SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

I did not want to leave!

5 on July 09, 2014

I found the SeaGlass Inn to be as lovely and soothing as it's namesake. I stayed there only one night in Feb of 2014 while competing in a local triathlon, and I did not want to leave. The B&B was directly across the street from the triathlon transition area, which I cannot begin to impress upon you how incredibly convenient this was (racers, just think bathroom breaks). I sipped coffee from my veranda and watched the chaos of transition peacefully until I finally decided to join in. Despite my 5am wake up call, Richard and Steven had made sure that coffee, tea, hot water and snacks were plentiful and easily available. They also catered to each racer and made sure that their fantastic breakfast was available to each person as they returned from the race. It was a bit like your mum was waiting for you with a hot meal after a long days work. So lovely. Upon arrival, Richard greeted me so warmly, I felt like family. He gave me a grounds tour and I was impressed by the pool and fire pit area. My room was on the second floor and "protected" by an impressive elm that Richard and his wife did not have the heart to cut down, so instead built the inn around. It pokes majestically out of the porch floor boards before reaching through the roof and into the sky. Just breathtaking. My room was sparkling clean, boasted a loft, flat screen tv, a mini fridge, jetted tub and a super comfy bed. The fridge was stocked with water and the countertops held fresh flowers. The B&B is only two doors away from a 5 star steak house and only a few steps further to the pier. In the other direction you can walk to the beach (took me about 10 minutes) and to many restaurants, a great little market/high-end deli, an ice cream shop and a surf shop). When I finally left, I honestly had a hard time giving the key back. I even gave Richard a big hug and promised I would return again soon with my husband and kids. That's a promise I intend to keep!


Wonderful!

5 on June 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend and it was great! The breakfast was amazing, the room was spotless, and I loved the jet tub. The b&b has beach cruisers we used to bike to the beach. The pool was nice and the location was superb, close to the beach and the intercostal. Richard was a wonderful host!


June Visit

4.8 on June 22, 2014

Beautiful relaxing visit with a delicious breakfast, just wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful getaway

4.4 on June 19, 2014

The Sea Glass Inn was a perfect getaway for my wife and I. The room was great. We didn't get to use the fancy tub. We loved the mini fridge for our wine and margaritas. They had wine and cheese from 5-6 pm. We swam in the heated little pool and relaxed by the gas fire pit. Richard and Steven were great, you could tell they enjoy what they do. Breakfast was good. We will definitely be back.


This is my new home in Melbourne

5 on June 11, 2014

The entire experience at the SeaGlass Inn was amazing. We were greeted by Steve and felt like family immediately. The room was clean and spacious, the pool was relaxing, the courtyard was landscaped with many types of flowers. They offer free bicycles for riding around town and free beach gear. The breakfast was really good with a fruit course, fresh coffee and juice, quiche, hash brown potatoes and a scone with homemade lemon curds. The ocean is only a short walk away, as is the pier on the Indian River Lagoon. There is a park directly across the street. We will be back regularly. Thank you!


Romantic Getaway!

5 on May 13, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful B&B and we loved everything about it. The room was not only beautiful but super clean and elegant. The grounds were wonderfully lush. Steven and Rich are not only super accommodating but are also the nicest guys! We definitely plan on coming back!


Relaxing Time With Boyfriend

5 on May 12, 2014

Welcomed with open arms, hugs and kisses. Made to feel like part of the family immediately. Excellent, professional staff. Chef Fergie best in the business for taste, presentation, and filling. The quietness for reading in the shade or splashing in the pool. Outdoor area romantic with lighting in the evening. Walked to the beach for sunrise each morning. Five star restaurant 2 doors away. Have been back 4 times Perfect place for any kind of event. Tina M. Karnicnik


A wonderful weekend.

4.8 on May 02, 2014

We spent the most delightful weekend at the Seaglass. We were greeted by Steve and given the tour. Our room was the Treehouse loft. The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The grounds have beautiful flowers and wonderful sitting areas. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed the fire pit. Steve is an amazing host. We felt welcome and well cared for. Breakfast was even better than the inn, if that is possible, and the inn is the very best. Just hope the crepes are on the menu. We loved being close to the river and the beach. We had a wonderful weekend and can't imagine a way to make anything better.


Welcoming and Relaxing

5 on April 18, 2014

Spent last weekend at this inn for our anniversary and would highly recommend it. We love B&Bs and this one was very nice. Richard and Steve were very welcoming and helpful and truly desired to meet our every need.


Outstanding: the best B&B in Florida!

5 on April 16, 2014

Very friendly, excellent service, the best breakfast, loved the rooms. Close to the beach, one site of the street you watch the sunset, on the other site of the street you watch sunrise. It's an amazing bed and breakfast in an amazing environment. It's the best place to stay in Florida! We traveled a lot and never stayed at a bed and breakfast of this quality,


A Great Escape!

