The Mellon Patch Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

best time

5 on July 19, 2016

great stay very friendly and make feel like you are at home very relaxing


The Mellon Patch Inn Review

4.6 on June 25, 2016

It was a great place to stay and the owners were wonderful. The snacks were nice to have available 24/7 and breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Bst stay ever

5 on May 26, 2016

Have been staying there for years, the place is really cleaned up, breakfast was the best, and they were flexible with my departure time. Will be back again with my staff. My best to the new owners... Rich D.


thank you

4.2 on May 23, 2016

Great hosts, location and atmosphere! thank you


Very enjoyable stay.

5 on May 16, 2016

Relaxing environment with great breakfasts. Close to the ocean and other interesting places.


Place keeps getting better,,,,,,,,,,,,

5 on May 15, 2016

So glad the new owners have heart into this venture, and was very glad as this place is a little piece of heaven left along the Florida coast. I urge anyone looking to get back to the old florida feel stop and stay and you will not want to leave. Have been coming here for years since I sold my home nearby Rich D


Awesome Hosts

5 on May 01, 2016

Chris and Michelle are most gracious and helpful hosts.


Super relaxing and scenic!

4.4 on April 22, 2016

The property is so relaxing and gives such beautiful scenic moments. Wonderful hosts and food and a gem hidden amongst huge condos.


2-day stay at the MellonPatch Inn

4.0 on April 14, 2016

First time at a B&B or Inn.. such a great place, very welcoming, very accommodating.. Rooms are large, well kept and bathrooms are clean and fresh. Great area, beautiful beaches and very relaxing..


Nice place

5 on March 10, 2016

We were attending a concert in Ft Pierce and needed a place to spend the night. This is a great place to stay. It's near the beach. The Block family were very nice people.


January Stay

4.6 on January 29, 2016

I stayed at the Mellon Patch for 5 days and was very pleased with my stay Chris, Michelle and Katy are wonderful hosts and very relaxed and accommodating I've already recommended this B and B to my sister, whose coming in May!


Loved It

4.6 on September 25, 2015

Chris and Michelle were fantastic! Our two night stay was perfect, Chris made great breakfasts each morning. Wonderful owners.


Great Cozy Place to Relax

3.6 on September 03, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. The inn is quaint and homey. We had a very rest filled much needed break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The owners made us feel very comfortable.


Lovely Get Away B&B

5 on July 29, 2015

Upon our arrival the owner met my husband and me at the door of the Inn and immediately made us feel at home. Chris and Michele were fabulous hosts, served great breakfasts, and made good recommendations for dinner restaurants. However, you do have to drive a few miles to get to the restaurants. The Inn is a lovely place with a beautiful back patio area and can accommodate families, wedding groups, and individuals. The beach is only a short walk across the street and through a nice state park.


We both had a wonderful weekend getaway!

5 on March 21, 2015

We needed a break from reality. Peace and tranquillity was what we were looking for and we found it at Thr Mellon Patch Inn. It was just what the doctor ordered. Rest and relaxation in a gorgeous, homey environment. Can't wait to go back. Breakfast was perfect too.


Excellent Getaway

5 on August 10, 2014

Wonderful stay, Chris and Michelle were warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were amazing and different each morning. Definitely will recommend to our friends!


Mellon Patch - Vero Beach

5 on March 09, 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic 4 day stay at this friendly little Inn. New owner could not have been more accommodating to us and his morning breakfast was outstanding every day. One block from the beach. Rooms nice and clean.


Paradise

5 on July 13, 2013

The Mellon Patch Inn is just pure paradise! It is peaceful and serene directly across from the ocean! Lots of sandy beaches and manatees swimming out back near the dock! For a quiet getaway and comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast it can't be beat! We attended a wedding there and it was fabulous!


Can't wait to return

5 on September 23, 2012

We had a great time, Emily and Rich were very accomidating to our low carb diet ad mde us feel very much at home. The beach is just across the road and the property inback is very quiet and private. We will return many more times.


Best bed & breakfast I have ever stayed in!

5 on July 24, 2012

The new owners, Rich and Emily, are delightful! Breakfast was yummy, the inn is decorated so adorable and it felt like a home away from home. The location is perfect with the beach across the street and intercoastal in the back yard. I can't wait to return in a couple of months!


Best of Show

4.4 on February 24, 2012

The property was in a bit of a renovation phase, as they are putting in a pool and spa. Even so, a very comfortable stay. The owner, Kathy, is serious about cleanliness and very available to her guests. And she's very creative. The pics on the websites don't do the property justice - it's a bit eclectic but very comfortable and tastefully Floridian. Breakfast was different each morning. All the fruit was fresh and luscious. Kathy's cooking was homey, healthy and tasty. Great stay!


The Mellon Patch Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $169
  • Reviews (21) 4.7
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-772-462-6699
  • Toll free 1-8774626699

Visit Website »

View details

Top