Inn at Tilton Place Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
105 Reviews

Write A Review

Great trip!

5 on October 19, 2014

My husband and I just returned from the Inn at Tilton Place and had a wonderful visit, thanks to our hostess, Patty! She made our 14 hour trip worth every minute and we look forward to seeing her again when we return. Patty played the role of not only hostess, but concierge, tour guide, cook (amazing and beautifully served!), server, and now a new friend!


Fantastic Anniversary Accommodations

4.2 on October 15, 2014

This is a great little house with so much character. My wife and I stayed in Room #4 and it was fantastic. This was the first night of our Anniversary trip before we went down to the "Keys", and there were a few times during the remainder of our trip where we discussed wishing we would have stayed at the Inn longer. Katie was very accommodating, and helpful with our planning. The town is a quick walk, 1 street over, to get some food and drinks. The one bummer for my wife and I was that Katie was not there in the morning so we didn't get to enjoy her breakfast that many rave about. She was kind enough to refund a portion of our stay to cover breakfast. We will certainly be back to stay in the future.


Great B&B

5 on August 21, 2014

This is our fourth visit here and we wouldn't go anyplace else. It is perfect for us. Close to beach and restaurants. Katie is wonderful hostess and breakfast is outstanding,


Inn at Tilton Place, Jensen Beach, FL

4.0 on August 03, 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn at Tilton Place in Jensen Beach, FL and had a wonderful time. The inn is within walking distance of downtown Jensen Beach (just a few steps away), which made it great for walking to the "Jammin Jensen" street fair every Thursday. Katie's blueberries scones were the best I have ever tasted and she was kind enough to share the recipe. Linda & Blair, Naples, FL


Would visit again!!!

3.8 on July 08, 2014

Exactly what I needed for my independence weekend, too many plans to enjoy my host breakfast & apparently my loss! Walking distance to dinner & a short drive to the beaches. Thanks Katie.


Perfect Place for a Staycation

5 on May 14, 2014

The Inn at Tilton Place is the perfect place to escape to if you want to get away without really going far. The historic home is eco-friendly and exudes plenty of old-Florida charm. The rooms are clean and comfortable and coastal breezes fill the air. And talk about location. If you're staying at the Inn, you can walk to downtown Jensen Beach and enjoy plenty of shopping, dining and perusing around town. Plenty of waterfront activities - like paddle-boarding, kayaking and snorkeling - are available right down the street, and you're only minutes away from the nearest beach. The owner, Katie, is polite, courteous and more than accommodating. My husband and I actually received a gift certificate for a weekend stay at the Inn as a wedding gift back in November 2012, and Katie graciously honored our gift certificate Valentine's Day weekend nearly a year and a half later! No questions asked. We awoke to the delicious aroma of breakfast cooking, which tasted even better than it smelled! And there were plenty of beverages to choose from - coffee, juices and organic teas. We live close by, but wanted to enjoy a romantic weekend getaway without going very far. The Inn at Tilton Place was the perfect retreat! We can't wait to return.


Tilton Inn a little slice of southern

4.2 on May 12, 2014

Love this B and B. It's a little slice of the south in south florida.


One of the best...

4.6 on March 20, 2014

Hostess with the mostest - Katie is outstanding. A bit tired outside, but very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding and a pre-dinner glass of wine is available too. I'll be back


Loving Jensen Beach

5 on March 14, 2014

Great places to explore near by and dining!


Great little place for a weekend getaway

4.0 on February 07, 2014

Very nice rooms. Katie was very welcoming. Nice quiet place to relax and enjoy some time away.


We will definitely return!

5 on May 25, 2013

Very clean, great food, quaint location, highly recommend!!


Wonderful place to relax

5 on April 18, 2013

A fabulous place to stay in Jensen Beach close to everything and katie was so hospitable. Rooms were great with a modern touch but very cost and the breakfasts were delicious. It was like a home away from home but better!. Will definately be back. Tracey M.


Great find.

4.8 on April 05, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Tilton Place. Location was awesome and breakfast was wonderful.


Inn at Tilton Place

4.8 on March 29, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Lovely room, super comfy bed and thoughtful attention to detail. Breakfast was a gourmet experience and made our stay special. We will definitely return.


Inn at Tilton Place

5 on March 22, 2013

Very nice, quiet location, great food, most comfortable bed ever!! Will definitely go back.


My favorite getaway!

5 on March 18, 2013

I was fortunate to stay at The Tilton Inn once again. I was traveling on business and had a few free days to make my way to Jensen to see my folks. Katie was very accommodating and was able to book me on very short notice. What can I say: the bed was sleep-inviting comfortable, the breakfast was five star, and Katie, as always, was the best! My only complaint is that I missed breakfast on my last day. Next time I'm booking a later flight!


Breakfast ...A 10

4.8 on February 03, 2013

I am not a big Breakfast eater but Katie had me dreaming about it every day and night. Yes the Inn, rooms and location are all wonderful ....but be sure Not to miss the breakfast. I am still talking and dreaming about each one!!!!!!


Not your ordinary B&B...Much better!

