Alexander Palms Court Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining3.5

Score Breakdown based on
59 Reviews

Write A Review


4.0 on October 01, 2015

clean room and everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

Do not look any further! Great place to stay

4.6 on September 21, 2015

Best secret around. Great location. Rooms are just what you need. It's nice to have breakfast by the pool provided by the Palms

Best place to stay!!

4.6 on September 10, 2015

Great place Good location. Great staff

Great little place

4.2 on September 01, 2015

Wife and I have stayed here twice. Not a fancy place, but very clean and comfortable. The pool area is cute and old school Key West. Walking distance to most good restaurants around Duval, and a short cab ride to Mallory square. Very reasonable rates.

Stay in August

4.0 on August 31, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the last 20 years. It is always mo "go to" place. Very quiet and serene and just perfect for my needs. Rooms are clean and it is an easy walk to Duval. Staff are very pleasant and try hard to please customers. I will continue to stay at this hotel each time I am in town. I highly recommend this hotel to potential travelers.

Vacation from a Vacation

4.4 on August 18, 2015

I wanted to plan a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and decided to do a 1-night stay at this gem. Walking distance from all the hotspots (beach, awesome restaurants, and Duvall Street), but just far enough away to get some quiet. The room and facilities were clean. I felt very safe (you're given a room key and gate key upon check-in). Ramsey was awesome at making suggestions about restaurants and things to do on our stay. Breakfast was meh. Overall though, I would stay here again! Cute off-the-beaten-path old-fashioned cabana-style place to spend a weekend.

Helpful staff

4.4 on June 07, 2015

Cathey was very helpful. She gave us lots of helpful information about the property and about Key West. She checked us in a few minutes early and helped us secure bike rentals and a jet ski tour.

Alles was das Herz begehrt

4.8 on June 02, 2015

This is a cute cottage close to everything which is important in Key West. Wir hatten einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt und können dieses B&B uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Danke für Alles.... Oven

Sal from PA

4.2 on May 16, 2015

We enjoyed our week-long stay at Alexander Palms; it's the 2nd time we've stayed here! The pool is awesome and so is the staff. Ramsey was so helpful with all of our questions, and happily made reservations for activities we were interested in. The suite was comfortable and clean, the bed was comfortable. And I really liked the little back patio we had, which was completely private. Downsides were the tiny bathroom and the continental breakfast could have had a few more items for variety. Overall, we really enjoyed staying there and will stay there again!

Great time in key west

3.8 on May 14, 2015

Staff was friendly, helpful and very polite, The room was very clean, the bathroom was very cramped for average size people, larger sized people would have found it difficult to use maybe very difficult. TV's were old box set and could use updating for the price of the room. Pool and courtyard very clean and well landscaped. Place was very secure and very private from the public. Topless and partial clothing optional swimming in the pool area although not expressly allowed is possible with respect to other tenants that are present. The apartments should consider going full clothing optional with there security and privacy being so well. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Great Stay!

3.8 on May 12, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Alexander Palms Court. The staff was wonderful. The pool area is great. The location was perfect. Our party of 3 stayed in Room 6 and it was more that perfect for us. Will stay here again!

Cozy, very close to center location

3.2 on May 08, 2015

It's a tiny place but we had every basic thing we needed there : 1. cold water dispenser (ice too), 2. swimming pool towels (we didn't use the pool), 3. leftover sunscreens from other guests (comes in handy if you happen to need them even though we had our own), 4. a standard room with a full bed, 2 puffy pillows for each person (2 ppl allowed in a standard room, we had room "2A"), 5. a small fridge (could probably borrow their microwave if you need to heat your leftover but we didn't try; we forgot our key lime pie there), 6. a good size closet with extra blankets, a iron and a portable heater (for winter I guess), 7. bathroom is not big but clean equipped with 2 sets of towels, soaps, shampoo, facial clean sheets, bathroom tissue, and a blow dryer. 8. There's a small TV in the room but we didn't use it at all so not sure if it's functional. 9. The location is great that allowed us to explore the "hot" areas in 1 1/2 days. 10.we had our car and there's only 4 spaces in front of the Court; however, it's not too hard to find parking in the neighborhood (during our stay 5/2-5/3/2015). The only draw back is that the breakfast is barely anything substantial with essentially no option.

