Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
111 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely rooms, right on the beach!

4.6 on July 23, 2014

Great to wake up to sunrise views, or have a glass of wine on the beach in the evening. Han and TJ were wonderful.


Delightful!

5 on July 21, 2014

The B&B is right on the beach in an excellent location. It is picturesque and uncrowded. The view from the bed was amazing. We looked right out to the ocean, and slept with the windows open for the joy of being lulled to sleep with the waves. The inn is old and well maintained. The breakfast is huge, different every morning, and deliciously prepared. The atmosphere is comfortable, unpretentious, and friendly. This is our second trip and we will definitely go back.


Awesome time

5 on July 13, 2014

Perfect location. Perfect room. Perfect breakfast!!


Amelia Oceanfront bed and Breakfast home away from home

5 on June 23, 2014

Kids loved it.


Gorgeous B & B

4.8 on June 22, 2014

Han was such a gracious host for our 20th anniversary stay. His willingness to do whatever was necessary for our stay was obvious. I think that we will look forward to celebrating all of our anniversaries at this wonderful beachside resort.


Great Beach Getaway

3.8 on June 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Amelia Oceanfront. Exactly as other reviews had stated. Good room, awesome view, gracious host, mouthwatering breakfast, sunshine and good times. Convenient to historic area and lots of restaurants and shopping. I had looked at another B&B not to far down the block and this was definitely the better deal for the dollar. Han was a great cook and host. Will put this on our list of favorites!


Wonderful Value

4.6 on May 24, 2014

For a three room suite on the beach this B&B represents a terrific value. An older building, the new owners really seem to be putting work into it. The breakfasts were extraordinary: best we've ever had at a B&B! This facility will only get better as the relatively new owners upgrade it. Beach is beautiful and relatively uncrowded since you don't have the 20 story high rises. Owners very helpful. Highly recommended.


nice B&B

4.6 on May 20, 2014

Very nice B & B, Han is a very nice owner. Breakfast, for example, can be selected as desired. Directly on the beach, beautiful beach Clean. Cozy Beautiful Apartment , Sea-Clusion Suite.


Great Price - Great Location - Great Breakfast

4.4 on May 12, 2014

Great Price - Great Location - Great Breakfast


Awesome stay for our weekend

5 on May 08, 2014

Great views and great breakfast.


Sea-clusion

5 on May 01, 2014

It was so nice to relax in a beautiful place. Very private, excellent food, lovely owners!


great time right on the beach

5 on March 19, 2014

Had a wonderful time with a GREAT breakfast. Will be, back.


Beachy Beautiful

4.4 on March 16, 2014

Wonderful B&B. Literally on the beach, loved listening to the waves at all hours, bed was very comfortable, loved the privacy. Breakfast is even served in your room, and I liked not having to meet a bunch of people before I even had coffee! Can't describe how great this place is, location is wonderful, room was gorgeous, TJ and Han are really kind. We want to go back!


Amelia Oceanfront B & B

5 on March 07, 2014

We loved "Sea for Two", even staying an extra day. Falling asleep to the waves is wonderful sleep therapy! Being right on the beach is a huge plus. Hans breakfasts are huge and delicious. We will be returning!!!


Amelia Oceanfront B and B

5 on February 28, 2014

The view out of our window was beautiful. We just walked out the door and were on the beach. The innkeeper brought a scrumptious breakfast each morning to the room.


Simply Perfect !!

5 on December 26, 2013

Hard to imagine how our stay could have been any better... it was simply perfect. We were looking for a few days to "pause" and appreciate our 40 years together. If you want to walk a beach, read a book, have a great breakfast and feel cared for from start to finish there isn't a better place to go. Thank you Han for a simply perfect stay!... This was our first stay with you and we look forward to many returns. Like the sign in our suite states... "If you are lucky enough to be at the beach, you are lucky enough"... and we feel very lucky to have found your bed and breakfast. Thank you and your friendly staff for providing such a clean, comfortable uncluttered place to be... where the sound of the waves never gets old and your commitment to your guests having a wonderful stay at the beach comes through from beginning to end. Hope to see you soon...


Lovely, right on the beach, fabulous breakfast

5 on November 13, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and right on the beach. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding.


wonderful place

4.2 on November 08, 2013

It was only a brief stop for us and I really wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful setting and great hospitality. The breakfast on the beach was wonderful!


very relaxing stay

4.6 on October 23, 2013

First time staying at the inn, it was right on the ocean a beautiful view from the room. It was just a little tough keeping the place clean because tracking sand in was inevitable. The breakfasts were awesome.