5 on November 18, 2012

Most of the b&bs we have found in Florida for our beloved 3 day weekend getaways have been disappointing. We don't really like all the frou frou and chintz, the throw pillows, and antiques, the overstuffed mattresses, etc. that many owners seem to feel makes their places "charming." We have also noticed that frequently the owners want to engage us in more conversation than we really want. We are there for privacy and rest, not forced courtesy to someone intruding on your space (at least the space you've rented from them!). The Inn at Tilton Place presents a different face: modern and simple lines and really comfortable rooms (the mattresses are a revelation) plus superb food for a reasonable price. And all in walking distance of some great restaurants (not fancy prices but seriously good food)and a short drive from a gorgeous beach! The owner, Katie, is a lovely young woman who is a great cook. Her meals are small, healthy portions of delicious food. And although she is very informative about the area, she seems to be very aware that you are not there to visit her and gauges her conversation accordingly.


You must stay here!

5 on November 07, 2012

I come to the Stuart area from time to time to visit family, and I ALWAYS stay at the Inn at Tilton Place. The location is ideal for just parking your car and not getting in it again unless you want to go some distance away. There are lots of good restaurants nearby, and I enjoy walking to the beach, across the beautiful causeway. The beds are the most comfortable I have experienced anywhere, and the breakfast is spectacular in every detail.


Oasis in Jensen Beach

5 on October 11, 2012

This was our first stay and won't be our last! The rooms were clean and spa like. Seemed fully renovated, great bathroom with small details that went a long way like scented hand soap and robes. The 5 pm wine offering was excellent, and the three course breakfast delicious! Katie was great and makes you feel right at home, definately a place to stay in Jensen Beach!


Tilton's place review

4.2 on September 28, 2012

My husband and I decided to get away last weekend. We chose the tiltons place because it was in a area neither one of had been to. katie was very nice and made a extreemely wonderful breakfast in the morning. I would encourage any one who wants a nice getta way togo there. shawn B


Me n my fiancé love it her

5 on September 08, 2012

I love it, we had the best time every. Clean, great customer service, comfortable n would recommend.


Relaxing weekend

5 on August 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn during an extended get-away weekend in August 2012. Our entire trip was incredibly relaxing. Hospitality was top-notch; the owner Katie puts a lot of work into the 3-course breakfasts, which were delicious. Evening wine hour was a nice touch. The Inn itself was very clean and modern. I was surprised to find out that the structure is well over 100 years old. It certainly has a "home-y" feel to it, without being stuffy or pretentious as some B&Bs can be. The greater Jensen Beach / Stuart area is conducive to this type of laid-back vacation. Stuart has a walkable downtown, the beaches are good quality (and free parking!), and there are several open air, live mic, island-style restaurants to choose from. Wish we had time on our hands to stay longer!


such a nice time

5 on August 22, 2012

my wife and i recently spent the very first night alone together in 5 years (since our first child was born) at the Inn. we felt so comfortable at the Inn, which is the perfect combination of feeling you're a guest at a friends house and being in a luxury environment - kind of Stars Hollow meets The W. Tons of great books and an eclectic collection of DVD's in the main room (wish we had time to watch one), in the morning great coffee and newspapers to read ... and a seriously good little breakfast - very simple but nothing we'd ever have at home. We had a special time at the Inn and would recommend it to anyone.


Beast of the Beast

4.4 on August 19, 2012

I have to say this B&B is the top of my list. The Inn Keeper, Katie is a sweetheart and really enjoys what she does. When you walk in the house you feel like your walking into your grandparents home. It really takes you back and makes you feel that warm family feeling. Once you've checked in you realize its not just the house that is family owned but, the whole town as well. We happened to eat at her Mom and Dads restaurant the first night and listed to her sisters boyfriend play guitar while her sister made us drinks. This was a great B&B in a wonderful little town!


Incredible Inn and Amazing Inn Keeper

5 on July 19, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is a true oasis to escape for a weekend or more. The Inn at Tilton Place is perfect place to relax and unwind. Inn Keeper Katie has created a charming and cozy atmosphere for the enjoyment of couples and all travelers alike. From the beautiful rooms to the lobby, Katie provides a unique experience for her guests. Katie prepares an award winning breakfast daily in the morning and hosts a wine reception at night. Bravo to Katie and The Inn at Tilton Place! We will be returning often..Alan and Gail


Great little place

5 on May 08, 2012

Just stayed this weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The location is great, right next to downtown Jensen Beach and within walking distance of several good bars and restaurants. Katie the owner/operator is fantastic and make a very good breakfast. The rooms are exceptionally clean and new and it was overall a 10. Take the river road north to Ft. Pierce for a very scenic drive and end up at the Tiki bar at the city marina.


Quiet getaway

5 on April 30, 2012

Clean, quiet inn conveniently located near shopping and restaurants, and just a short drive to the beaches. Excellent service. Breakfast was a delicious departure from the norm.


Cozy and close to everything

4.6 on March 14, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. We stay here every chance we get, especially when traveling up and down the state. The choice of restaurants and beautiful parks are many and the Inn is always comfortable and cozy. Katie is the perfect host and her touch is every where on the property. We'll be back real soon.


A wonderful change from the pace of life

5 on February 16, 2012

My husband surprised me this valentine day with a stay here. We were met with champagne, flowers and chocolate in our room. The entire place is green from organic wines and food to the bed we slept in. Katie the owner is so friendly and helpful too. I would reccomend highly to anyone


Great get-away!

4.0 on February 14, 2012

Live in Delray Beach - looking for a close by getaway - Tilton Place was perfect


Enjoyed our Stay!

5 on February 13, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn at Tilton Place for a conference at a chain hotel nearby, and we were delighted with our choice. The furnishings were lovely, and the breakfast was really tasty. Katie, the Innkeeper, was very pleasant and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.