Very nice homey little bed & breakfast ! We would stay there again

3.0 on April 12, 2015

Very convenient location - close to the major streets & the "on-off bus plus nice restaurants within walking distance

Wonderful, Relaxing and Peaceful

4.0 on April 11, 2015

We booked the Alexander Palms Court through the internet after searching many places. The booking process was very smooth and a confirmation was e-mailed promptly. The receptionist, Cathy, telephoned the day before to inquire about our arrival time as she wanted to show us around before she left for the day. Upon our arrival, Cathy was very nice, polite and pleasant and took her time showing us around the courtyard on where the towels were located, emergency numbers, where and when breakfast was served, showing us on a map where we wanted to go and numerous other things to long to list. There was plenty of pool chairs and tables for everyone and the pool was warm and inviting. The rooms were very clean and quaint, (you don't spend much time in them), but had everything you needed for a good sleep and were exactly as they appear on the internet. The breakfast was well-stocked and well presented, with coffee and yogurts being replaced readily. Overall, I would recommend the Alexander Palms Court to anyone wishing to go to Key West. I will definitely stay there again. And with a repeat visit, you get $10.00 off per room per night!!!! Bonus!!!

Good and friendly Holiday location

3.0 on April 08, 2015

The Alexander Palms Court is a nice and beautiful place for vacation. It is like a little paradise. Relaxing and lying on the pool but also discover key west down town is doable. Breakfast is improvable, the bagels were awful, more fantasy would help to satisfy the international customer. Good coffee and Juice. Reception service helped with a lot of information, in one case we were disappointed, due to give wrong information about Dolphin watch tour, where we were told that we can also swim with dolphins. That was the reason why we booked the tour for a lot of money, but this was not true and the tour disappointed us.

First time visitor

4.0 on March 31, 2015

First time to key west. I would stay at AP again. Close to duval, but away from the noise. Walking distance to beach and Duval. Kathie welcomed us and was super helpful with planning things to do in the area. Room was cozy and the window ac was a little loud, but we spent most of our time outside. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Great rate for the location! Pool was clean and a good size. Nice community feeling.

Simple et bien placé

4.6 on March 24, 2015

Nous avons séjourné plusieurs nuits dans ce charmant b and b. C'est simple mais très agréable. Très bon rapport qualité prix sur Key West. Très bien placé car proche de Duval St mais sans être dans l'animation de nuit bruyante. La location de vélo sur place est vraiment appréciable. Notre suite n°7 était calme et la literie impeccable. c'est vraiment sympa d'etre au coeur de la ville.

Well worth the price for a spring getaway!

4.0 on March 24, 2015

Ramsey and Cathie were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was small but very nice; the pool was likewise. It's not cheap by any stretch, but you definitely get what you pay for. Really a neat community-style hotel just off the main drag in Key West...we will definitely be returning!


4.0 on March 24, 2015

quarto e chuveiro confortáveis, ótima piscina.

You can't do any better than Alexander Palms!

5 on March 23, 2015

I'm disappointed because the review above would not let me rate this inn as outstanding, but it is in everyway. Never, ever disappointed here.

Great place to stay

4.6 on March 16, 2015

I was very happy with our stay. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was a good way to start the day. The staff was very friendly. They helped us with excursions and restaurant choices. If I go back to Key West, we will be staying here again for sure.

Best value In key west

4.0 on March 03, 2015

The location was perfect and the price was a bargain for the quality and helpfulness of the staff. I wish our room had been a queen bed instead of a double and the breakfast could have been fancier, but both were known before booking. I would definitely return here!

Nice and quiet place to visit Key West

3.4 on March 02, 2015

very friendly staff, everything in walking distance, rooms typically furnished, everything clean, nice breakfast area around the pool surrounded by beautiful palms and tropic plants. We stayed for 1 night in a standard room. Bathroom was very small but had everything we needed. We would defenitly recommend this accomodation for a short stay to visit Key West.

Small and clean

3.8 on February 21, 2015

Old but well kept and clean. Staff go out of their way to be of assistance.Breakfast was very nice.

