SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast

514 Ocean Avenue , Melbourne Beach, FL 32951 USA (Show map)

About

Luxurious tropical escape nestled between the Indian River and the Atlantic Ocean. Sunrises and sunsets await you, gourmet breakfast fulfills you and plush accommodations meet your every need.

Reviews

Overall
4.9

Write A Review
  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Weekend Bed and Breakfast experience

4.6 on June 14, 2016

My wife and I booked the long Memorial Day weekend at Seaglass Inn. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was as advertised and the breakfasts were wonderful. Local restaurants were plentiful but expensive. Overall a great restful weekend. We would definitely book a weekend here again.


Sea Glass Inn is a gem

4.0 on May 31, 2016

The stay at SeaGlass was a treat. It is situated in a sleepy, little beach town so if you are looking for quaint and quiet , this is the place for you...The rooms beautiful and well appointed and the food was outstanding...

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time for such a nice review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here soon for another visit!


Relaxing Study Break

4.6 on May 12, 2016

Thank you to all the staff for their helpfulness and friendliness at all times. Even though it was a holiday setting I was still able to study and work in the very peaceful surroundings. Staff were flexible re diet and always served imaginative tasty surprises for breakfast. I hope to return someday to sample the pool and firepit and more of the restaurants that were a stones throw away! Thank you Everyone!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such kind words! We do our best to accommodate those looking to relax as well as those who are visiting on business and are thrilled to hear that you were able to do both while staying with us! We certainly hope you will be able to stay with us again, hopefully this time for an all-vacation stay!


Weekend get-away

4.6 on April 10, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely vacation in an exceptional, exquisitely-maintained property. The owner was attentive and helpful. We've stayed in many B&Bs in wonderful locations from Maine to California. SeaGlass ranks among the very best.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such a lovely review! It means so much to us when guests who frequents bed and breakfasts give us such grand compliments! It is our goal to be the best Inn we can possible be!


Totaling Relaxing!!!

5 on March 18, 2016

This was our second visit by my wife and I. This is perfect spot to relax for a quick trip or mulitple day romantic getaway.The SeaGlass Inn has everything we need. A relaxing swim upon arrival, a steam shower before dinner, Djon's Steak & Lobster House 100 feet away for dinner is great, a night cap by the fire pit, and a wonderful night sleep. Breakfast is perfect, which was catered to our dietary requests. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to our return.

Innkeeper Response
Wow, thank you for such a great review! We hope your second stay was just as good as your first! Repeat guests quickly turn from guests to friends and we wouldn't want it any other way! We look forward to having you stay with us again!


Too short

5 on March 11, 2016

Our stay was too short.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you were able to come stay with us at all and we hope next time you will be able to stay a little longer!


SeaGlass Inn

5 on March 02, 2016

Could not have asked for a better stay. Great location, great hospitality, everything you expect in a first rate B&B. We'll stay there whenever we visit Melbourne.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for such kind words! We would be honored to have you come stay with us again next time you are in Melbourne! Having repeat guests is the biggest compliment we can receive!


Sea Glass Inn Melbourne Beach FL

4.0 on January 26, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was attentive and cordial. We were surprised by the amenities offered at the site. Would love to return again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to offer the most we can to our guests. We would love to have you return as well!


Beautiful landscape

3.4 on January 06, 2016

We had a night away at SeaGlass Inn and enjoyed our time walking to river pier and oceanfront dining down the road. The welcome by the owner is very friendly. Beautiful landscaping and cozy atmosphere. We stayed in the Golden Mango room. Our beautifully decorated and clean room had a musty smell. We did not enjoy both the smell and the extreme temperatures from A/C overhead. Either extremely cold or slightly sticky and warm. The dual rain/steam shower is a really cool feature. The offerings at 5pm were several wines and crackers with cheeses, hummus and olives. Would have preferred a little more creativity with the food. Cookies were available upon arrival, but not all super yummy like we had at other B&B, they seemed old and hard. They also were not replaced before checkout he following day. At night, we went out for a bit and I was diassapointed that there was no turndown to our bed with treats as disclosed on the website. Those little touches mean so much to busy moms with one night away to be pampered. Breakfast was well prepared, delicious and as expected. Not too basic but not as gourmet or creative as I prefer at a B&B. I also prefer to have breakfast offered at our room. All in all, it was quiet and relaxing and the firepit was easy to operate after we exited the pool, which had a perfect, warm temp. Not too hot, not too cool.