Charming and Worth the Money

4.8 on January 04, 2012

Exceeded our expectation, service was outstanding and would definitely go back.


Unprepossessing but terrific!

4.6 on December 22, 2011

The rather plain exterior belies what is within - everything first class, from foam fitting matresses to breakfast and plenty of hot water. Fun funky little town with plenty of good restaurants and good bars. Driving the road in from the North (Ft. Pierce) is beautiful, as close to old Florida as you are likely to get these days. And Katie is helpful, charming and beautiful - what's not to like?


Amazing!

5 on October 11, 2011

I stayed at the Inn at Tilton Place a couple of weeks ago and couldn't have felt more welcomed by the inn's owner, Katie. Her homemade breakfasts are absolutely delicious. The amenities in my room were top notch. I highly recommend this inn.


Home away from home

4.0 on August 15, 2011

Wonderful, warm, cozy, and fantastic service!!! We we're there for a family reunion and were treated like family from the owner, Katie. Great breakfast, good red wine and very comfortable beds. We'll be back for a longer stay. Mark & Cindy


Such a perfect weekend!

5 on July 24, 2011

My fiance and I stayed for one night to kick off his birthday weekend. I found the Inn at Tilton Place online, and it looked pretty, and seemed to have great value. As soon as we arrived there, we found the most beautiful, clean little hideaway! Katie has done so much to the Inn to renovate with modern touches, while still keeping the charm and history of the home. The room was SO clean and fresh-smelling, and it felt like home immediately! Katie offered complimentary organic wine between 5-6pm, and served an incredible, fresh, delicious breakfast in the morning. We couldn't have left more relaxed, and the only complaint we had was that we hadn't planned for another night's stay! We will definitely be back, and refer the Inn at Tilton Place to our family and friends.


Great Experience

5 on July 12, 2011

The beds were wonderful, Pillows were wonderful, Soap and smells were wonderful, Katie was such a refreshingly delightful person, we did not want to leave. Breakfast was wonderful! Wine was wonderful! Would love to visit again next time through!


A Wonderful Birthday Celebration at Tilton Place

4.0 on July 11, 2011

Katie helped me celebrate a special birthday in the grandest sense. My husband and I felt like celebrities! We had a comfortable room with a private patio and private entrance. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the room spotlessly clean and it smelled great! We loved the gourmet breakfast and the wine break in the afternoon. Would certainly recommend this Inn. The little town of Jensen Beach is within walking distance, with many good restaurants and quaint shops. A special place to visit.


Amazing Inn, Relaxing Weekend

5 on June 13, 2011

I am originally from the west coast of Florida, but met up with my family on the east coast and decided to try something different and stay at the Inn at Tilton Place. There were 7 of us all together (not counting my grandmother and her sister who met up with us one afternoon). We rented 4 of the rooms, each one nicer than the last. Luckily, I got the best room of all, #8! It was nice to be able to see my family in such a relaxing place. I could meet them on the chairs outside of the inn to enjoy afternoon wine, read my book on my private balcony, or walk around the block to browse at the adorable shops and restaurants. The 3 course breakfasts were incredible and my whole family looked forward to the evenings when the next mornings menu was posted. Another perk of staying at a local Inn was that Katie has a few items that can be placed in the rooms before arrival. I had asked her to give everyone locally made chocolates, which were delicious. My dad also got a gift card to the Kona Beach Cafe, which is located right behind the Inn. It was delicious, and so convenient that we were able to walk, as we had 9 people. It is hard to say which part of the Inn was my favorite: it was spotless, homey, there is also tea available, and I can not wait to go back and enjoy another breakfast!


Thanks for a great time!

4.0 on May 31, 2011

We had a lovely time in your lovely inn recently, and I wanted to share that with prospective guests. Breakfast was scrumptious, the bed comfy, the bath accessories luxurious, and of course, friendly and courteous staff. Thanks again!


Relaxation

5 on May 11, 2011

This is a terrific inn ! Katie is a doll and her breakfast was wonderful. It is close to everything.Katie was very helpful with picking a good beach area to try.The rooms are very clean and stylish.


You have to stay here!

5 on April 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed there this past weekend. The home is beautiful, the rooms are elegantly decorated. The morning breakfast was amazing! The inn owner Katie is FANTASTIC! We were so relaxed while we were there, anytime we are in town visiting family we are going to stay at Tilton Place. The energy of the entire place was just so relaxing. Thanks Katie! Sincerely, Cristina and Mike Cocomazzi


A welcoming atmosphere

4.8 on March 25, 2011

We had a family reunion for 13 people - ages 20 - 89. Every one had a great time and we all felt at home. The breakfasts were delicious, beautifully served and a unique event to start each day.


Wonderful, green inn

5 on March 23, 2011

Our stay at Tilton Place was the most enjoyable of our stops as we made our way around the state of Florida. The decor, food, and hospitality all show the talent and ambition of the innkeeper as she strives to welcome you with the best while being mindful of the environment. Katie was very helpful and informative about the area and local attractions.


Stayed for business returning for pleasure

5 on March 01, 2011

I cant say enough great things about this Inn. I stayed here for a one night business trip but it was so inviting and comfortable it was difficult to stay in the "work" mindset. The place is adorable, very clean and nostalgic. Katie is an extremely accomodating hostess and fantastic chef. Great location within walking distance to restaurants, bars and art shops. I cant wait to return for a romantic getaway!