5 on April 14, 2014

From the moment you pull up at the Inn you can feel that it is going to be a great experience. We were warmly welcomed by our host, Richard and it was obvious that he cared about our stay and wanted to make sure we felt at home and were comfortable. The Inn and grounds are classic but with modern touches and are very well thought out. We stayed in the Tree Top Loft, a room located in a separate newer building located behind the original Inn that is built around a majestic old oak tree. The room was quiet, well-appointed and very clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast on the outside patio. The food and service was fantastic! The location of the Inn is great for the beach and Intracoastal Waterway. Anything you need for a trip to the beach or a bike ride around the town is right there. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in Melbourne Beach but a trip over the river to historic downtown Melbourne is well worthwhile. We would definitely go back.


Really wonderful place to stay

5 on April 08, 2014

After a long and tiring day travelling from the UK, we sank into the luxury of this wonderful B&B. Our room was perfect - cosy, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated/furnished. Richard was very friendly, knowledgeable and polite. We recommended the SeaGlass Inn to friends who have also stayed there and loved it as much as we did. Hope to go back again some time!


Wedding Weekend

5 on April 06, 2014

My family LOVED this inn. I can't think of a better place to spend an early spring weekend. Being from Boston where our Winter still has not ended, it was a pleasure to sit by the pool during the day and the fire pit in the evening. Richard was extremely helpful, attentive to our needs, fun to talk to; the breakfasts were to die for; the room was peaceful, relaxing and beautifully decorated. As a vacation rental owner myself, it was inspiring. I wish we could have stayed longer and if I'm in the Melbourne area again, Seaglass Inn will be the first place I look for a room.


Best B&B ever

5 on March 04, 2014

This is hands-down the best B&B experience we have ever had. Richard, the owner, is wonderfully knowledgeable and very friendly - rooms are superb (clean, spacious, well-decorated) - pool is warm and outdoor relaxing patio area is fantastic - and wine hour/cookies and breakfast was delicious. Everything was so amazing, we ended up extending our stay. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful place. This is the first review we have ever written, but felt like we needed to share this gem!


Romantic little Get Away!

5 on December 26, 2013

What an amazing, tranquil, gem we found in Melbourne Beach. A different place to go for an experience like no other. Richard made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The rooms were lovely and the courtyard/pool area were tucked away among fountains and flowers for a tranquil setting to read or just relax. Steve served our breakfast on the porch overlooking the Indian River. He was delightful and charming, and then the breakfast came and My O My, what an experience. The food was out of this world.Yummy. After the first morning, we couldn't wait to see what Fergie whipped up for breakfast our last morning.We were not disappointed. This was an exceptional little get away that we will recommend to anyone who is looking for something special. A Gem for sure!


An Amazing Stay

5 on November 28, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Sea Glass Inn. Accommodations were new and clean. Our room (the Carribean Breeze) was very roomy, well appointed, and comfortable. We enjoyed sunsets from the porch, a quiet pool deck, and watching dolphin's from the pier. We are looking forward to our next visit.


awesome weekend

5 on November 19, 2013

a diamond in the rough!


A magnificent experience!!

5 on November 16, 2013

My husband and I had and excellent experience at SeaGlass Inn. We had looked at their website and were inspired to spend,the Veteran's Day Weekend at the Inn. What a great experiences from the beauty of the setting within walking distance of restaurants the Indian River and the beach. The innkeepers were charming accommodating and just wonderful. Their staff superb and the breakfast in the terrace was magnificient. Their Chef Fergie has published a cookbook worth getting. The rooms were a treat. The place sparkles with charm. Steve also a staff member was charming. From the breakfast terrace you can see the Indian River. Yes I recommend this Inn. Is exceptional.


Treasure in Melbourne Beach

5 on November 14, 2013

From the moment we were greeted by Richard, the owner, we felt like we made the right choice. Our room was absolutely beatiful and clean. Everything was pristine and top notch. The grounds were well kept. It was tranquil and peaceful. Social hour was very nice. We were served wine with homemade salsa and chips. I think the highlight of our stay was breakfast the next morning. Fergie hooked us up with her homemade eggs Benedict, salmon patty in homemade cheese sauce, and homemade pumpkin bread that was out of this world. The coffee and fresh orange juice really hit the spot. Steve served us like we were the most important guests there. We will be definitely returning to this inn.


Best Romantic Time with Girlfriend

4.8 on September 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a fun couple days off at the Sea Glass Inn in Melbourne Beach Florida. The pool area is AWESOME ! and we enjoyed Happy Hour ! with Richard the Innkeeper. We also liked the location to the beach and river. Would definitely go back !!! Give this one a chance !!!