Innkeeper Response
We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We pride ourselves on keeping our guests 100% satisfied and strive to maintain the high standard we have become known for. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the room, as It is one of our main priorities to make sure our guests are comfortable in their rooms. We wish we would have known about your discomfort at the time to try and help you fix the problem. As far as the turn down service and breakfast being delivered to the room, neither of these are a part of our normal service nor are they stated as such anywhere on our website. We are sorry for the confusion. However, we love to accommodate our guests in any way possible and if we had known that you would have preferred turn down service and breakfast delivered to your room we certainly would have done so for you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the fire pit and pool and appreciate your kind words regarding the property. We hope your stay has not tarnished your view of our business and if you decide to come back we promise that you will not be disappointed.


Highly recommend!

5 on January 05, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Treetop Loft, it was lovely and the breakfast's are absolutely wonderful.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

Royal Palm

An elegant courtyard retreat downstairs in the Treehouse Cabana. This spacious ground floor room features a gardenside sitting area and gorgeous Queen sized bed. Extra-wide doors and a walk-in shower make this room ideal for handicapped accessibility.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Golden Mango

The perfect island style retreat, this Deluxe 2nd floor room features a hand-carved King sized bed and premium bath with full-sized Steam Shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Caribbean Breeze

Enjoy tropical breezes and river views from your balcony of this 2nd floor Deluxe room in the Treehouse Cabana. Room features a King sized bed, extra-large spa tub and separate walk-in shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Tree top Loft

Treehouse Cabana favorite, this 2nd floor Deluxe room features a Queen sized bed and private loft for sitting area or extra guests.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3

Yellow Hibiscus

A cozy ground floor room with Queen sized bed and sitting area. This room can optionally connect to the Royal Palm next door. Bathroom features a relaxing bubble tub with rainhead shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Driftwood Lagoon

Poolside in the Treehouse Cabana, this exceptional ground floor room features a King sized bed and a bath with bubble tub and walk-in shower.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Sunset Suite

Enjoy our signature suite upstairs in the Historic Inn House. This premiere room is the perfect romantic retreat featuring a King sized bed, private river view balcony, spacious sitting area with sofa, and an in-room spa tub.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4

John's Porch

Step back in time to this tropical gardenside room with a private entry downstairs in the Historic Inn House.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2

Check Dates Visit Website

Location

Location Type

Barrier Island, Space Coast, Indian River Lagoon, Central Florida, Island, Oceanfront, Small town, Tropical

Airport

Orlando, FL (MCO) 70 miles

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Disney World, Sea World, Forever Florida, Kennedy Space Center, Universal Studios, Florida Textile Museum, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

BBQ grill, Board games, Copier, Fax Machine, Library, Telephone, Videos, Wedding Facilities, Wi-Fi , Happy Hour, Board Game table, Heated Swimming Pool, Spacious Courtyard, Glistening Glass Firepit

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bath robes, Ceiling fans, Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Desk, Fridge, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bicycles, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Kayaking, Surfing, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Water sports

Check Dates Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3:00
  • Check Out:: 11:00
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided Yes
  • Suitable For Children: Limited
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access Yes

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Minimum 2 night stay on weekends
  • Accepted payments AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: One nights room charge is required to hold reservation.
  • Cancellations: No shows or less that a 10 day cancellation or rescheduling notice will result in a charge equal to the first nights room charge. Reservations must be cancelled or rescheduled 10 days prior to the scheduled arrival or deposit will be forfeited. Cancellations and reschedules with a 10 or more days notice are subject to a $35.00 re-booking fee.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Richard and Jeanne Beaudoin

Languages spoken

English

Check Dates Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 8:30 to 10
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area