Great time!

4.0 on March 01, 2011

Loved the Inn at Tilton Place and can't wait to go back!! The location is perfect. Several restaurants within walking distance and the beach is a short drive or walk across the bridge. Katie is the best and her breakfast is amazing.


Manny's Birthday Weekend

5 on February 28, 2011

Since Manny's birthday gift was ticket's to the Mets first spring training game of the season, we choose this location because it was close to Port St. Lucie and also to the beach. The innkeeper, Katie, made us feel as if we were staying at a friend's house. The rooms were very comfortable & clean. We looked forward every morning to discovering what new dish we would be served. Hanging out with the other guests in the evening, drinking wine and sharing our day's adventures was also alot of fun. If you go to Jensen Beach, this is the place to stay. It's walking distance to several restaurants and Hutchinson Island Beach is just a few minutes away. If you want to do a little something different, stop at the Ramsey Massage Therapy & Skin Care and treat yourself to a relaxaing massage.


New Years

5 on February 24, 2011

We found this place to be great. Very clean and a spacious room. We were in a dog room so we had our own door for in and out to walk our dog. The young lady that owns and manages the place was very gracious and helpful as could be. We will be back. We were there New Years Eve. Mick Liked: Rooms, Service, Location, Value


This place was amazing

5 on February 15, 2011

I will be honest, I was not sure what to expect but this place was amazing. We stayed in one of the rooms on the side, could have been #5, and it was perfect. The bed is so comfortable and the pillows are the best pillows I have ever put my head on. There was a brown blanket on the bed that has to be the softest blanket I have ever touched. The room was spotless clean and it just made me feel relaxed. The breakfast was phenomenal. The woman at the front desk, sorry I forgot her name, was so nice and always had a smile. She just had a warmth that made you feel at home. I usually don't go to the same place twice but I will absolutely be staying here again.


Our stay was too short

5 on February 14, 2011

We've stayed in a few bed & breakfast's in Key West and this place by far was the best! Katie the Innkeeper is sweet and quick to help in any way she can. Our room was extremely clean and had everything you need to feel at home. Wine was served in the evening and a fabulous start to the day awaited us in the main entrance. Warm scones, organic tea, coffee, fresh fruit and baked eggs. This is an Eco-friendly Inn, shampoos and soap are also Eco-friendly and recycle waste cans are in the rooms. We were here only for an evening to visit my children on our way yo Miami, and it's nice to know there is such a classy place to stay next time were in Jensen Beach. Also there are 2 of the areas best seafood restaurants in walking distance, Conchy Joe's and Crawdaddy's. You can walk to all the bars & grills so leave your car at the Inn. The price was right also, beating all the area's hotels and motels! Love it and highly recommend the Inn at Tilton Place!


Breakfasts to die for!

4.6 on February 10, 2011

3 course homemade breakfasts - each day a different surprise! Katie is friendly and accomadating. Even offers complimentary wine each late afternoon. Definitely would go back!


Highly recommend Inn at Tilton Place

5 on February 04, 2011

What a wonderful place! If you are traveling in the Jensen Beach area this is the place to stay. WE have been to numerous bed and breakfast places and this is the tops by far!!!!!!!!!!


First time at a B&B but definatelt not the last

5 on January 24, 2011

Great Old world charm Inn , owner, Katie very personable and a great chef to boot. Beautiful and serene accomodations. Stayed in room 7, great room with a view of the river. Big porch right outside the room to enjoy a cup of freshly brewed organic coffee. I would highly recommend this Inn to family and friends.


Perfect

5 on January 12, 2011

My fiance and I spent 2 nights in Room 3 at the Inn and we can not say enough good about our stay. Located right in the center of town, there are great restaurants just 1 and 2 streets away from the inn. The innkeeper Katie, was a perfect host. Extremely accomodating and very friendly, while still distant enough that we felt like we had privacy. She serves a delicious, three-course gourmet breakfast each morning and organic wines just in time for sunset. The memory foam mattress and linens were very comfortable and she made a great choice in making the bed a platform with underbed drawers to conserve space within the room. The room also offered a large bathroom with a slate tile shower seat, great water pressure, and shelf storage of our toiletry and incidentals. You can truly feel the love and pride that Katie she puts into what she does.


Best Gift Ever!

5 on January 04, 2011

Mys sister and brother in law live in nearby Palm Beach Gardens. I thought a gift certificate for Christmas to the Inn at Tilton Place would be a great getaway not far from home. Well they couldnt stop raving about what a great time they had - so much so that I got ANOTHER gift certificate for them this year. They loved how beautiful their room was, how delicious their breakfast was, and how accomodating the owner, Katie was. While staying there they also visited the retaurant behind the Inn (Kona Beach), the mac and cheese is to die for! The town of Jensen Beach is a wonderfully sleepy little beach town that serves as a great setting for a mini vacation. This is the perfect, relaxing little getaway that I will probably give as gift to them every year for Christmas, and to others as well. The Inn is uncomplicated, unpretentious, comfortable, quaint, and charming. If you want a gift that cant be returned, regifted, or rejected this is it. Thank you Inn at Tilton Place!


Although a short stay, well worth it!