Perfect Getaway

5 on September 26, 2013

The minute we got there we knew it was going to be a fantastic, relaxing weekend!! And it was!!


Great B&B right on the beach!

4.8 on September 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Han and TJ were courteous and helpful. The breakfasts were very good with a variety of foods and large portions. The suite was clean, well designed and decorated. Should we ever be in the area again we would stay there.


Heavenly

5 on August 31, 2013

A real piece of heaven served up by 2 angels (Han & TJ). We've been to countless exceptional B&B's and this is by far our favourite... Just steps from the ocean. We can't go back soon enough! Ron & Jacquec


Amelia Island Oceanfront B&B

5 on August 28, 2013

This is our go to place for a laid back vacation. We go here at least twice a year. The beach is just a few steps away and there are very few people on the beach. Han and TJ are great hosts. The breakfast is amazing and normally more than we can eat. The near by town is small but has some nice shops and places to eat. We would recommend this to anyone heading to Amelia Island to get away from it all.


Summer Trip 2013

4.6 on August 19, 2013

Hans did an outstanding job yet again with the breakfeast. 3rd time staying here and we look forward to comming back. Excellent location. Quiet and secluded on the beach. Awesome.


Super Sea-esta!!

5 on August 12, 2013

Wonderful location, terrific host, well-decorated and comfortable-- Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast is a gem. Our family-- including one teen boy and one teen girl-- had a great vacation!


Amelia Island vaca

5 on August 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. "Chef" Hans did a superb job in creating delicious breakfasts during our stay! We will definitely recommend the Inn to others. Bob and Kris David


Perfect

5 on August 02, 2013

Wonderful! Breakfast was so great...delicious food on the beach. The blueberry pound cake is to DIE for!


A wonderful getaway

4.2 on July 30, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and it was the perfect place to ralax. The breakfast were delicious and enough to last us all day!!!!! The innkeepers were friendly and informative and made us feel very much at home. We have already decided that we will go back again and hopefully soon.


Just what the doctor ordered!!!!

4.8 on July 18, 2013

We loved it!!! We will be back many times. We loved the laid back atmosphere and Han makes a mean breakfast.


Barry and Linda: strong review!

4.6 on July 17, 2013

We LOVED the immediate access to the ocean from the front door! As the breakfasts!!! Tasty and complete!! We enjoyed meeting our fellow guests and our conversations with the owner! We'll be back!


Our 23rd Anniversary

4.4 on July 17, 2013

Enjoyed a fabulous stay at Amelia Island B&B. Han was a fabulous cook. If you go away from here hungry, it is your own fault. Room was quaint and homey! Enjoyed our fabulous 23rd Anniversary stay.


Great stay at Amelia Oceanfront

4.6 on June 25, 2013

The owners were outside to greet us when we pulled up! The location cannot be beat, with the ocean directly outside the rooms. Breakfast on the patio was delicious. Our room was huge and quite comfortable. We saw fresh sea turtle tracks early in the morning on a walk along the beach.


lovely place to stay

3.6 on June 22, 2013

Cannot beat the location,right on the beach. Nice rooms, thoughtfully furnished.


Great people in a great location

4.8 on June 18, 2013

Breakfast was amazing and the owners are the nicest people ever.


Exceeded My Expectations

5 on June 17, 2013

I wanted to stay at a place where my grandchildren could visit and feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful and delivered to my room evey morning. Han and TJ are great hosts. Definately will stay there again.


Great Place & Will Return Again!

4.8 on June 13, 2013

What a wonderful place for a beach get away! Felt right at home, room done in beach theme and very comfortable. Had two bedroom suite with kitchenette so all 4 of us had plenty of room. Right on the beach and the sunrise from room or patio was all you could hope for. All sorts of beach toys available to use, buckets, shovels, boogy board, raft, etc. Plenty of chairs available on beach or patio. Breakfast each morning was a treat to remember for a long time to come. Han and TJ the owners were warm and entertaining. They even make sure guests have sunscreen aloe available for use along with beach towels. They thought of everything to make our stay wonderful. Plans are in the works for another stay!


