Jensen Beach Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful Jensen Beach

4.6 on June 23, 2016

I decided to get away for Father's Day as everyone was away at home. Treasure Cosst had been a place I wanted to explore. The Jensen Beach Inn is a great choice for exploring the area. Met Scott, the owner at the front door of the inn and given the grand tour. Besides rooms, there is a living room with tv and stairs that lead up to a roof deck with an awesome view of Jensen Beach. After dropping off my suitcases, I took my glass of wine up to the deck to take in the view. There are table and chairs there for guest use. Picked a local restaurant to have dinner, though there is a restaurant on the premises. Comfortable rooms with tv and wifi. Continental breakfast in the morning was very good. I will be coming back and next time try their restaurant.


Stopover at the Jensen Beach Inn

4.2 on May 16, 2016

During our Florida trip in May 2016 we spent a night at the Jensen Beach Inn. Room and dinning were awesome. For those who have not a deep sleep, a Train passes by at night.


Excellent Cozy Place

5 on April 05, 2016

Very quiet, very attentive, very clean, very cozy little place. Rooms are beautifully decorated, solid wooden doors and upgraded baths. Felt like at home. Very secure also. Loved it!!


Jensen Beach Gem

4.0 on March 23, 2016

Wonderful hidden gem in downtown Jensen Beach. The owners were very welcoming and efficient. Loved the history and tour of Jensen Beach from the rooftop deck. Look forward to staying here again.


Wonderful little place

4.6 on March 20, 2016

Very enjoyable stay. Lovely hosts. Room immaculate.


Good Location for entertainment

3.6 on March 08, 2016

This is the place to stay if you want to be by great food and entertainment of this area. The only drawback is it is right next to a train that comes by several times in the day and night. If you don't mind that then everything else is great. They even have and award winning restaurant and entertainment downstairs. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the other great shops and restaurants just down the block.


Would stay again

4.2 on March 01, 2016

The room was very clean. The entire building was beautifully decorated and had a warm, at-home feeling. My only disappointment was that we had to share a refrigerator. And although we dated, put our name on, and room # on a bag of ice, it disappeared. Perfect place to stay to take advantage of downtown Jensen Beach.


Jensen Beach Inn

5 on February 24, 2016

Great room and service!


A must stay. Love it here

5 on February 13, 2016

Very nice bed-and-breakfast we had a wonderful time the owner was very pleasant The rooms are cozy in the hotel is very clean The location could not be better in the town of Jensen Beach very close to beaches in walking distance of other restaurants and cute shops. The bed-and-breakfast serves a nice continental breakfast in the morning very casual they have a nice rooftop deck that overlooks the Indian River in the town every part of this bed-and-breakfast was extremely enjoyable this is a must stay at


JBI

3.8 on February 02, 2016

Good choice in Jensen Beach


One Night Stay

4.4 on January 13, 2016

Spent one night on the way back from Miami to Atlanta. Was impressed with my room. Very large, clean and nice extras like bottled water and Kuereg coffee pods. Towels could have been softer. Bed was very comfortable and I loved the hardwood floors and walls. Centrally located in the main part of town so easy walk to shops and restaurants. Nice rooftop patio to watch the sunset. It is not on a beach. It is just a block away from the St. Lucie river which connects to the Atlantic. Overall a very pleasant experience.


Wonderful place for a quick getaway

3.6 on December 27, 2015

Just stayed the weekend before Christmas It was my Husbands birthday that weekend and wanted to surprise him Scott and Elizabeth were very helpful with my request they had a cake and a balloon inside our room when we checked it.. all in all it was a great experience.. looking forward to making reservations again.. great little shops right on the same street.. Thanks to Elizabeth and Scott,,,,,


Love it

5 on December 26, 2015

I absolutely loved it. Great place for a romantic getaway. Elizabeth is the sweetest and the food at Pineapple Jacks was delicious. Can't wait to go back.


weekend wedding

5 on November 28, 2015

This is a great Inn. I will be returning:)


Excellent Experience

4.8 on October 18, 2015

A very nice and updated property in the middle of quaint downtown JB. Beautiful and cozy living room and dining room upstairs for guests to relax and enjoy the excellent continental breakfast. Comfortable and well appointed rooms. Very clean. The on-site restaurant, Pineapple Jack's Bistro serves very high quality food both in taste and presentation for a reasonable price. A good value with impeccable service. Scott and Elizabeth's touch as owners and operators is evident everywhere. Will definitely return.