4.8 on January 04, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn the night of December 30, 2010. Although our stay was cut short, we did enjoy a nice warm, quiet room and a great breakfast perfectly cooked and presented. And since we arrived on a Thursday evening, we were able to participate in the Art Fair held that night, and listened to some house bands while doing so. A walk along the shoreline area the next morning capped off a quick trip. John C. Farina


We recommended it to our friends

4.6 on January 01, 2011

Katie, the owner, is delightful & aims to please. Calming, lovely atmosphere. Good wine & gourmet breakfast. We plan to return!


A friendly and lovely place to stay

5 on December 25, 2010

This B& B is so special. It's a renovated older Florida home that belonged to the owner's great grandfather. It overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway and is convenient to downtown Jensen beach. Rooms a very clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast the katie serves is outstanding and creative. I could sit on the deck outside my room and watch the birds and boats for hours. A very special place.


Fabulous B & B

5 on November 26, 2010

What a lovely place to stay. It is right in the downtown area of Jensen Beach and you can walk to everything. The breakfast is fantastic and Katie gave us excellent information on the local restaurants. We went to Kona and loved the food and the steel drums. Our room was done in a Zen style and was very relaxing. Katie gave us the name of the hand soap and we purchased some on the way home.


Most Relaxing Vacation....Ever!

5 on November 15, 2010

My husband and I took our two large dogs and our 6wk old baby to stay for two nights at the Inn at Tilton Place and had an amazing time. Katie is an amazing cook, and is so sweet and really helped us feel at home. The beds are so comfortable, and we had the best sleep we've had on vacation to the point that we're purchasing pillows for our bedroom and our guest bedroom here at home. Katie's "Go Green" ideas are awesome and we really liked that aspect of enjoying our vacation but helping the environment too. The room was beautifully decorated (she's got an eye for interior design), and overall the Inn was adorable. The first night we sat outside and just listened to the jazz music from a nearby bar while we looked at the stars. Both mornings the breakfast was INCREDIBLE. Her parents own a nearby restaurant that we walked to and had 2 of our meals at, both of which were delicious! In my opinion we're not an easy family to accommodate given that we have (as I stated above) two large breed dogs that we always have to travel with, a new baby, and the humans in our family are vegetarians. Her parents restaurant had a ton of vegetarian options, and also was pet-friendly! We found this place because it was one of the only dog-friendly B&B's in Florida, and we definitely lucked out, because it's now a favorite location of ours, and we plan on returning as soon as possible!! Thanks a million, Katie!!


Great Pineaplle Festival Weekend

4.8 on November 10, 2010

This charming Inn afforded us a wonderful weekend. The room was perfect the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed the morning and evening by sitting out on the back porch. Our hostess Katie created imaginative breakfast with the help of her boyfriend. We plan to go back again next year if not before!


I agree, Its everything they say and MORE!

4.0 on October 25, 2010

I read the sterling reviews, and was pleasantly surprised to find that everything was exactly as described. The superb bedding, first class breakfast and genuine hospitality made our stay perfect. Katie should be full every night since our weather has recently turned cooler.


Awesome Anniversary

5 on September 07, 2010

My husband and I treated ourselves to a night at the Inn at Tilton Place. We are local and it was the perfect little get away for us to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is located in the perfect spot, in walking distance to many fun restaurants. We chose to eat at the Kona Beach Cafe. The food and atmosphere was amazing. We enjoyed the pineapple fritters, fish taco's and key lime pie. The rooms at the Inn are very clean and cozy. Katie is a wonderful cook and host. If you need a night to recharge we highly recommend the Inn at Tilton Place. Even though we where minutes from our home and four children, we were a million miles away. Definitely going back soon.


A big Wowee!!!!

5 on August 17, 2010

My friend and I had the best experience at the Inn at Tilton Place. The owner was wonderful, helpful, low key manner with a great smile. The Inn was renovated from an old building and hence the B and B was born. Being right across from the Indian River was delicious. The room was spotless with the most fabulous linens ensuring a wonderful night sleep. Her breakfasts were the best of any B and B we visited. Each day was something a bit different. She even gave us recipes! All in all, make this your next stop when in the area. Robin and Melanie Plantation, Fl


I LEFT WANTING MORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 on July 26, 2010

I had a great experience. I'm disabled in a chair, and am the first to visit and stay here in this room needing ada requirements ... so Katie was very nervous since no one has ever tested out the room or bathroom... i was very impressed with the accommodations ... but on to the better things ... the property was fresh , very welcoming .... the food was great... the wine was great too... oh ya love the bed too ..... i would highly recommend this property, because i know ill be back again ....................


Stay Here Soon

4.0 on July 20, 2010

My boyfriend is a 'Resort' kind of guy and never wanted to spend a night in a bed and breakfast, so I suprised him by taking him here for one Saturday evening. Katie was gracious, kind and accomodating - it was in the middle of July and not busy so we felt very comfortable and loved the quiet. Room # 8 is beautiful blue, calming and soothing from the color to the bed to the balcony overlooking the water. We just wanted to stay in the room and not leave ! The breakfast was as others have described - unique, delicious and obviously prepared with care. If you are looking for a long visit..or just a break from a bigger spot like Palm Beach County or Orlando - STAY HERE before the crowds find out about this slice of Paradise ! Well done Katie!


An Amazing Experience

5 on July 20, 2010

My husband and I visited the Inn at Tilton Place over the 4th of July weekend and has an awesome time. It was just what we needed -- a mini "staycation" away from it all. (We live about an hour away.) It was truly "old Florida" at its best. Katie was an amazing host and the service she provided was phenomenal. The room exceeded our expectations and the value was outstanding. Definitely recommend!


