Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Spectacular!

5 on March 30, 2012

My Husband and I found this B&B for Our Anniversary and let me say we were both blown away! From the moment we arrived with the warm greetings from the Inn-Keepers Mrs. Toni And Mark, (Amber too!) , The ambiance of the courtyard and continuing through-out the property as we were taken on our Tour. As soon as the door to our Villa was opened, both my husband and I were shocked with brilliance, just beautiful! We had slept peacefully with the Ocean with-in reach! We woke up to the cravings of breakfast not knowing what to expect...and again we were fascinated with all the care and comfort that the Inn-keepers provided upon arrival! With the most delicious candle-lit breakfast, succulent fruits and fresh squeezed juice. I couldn't have wished for a better stay! We will be back to visit soon and would recommend this to couples who were looking for an enchanted getaway with the one you love! These memories will last forever!!


If you want it youi got it.

4.0 on February 02, 2012

Kim and I celebrated our 26th anniversary here.Mark and Toni were the most exquisite people we have ever met in such an enviroment.The whole experience from the time we arrived untill we left (with hugs )we have never expereienced a facility with such class and owners with such pride in what they do and provide every day.If price is your setback don't let it be because what you will experience here it is pennies on the dollar.Thanks Mark and Toni looking forward to the next visit.


My now husband and I have stayed at this most beautiful Inn and the greatest breakfast ever. The hosts were extremly polite, attentive and such a warm welcome! It has been and will continue to be the most lovely place to stay with all of the comforts one could ask for and more! We asked them to Marr

5 on January 24, 2012

it is the most comfortable, clean and warm with consistent friendiness you could ever want. The food is fantastic! We were married at Island Cottage Inn and although I have been to and seen many marriages this was just beyond our expectations! Just to get away, romance and enjoy the company is an experience indeed! The gift shop and the museum is great and full of knowledge! No one could ever be disappointed by staying at Island Cottage! Thank you Toni & Mark!


Perfect Getaway

5 on August 05, 2010

We had the most amazing stay at the Island Cottages. Toni and Mark could not have done more to make every guest feel welcome and at home. The inn is immaculate and the decor lovely. Upon entering our room we were greeted with sparkling candles and fresh flowers. Fresh flowers were even scattered around the jacuzzi tub. Toni is an amazing cook and the breakfast entrees were mouthwatering and delicious. Fresh baked cookies were always available and even brought out to us while warm from the oven. yum! Not only were the innkeepers thoughtful and interesting, they were so genuine and their enthusiasm for what they do so evident, it was contagious! A lovely and relaxing get away! The only disappointment came when we had to leave and that was because we didn't want to leave. We look forward to returning in the not too distant future!


Completely Wonderful Experience

5 on August 21, 2009

This place has it all. Scenic, romantic, heated pool, excellent cuisine, beautiful & clean, Massages, location, privacy, and excellent service. It was our anniversary - we had the most beautiful roses near our jacuzzi and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries & a bottle of Champagne. It was incredible. This is a place to go if you want exceptional rooms and I mean more than a room, personal service, and/or privacy. It is worth every penny! Loved it here & can't wait to go back. Toni & Mark are great Inn Keepers - the best! Thanks for an exceptional time to remember. We would recommend this Inn to all without any hesitations.


A hidden gem

5 on April 29, 2009

My husband and I traveled to Florida for a 3 night getaway. We found this inn and our stay was outstanding! The food was incredible, the spa was peaceful and tranquil and this hidden jewel on the ocean is now our favorite of all places we have ever stayed!


a romantic getaway! 5 nights!

5 on February 12, 2009

This place is amazing- the spa is so romantic and tranquil- the dinner on Saturday night was outstanding, the hospitality was warm and genuine and the breakfasts were the best we've ever had!! We WILL be back!!!


Outstanding is just the beginning...

5 on August 08, 2008

Outstanding is just the beginning to understand our feelings about Island Cottage Villas. From a beautiful location to delightful hosts, our stay was fabulous and more than we thought it would be... We highly recommend Island Cottage Villas.


Our Memory

5 on October 18, 2007

Jeff and I had fallen in love around busy schedules. As we were approaching the end of our first year together he surprised me with a dream weekend. I was overwhelmed by the surprise and then by the romantic décor of our villa. We had such a wonderful time in your beautifully sensual surroundings and over dining experience was simply superb. What a memory!


Serenity.

3.8 on October 08, 2007

Very relaxing. Beautiful room. Loved the pool. Uncrowded beach.


Perfect Paradise.

5 on October 08, 2007

Our visit to the romantic Island Cottage by the Sea was a dream of luxury and peacefulness. The villas are beautiful and private, the food was outstanding, and the staff was sincerely friendly. I only wish we could have made time stand still so our visit would never end! But instead we keep remembering Island Cottage by the Sea and can't wait to return to paradise.


What a great place!

5 on September 28, 2007

The two of you thought of everything right down to the smallest details. Our weekend was very romantic and relaxing. Our anniversary dinner was perfect! We will be back!


Picture Perfect.

5 on September 28, 2007

From the artwork of the innkeeper to the artwork of the ocean, we came away with a lasting picture in our minds. This picture, framed by the hospitality of Tori and Mark, wiill become a treasured memory. Thank you for the masterpiece of a stay!


Our Honeymoon Adventure

5 on June 20, 2007

Toni and Marc provide you all of the amenities of a five star resort with the feel of being one of a very unique family.The rooms are magnificently decorated and feature Toni's artwork in a most soothing manner. The food prepared at the Cafe' is far superior to any other we shared in Florida. The attention to detail they gave our wedding and reception exceeded any dreams we had for the day. If you want the very best, then do not hesitate for the perfect couple's getaway! Donna and Mike, NC


Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa

Details

  • Nightly Rate $195 - $449
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3864390092
  • Toll free 1-8776626232

Visit Website »

View details

Top