Our New Favorite Weekend Getaway

4.6 on May 30, 2013

The friendliness and helpfulness of the host and hostess at this B&B, together with the off the chart breakfasts they serve, will keep us coming back, as well as the quaintness, cleanliness and spaciousness of the accommodations. The best!


fabulous location

3.6 on May 28, 2013

lovely room even though not the one we'd booked.left to our own devices which suited us perfectly. breakfast on both mornings was delicious. wished we could have stayed for longer.


Great little getaway on the beach

4.2 on May 22, 2013

We stayed in the Sea Escape room for the weekend for a getaway. Breakfast was delicious. Han was nice and accommodating. He even went out to buy a Kuerig coffee maker for our room since I specifically requested one. The room was clean and a decent size. The bathroom was updated and roomy. The house sits right on the beach which was convenient for an evening walk and sunrise over the water. The island was small enough that you could drive to the historic section for dinner or boating in under 10 minutes. I would stay there again.


Amelia Oceanfront

3.2 on May 01, 2013

A super location and wonderful hospitality.....Convenient to dining and shopping, and recreation....Great stay~!!!!


Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast...a joy

5 on May 01, 2013

Our family had an outstanding experience at Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast. Everything about it was a joy! The location, the quaintness of the rooms, and the breakfasts were astounding! The hosts are wonderful and kind. What I noticed about my stay were all the little attention to details...the smallest ways they went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay with them.


TERRIFIC BEACH B&B.

4.6 on April 30, 2013

This B&B was exceptional. Friendly & was surprised at the fantastic breakfast, and the personal delivery to our room. The view from our window of the ocean and the beach makes us want to return again and again. Hope to return in late August and hope to have the peace and quiet we experienced earlier.i


Relaxing getaway

3.4 on April 17, 2013

Perfect location for a bike ride into downtown Fernandina and for walks on the beach. We watched the sunrise from bed - beautiful!


Great B&B

4.4 on March 04, 2013

Great beachfront B&B, affordable, with kitchens in suites. Nothing else like it in the area that I could find. Very friendly host. Only down side is bedrooms in some units are close to a noisy road. Food OK, not fantastic. Best thing is it is right on the beach. Not for people who require real fancy luxury digs, but very clean and homey.


Fabulous Find

5 on February 14, 2013

wonderful hosts that leave you to yourself but are there if you need anything. rooms were immaculate and with all of the amenities you could need.. will return


Amazing Time

5 on January 15, 2013

We spent New Years Eve there and had a beautiful time. Would highly recommendtan


Great experience!

4.4 on December 29, 2012

Stayed here for my 25th anniversary. Outstanding. Han's breakfast each morning was unbelievable. And their restaurant recommendations were perfect.


When they say "Oceanfront" they mean it!

4.6 on December 20, 2012

We recently stayed in the Sea-Esta suite and loved it. I don't think I was expecting the beach to be so close, so that was a nice surprise. The location is just minutes from the historic downtown area, but just far enough away to feel quiet and secluded. The breakfasts were great—Han is fantastic about customizing breakfasts for special diets. We had a great time, and we look forward to staying again.


Lovely, quiet getaway spot!

4.4 on December 06, 2012

What a friendly but quiet place for a few days away! The inn sits in a mostly residential area, so the beach is not crowded. You do meet passersby who are riding bikes or walking dogs, and everyone is very nice. The downtown area is a 5-minute drive and it has some surprisingly good restaurants and fun shops. The location is perfect and the sand and ocean are right out the back door. Han and TJ, the innkeepers, do a wonderful job of taking care of your needs while not intruding on your privacy. Whether you want to chat or just sit with your book, it's a very comfortable place. Highly recommend.


Great stay at the Amelia Oceanfron B&B

5 on November 07, 2012

We stayed 2 nights for our 20th anniversary. The location was great and the service was outstanding. Hans' breakfasts were out of this world. We look forward to going back.


Wonderful! Can't wait to go back

5 on October 25, 2012

Absolutely loved my stay. TJ and Han were so wonderful and the B&B is perfect. The silky sand is just out the back door with a view you won't believe. I can't wait to go back.


You'll Love Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 11, 2012

Our stay at Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast was one of the most enjoyable vacations we've taken. The rooms we stayed in were clean and enough room for the 3 of us and being able to step our of the door and up 2 steps to the beach was wonderful. Also don't forget about the breakfast, huge and tasty!