Excellent B&B - Will Definitely Return

4.6 on October 07, 2015

We spent a weekend at JBI. Elizabeth and Scott Nugent run an excellent operation. The property is in great shape, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, the common areas are beautiful and comfortable. Continental breakfast is very nice and the company / conversation is pleasant. Their Resuarant, Pineapple Jack Bistro, is excellent. The quality and presentation of the food/drink is very good. The service is very pleasant and friendly. Overall a great experience, plan to return in the near future. Only drawback is the proximity to the train tracks and the noise from the 2-3 trains that go by during the night. Get one of the rooms at the front of the building!


Exceeded our expectations

4.8 on June 09, 2015

My wife and I just spent a couple of days at this wonderful place. The owners, Scoot and Elizabeth were very attentive to every detail of our stay. We also enjoyed dining both nights at their new restaurant downstairs, Pineapple Jack's Bistro. We will definitely be back! Dale & Jane H, Miami, Florida


One Night Stay

3.4 on June 04, 2015

It was just an overnight stay. We were in Jensen Beach to see a band play and were a few hours from home. There was no one site dining, so that rating is not valid.


Will be back

4.6 on June 02, 2015

Very nice rooms and environment. Everything was clean and updated! Nice staff (I believe the lady was the owner). Answered every question we had. When she found out we were going to the beach, she gave us directions to outstanding locations and even gave us chairs, beach towels, and other needed beach items! Only draw back is, one key is given per room and to the front door. Can't tell you how many times we were locked out without the ability to get in because we would go different directions (it's a vacation of several and we didn't always go to the same places). Other than that, the location is great! Will be back if we head down south again!!


Must be seen!

4.6 on April 16, 2015

From the very first moment we met the owner until the time we checked out this Inn far exceeded our expectations. While we only stayed one night while traveling thru the area I wish we could have enjoyed this location longer. First and foremost, the pride the owners take in every little detail of this grand establishment is very apparent. Would recommend this to all.


Enjoyable

4.4 on March 23, 2015

Elizabeth was exceedingly nice and friendly. Great places to eat nearby. Would recommend to anyone and stay there again!


What a wonderful place to stay!

4.8 on March 20, 2015

We saw this establishment on our trip last year when we came into town to eat breakfast just up the street. We thought it would be interesting to try it out on this year's trip. The photos do not do justice to the beauty of the interior of the inn. Elizabeth greeted us warmly, and we immediately felt at home. Everything was so comfy, cozy and clean. We stayed in Snook, and it was quite roomy. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast choices are quite healthy. We loved the rooftop viewing area, and the close proximity of restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay here again!


Excellent Choice!

3.6 on March 01, 2015

We chose Jensen Beach Inn after comparing reviews of places to stay in the area. When we return to visit the area again, we'd likely return to this Inn. The suite we had was perfect for our needs and the location is a short drive over the causeway to beautiful beaches. There are several restaurants right by the Inn so you don't need to drive to eat unless you want to check out the nearby Stuart area. The free morning continental breakfast was simple but more than adequate to get your day going.The Inn was super clean, with beautiful wood floors in the rooms. The couple who owns the Inn were friendly and readily willing to assist with any of our needs or inquiries.


Nice room, comfortable bed

2.6 on January 28, 2015

We stayed one night at the Jensen Beach Inn. It was a very comfortable (and clean) room and bed. We didn't get a chance to go to the upstairs patio although we were told we might be able to enjoy live music from nearby bars. Our only disappointment was that although we thought this was a bed and breakfast, the breakfast was continental, somewhat tastier than a Hampton Inn (a nice fruit salad), but definitely below expectations for a normal B&B and especially for the price we paid. If you want a nice, quiet room and comfortable bed with low expectations for breakfast, I can recommend the Jensen Beach Inn.


Charming

3.6 on January 25, 2015

Excellant restaurants in walking distance.


Great Weekend

4.8 on January 05, 2015

If you want to be in the midst of all the happenings of Jenson Beach, this place is a must.....


Pleasant Restoration in the heart of a coastal village

4.4 on October 07, 2014

Scot was most cordial and helpful. Room as wonderful with all amenities. Convenient location and great service. Would stay here again without a doubt.


Another Awesome Stay at JBI...

4.8 on September 15, 2014

What a fabulous Inn... spotlessly clean, invitingly cozy, gracious and friendly owners. Thank you Scott and Liz for a wonderful time !! We'll be back... Bill & Joyce Powell


Homey Kind of Place

5 on September 04, 2014

This place was great. I will come back to try other rooms in the near future. Joan Whitson I stayed over Labor Day Weekend and Scott recommended plenty of places to see and to have dinner and breakfast.


Loved this place

4.8 on July 01, 2014

Just what we were looking for. Nice place,friendly owners, great location. Perfect weekend getaway.