Wonderful B&B right near Duval Street!

4.8 on February 17, 2015

We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely book here again. The staff was terrific, the rooms were very quaint and clean, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Just a couple of blocks from some fabulous restaurants too. We really had a terrific time!

Great little Key West Stay

4.0 on February 12, 2015

The people and space at Alexander Palms were both very welcoming! A great little place to stay close to the beaches and Duval, but tucked away from the craziness. Would love to go back!

Very nice

3.8 on February 11, 2015

Great location, and value, very helpful management older but very well maintained.basic but adequate breakfast

Wonderful Quiet Place

4.4 on January 31, 2015

We stayed mid-January with our daughter and enjoyed our stay very much. It has a great location near Duval Street, friendly helpful staff, and warm clean pool. The bed was very comfortable and we had wonderful water pressure in the shower. The only negative would be that my daughter’s bed was hard since it was a futon and there was no variation in breakfast each day; however, we would definitely recommend this place and stay again!

Great Key West Stay

3.6 on January 10, 2015

A great place to stay in Key West. Park your car and walk to Duval Street and the old town. Quiet area. Secured courtyard setting. Wonderful pool. Clean rooms and great staff. Have been twice and will be back again!

Nice B&B

3.0 on January 08, 2015

Nice B&B. No complaints. Carol was very nice. Off street parking (first come first serve). Close to Southern Most Point. Could walk everywhere.

Thank you from your Triathlete friends!

4.6 on December 22, 2014

I only stayed briefly, but I will stay again. The manager was extremely nice. I was there for a triathlon and even though it was past time to be out of the room, she let me go back in and take a shower and change. It is not often people are that nice.

Private & Dependable

3.8 on December 15, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay in Key West. We have stayed here numerous times. It is simple, quiet and relaxing like Key West is supposed to be. If you want glitz & glamour then this is not the place you want to stay. But if you want Key West charm with convenience to the Southernmost area and Duval Street, this is it.

Alexander would be proud!

4.4 on November 20, 2014

Consistently perfect. Quiet. Peaceful. Accommodating. Simple. What you expect in KW.

Bucket List

4.8 on November 06, 2014

I had always wanted to see Key West and stay there for a bit so I booked Alexander Palms for the quick, 2 night, stay. It was very quaint, colorful, relaxing and clean....all point that you would want in a comfortable lodging experience. Although I did not use the swimming pool, those that did at the time seemed to enjoy it quite a bit. The staff of the B&B were pleasant and eager to serve. Cost of the stay was right in line with other places on the island I am certain. The breakfast experience was not what I was used to but I suppose al fresca buffet dining pool side can be adapted to. Overall, especially with its proximity to Duval Street ( where all the action is) it is the perfect location for a stay.

Overall a good value

4.0 on October 20, 2014

This was our first time in Key West so we did not know anything. We were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. Room was nice but small as expected and very clean. Location (near Southernmost, the beaches, the quieter part of Duval Street) and parking were a plus. Staff was nice and very helpful! It was a great value. We will return!

More than satisfied.

4.6 on October 13, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, once again. This is my favorite place in Key West. The staff is excellent, friendly, helpful and all around great. Rooms are fine, may need a bit of updating but overall a great value. In my opinion, the only thing that needs to be improved is the Wifi.

Tippi Rocks

4.8 on August 29, 2014

This place is outstanding. From the time we got there till we left. We had nothing but great service. The location is great and Tippi is freaking awesome. Thank you for a great time in the Keys and we will be back. :)

Awesome Experience!

4.8 on June 19, 2014

We loved this place! Clean, quaint, great service. Thanks for a great experience

Alexsander Palms Court

4.8 on June 02, 2014

as always great ..we go to Key west every year and always stay at Alexander Palms Court. Always clean very customer friendly...our own Melrose Place as we call it


3.4 on June 01, 2014

Really nice and zen place, I recommend

Perfect setting to take in Key West and chill out!