Relaxation doesn't get any better than the beach!

5 on October 03, 2012

Amelia Oceanfront B&B is an amazing tucked away little haven. Its proprietors, Hans and TJ, are friendly, attentive and focused on providing excellent service. During our weekend get-a-way, my husband and I spent a lot of time on the beach, which is literally a few steps away from the door; and best of all, there were few people on the beach. I counted maybe ten at the height of the day; the beach is quite private. We also spent a few hours in the evening at the edge of the water, enjoying the sights of a full moon turning the ocean into a silvery shimmer of romantic atmosphere! The residence is beautifully decorated and incredibly homey. This is the place to visit! We will be back! Thank you, TJ and Hans, for making our visit special!


WONDERFUL B&B!

5 on September 18, 2012

This is an absolutely awesome place to stay. Han and TJ are fantastic people and have the cutest outgoing personalities. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. The breakfast that Han prepared each morning was awesome. We would definitely recommend this place and hope to return next year!


LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!!!

5 on September 17, 2012

Rarely do we find a place so genuine and PERFECT. At, least for us. My partner and I, yes, both mature men, get quite tired of trying to find a place were we can be comfortable without the resort ickiness or judgement. This place was exactly what we were looking for. Private, quiet, literally on the dunes, great breakfast with rustic, natural elegance that is so very hard to find anywhere in the U.S. We stayed in the "Sea-Clusion" suite with our own private side entrance and found every detail charming. The view was MAGNIFICENT. The owner, Hahn was a wonderful host, ready for intelligent conversation if you so desired. The other guests were obviously into the same kind of experience. No snootiness. It seems to attract a live and let live crowd. Friendly and respectful at all times. Great place to get some writing done, good restaurants nearby, beautiful beach, great beds, lovely decor, good air conditioner(although we rarely used it). There's also a nice bike rental shop down the street for all the great bike riding available on the island. We can't wait to go again. Maybe for a whole week this time. If you want a cookie cutter motel experience, go somewhere else. This is for those who want real graciousness, kindness and hospitality.


Charming, relaxing & on the beach!

4.0 on September 13, 2012

This was our third stay there and it's beginning to feel like a home away from home. It is located in a great spot, with an uncrowded beach, comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts! What more could you want?


Romantic getaway

4.6 on September 08, 2012

We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted to try a bed and breakfast on the Atlantic. We found Amelia Isaland B and B by accident and thought why not. We had never stayed in a B and B and didn't know what to expect. We were made to feel right at home as soon as we arrived. Han and TJ were very friendly and always had good suggestions for dinner dining. The breakfast/brunch was always excellent and worth the wait. It comes a little later in the morning so we had time to watch the sun come up, take a walk on the beach or just sleep in. It's different than a hotel stay so you have to let them know if you need anything in your suite but were always quick to provide what ever we needed. Even though there were other people in the house we were never disturbed and felt like at times we had the beach to ourselves. It was a wonderful vacation that we will remember with good thoughts. We are already planning our next trip!


Charming Bed & Breakfast on the Ocean

4.8 on August 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Amelia Bed & Breakfast. Han's breakfasts wer both delicious and plentiful. The location is peaceful and right on the beach, which is private and not crowded. You will find it to be an excellent value and the food and scenery are top-notch.


amelia ocenfront BB on the beach

4.2 on August 09, 2012

placed on the beach the beautiful bb from han en TJ. the service was super the breakfast very tastfull. the dolphins were just in front of the BB a perfect place to stay.


little bit of paradise

4.8 on August 06, 2012

the innkeepers are very hospitable and helpful. breakfast is wonderful, but the very best thing is the setting. absolutely fabulous right on the beach view, and a beautiful view it is!! will definitely return. great value too.


Only wish I could have stayed longer

4.8 on August 03, 2012

I was only here for a night, but based on that I'll happily return if life ever brings me back to Amelia Island. My room looked right out onto the ocean (itself a literal stone's throw away), and while not opulent was certainly nice enough. Breakfast was outstanding and plentiful, and Han was a wonderful host.


Beach Weekend

4.8 on August 02, 2012

The B&B was wonderful. Han and TJ are very welcoming. Breakfast is served each morning... way too much food and it is delicious. Would recommend to a friend.


We will come back for more than just one night.

4.4 on July 18, 2012

This was a stop-over, so just one night. Too bad! I could eat Han's breakfasts everyday, as long as I swam it off. Wonderful ambiance, and the sea turtle nest was so cool!


