Ambrosia Key West Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
31 Reviews

Write A Review

excellent location and service.

4.8 on October 24, 2014

Stayed for one night in the honeymoon suite and it was amazing. Excellent service, even though it was a last minute reservation. Highly recommended. Thank you for the amazing memories.


A charming B and B

3.0 on August 23, 2014

A charming B and B set in lovey planted gardens, and moments away from the hub of key west. Our stay was comfortable and met our expectations. The buffet breakfast was great and you had a wide choice. However, our room was a little disappointing especially the heavy scaled shower which was very off putting. I would recommend anyone to stay here but pled that the owners spend a little more time making sure the room cleaning is as high as the rest of the service they provide.


The cost in key west

1.8 on August 21, 2014

I was disappointed by this B and B because the reception wasn't very good, the women didn't smile. Nobody didn't care about our feelings during the stay The shower and the w.c didn't work very well and you could see some insects on the floor during the night and that for 225 bucks a night


Very pleasant stay

5 on August 13, 2014

What a great place. Location is perfect...quiet but close to everything. Wonderful property..beautiful rooms. Stayed poolside and in the jungle room. Great breakfast...coffee was very good. Very clean..In all a great value...would recommend highly..5 stars.


Recommended to everyone

4.4 on August 04, 2014

Close to everything but far enough that it is quiet. Breakfast rocks! Service is amazing!!


Katies Kottage is lovely

4.4 on August 03, 2014

Only two blocks from the night life when you return after all the activity on Duval Street you have entered a different world with all the quiet comfort of this hidden gem.


One of the best hotels

5 on July 10, 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to everything. Great hotel!


Friendly, Clean, and Exceeded my Expectations

5 on July 02, 2014

This was my first visit to Key West, and so I reserved a room here just based on an internet search. Usually this type of risk leaves me disappointed. But, not this time. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Best customer service I have received in a long time. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and even included some hot items. I will be staying there next time I travel to Key West. I highly recommend Ambrosia Key West.


Perfect location in Key West

3.2 on June 30, 2014

Great B&B. Breakfast ok with great coffee. Enjoyed our stay - only downside our room door was left open all day by the cleaning lady - a bit concerning when no safe/safety deposit.


Perfect place to stay in the keys!

5 on June 05, 2014

Ambrosia was just perfect . Far enough off of Duval but close enough too. Clean , quite, comfortable rooms .


Key West get away

3.2 on April 30, 2014

The property is lovely and in a great location. You can walk to everything. It was quiet and friendly staff. My room was across the street and up stairs and the room was quite small for the price, although the bathroom was as large as the room. I would have preferred to have been ground level and near the pool or with a private patio as many of the rooms had.


Good location & great staff

4.0 on October 28, 2013

The staff were very accommodating- they arranged to have bikes delivered & even picked up, gave good maps & directions, etc.. Even the cleaning people were friendly. It was nice to have a kureig coffee maker, fridge & microwave in the room. The grocery store was just 2 blocks away. The morning breakfast was good. The location was also convenient. My only complaint was the smoking policy. Guests were allowed to smoke outside their rooms which also meant at the breakfast area & pool area. One man was a chain smoker!!I We therefore left the small pool area- couldn't escape it. We also retreated back to out rooms immediately after breakfast. It can still be offensive even if you are outside!! Yuck! This would be the only reason I may find another place next time.


Wonderful

4.6 on April 09, 2013

This was our first time in Key West and the staff was helpful in recommending places to see and how to get there. I felt very comfortable and was surprised at the privacy created in the different areas. Even in the middle of downtown you felt a sense of privacy.


Best Place in all of Key West!

5 on January 23, 2013

Grounds are beautiful, love that it's pet friendly! Staff is awesome! And you can't beat the location. The free full breakfast is the icing on the cake!


Excellent Location

4.4 on September 25, 2012

Our stay at the Ambrosia was excellent. Lexi was accomadating and very heplful. Ambrosia is only a couple blocks from all the hustle & bustle but far enough that you hear any of the noise from Duval St. Loved here so much we have already made reservations for next year. Thank you Lexi.


Lovely place!

4.6 on April 17, 2012

We were there for just 1 night and we stayed at the honeymoon suite. I was worried about the parking area for the car, but it was easy to find in the street with their help. Everything was perfect, the room, the breakfast at the beautiful garden, the silent place at night and the restaurante they recommended us to have dinner. Thanks Jenny and colleagues for all the attention.


Lovely place to stay....

3.8 on February 23, 2012

I was exceptionally pleased by the hot tub and deck area. How nice to be able to enjoy the outdoors in such a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. :)


A week-end at Ambrosia

4.0 on August 12, 2011

Enjoyed this facility, just wished I had more time to enjoy it. Recommend it for a short or a long stay. Great property, great location, walking distance to everything.