Will stay hear again!! Place was perfect

5 on July 19, 2010

Absolutely perfect, we stayed in room 5. The room and bathroom were very large. Katie the inn keeper is very personable. The inn is in the perfect location. And I can't forget to mention the fabulous breakfast. Will definitely visit again.


What a great stay!

4.6 on July 12, 2010

Staying at the Tilton Inn was definitely better than my husband and I anticipated. Katie has a friendly and welcoming demeanor. Her inn is very nicely appointed. We enjoyed the gourmet breakfast immensely and also the overall "feel" of the inn. This is an inn that has been nicely restored while protecting it's ancestry and history! All within walking distance to shops and restaurants! Pretty view! and felt very private even though it is so close to the small quaint town! Beach and water activities all within walking distance! We'll be back!


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Tilton Place

1.0 on June 29, 2010

Wow - the most comfortable beds in the world, wonderfully prepared breakfasts, and a superb location - walk to dinner at night, enjoy the river by day. I'll be back to the Inn.


Wonderful Place!

5 on June 24, 2010

We stayed here for my high school reunion weekend on the recommendation of a friend. It is a gem of a place...the accommodations were superb, service was outstanding and Katie, the owner made us feel so at home. Breakfast was a real treat with homemade blueberry scones, fresh fruit and juice and gourmet egg dishes. Location is very convenient close to restaurants, beaches and area attractions. Highly recommended!!


A Perfect Little Getaway

5 on June 23, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. The food was delicious, the room was very private and quiet. Katie was a wonderful host. We're ready to go back!


Wonderful B & B experience!

5 on June 21, 2010

My stay at the Inn at Tilton Place was wonderful. The three course breakfast was delicious from start to finish. My room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Katie makes you feel right at home. I look forward to my next visit.


Katie is an INNKEEPER

5 on June 16, 2010

The Inn at Tilton Place was so very comfortable, so incredibly clean, with such fantastic pillows and linens and mattress, that it was hard to leave. The outside seating area begged for a bottle of champagne to be shared next to the lush gardenia, and the deck over the front porch was wonderful both evening and sunrise. Breakfast was elegant and scrumptiously healthy. But most important: this house has a REAL innkeeper who will graciously bend over backwards for her guests. While I was there a group of Danish tourists required all sorts of extra handling: one was without any bags, the others wanted to leave their luggage to see the shuttle launch, perhaps not return for days, and were not certain if they would stay another night or not...Another couple had not liked the Saturday night music a local bar had played until 10:30 pm (I had actually sat on the porch to hear it better); Katie was genuinely concerned for their discomfort and made amends. It was a pleasure to watch her. I would stay here again and again and again. RMS


Hidden Gem

5 on June 04, 2010

My wife and I went to Jensen Beach for Memorial Day to take in the beach while getting away from it all. The Inn was Perfect for this. The room was clean, roomy and had all the comforts of home. The main house has a great breakfast area and couch for reading books on the local area or Florida. The front paito and furniture is perfect to sit and relax while the sun goes down. The Inn is close enough to the local eateries to walk to and while sitting on the porch one can faintly hear the live music from the Jazz and Blues restaurant. It does not get much better. We will definitely be back to visit.


Loved every aspect

4.8 on May 20, 2010

My friend and I stayed at the inn for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. I liked having our own table for breakfast... sometimes you're just not in the mood to chat with strangers. The shared private balcony between our 2 rooms was great too. We ended up spending lots of time out there enjoying the beautiful weather. And the complimentary afternoon wine was a nice touch that I'd never seen before at a B&B. I would definitely go back, and would recommend it to anyone!


Fantasic in Every Way!

5 on May 19, 2010

Just returned from a four night stay at the Inn at Tilton Place and we can't say enough about how great our visit was. The rooms were extremely clean with an attention to detail that we've rarely seen in a B&B before. The breakfasts provided each morning were unique and tasty - especially the Eggs Benny - and Katie was very accomodating with every request. She provided excellent concierge service from giving us dining advice to helping us book our shuttle to the airport. We highly recommend this lovely oasis in Jensen Beach!


Try it, you'll like it.

4.6 on May 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The innkeeper (Katie) is very pleasent and goes the extra mile to please. The breakfast was gourmet, the best of any b&b we have experience. The decor of our room was well done and clean. We would stay there again and recommend it to our friends.


A Hidden Gem in Jensen Beach!

4.6 on April 20, 2010

There aren't enough superlatives to describe how great our weekend was at the Inn at Tilton Place. This Bed and Breakfast is quaint and charming with everything of the highest quality without being pretentious or in-your-face like so many Florida destinations. Katie, the host and owner, is marvelous and helpful. For a quick weekend getaway, you have everything you need withing walking distance, and anything you may want within a short drive. Friendly, clean, cozy and reasonable. Truly a hidden Gem in Jesnsen Beach!


wonderful B&B

5 on April 18, 2010

Me and my husband just recently stayed at the inn for our honeymoon. It was an awsome place to stay. The room was cozy, the breakfast was wonderful and Katie was great too. She was very helpful in answering any questions we had down to where the best place to see the sunset was. We are looking forward to staying there again.


A Real Gem !

