Sobe You Tropical Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Great location. Clean comfortable rooms. STAY here

4.6 on November 03, 2014

Found this gem on Trip Advisor. Nice location. Great pool. Great rooms. Walking distance (or take one of their bikes) to SoBeach.


Great stay in SoBe for the weekend...

4.4 on September 10, 2014

Great location, super nice host, walking to distance to everything, away from the noise, very clean and spacious rooms. Beautiful grounds Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.


Little Gem

4.6 on August 18, 2014

We arrived earlier than expected and we're surprised to have our room available. The house sits on a quieter street a few blocks from MANY restaurants and bars. We were able to walkto the beach, and Lincoln Street, but there are cute bicycles to rent if you'd like. The room was a bit small, but was freash and extremely clean. Breakfast was a nice arry of pastries, cereals and fruit, as well as made to order eggs (any style), and pancakes or waffles. The staff is what sets this place apart though. Every step of the way they were helpful, professional, and most of all, eager to please... Welll Done!!!!


Fabulous B & B

5 on July 10, 2014

Mark is an amazing host. We stayed at So Be You for our honeymoon on Jine 29,2014. This B&B gave us everything we wanted and then some. Our room was perfect and the ambiance set the tone for an amazing stay. The breakfast was tailored to our request and was like being home. The pool setting supplied us with the relaxing atmosphere which was exactly what we needed after our four hour bike ride, which were also supplied as a perk. :) we enjoy yourselves so much thst we rebooked for December 2014. This B&B is a definite first choice for value, quality and location to all local events and service.


Sobe You fantastic!

5 on June 30, 2014

Our stay at the Sobe You was a wonderful getaway. Looking forward to going back already.


A Great Place to Stay...

4.0 on May 19, 2014

We stayed during the Miami Film Festival...Perfect if you want to stay near Lincoln Road only a few blocks away and very close still to the beach and all the night time action. Would stay there again without hesitation.


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on March 09, 2014

Sobe You is by far my favourite place to stay when I visit South Beach. The rooms are charming and immaculate, the staff are friendly and capable, the pool area is a lovely oasis, and it is ideally located. The beach, Whole Foods, and Lincoln Road are all just a short walk away. Fast and reliable wifi and the 50 inch HDTV (with access to Netflix) are also nice!


Great B&B

5 on October 13, 2013

Great stay, short walk to the beach and shopping possibilities. We will come back for sure.


The So Be You B&B is So Beautiful!

5 on July 30, 2013

The So Be You is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. The staff was incredibly professional and so kind and helpful. They all really take pride in their work and this gem of a B&B. It's a gorgeous property that is really sparkly, bright, clean and happy. Everything is well maintained and decorated so nicely. We didn't want for anything-big yummy bath and pool towels, good quality travel toiletries, teas, filtered water, books, DVDs.... The breakfast was great and was something new made with love each morning too-what a great surprise! (I've been used to foraging the continental-type spread). The location is great too-walking distance to the beach, nightlife, shopping, good restaurants, but still in a quiet area. I highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast!!! Go and enjoy! I'll be going back for sure! Thank you!!!


Excelent. wonderful place and peple! Recomended

4.8 on July 17, 2013

People that attend the SoBe you are Extraordinart! The hotel is clean beatifull calm and near to every place. I Recomend this place. You will feel the same as your home. THANKS TO ALL THE PEOPLE IN SOBE YOU. ISABEL from. ARGENTINA


Sobeyou bed and breakfast

3.4 on July 14, 2013

Nice place in a beautiful old house with nice garden


Real SoBe experience

3.8 on November 17, 2012

South Beach is not just big hotels and noise. This B&B is a few minutes walking from SoBe but it is in a quiet location, it is built in a style reminding the real Miami and it is incredibly comfortable and clean. Breakfast is not at the same level of everything else....


Fabulous

5 on May 24, 2011

great service, perfect location, beautiful rooms, close to everything but also a oase of calm, very welcoming and helpful staffs, will definitely come back


SobeYou, Miamili

3.2 on March 16, 2010

A charming Art Deco house. We arrived late, so there was no personal welcome, just an envelope with key, note about local restaurants, etc. Next morning the manageress was very helpful. We would have liked a little more choice at breakfast, but they were helpful when we asked to eat indoors as the weather was cold. Near a nice park and easy to get around Miami from here. We would go back. Seems to cater for the 'pink pound' Caroline and Adam Raphael


Charming B&B in Miami

4.6 on June 30, 2009

Very impressed with clean room, nicely decorated. Massive & very comfortable bed. Beautiful Courtyard with pool and loungers. Delicious breakfast of waffles and fruit. Gave us a free permit to park on street and looked up vegetarian restaurants on internet. Can't fault anything. Wonderful, hope to go back.


SouthBeach getaway

4.2 on May 25, 2009

SoBeYou was a nice get away. When you go through the gate you will appreciate the tropical setting and love the privacy you have in such a busy area. It feels like you are in another world. The room was nice and very clean. If it is raining they have a huge selection on books and movies to enjoy. Susan, Julie and staff are extremely friendly and helpful in helping you decide where to go and what to do in the area. If you don't mind walking, you can walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Finding a parking space away from the B&B can be challenging. When I go back to SouthBeach this is where I will stay.


Relax in Paradise

5 on May 06, 2009

SoBeYou is an oasis-lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts and a very friendly staff.


An oasis in South Beach

5 on February 04, 2009

A quiet, yet convenient, neighborhood. You can walk to the beach, Lincoln Rd, etc. Lovely suite with all amenities. Lena andSusan took great care of all their guests. Poolside breakfast was plentiful and gourmet. Perfect venue for those who want to be pampered, but be away from the hustle of Ocean and Collins Avenues.


Wonderful Experience!

3.8 on July 30, 2008

What a wonderful experience my wife and I just encountered at the SoBe You Bed and Breakfast. Having previuosly stayed at some of the larger hotels, we found the SoBe You to be a charming spot off the craziness of Collins Ave. The staff was gracious and informative, our room was clean, and the breakfasts hit the spot. The SoBe You was only a short walk to the beach, dining and shopping areas. I would definitely recommend this spot for couples who would like a nice quite getaway.


Fantastic! :)

5 on July 18, 2008

I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Miami Beach!


SoBeYou

4.0 on July 17, 2008

Perfect stay. Great hospitality and very enthusiastic people. Just great!


upholds the B&B tradition well

4.0 on March 10, 2008

6 nights with shared bath worked well. Easy walk from the neighborhood to the rest of South Beach


Sobe You Tropical Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $379
  • Reviews (22) 4.4
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (305) 534-5247

Visit Website »

View details

Top