Quiet Romantic Getaway

5 on May 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to stay for four days at the Jensen Beach Inn for our 2 yr anniversary because it was an affordable and very well reviewed B&B. Our stay surpassed any expectations we had about this place. Scott, the innkeeper, was tremendously gracious during our stay. You can tell he loves what he does and where he lives because he was very knowledgeable about the area and always had a smile on his face. The inn, which is on the second floor of a newly renovated building was beautifully decorated and homey. The room we stayed in, The Stingray room, was immaculate as well as the bathroom. In the mornings, the breakfast buffet that Scott would put out was always delicious with bagels, pastries, fresh fruit and more. There are two, count them, TWO Keurig machines with a great selection of K-Cups for you coffee enthusiasts. There is also a lovely rooftop patio ( there was a tiny wedding up there one of the days we were there) where you can get a great unobstructed 360 panoramic view of the area.. and the area is great. The location of this inn is perfect. This sleepy little town has some fantastic restaurants (Bourbon St BBQ and Roosters for breakfast just to name a couple), adorable little art gallery cottages and various shops, all within walking distance of the inn. We felt very safe as well, because across the street from the parking lot is a sheriff station. Also, the gorgeous beaches are less than a mile away and we made a great decision bringing our bikes too; Scott even gave us a key to his shed for extra safe storage. I could continue to gush about this place for hours but you will just have to experience it for yourself. Overall, Jensen Beach Inn and its keeper, Scott get a 10/10 from us. We will keep coming back to this place again and again when we need a quiet romantic getaway from Miami life. Thank you, Scott and keep up the impeccable work.


Great Place!

4.4 on April 16, 2014

Clean and inviting room. Great service. Our host was very attentive to our needs. Nice roof-top patio available for a relaxing morning coffee or afternoon refreshment. Common refrigerator available for storage of beverages, was a nice touch and very handy. Overall we had a great visit for the six days we were here. Can't wait to return again! D D Z


Great little B&B

5 on June 21, 2013

The Jensen Beach Inn is a great gem in Jensen Beach. A wonderful home base for exploration throughout Fort Pierce, Stuart, and the surrounding beaches. The location cannot be beat. Just a short walk to local eateries and shops and less than 5 minutes by car to the mall and other chain restaurants. The proprietors are lovely and very welcoming. A wealth of information about things to do, places to go, and where to eat. We did not partake in the continental breakfast but it looked great! The room (Stingray Room) was lovely! It was exactly as pictured on the website if not better. Immaculately clean and very comfortable. Will most definitely stay again!


We felt at home, with family

4.2 on May 13, 2013

Thanks Scott. From arrival made us feel special


Refreshing Weekend Getaway

4.2 on March 25, 2013

My Husband Jim & I, decided to stay at The Jensen Beach Inn for the UNIQUE themed rooms. So we decided to chose the Stingray Room this first visit. On arrival to Inn,.. The Inn Keepers Scott & Liz treated us like family when we walked through the door. This place is full of positive energy... If your're just enjoying staying in your room or spending time around the Inn & at the local restaurants you'll be more than satisfied. And by the way, the bed was comfortable, too comfortable.. We did'nt want to leave. "FACT"... & can't wait to return and stay in another CHARMING room!


Incredible stay

5 on March 10, 2013

I was able to stay at the Jensen Beach Inn on my first trip to Florida. My girlfriend and I loved the place. Everything about it was charming and cozy. We will definitely be back. A must for all travelers in the Jensen Beach area.


One of Jensen's Gems!!!

5 on February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Crane Suite this past weekend and it was PERFECT!! The suite was clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the mattress and pillows. Attention to detail was apparent throughout the hotel and it gives the feel of a very high end hotel/resort. The Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. The Jensen Beach Inn is a Gem of a find!! So glad we had the pleasure of staying there.


Hidden Treasure

5 on February 07, 2013

My husband and I were in the area taking care of one of our parents and decided to stay close to the coast instead of driving back to Okeechobee, Florida. What a great find, The Innkeepers were very friendly, the property is beautiful we stayed in the Snook room, wow what a bed. We loved it and you will too, the breakfast was great as well. We will be back soon.


A real luxury treat! First class!!

5 on January 25, 2013

My husband and I stumbled across the jensen beach inn last Saturday while strolling downtown. Every detail wowed us... The innkeepers were so welcoming! We stayed in the panther room... A great view of downtown. The bed was so comfortable... Everything was high end - I felt like I was in 5 star resort! The continental breakfast was perfect! The view from the rooftop is breathtaking! I will only stay there on every trip we take to jensen beach!!


Jensen Beach Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $250
  • Reviews (39) 4.5
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7723341466

Visit Website »

View details

Top