4.8 on April 08, 2010

We live in the UK and have just returned from spending 10 wonderful days at the Inn. You just can't fault this establishment, a warm welcome on arrival, wonderfully large rroms with exceptionally comfortable beds and the breakfasts that the owner Katie produces on a daily basis are to die for ! Somehow Katie has found just the right level of attention for her guests - always there and willing to help when required but not over fussy or regimented. Book yourselves in - you won't be disappointed. Chris & Barbara


Delightful Time

4.8 on March 15, 2010

We had a delightful stay in the Inn at Tilton Place. The inn has a casual, light and “airy” décor and the atmosphere was inviting and restful. Our room was large and very comfortable -- the bed one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The 3-course breakfast each morning was delicious. I particularly appreciated Katie’s (our innkeeper) attempt at making gluten-free scones on our second morning there since I am gluten-intolerant. Although a little on the quiet side, Katie was also a delight, being very quick to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The inn is located within walking distance of numerous restaurants and the beach. The only slightly minor inconvenience was the road construction nearby which made it necessary for traffic to go only one way on the main road in front of the inn. We would love to come back again.


Couldn't have been happier

4.6 on March 15, 2010

We spent a week at the Inn at Tilton Place. Room was very clean, innkeeper did everything in her power to make our stay great. Would definitely stay here again. I was surprised that it was a little hard to leave, like leaving part of your family behind.


Fantastic Place, Wonderful Stay!

5 on February 27, 2010

My stay at Tilton Place completely exceeded my expectations and I've spent every day since missing the carefully prepared breakfasts and serene hospitality. I will definitely be staying here again when I return!


We enjoyed our stay in this grand B&B!

5 on February 19, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in on Feb 4, 2010. This truly grand "Florida House" has been completely updated, and decorated in peaceful seaside colors. We enjoyed the wonderful 3 course breakfast, served with organic coffee or tea in an elegant living room. The complimentary wine was the perfect way to start our evenings. Our room was neat, decorated tastefully, and the bed was wonderful. Owner, Katie, operates the B&B professionally, but warmly and gracefully, and we felt as if we were "home". Beautiful ocean beaches are about a 3 mile drive, walk, or bike ride across the Indian River. The Inn at Tilton Place is also only a couple of blocks from downtown Jensen Beach where there are several restaurants and fun nightlife.


Comfortably Modern and Green!

5 on February 19, 2010

My family and friends stayed at the Tilton Place for the weekend of my sister's wedding and were pleasantly surprised! My room was gorgeous, clean, and fresh. My parents had the best night's sleep on the cushiony mattress and pillows, and even had to ask where to purchase the plush throw blanket so they could have one for home. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! Thank you for the take-home blueberry scone recipe. Such a thoughtful touch! The owner Katie was charming and so accommodating. We must have changed our reservation a dozen times due to the wedding chaos, and she always came to our rescue. In addition to staying at such a wonderful inviting place, Tilton Place is also located at the perfect spot. Close enough to downtown, that everything is within walking distance (just a couple blocks away from shops, restaurants & the beach), but not so close that you are kept up by late night activities. This really helped during the weekend, when searching for a parking spot can be hectic. If ever in Jensen Beach, don't miss staying at the Tilton Place. I hope to be back soon. It was beautiful!


What a beautiful B&B

5 on February 11, 2010

My boyfriend and me stay at this B&B in January for 3 days and we amazed about this great location. The place combines a congenial atmosphere with a lot of lovely details. It was the best B&B where we stay in the 3 weeks in Florida. We feel like at home. James and Katie are very friendly and helpful and we have a lot of fun with them. Great 3-Course-Breakfast hmmmmmmmm delicate - and the best: porcelain cups and plates and real cutlery! When we come back to Florida, it's safe to say: We will stay at IATP!!!


The place I've been looking for

5 on January 27, 2010

I've been going to Jensen Beach for years, and have wished for a place like this. It's beautiful, quiet, has delicious food, great beds, very convenient location. The breakfasts are amazing, each dish carefully prepared, with imagination and style. Delicious!


Wonderfully relaxing get-away in quaint Jensen Beach, FL

4.8 on January 15, 2010

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at the Inn at Tilton Place on a recent trip to visit family in Florida. What a treat! Katie and James, the proprietors, were so nice and the service and gourmet breakfast were 5 star worthy! The weather was awful, but the comfortable beds and large spa-like bathroom were amazing. So cozy and comfortable, romantic and affordable. I have traveled far and wide, and couldn't recommend a better place to stay.


A week at the Inn at Tilton Place

5 on January 14, 2010

I enjoyed my visit at this Bed and Breakfast very much. The rooms were neat, clean and Green. The kingsize bed and pillows were quite comfortable and the television had numerous entertaining channels. My room rate was reasonable and the private bath and air conditioning were well above par. The 3-course gourmet breakfasts were scrumptious. The innkeepers were friendly and provided me with excellent information about the area. I enjoyed several nearby restaurants as well as shopping. I walked across the causeway to the beach each day or walked along the river to the city parks and restaurants/farmers market.


Fantastic Stay!

5 on December 18, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the IATP. It really felt like we were staying at a friends house. Katie & James are really sweet and immediately helped us feel at home. You would think they were running their B&B for years when it has only been a few months. James would actually poll us each evening to tailor the perfect breakfast dish for us the following morning. I was a little hesitant to tell him my girlfriend and I were not egg eaters, and he had no problem accommodating. Rooms were very clean and quaint. Combination LCD TV/DVD was wonderful. Would love to stay again.


A great and sophisticated B&B... a true gem in Jensen Beach!!!