The place to stay in Melbourne Beach

5 on August 26, 2013

We stayed in the Caribbean Breeze room for 2 nights. Jeanne and Richard have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. They have bikes, tennis rackets, beach towels available to use. Breakfast was different each morning and delicious. Our room had a refrigerator with water and soft drinks and fresh flowers. You can't go wrong staying at the Sea Glass Inn!


Wonderful place to stay

5 on August 18, 2013

We overnighted at the Sea Glass Inn after our cruise and it was amazing. The room was gorgeous, the innkeepers were attentive making sure our flowers made it to the room and we had water and drinks. They adjusted breakfast to suit our tastes. We were so tired we just enjoyed the pool but I would recommend this inn to anyone!


Our little "Romantic" getaway

5 on August 15, 2013

My Husband and I needed some much needed Romantic time. This area used to be a surfing spot for he and our three sons. I chose this area because of the history and the great waves. However, once we checked in and got to know some of the staff. We have fallen in Love with the Sea Glass Inn. The rooms were spectacular, Staff was spectacular, and the food was magnificent. Richard, Steven and the rest of the crew have made this little "piece of heaven" perfect. We would for sure go back and spend another week at this B&B. Thanks Sea Glass Inn!


Great Girls Getaway

5 on August 14, 2013

The SeaGlass Inn was the perfect place to have a girls night out. The rooms were furnished beautifully and extremely comfortable. Everything we needed was there. We spent most of the evening by the pool area, talking and having a great time. The innkeepers (Richard and Phil) were outstanding hosts. They catered to our every need. The location of the inn is ideal, just a few blocks from the ocean and close to many good restaurants. All six ladies have agreed that we can't wait to return. It was truly a wonderful place to relax and unwind.


Wonderful!

5 on August 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the SeaGlass Inn in Melbourne Beach. We had a hard time picking which room to stay in because they were all beautiful. Richard was so kind and welcoming and Steven makes an excellent breakfast. It is within walking distance to the ocean and the river. There are plenty of choices of restaurants near by too. A perfect place to relax and unwind. I would highly recommend the SeaGlass Inn.


beautiful and relaxing

5 on August 06, 2013

A lovely setting, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Absolutely luxurious.


Perfect Weekend to relax!!

5 on August 04, 2013

My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at SeaGlass Inn-- from the beautiful home, warm welcome, lovely accommodations, superb food and beautiful grounds. We will be back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, as was your stay. We hope to see you again soon!


Wonderful getaway!

5 on July 29, 2013

The sea glass inn is such a special place. So thankful that we found this hidden pleasure! It is a for sure go!


Perfect getaway!

4.8 on July 22, 2013

The inn was beautiful and the new building has amazing architecture to include a huge tree in the center. The rooms were large and comfortable with a welcome basket of fruit, wine, cheese/crackers, and chocolate covered potato chips (amazing). It was three of the most relaxing days we've had in quite a while. Staff is friendly and informative about the surrounding area. Can't wait to return for more than a weekend. Hastings


Paradise

5 on July 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in July and I cannot say enough about how amazing this place is. The grounds are gorgeous, featuring a variety of local flora, a heated pool, and a fire pit. The room was luxuriously furnished, and super clean. Breakfast each morning is a delight, as you get something different and delicious every time. They have thought of everything when it comes to making sure their guests have an exceptional experience, and they really do make you feel like you're staying with friends. The Inn is located on a quiet street, within walking distance of the Indian River Lagoon, the beautiful Ryckman park, a library, shops and restaurants, and of course, the beach. You really can't go wrong by staying here.


Hidden Gem!

5 on July 12, 2013

My husband and I are still talking about our great experience at the Sea Glass in. Richard and Jeanne are wonderful. Food was delicious and beautifully presented and the room and grounds were immaculate. We highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back!


Best Bed and Breakfast I've ever been to!

5 on July 08, 2013

We absolutely LOVED this B and B! It exceeded our already high expectations and left us wanting to stay longer! The rooms are breathtaking and the service impeccable. The staff is warm and friendly and they desire to serve you and accommodate you to make your special getaway memorable. They truly care about each guest that comes through their doors. The grounds are amazingly beautiful, the pool is refreshing, and the food is delicious!! This B and B not only serves an amazing breakfast but a great happy hour and delicious sweets throughout the day. Richard is probably one of the nicest innkeepers we have ever met; he continually makes you feel at home away from home. His wife and adult children also come by and entertain making you feel like part of the "Seaglass" family. Steve, the manager, is very thorough and does everything he can to keep this B and B at its best; he does the cleaning, keeps the grounds and always goes above and beyond! We even had the privilege of meeting,Devon, the intern, who also made our stay enjoyable and served all with excellence. We will DEFINITELY be back to stay very soon! Do not look any further.....this is the place to stay for a romantic getaway you will never forget! Although we came for a romantic getaway, this B and B would also be great for family reunions or small, intimate weddings, or just for a weekend with friends. Leslie and Alex