An Incredible Place to just "Be" and Relax!

5 on July 10, 2012

An incredible place to just "be" and relax--six suites right on the beach, with a delightful shaded patio area to take in the beauty and wonders of the beach! Three generations of our family have had a fabulous nine-day vacation together here for several years now. Han and TJ are delightful innkeepers and ready to do whatever you need to make your stay the most enjoyable. There is no better place in Fernandina to stay--easy access to all there is to do in downtown Fernandina and Amelia Island.


Perfect Get Away!

5 on July 04, 2012

My husband and I were looking to get away for our 13th anniversary - our first trip kid-free trip since our honeymoon. We had really wanted to stay at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge, but because of some difficulty getting time off, we booked last minute and I am so glad to say they were unavailable. The view from our room was amazing. Being able to walk out in the beach from the front door was such a novelty. The rooms were quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was more food than we could eat and they were so accommodating with dietary requests. TJ & Han puttered around the property, cooking, doing yard work, and stopping to chat with us and the other guests. They made sure we knew how to contact them if they weren't around, and left plenty of island recommendations for us to reference. We had such a lovely stay with TJ & Han, that we can't wait to make the trip again - maybe next time we'll bring the kids ;)


Wonderful weekend retreat location to relax & recharge!

4.8 on July 03, 2012

Outstanding B & B wonderful location, excellent breakfast, Romantic, Great host/hostees! We will be back-Jennifer & Vince


Booked our return trip before leaving!!!!!

5 on July 01, 2012

This cozy beachfront inn provided us with the most amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean from our second story suite (Seas the Day). A delicious breakfast was served every morning by the cheerful and welcoming inn keepers, Han and TJ. The main township is within a few miles and offered shoppoing, restaurants, etc. The beach was uncrowded and offered a plethera of shells. At sunset, we enjoyed sharing wine and snacks on the quiet deck with the other guests and Han & TJ. We booked our return trip before leaving our first!! This is a perfect getaway location if you are looking for a slice of private paradise. NC & BC from New Orleans


Great vacations spot

5 on June 30, 2012

Hans and TJ get two thumbs up this B & B is a wonderful place to stay!! Breakfast is delicious and served in your room or on the deck facing the ocean very relaxing and a great way to start the day. We will return for another wonderful fun time!!!


Just as we imagined

4.2 on June 30, 2012

Two nights and three lovely days on the beach. It's always a risk when you choose based on what you see on the internet, but this B&B delivered all that was promised, and more. Two lovely hosts (TJ and Han) who took care of all our needs and made us feel welcome. Great Dutch hospitality at a perfect location. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Excellent Stay - Just what we needed!

5 on June 30, 2012

TJ & Han have everything. We only stayed two nights, but already have reservations for three coming up for the Blues Festival. Room facing the beach with a kitchenette, clean, incredible breakfasts. It was a truly wonderful experience. Can't wait to return!


Great B&B

4.8 on June 25, 2012

It was wonderful watching the waves from the sitting room. Everything was impeccable. I'm glad we had our little beach getaway even though the weather was bad.


Just as advertised

4.8 on June 17, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amelia Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast. Everything was exactly what the website said it would be. TJ and Han are very friendly, and we took Han up on his offer to "open the windows and listen to the ocean". If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, RIGHT ON THE BEACH, then this is a great place.


Love this place

3.6 on June 05, 2012

I've stayed at this B&B a number of times over the years and have always loved the Inn and the location. My last visit in July of 2011 was with my 16 yr old son and two grandchildren. One of the best,we had a great time. It's a quiet stretch of beach, people are so friendly, lots to do including building sandcastles and if you're lucky a sea turtle hatch (we were lucky!). We're coming back again in July. Can't wait to meet the new owners!


Excellent place to stay... Made our honeymoon great!!!

5 on May 31, 2012

The owners are delightful people and we woke up to an amazing breakfast! The area is filled with things to do and the beautiful beach is right outside your door. I am definitely coming back! Thanks for your excellent service...


Great views!!

5 on May 22, 2012

Great place, hosts, super relaxing!


