PALMETTO RIVERSIDE BED AND BREAKFAST Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Paradise

5 on May 14, 2012

Our stay at the Palmetto Riverside was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and we felt comfortable from the moment we arrived until our departure. Our hosts Wim and Mieke were very warm, attentive,and helpful .  We had the opportunity of meeting their two adorable daughters. They were very well behaved and courteous. The breakfast of assorted breads, fresh fruits, sausages, French toast, assorted cheeses, nuts, yogurt,  etc. were to die for. Our table was by a window overlooking the bay. It was peaceful and calming. It is indeed paradise. The afternoon  wine and hor devours were exceptional. Traffic was minimal to non existent making the experience all the more pleasant. The renovation of the inn was tasteful and beautiful and took nothing away from its architectural heritage. The bedroom was clean, bright, and cheerful. The bathrooms have been modernized. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and stayed in numerous bed and breakfasts.  We found this to be one of our favorites. If you are looking to slow your life down and rejuvenate this is the place to make it happen. We will definitely return for another visit.


Awesome Wedding Venue

5 on April 19, 2012

In preperaton for our daughters wedding in February 2012, we visit numerous venues throughout Manatee and Sarasota Counties. From the moment the bride saw the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast, the search was over. The ceremony took place on the beautifully manicured front lawn, under one of the old oak trees, overlooking the Manatee River. The patio with outdoor fireplaces, ambiance lighting and an adjacent open porch provided a perfect location for the reception dinner and dance. After the reception, each wedding party couple retired to a spacious, tastefully furnished suite.. The Sunday morning breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Our hosts, Mieke and Wim were attentive and helpful throughout the entire weekend. One of the wedding guests accurately described the venue and event as "elegant, without being stuffy". The venue, as well as the hostess and host, have our five star raring ! You will not regret booking your event or weekend get away with the PB&B.


Un petit bout de paradis

5 on December 28, 2011

Un accueil des plus chaleureux par des hôtes charmants. Une chambre d'une propreté exemplaire et décorée avec goût. Un petit déjeuner succulent. Un service digne d'un 5 étoiles. Le tout dans une maison magnifique et située au bord de l'eau. Merci pour ce merveilleux séjour parmi vous.


A Perfect Wedding Weekend!

5 on December 04, 2011

We had our wedding here on December 3, 2011 and booked the Bed & Breakfast for the entire weekend so our families could stay on site with us. It was a perfect weekend! Wim and Mieke were outstanding hosts and treated my entire family as their own. Wim was very helpful in setting up the B&B for our wedding and reception dinner, even when I changed the layout three times. The breakfasts that they provided were incredible. They served homemade yogurt and panna cotta and fresh fruit and cheeses and french toast and waffles and scrambled eggs and bacon and sweet breads. It was the best, and most relaxing weekend and who else can say that on their wedding weekend? They made our entire event absolutely flawless and I can't thank them enough for everything they did and how welcoming they were to us. I highly, highly recommend them. I would rate them with 100 stars if I could. They are a fantastic location for a wedding, a party or just a romantic weekend away. An extra special touch...Wim is a helicopter pilot and can take 2 guests up if arranged in advance. Next time I'm definitely booking that!


Beauty and Relaxation

4.4 on March 03, 2011

We can not express fully the beauty of the surroundings the house, and the attention to the guests. The food was amazing with a touch of Europian flair. Wim and Mieke are truly original!


this was TOP

5 on April 26, 2010

This was an inexpected austanding en charming place, with owners who cared about the wellness of their customers and did everything to make them feel at home .We are verry happy we choosed Palmetto Riverside B&B


A Perfect Gem in an Idylic Setting

5 on March 24, 2010

Set on the northern shore of the Manatee River, this charming Grade ll listed dwelling is the ideal place from which to explore the surrounding area. On arrival, you are greeted warmly by the charming owners, Wim and Mieke Lippens, who go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible- nothing is too much trouble for them. The guest rooms are all elegantly furnished and their excellent taste is reflected throughout the house, from the decor and lovely fresh flowers in the bedrooms, to the exquisite Villeroy and Bosch tableware and fine china, in the Breakfast Room. The Gourmet food, served with such grace and charm, is superb, and it is a sheer delight to just sit in the Breakfast Room overlooking the Bay, in the warm Florida sunshine and relax and enjoy the whole experience. Without doubt, one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in.


Great Getaway

5 on March 13, 2010

This was our first time staying at a BnB and they have set the bar very high! The rooms are very clean and the remodeling was done with great taste. The Inn Keepers Wim and Mieke are extremely friendly and hospitable. We really enjoyed getting to know them and their kids as well as the delicious food they served us... homemade yogurt, juice, and hors d'oeuvres at night. My husband and I will definitely return and recommend this place to everyone we know.


Above Our Expectations

5 on February 25, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay in the Regatta room. From our arrival to our departure, Wim and Mieke made us feel very comfortable. We appreciated the bonus of the use of the family bikes at the beach and wildlife reserve. The evening drinks and hors d'oeuvres weren't something we were use to, but we tried new food and enjoyed the company of our fellow guests. We highly recommend the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast.


relaxing

5 on February 23, 2010

This B&B invites for a relaxing stay, wonderful cosy rooms, stylish furniture and decoration, and young and dynamic owners to wellcome you, helping you feel at home by offering aperitif, delicious home-made hors d'oeuvre,and small attentions. We surely come back.


really outstanding

5 on February 20, 2010

We have not enough superlatives to praise this new Bed and Breakfast. Everything was outstanding ! A friendly and hearty reception and dedicated attention of the innkeepers at any time in this charming historical house with a warm family athmosphere. We stayed 4 nights and wished we could stay longer. The breakfast was every morning a real pleasure and the supper which Mieke prepared was unforgetable and absolutely delicious. We certainly go back as soon as we can and we definately recommend this B&B to everybody !


Fantastic

5 on February 16, 2010

My husband and I just want it to get away for Valentine, and also celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary that was back in November. First Mieky and Wim, are very special people, and their girls. This B&B is first class all the way, from the fresh roses in the room, to the delicious appetizers served every afternoon with the other guests. The breakfast was amazing, from the china to the gourmet cuisine. One of the best crepes, and quiches I have ever eaten. When you retire for the evening, they are waiting to offer anything you might want or need, water, coffee, anything. They help also in finding places you want to visit. Overall I rate this place with five stars. I wish I had the time and money to go more often. You might find it a little expensive, but believe me it is worse every penny.


PALMETTO RIVERSIDE BED AND BREAKFAST

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 941-9815331

Visit Website »

View details

Top