4.6 on May 28, 2014

My wife an I have stayed at the Alexander Palms Court, the first time over the New Year...most recent for our Key West wedding! The staff here are really attentive, they actually get to know you-find out what you're interested in and make suggestions from there! The breakfast is perfect to start the day, the pool is the icing on the cake! We had the best time and will stay here again soon! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to enjoy Key West outside of a commercial hotel chain with a laid back and fun experience!

may 2014. séjour de charme

3.4 on May 24, 2014

Très bon accueil par Johanna qui nous a conseillé les choses à voir et à faire. Chambre au calme et piscine superbe. petit déjeuner très copieux. Il n'y a pas de "dining" mais il n'est pas possible de continuer le "review" sans faire le "rate"... nous recommandons viviement ce B&B.

Hesitant to tell anyone.

4.4 on May 05, 2014

Great location, friendly service, a hidden gem.

Great Find!

4.4 on April 23, 2014

I feel so lucky to have found this hidden gem. I went down for a few days with a friend and everything was perfect. The staff was helpful, the accommodations were great and the atmosphere was so relaxing. I am already thinking about when I can go back!

A very nice getaway

3.8 on April 04, 2014

I spent three nights at the Alexander Palms. Johnna was very professional and took care of things like renting a bike for me and giving me a concise summary of the area and places I might want to visit which turned out to be very useful. The place is modest but clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast by the pool is a nice touch. The location is great; a little off from where the crowds are so you can sleep but close enough to walk or bike to all the action. I highly recommend.

Quiet, Cozy, and Friendly Atmosphere

3.8 on December 27, 2013

Very late arrival with easy and convenient access. Breakfast in the courtyard around the pool was relaxing and fun to socialize with other guests. Location was convenient to area activities. Loved the landscaping. Bed was comfortable. Pool was clean and water was warm. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Great Place to Stay

4.2 on July 08, 2013

Came here with low expectations of just finding a bathroom and a bed, found out there is a kitchen, fridge, and all of the former included. Do not expect frills, this is an older BnB, with basics, but it is really great if you just need a place to sleep and shower. Only complaint is that the wifi did not work in my room and I had to go sit outside in the humidity and then it started to rain on my laptop! Otherwise Carol is great, super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place again.

A nice B&B

4.0 on October 14, 2012

Great location, just a short walk from Duval street. Pool was right in the courtyard. The staff was very nice. Breakfast consisted of bagels, coffee, and OJ. Parking was included, which was a big plus for us. The rooms were okay, a little dated, but that's what we expected. We would stay here again.

Great Key West Stay

5 on April 24, 2012

We just got back from Key West on 4/23/12. Alexander Palms was exactly what we were looking for. Sandy was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was all you need with coffee,bagels, & fruit. We will be back!! Thanks, Jim & Becky from NC.

extraordinarily welcoming

5 on March 20, 2012

My family and I arrived in Key West earlier than the normal check in time. I called Alexander Palm Court to inquire about the earliest we could check in. They said your room is ready and waiting for you, come right now. I have never felt more welcome. They even went above and beyond to return a cell phone we had left behind. Not only was the staff friendly and respectful, so were the other guests. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay in Key West, this is it.

A great 4th of July Weekend.

4.6 on July 17, 2011

We had a great stay at a wonderful B&B - Alexander Palms Court. Staff could not have been better and accomadations were just great. An exceptional value for the $'s. Breakfast was coffee and a bagel, which is quite OK with all the wonderful food to sample in Key West. We will return. Joe Te

We will be back

4.0 on January 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Alexander Palms on Jan. 25 and 26, 2011, we met the Inn kepers, and they were very helpful, since we have never been to Key West before. Heated pool, clean rooms, and located close enough to walk, and leave the car parked in their lot. Landon, checked us in and showed us to our room, and explained the nightly procedure to us, such as the gate being locked at 6:00 P.M. Rich met us the next day and asked us if everything was ok, and if we were enjoying ourselves. Very nice place, and we will be BACK... Paul & Sheri

An oldie but a goodie

4.2 on January 14, 2011

I loved this place! The pool is one of the best you'll find in a B&B in the Keys and it's heated (I was there is January). All of the guests gathered at the pool in the morning for breakfast and late at night forming a nice little community for the week I was there. Many places say the pool is heated but the heater is "broken" the week you're there. The staff is awesome. Some of the best times I had at places they recommended; "locals bars" and "locals resturants". The rooms are quaint. By quaint I mean clean and functional, but older. It reminds me of Florida past with pink tile and such. I find it refreshing but if you're looking for a Four Season's experience then stay at a big hotel. Don't miss Michael's restaurant for small plates dining from 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Great place to Stay

4.4 on December 10, 2010

If you're looking for the Ritz, this is not the place for you but it's a quiet location with a great pool. Perfect for those that want to be close to the beaches and Duval. Would definitely stay there again. Be sure to ask the owners for dining recommendations.....