A great surprise

5 on May 20, 2012

I was invited to middle school play in Fernandina & decided to stay the night. I looked on the internet and Amelia Oceanfront B&B piqued my interest. The place was great and our suite was very clean, comfortable and well equipped with amenities. Our only regret is that we did not come Friday night and stay two nights instead of just one. We will definitely return and highly recommend this B&B for a great get away. The breakfast was first class. Wesley & Jennifer from St. Augustine.


Beachy Keen!

3.8 on May 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights in April and it was just the beach getaway that we needed. We awoke each morning to the sound of waves and later were greeted with a delicious breakfast. The kitchenette in our room was perfect to have some snacks and a fridge large enough to accommodate the beverage of your choice. :-) Han and TJ were friendly and helpful about the area. They keep a great assortment of games, videos, water toys, beach chairs, etc. We have definitely added this one to our "do again" list.


A Great Value

5 on May 14, 2012

My wife and I and family visiting from Alaska drove over from the Pensacola area and spent three days under Han & TJ's care. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to make this an annual event. Great accommodations, excellent breakfasts, and loveable staff, right on the beach, away from the crowds. Fernandia Beach is a great destination for mini-vacations; and this B&B is perfectly situated to allow you to enjoy the best that Amelia Island has to offer. vacations


Great oceanfront B&B!

4.4 on May 08, 2012

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this B&B. You can walk out the door and be on a beautiful sand beach in a few steps. Our room and the inn in general were clean and quaint. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with info about the area. Food was good and plentiful. Definitely worth a visit!


The beach can't get any closer than this...

4.6 on April 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this beautifully decorated apartment right there on the beach in Fernandina. T.J. and Han have done a good job on decorating the inn and the suites, everything has this maritime feeling about it, not fancy but elegant in a simple, down-to-earth way. And..oh, the breakfast..consumed on the outdoor patio watching the sun going up...the sign in our suite was right: "life is better on the beach". Absolutely recommendable! We will definitely try to come back! Jess & Ralf


Peaceful and Relaxing, Felt like home!

5 on April 29, 2012

The Amelia Oceanfront B&B was like home. Relaxing and peaceful are the best words to describe it. My sister and I spent the weekend for my 60th birthday! And what a treat. I don't know where to begin except to say "Awesome". I love that we were right on the beach. I watched the sunrise the first morning we were there. Haven't seen that in years. How pretty. And to come in from the beach to a HUGE breakfast including dessert each morning. Homemade Blueberry pie the first morning, second morning Homemade Strawberry shortcake. Outstanding. More breakfast than I normally do, but Hey, I'm on my vacation and celebrating my "60th" why not. :) TJ and Han were awesome too, I felt like I was with family. Love them! They even left a bouquet of flowers at my door for birthday. How sweet is that. We will definitely be back. Best B&B for relaxing and unwinding. Love you guys, Thank you again. See you soon! Sandy and Silvia and Nicky too!


My week of rest & relaxation

5 on April 25, 2012

Our family has vacationed many times on the beaches of AI - in fact it's our favorite place. This was my first time at Amelia Oceanfront B&B, but definitely not my last! I fell in love with this B&B for so many reasons: I love the quaintness of this well-maintained inn; the suite was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated; the huge breakfast, served with a warm greeting each morning was magnificent and the hospitality made me feel welcomed and cared for yet my privacy respected. Being steps from the ocean was wonderful and parking convenient for all guests. I'm already planning our next family vacation to be at Amelia Oceanfront B&B! Much Appreciation to TJ & Han for providing the perfect atmosphere for my stay!


2 steps to the sand

4.6 on April 18, 2012

if you want to literally take 2 steps to have your feet immersed in sand, and enjoy the ocean breezes and surf, this is the place for you. The owners, Han & TJ will do whatever to make your stay enjoyable. The inn is as close to the water as one can get, yet realize the beach is never crowded. Enjoy the peace and solitude of Florida's finest beach area.


Well worth a visit

4.4 on April 18, 2012

Amelia Island is fantastic. Thee Oceanfront B&B is perfectly situated on a quieter stretch of the beach. Hosts went all out to accommodate and make our visit memorable. The B&B is also very kid friendly and quiet (in spite of all the rooms being occupied!). Two thumbs up (and we'll be back).....


Great weekend getaway

4.8 on April 17, 2012

Have stayed here several times , keep coming back. Several upgrades since last visit. Highly recommend!