5 on December 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed this past weekend at the Inn at Tilton Place. This is one of the best B&B we ever stayed in. The rooms are gorgeous and comparable to a high class hotel. The breakfast is unique, sophisticated and the perfect quantity to try different dishes without killing a diet. The owners are an adorable young couple, very cosmopolitan, hardworking and very friendly. We will definitely be back!!!


Truly Delightful ;)

5 on December 04, 2009

Our stay at the Inn at Tilton Place completely exceeded our expectations. The Innkeepers are genuinely warm, friendly, and pleasant. They shared great information about the area as well as a helping hand when our plans changed and we needed to adjust our itinerary and mode of transportation. The rooms are lovely and serene, with great art and color schemes, and very comfortably furnished. The three-course breakfasts are still being discussed with truly fond memories, because of their absolutely vibrant flavors and delicious freshness. We hope to be able to visit the area again sometime in the future and will of course make our reservations at the Inn at Tilton Place.


Hospitality plus

5 on November 27, 2009

My husband surprised me with a lovely weekend at the Inn. Katie is a charming host and James is a talented chef. The room was quite comfortable and clean, combining historical and modern touches. The evening wine was a nice treat, especially sipping a glass on the balcony overlooking the river. It was a pleasant evening to leave the car and walk through the downtown Jensen area, choosing a restaurant for dinner. Fishing was also close at hand with our location right near the Jensen Causeway. All around delightful weekend with great hospitality and gourmet breakfasts.


A true hidden gem

4.8 on November 21, 2009

I recently had to travel to nearby Ft. Pierce on business, and decided to stay here on the recommendation of a colleague. It proved to be an excellent choice. Your hosts, the able Katie and the avuncular James, are unfailingly friendly and attentive. They provide complimentary wine every evening and a complimentary three-course breakfast, cooked by James each morning. The inn itself is at once quaint but with a modern finish, traditional yet chic. This was easily the most unique place I have stayed at in recent memory time, and I'm looking forward to returning, either on my next work trip to the area, or, better yet, for pleasure on a long weekend!


Truly a gift...

5 on November 10, 2009

The Inn at Tilton Place is truly a gift. You will be treated to warm spirits, beautiful scenery, and comfortable rooms beyond belief! The hospitality is free at this place, and well worth your time!


Relaxing!

5 on November 06, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night and absolutely enjoyed ourselves! From the complimentary wine in the evening to the amazing view of the river in the morning and the delicious 4 course brunch...I couldn't have asked for more. Also, the rooms were so spacious and cozy. We will definitely stay again! Great!!!


Best B&B Ever!!

5 on November 05, 2009

I cannot expect any better B&B than the Inn at Tilton Place!! James & Katie are very friendly and kind, the room is neat, and the breakfast is unbelievably good!! I am very satisfied and will come back for sure!!!


A Fresh Breath of Jensen Beach

5 on November 02, 2009

The service and accomidations were beyond exceptional. The meals were out of this world delicious.


Wonderful!

5 on October 22, 2009

Katie and James provide an excellent B&B experience. The room was clean and fresh. The breakfasts were amazing - James should consider opening them to the public! The location provides easy access to downtown Jensen Beach and to the ocean. I really enjoyed my stay.


By far the best B&B/Inn I've ever stayed at!

4.0 on October 05, 2009

I've stayed at several B&B's/Inn's over the years and this place takes the cake! Everything from the friendliness of the owners, Katie and James, to their fine attention to detail. There is so much to brag about here including the cleanliness, esthetic charm, comfort and service. My breakfast was a 3 course gourmet meal that was absolutely the most rewarding breakfast I had ever had in my life. Not only was the presentation remarkable, but the temperature and taste was superb. The afternoon I checked in, they asked what type of wine I preferred so they could put it on ice and have it available for me. This was also a complimentary service that was included with my stay. The beds and pillows were without a doubt the most comfortable I had ever slept on, including my own! These folks have really gone out of their way and put their heart and soul into this place to make sure their customers are satisfied. I'll definitely be back even if I don't need to be in the area for any particular reason. In closing, I must say that by the time I left, I felt as though I had taken advantage of them. I paid $99 for a gorgeous room that had everything I needed in it and the extra's that come with it (breakfast, wine, service, etc) seemed almost surreal that one could receive all of this for this rate. I felt so spoiled! This would be the perfect place to have your bridal party or family stay if you're getting married in this area. Please make sure you check this out, I promise you'll be glad you did. Stephanie


The Best Little B&B around!!

5 on October 03, 2009

James and Katie are perfect! Their attention to detail is the best. Rooms are comfortable, clean and the beds are superb. Breakfasts are to die for. (James should be encouraged to open his own restaurant) Cannot wait to return for another stay.


Great Getaway

5 on September 22, 2009

Katie and James were dynamite. They met our every request. You could not find a warmer more inviting environment!


Very Relaxing and Enjoyable

5 on September 13, 2009

Inn at Tilton Place was a nice The experience for my husband's birthday. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Location is great, we were witin walking distance of several great local restauraunts. The owner/staff was very attentive, making our stay very comfortable. Complimentary wine was offered the night before. The area is very quiet and relaxing, with a beautiful view of the Indian River, which was an amazing way to enjoy morning coffee that was available right outside our room. We will be returning in November for an Anniversary get away.


Inn at Tilton Place

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $175
  • Reviews (105) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7729346436

Visit Website »

View details

Top