the oldest city is more expensive, but with complimentary onsite parking it is of great value and convenience to our guests. In addition we reward our loyal guests on future visits to our great city. We hope that you too will return to St. Augustine and stay with us at the Carriage Way.


Outstanding! Best B & B Anywhere!

4.8 on March 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this B & B for 2 days and absolutely loved it! The innkeepers went above & beyond to make us feel welcome. They always addressed us by name and were very helpful. We did the "Beneath the Moon" package which was very fun. We especially enjoyed breakfast in bed! Our room was lovely with all the extras--including lip balm! It was great relaxing on the porch with wine, beer, etc. from the complimentary beverages. The breakfast is gourmet quality! Delicious! We also looked forward to the fresh-baked cookies at night! The location is perfect--right in the midst of all the wonderful downtown attractions. This is our all-time favorite B & B, and we can't wait to stay again! Bravo!


Spoiled us for all others

5 on February 22, 2009

My husband and I found this place on the internet and honestly didn't know what to expect. We had the only room without the bathroom in the room (it was a few steps down the hall) and we gaurded our hopes so to minimize disappointment if it came. This was our long overdue honeymoon and we were just happy to be together. When we arrived, it was late, we were tired and needed to relax. Larry guided us in by phone and welcomed us when we finally arrived. I could not believe how comfortable we were made to feel. These guys are pros. When I made the reservations months before, I had inquired about having skim milk available. I had forgotten about it until Larry walked up to me in the morning when I walked downstairs, said "Good morning Sylvia" and handed a glass of ice cold skim milk to me. My husband and I knew then we had lucked out on our choice of the B&B. The breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and we never once felt like our requests were imposing. Our rooms were clean, the towels were soft and the sherry was lovely. There were cookies and carafes of wine available everytime we walked in after our evening stroll. This place was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Our car stayed parked the whole time. We really didn't want to leave when the time came. The only problem now is that we unfairly compare our future stays at B&Bs to the Carriage Way. So far, they just haven't made the cut. A tip for all of you future and current B&B owners, stay here for a weekend. This is how it should be done.


Very enjoyable experience

4.8 on February 12, 2009

Highly recommend to anyone going to St. Augustine. None of the others we checked came close for the quality of service, excellence of the meals and overall charm of the house. Great, walk-to-anywhere location. Second kudos to the cooks. Breakfasts were exceptional.


Long weekend

4.8 on May 19, 2008

Exceedingly friendly, outstanding service, pleasant guest rooms, centrally located, easy to get to.


Relaxing Getaway

5 on May 05, 2008

The Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast was the perfect way for my wife and I to unwind and relax. Right off the start they got our bags for us and offered drinks for us to get our day started right. Come to find out everything is just 1 block from the Inn so it made our life easier since my wife shops alot. The Rooms are clean and snuggly (my wife's word). My wife and I's favorite thing is to sit on the deck patio and talk to the other guest staying at the Inn. We also had to buy a cookbook from the Carriage Way after having Larry's breakfast. We could either sit on the front porch or in the beautiful dinning room to enjoy a delicious breakfast. My wife and I are hooked on this Bed and Breakfast and I can only hope that all the other B&Bs live up to this standard. Thank you Carriage Way and we will be back every summer.


perfect getway

5 on May 02, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfast last weekend was beyond the best. The Johnson family was so helpful explaining how to get around and what to see. The house is very clean and the breakfast is superb. My husband and I are already planning the next trip but are going to stay for 3 nights. You will love this bed and breakfast.


second honey moon 4/6/06

5 on April 24, 2008

This was the most meeningful time ever for my wife and I . The people made us feel like a king & queen while we were there. I made a vid of the time while we were there . When you decide to go on vacation or to have a second or third honey moon this is the place to go larry, bill, john & staff are the upmost profecional and make you feel special and like family. To all at Carriage Way Inn Thank you for such a wounderful time and the wounderful way every one took care of us.


Simply the best

5 on March 14, 2008

We went for our honeymoon five years ago and have returned at least two times per year since. Bill, Larry and John have made the Carriage Way into our home away from home and you will feel the same when you stay there.


Great decision to stay here

4.0 on November 12, 2007

We dropped in on St. Augustine and found this Bed & Breakfast. The hosts Larry, John and Bill were friendly and fun to be around. The room we stayed in was very clean and very comfortable. Lots of nice touches like sherry in the room, drinks, cakes etc available all the time and last but not least, Larry's home cooking. I would recommend this B&B every day of the week and twice on Sunday's. We stayed an additional day because everything was so great.


Best B&B I've been too!!!

4.0 on August 09, 2007

Larry and Bill are amazing at Carriage Way. They are extremely kind, helping and a joy to stay with. As I am constantly traveling with work I like to stay in B&B's to get the "home" feel and I have to say Bill and Larry made my experience in St Augustine the best! Room was wonderful, food was great and the coffee was delicious! Can't wait to stay again!!! Thanks Bill and Larry!


Wonderful experience!!!

5 on June 11, 2007

The service was outstanding! John was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us excellent tips and advice on what to do and made all of our reservations for us. Our room was immaculate, not a speck of dust any where. The food was fresh and delicious, especially the homemade bread which smelled so good! We really felt at home. This was the best vacation experience we have ever had!!


Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $299
  • Reviews (212) 4.8
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9048292467
  • Fax 1-9048261461
  • Toll free 1-8009089832

Visit Website »

View details

Top