Very comfortable - Hosts very friendly

3.4 on April 15, 2012

right on the beach and private. We would return


perfect vacation

5 on April 10, 2012

the wife and i have been to your inn twice now. once in october 2011 and again in april 2012. i know you have new owners since the last time we were there, and you can definitely tell the difference from the room setup to the food. the stay was perfect. the owners were as friendly as can be and the breakfast was awesome(especially the dutch treats) me and my wife will most definitely be visiting again.


Comfortable beachfront b&b

4.4 on April 09, 2012

My wife and I had a very good experience at this b&b. TJ and Han have done a great job with this place since they bought it at the beginning of 2012. They were very friendly to us. Han makes fantastic breakfasts with a Dutch flair. One day they gave us a bottle of wine just so that we didn't have to go out buy one - so we just stayed at our outdoor seating area overlooking the beach, having a drink, as day turned to evening. The best word to describe this place is comfortable. It is comfortable in a "beach bum fantasy" kind of way. If you're laid back and value your privacy, this is for you.


Fantastic!

5 on February 26, 2012

I was a guest author at a local book festival earlier this month and had the pleasure of staying at the the Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Han and TJ are the perfect hosts at this adorable B&B. The oceanfront view is breathtaking (the ocean is literally just steps away). The food is delicious. The inn itself is charming and relaxing. In my opinion, this is the only place to stay on Amelia Island.


Breathtaking Experience

4.4 on February 13, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast makes a wonderful getaway for those who want to have an intimate, private setting. The room, the views and the overall experience was exceptional. The Inn Keepers make you feel like family and the food was outstanding. The setting makes you feel like you actually “own” a piece of heaven on the beach and the comfort, privacy and beach front environment has no comparison. If you want to relax, re-energize and feel like a “local” then this is the place for you.


February Weekend at Amelia Oceanfront B & B

4.8 on February 10, 2012

The Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast exceeded my expectations. My wife and I had a wonderful time. The location right on the beach couldn't be better. We had breakfast outside one morning with a direct view of the beach. The room was outstanding, very comfortable and very roomy. Our hosts took us on a tour of their unoccupied rooms and showed us their rooms that would accommodate us and our two children. Our hosts were very helpful and were easily contacted by telephone when we needed anything. We will definitely be returning.


What an adventure!

3.6 on September 06, 2011

After all the reviews about breakfast i was a bit nervous. No need. Get the scrambled eggs and sausage....yummy! You just have to know what to order. My only disappointment was the whirlpool tub didn't work and their wasn't a shower so it was a boring bath :(. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing! We were in the Admirals Suite. The beach was beyond our expectations! We can't wait to go back!

Innkeeper Response
Whirlpool tub was not working due to electrical breaker being off; now fixed.


girls night at Amelia Oceanfront B&B

4.2 on August 16, 2011

Always a lovely visit. Owner can not be more helpful. Room is very clean and the breakfast is good


Great place on the beach!

4.0 on July 27, 2011

Hotel is dated, but met our needs very well! Rooms were clean & service was friendly. They made sure we had what we needed- all we had to do was ask!


Great Beach B&B

4.2 on July 23, 2011

Stayed in the admiral suite. Very spacious. Innkeepers were very accommodating.Would stay there again!


"Love this place"

4.6 on June 24, 2011

This is my second visit to Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast and it will not be my last. It is right on the beach and just minutes from historic downtown. Room had a fabulous ocean view and was very bright. Service was awesome, John is very friendly and does an outstanding job. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for guest use at no charge. Breakfast was delicious. We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back. Quiet beach, great for just relaxing and soaking up the sun.


Relaxing weekend

3.6 on June 08, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much - the anticipated 'downtime' was exactly what we were looking for. We took a nice, peaceful long walk on the beach in the am, then relaxed by the surf while we read and swam in the afternoon. We met the owner, what a nice guy. The breakfast was okay, but we're not big breakfast eaters anyway. I'd come back here again!


Memorial Weekend Visit

3.0 on May 31, 2011

Stayed in the Admiral's Suite - very nice, large & quaint room. Very clean as well. The location, right on the beach was excellent! Was disappointed in the breakfast...far below average. Also, the website states that picnic lunches are available, but when we asked, were told that they were not. Service is below average...no daily room cleaning, bed was not made, no clean towels, etc. We never met the owners, which we thought was odd. We have stayed at many B&Bs, and have always met the owners. Would probably stay again simply because of the location and nice room.