First Timer

5 on July 29, 2011

I just returned from my stay in the Pool Suite: The Alligator, it was magnificient! It was my first time in a bed and breakfast inn. The best way to describe The Ambroisa is to say that if you were in a coma for months and then woke up you would know that you were in the Florida Keys. It is so tropical and elegant. It is quiet and restful...very pet friendly for my Yorkie. The staff does a wonderful job to help with information and directions. The morning breakfast in the gazebo was first rate...all decorated in a tropical theme. The room was comfortable and gorgeous! I can not wait to go return for another visit.


Great Fun

5 on March 09, 2011

We stayed for a week and should have stayed longer. Could not have been a better place to stay - staff great - rooms great. Close to all the action in Key West but far enough to be quiet. No need for a car.


WONDERFULL TIME

5 on May 10, 2010

WE STAYED AT THE AMBROSIA KEY WEST B&B IN KEY WEST FL. AND HAD A WONDERFULL TIME. THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY ACCOMADATING. OUR ROOM WAS SENSATIONAL AND THE BRAKFAST BUFFET, OUTSTANDING. WE HAVE TOLD MANY OF OUR FRIENDS AND GIVE AMBROSIA THE HIGHEST RATING POSSIBLE.


A divine stay at Ambrosia Key West

5 on March 07, 2010

My boyfriend & I found Ambrosia on-line (Frommer pick)! Within first moment of speaking with Tina, we knew we'd found the place to stay in Key West. The graciousness & professionalism that was extended during phone conversation assured us that we'd found a gem. The property is a class act, from the accomodations to the breakfast; (yum). We cannot wait to go back again and again. THANK YOU for being the best hosts we've found in a long time. Respectfully, David & Lainie Krantz.


Tropical Paradise

5 on November 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here and LOVED every minute. Christina and the other ladies were so nice. The pool area was a tropical paradise. A breakfast buffet was served every morning poolside from the gazebo. We loved the breakfast! It was the best out of the 7 b&bs we stayed in during our trip. Fruits, pastries, sausage, eggs, toast, muffins, bagels, yougart, cereal, and more! We stayed in a town house that had everything we could need! Great location. 5 minute walk to Duval Street.


wonderful experience

5 on August 18, 2009

The innkeeper went out of her way to work with our travel and dining plans. The room was spacious and the grounds were beautiful. I would definetly recommend it to guests staying at my B&B. Tina was especially awsome.


I'm booking again!

4.6 on March 15, 2009

My hubby & I stayed here in December. Our experience WAS AWESOME! Our room and the grounds were kept very clean & the breakfast was perfect. The staff was very in helpful in trying to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Right now, we're trying to figure out what days in 2009 we'll be coming down to KW so we can make are reservations to come back. CAN'T WAIT :-)


Super pet friendly

4.8 on January 09, 2009

Superb pet friendly B&B. Staff very in tune with the needs of pet owners. Maid service will accomodate to dog owners. Owner of B&B even offered to walk our dog! Breakfasts were great; rooms and grounds beautiful tropical paradise. Entire town of Key West is pet friendly. You can bring your dog everywhere including some museums and plenty restaurants. We will certainly be returning again!


Perfect Key West stay!

4.2 on December 27, 2008

I have never written a review before and must admit that I'm a bit lazy when it comes to that, be it a good or bad experiance. But I must say that this B&B is one of the best I have ever been to, including my stay in several B&B's in Europe. Very accomodating staff, excellent hospitality, great location and very close to Duval St., more than expected for breakfast and superb price for the area and what it has to offer. The hotel offers different types of rooms, all with great Key West style. Fold out couch/bed was a bit uncomfortable in roopm #2 but that is all I have to say that is negative about this place. A must for any stay in Key West!!!!


We Love Ambrosia House!!!

4.0 on December 06, 2007

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay in late October 2007. The staff went above and beyond to help us with everything we needed. Close to everything and yet just far enough away for quiet relaxation. Rooms are bright and beautiful. Breakfast was fresh, delicious, spectacular, poolside dinning, fresh fruit, pastries... We will be back!


Honeymoon

3.6 on June 30, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon in August of 2006. The room we originally reserved was not available, so they gave us a larger more expensive room. However, this room did not have a jacuzzi which is why we originally wanted the honeymoon suite. The room was nice, service was good, the breakfast was a simple continental breakfast which seems to be the standard in key west. The pools and outside area were clean. There was off street parking.


Outstanding

5 on April 30, 2007

We stayed here November 2006. The place is beautiful, very clean and a great breakfast was provided. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!


Great Honeymoon Expierence

4.8 on April 13, 2007

Hi my name is Amanda. My husband Joey and I stayed at the Ambrosia last June for our Honeymoon. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. We will for sure be comming back to stay in the future!!! Keep up the good work!


Ambrosia Key West

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $639
  • Reviews (31) 4.4
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (305) 296-9838

Visit Website »

View details

Top