Farnsworth House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent B&B

4.8 on October 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the Mount Dora craft festival. What a charming B&B a - Kim and Soren, the owners, are a delightful, friendly couple and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and food prepared and served fresh. We couldn't recommend this B&B a highly enough. Alan and Debbie Coey, Northern Ireland.


Mrs. Clean lives here

4.6 on October 19, 2014

What a wonderful stay! The innkeepers were so down to earth and welcoming. Our room was satisfactory but breakfast and conversation with them outstanding. A return visit has already been planned for Christmas!


Perfect Spot for Two Friends to "Catch Up"

4.6 on September 23, 2014

My retired teacher friend and I (also a retired teacher) decided it was time for a "time out" and selected a site about half-way between our two home towns. We jointly decided on Mt. Dora, then equally decided on trying out the Farnsworth House, run by Kim and Soren!! Talk about luck!! We spent four days talking, walking, shopping, visiting with locals and our innkeepers and of course with EACH OTHER!! So much to catch up on! This was a perfect spot that met our need for quiet, being spoiled by such wonderful innkeepers, and the chance to explore Mt. Dora as never before! We are already planning Visit, Pt.II !!! joy in Florida


A Wonderful Weekend!

5 on June 01, 2014

My Mom and I stayed here last weekend and enjoyed every minute! Kim and Soren are so sweet and hospitable--and helpful! They were always making sure we felt comfortable. The grounds are so beautiful. I spent a fair amount of time in the gazebo writing, or napping under the 100+ year old trees in the yard. An absolute pleasure to stay here and I look forward to our next visit!


Great for families. Very friendly hosts.

4.2 on May 14, 2014

Would be great for an extended stay or family reunion. Has some rooms that adjoin by a porch. The hosts are so charming and helpful, it is like staying with a friend.


Great service!

4.0 on April 11, 2014

Kim and Soren are fabulous! They made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. We stayed in the Carriage House which was very nice and private. The room was comfortably appointed. Unfortunately for us the bed was uncomfortable but we did not say anything since we really did not want to change rooms and would only be there a couple of nights. The bathroom was a bit small but more than serviceable. Each night we were provided a menu for the next morning's breakfast which ranged from juices, fresh fruit, breads, cereal, yogurt and a hot dish which changed from day to day. A very comfortable stay, close to the downtown Mount Dora area and conveniently located for branching out in the area.


THE PLACE to stay in Mt. Dora!

5 on March 27, 2014

This was or first visit to Mt. Dora and first stay in a bed and breakfast. The Farnsworth House is immaculately cleaned and maintained. The owners were genuinely interested in our comfort, interests, and needs. They provided us will great info about the town and recommendations were excellent for our needs - relaxation away from our home. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy, and very filling. We highly recommend the Farnsworth House for gracious accommodations within walking distance of town. A beautiful and peaceful place. P.S. I loved playing the piano ¿¿


Farnsworth house BnB

5 on March 05, 2014

We stayed in the golf room which was so amazine. We just showed up with no reservations and Kim and her husband was so welcoming to us. Kim was very sensitive to my food allergies when making breakfast. This was the best BnB I've ever stayed at and I can't wait to get back there as we r planing to make this a yearly trip. Thank you Kim and her husband


Excellent stay!!

5 on January 07, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Golf room which is located in the carriage house. It is great in the carriage house because you have tons of privacy over staying in the main house. Everything was excellent from the service to the nice oversized clean room to the delicious breakfast. Definitely a must stay if you are in the Mount Dora area. Paul Collard


Cycling in Mt. Dora

4.8 on December 02, 2013

Our adventure of cycling in Mt. Dora became an extra special event thanks to our great hosts Kim and Soren. Our days began with smiling faces over breakfast. When we needed to get an early start our hosts were ever so accomodating. Our room opened up to a lushious garden and the center to town was in walking distance. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to our return visit.


farnsworth house

4.2 on November 27, 2013

Kim was very pleasant, accommodating and informative about the area. We would have enjoyed staying there longer than one night.


Great One Night Stay!

4.8 on September 17, 2013

We stayed in the Country Room at the Carriage House. It was immaculate, cozy and just what we needed for a quick one night getaway from home. We loved the privacy of the room as it has it's own entrance, but still the feel of a bed and breakfast. The owners Kim and Soren are exceptionally gracious, and truly make sure that you are happy and taken care of. Breakfast was yummy and overall we will definitely be staying here next time we spend the weekend in Mount Dora. Thank you so much!


awesome b&b

5 on July 23, 2013

Two weeks ago, my girlfriend and I spent a couple nights at the Farnsworth House, in Mt. Dora. We purchased the golf package which was a fantastic deal when we compared to regular rates at other B&B’s and when pricing the courses separately. Included in the package was breakfast, green fees and our stay. We were so happy we chose to stay at the Farnsworth House. Soren and Kim were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. They provided us with a list of restaurants to visit in Mt. Dora and Soren gave us valuable information on the courses. The homey accommodations were very nice. We were so impressed, by how spotless the bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette area were! I can’t remember the name of the suite we stayed in, but we really enjoyed having our own private balcony to just hang out in the evening. Farnsworth House is a beautiful historic property that speaks to an old world charm. We will definitely visit again and have already recommended to friends and family. What a great weekend! Nick Neddeff


Good Times

5 on January 22, 2013

I recently went on a weekend trip with a friend to Mt. Dora. we found the town delightful full of shops and restaurants that we enjoyed. Our Bed and Breakfast Fransworth House was in easy walking distant.we found our stay there delightful. The breakfast was ample and delicious. The innkeepers were gracious and informative. We had a very pleasant trip.


The place to go. Excellent breakfast, beautiful place.

4.8 on January 12, 2013

The great owners, Kim and Sören took really good care of us. They have a great house with beautiful antique feeling. Remodeled this year. Great breakfast. We had three small children with us and it worked well with them. Mt. Dora was a very nice city and our stay at Farnsworth really enhanced our trip.


Farnsworth House B&B - Extraordinary

5 on December 16, 2012

We spent a fabulous weekend at the Farnsworth House Bed & Breakfast in Mount Dora to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The Farnsworth House accommodations were wonderful. Kim and Soren, the owners, made us feel very comfortable. Our room had a lot of character with the antiques and the tasteful decorating. Everything was very clean, bright, and user friendly. Our breakfast was first-rate and bountiful. This was by the best B&B we’ve stayed at in the Mount Dora area. We’ll be back for sure.


Farnsworth House

5 on November 19, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Farnsworth House B&B in Mt Dora. The house is from the 1800s and has been beautifully resorted. Our room was a delight - antiques, 4 poster bed that was so comfortable, good bathroom and everything was so clean. The grounds are lush and quiet. Kim and Soren were the best kind of hosts - not intrusive but very helpful with lots of personality. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful - fresh fruit, breads cheeses eggs etc. What a find this is - a real gem. We will be back. I suspect they will be so booked up we better start now for next year. I don't usually write reviews but this place was too fabulous so I felt compelled to pen one.


Farnsworth House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $115 - $199
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3524090330

Visit Website »

View details

Top