Hidden Gem in Melbourne Beach

5 on July 06, 2013

I absolutely cannot say enough wonderful things about the Seaglass Inn! My girlfriends and I needed a weekend away from reality and we were so lucky to have found this wonderful piece of paradise. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast and then walked straight to the beach (just 3 blocks away!). After a day at the beach, we returned to SeaGlass and enjoyed cocktails with Richard(owner) and several other guests at happy hour. They even provided snacks to munch on! We got to relax in the pool and then try out a fun restaurant in downtown Melbourne. We will DEFINITELY be returning to this amazing B&B as soon as we can get away fror a weekend again!


Perfect!

5 on July 03, 2013

This wonderful place opened in February or March of 2012. No question that it is a hidden gem. Richard is a fantastic host - very helpful, informative, and friendly.He designed the perfect retreat - it is warm, welcoming and beautifully maintained. We stayed there for 5 nights in the Tree Top room - it was tastefully decorated and comfortable with bamboo floors, high ceiling with fan, multiple windows with plantation shutters, and the most comfortable of beds, a loft sitting area, and a cool bubble tub/shower). They provide beach towels, umbrellas, bikes, sand chairs, recommendations for eating, what not to miss, and anything else you might need. The breakfast can be eaten on an outside deck or inside.Everything is made onsite. I think the scones with lemon curd were my favorite item, my travel buddy loved the sausage patties. We had a wonderful, much needed break.


A Little Piece of Paradise

5 on May 12, 2013

My husband and I have discovered a beautiful, peaceful getaway only an hour and a half from Orlando. Thank you Richard and Steve for making our weekend so perfect. We were a walk away from restaurants and the beach. We parked our car Friday afternoon and didn't get back in it until Sunday. The Melbourne Beach Founder's Day Celebration was right across the street the weekend we were there. When we were out by the pool and fire pit you didn't hear a thing. Just a little bit of paradise. We plan to return often.


Great weekend with my sisters

5 on May 08, 2013

First and foremost, I would like to thank Richard, Jeanne and Steve for being so gracious and treating us as if we were their only guest, my sisters and I wish them all the best and much success. This was a very special trip for my sisters and I, we couldn’t have picked a more special place, even though we had the Atlantic Ocean at our finger tips, we didn’t want to leave the beautiful courtyard and pool of the SeaGlass. Steve has a wonderful green thumb, the flowers and greenery are amazing, and it was like being in your own magical garden. We stayed in the Sunset Suite, beautiful & spacious; we had great conversations with the other guests around the pool, during wine and cheese hour and our walks on Ocean Avenue. The breakfast was delicious, fresh squeezed orange juice, sweet fresh fruit and berry cinnamon pancakes with peach sauce. I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast in the US and Europe, SeaGlass is one of the finest.


Saved Our Vacation

5 on April 02, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in B&B's for years all up and down the East Coast. The SeaGlass was wonderful in all aspects. We were planning on staying one night and heading to the Keys for five nights. We were very unhappy at a supposed very nice resort. I called SeaGlass and we were back the next day. We had a grand vacation thanks to the hospitality, amenities and welcoming!


Perfect wedding stay

5 on March 09, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during my wedding weekend. My bridesmaids and I stayed here the first night and my (now) husband and I stayed there the second night. We got married across the street at the community center and used the honeymoon suite at The Seaglass Inn as our headquarters for getting ready, walking the wedding march across the street etc. From the moment we arrived on property Richard (Inn owner) went above and beyond to be sure my day was special. The rooms are gorgeous, the property is pristine and screams "Old Florida with ALOT of class and charm". The food served for breakfast was inventive and delicious: Strata, Poppy Lemon muffins, beautiful yogurt parfaits, Sage eggs... yum yum yum! They will treat you like family and make sure your stay is nothing but the best... 5 stars all the way!


What a Find!

4.6 on March 03, 2013

Looking for a different experience after a conference in Orlando to extend my visit to Florida. Sea Glass Inn was it! What a charming place. The amenities are wonderful. The decor of the rooms is impeccable--you can tell that a lot of thought and love went into this place. We were immediately greeted by Richard and were sitting down to drinks and conversation in no time. Melbourne Beach is quiet and relaxing. The inn is across the street from lighted tennis courts and Richard has bikes for use. The pier and river are only a few yards away. We took advantage of the fire pit at night and then awoke to a delicious breakfast. The Sea Glass Inn is a gem!


SeaGlass Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $170 - $295
  • Reviews (39) 5.0
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3217257558

Visit Website »

View details

Top