Key West Stay at the Alexander Palms Court

3.2 on November 29, 2010

The service at Alexander Palms was friendly and extremely helpful. We received excellent recommendations for dinner, massage and sailing trip. We also enjoyed the location of the motel, 2 blocks from southern most point and an easy walk to Duval Street and center of town. The room we stayed in was clean; however, it needed updating as couch, air conditioner, windows and doors were all very old. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Key West Jewel

4.8 on April 08, 2010

My wife and I didn't quite know what to expect from our stay at Alexander Palms Court. The minute we entered the property and met hosts Rick and Langdon, and took in the court and our very plesant and well appointed room, we knew we made an excellent choice. The whole laid back atmosphere and decor was reminisent of a Florida of the past, and that is meant as high compliment. Staying at a place like this you really get more of the true feel of Key West neighborhoods, and with Rick and Langdons recommendations you get much more of the Key West experience then you would at the Hyatt, where you would pay three times the price. We will be return guests when we go back to the Keys.


4.6 on January 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Alexander Palms Court last weekend for our first ever trip to Key West. After booking, we contacted the innkeeper to let him know we would be arriving late at night (our flight landed in Miami at 11 o'clock and we drove a rental from there -- long drive). The innkeeper was incredibly accommodating. I met him the following morning and found him to be extremely amiable and very knowledgeable about the area and attractions as he enthusiastically marked a tourist map with the items I said would interest us. Chiefly, these were coffee and food (in that order). The housekeeping staff is extremely attentive but never, ever intruding, just as the innkeeper. Like magic, the property's staff was there exactly when we needed them, and otherwise we were left to relax and enjoy the warm weather, swimming pool, and palm trees. The location is perfect, just two blocks off the main drag, three blocks from the southernmost point -- far enough away from the bustle to never be disturbed, but close enough to everywhere we would want to go to never need any transportation but our own legs and some feet. The value for price is absolutely astounding. Highly recommended!


3.4 on January 10, 2009

My overseas visitors were delighted with the tropical courtyard setting. Located near to everything we managed to get the most out of our two night stay. Even though the kitchen was somewhat lacking and the breakfast was uninspiring, the rooms where geat and the setting was wonderful and very peaceful.


4.6 on June 10, 2008

to try another BB in Key West and I was recommend by the Key West Visitor Center. I was not sure about about the location It was pleasant surprise to me no photo can describe this place the beauty and charm of this place is excellent and the location is great. Very peace full surrounding and the gardens and pool area very charming and relaxing. The rooms are very cozy and clean the beds are comfortable. I felt welcome before I arrived. I felt so at home here. Landon went out of his way to make sure I had great experience here and the staff is excellent. Very Nice place in the quiet area of Key West (Old Town). Away from the Hustle and Bustle but still convenient to everything walking distance to great restaurants the beach and Du val Street excellent location. It is off the beaten path and takes you back to another ERA of time. It is a total Key West experience. But still very convenient to everything Friendly, laid back, delightful experience. Lovely, excellent place in Key West from which to explore the City. Where you can totally feel the laid back experience of Old Key West. A feeling of peace, tranquility and AHHHHH!!!!! as you turn off the lights for the night to awake to another adventure. Alexander Palms Court is an excellent BB located minutes from everything the perfect place for a short get-away-weekend to week stay or longer. Great location but still convenient to everything This is the best BB experience I had in

Alexander Palms Court


  • Nightly Rate $150 - $350
  • Reviews (59) 4.2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3052966413
  • Toll free 1-8008581943

Visit Website »

View details