Highly recommend

4.0 on May 30, 2011

Amelia Oceanfront was everything my wife and I (we are in our mid-upper twenties) needed for a quiet beach getaway. The beach was right at our fingertips, the accommodations were beautiful and comfortable, and the service was just right (helpful and present when necessary).


Family Trip 2011

4.4 on May 07, 2011

We had an amazing time. The cost was very afforadable and the location was awesome. As soon as we went behind the house we were on the beach. John was very nice. When we arrived he was right there to greet us and help bring our belongings up to our room. The breakfeast was huge and delicious. We are definately going back next year. It is well worth it. Thank you for the memories.


Wonderful place to relax!

4.0 on May 03, 2011

Very cozy and comfortable. Oceanfront. Innkeepers very accomodating. Very private. I loved it and hope to return!


Spring Break 2011

2.8 on April 20, 2011

Old and rustic but very clean. My wife and I had a very nice quite vacation. Breakfast could be better.


Governor's Room

2.4 on March 30, 2011

It was a nice stay. Perfect to be right on the beach and have chairs available to us to sit/lay in. The room was a bit expensive for what it was - bed wasn't comfortable at all. $175 would have been more appropriate... The room was very neat, clean, and there were fresh towels for us daily, which was nice. A blanket was laying on the steps outside our room for a couple of days, not sure why it wasn't picked up, or why it was there, but, could have caused someone to fall down the steps if it was dark in the hallway. Overall it was nice, and something different than a hotel...


Good for the price but..

2.6 on January 12, 2011

This is a nice place with a great location. Nice big room. Overall satisfaction with the place was ok. The inn was not as clean as I would have hoped. There was also dog hair in our on our couch which was a little annoying with an animal allergy. Would I go back? Probably not, but overall I was disappointed. For the location it is a good deal compared to some of the more expensive locations on the same beach. The staff was friendly, but I rarely saw them.


Great view

2.8 on January 02, 2011

The view from this bed and breakfast was outstanding. We were only steps away from the ocean and could listen to it all night through our windows. The room was old, but clean- kind of like an old ship's cabin. There was no one there to greet us, but we still enjoyed the view.


Wonderful beach rental - Bad B&B

3.0 on November 17, 2010

Beautiful setting. Very comfortable and clean room. Just steps from the beach, This should be advertised as a beach rental, not a B&B. There was no service to speak of (No trash emptying, no beds re-made, no new towels provided, no beach towels, microwaved frozen breakfast, etc.) If we just expected it as a rental it would have been great. (Although the price needs to come down a little.)


Relaxation at its best

4.6 on October 23, 2010

My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days and we picked this location without any prior knowledge of it. We stayed in the Scot Suite, which has its own entrance on the side of the house, the room was very cozy and very clean. They are literally right ON the beach and they provide the beach chairs, making it very easy to wake up and relax in the sun. They brought us our breakfast each morning, it was one of the best getaways we've ever had. The owners are very sweet and made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. I recommend this bed and breakfast to any couple wanting to get away for a few days, especially during the week (the beach is virtually all yours).


we loved and our pets (cats) loved it

3.8 on September 18, 2010

We are two adults and two cats who needed a pet friendly place to stay on our trip from South Carolina to Florida. I have had good success with staying in bed and breakfasts. I made the reservations the night before.. it was so easy. Got confirmation pretty immediately and we were set. We stayed in the Seabreeze suite that had bunk beds, one bedroom, living room area, kitchenette, and its own outside entrance. Parking was a breeze since it was next to the home. This is one of the fewest bed and breakfast that I have stayed in that allows pets. When you step out to the back, you have your very own path to the beautiful quiet beaches of Fernandina Beach, FL. We loved the walkable downtown area which was less than 5 miles away. WE and One of our cats loved sitting out under the provided chairs, table, and unbrella loving the ocean breeze. For breakfast we were able to sit out on the beach. It was so peaceful.. we definitely will return when we are in the area.


An Unbeatable Location!

4.0 on April 10, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a stay here and can honestly say that we are so pleased to have found it! We have looked for years for a place on Amelia Island where we could take our two dogs that was also a place we could enjoy ourselves, ie.. clean, bright, comfortable. Well, we certainly found it here! Our suite was literally steps from the beach... an unbeatable location. Management was very friendly and helpful, the suite was clean, with a comfortable bed, small kitchen and dining area, large sofa and windows that open right onto the ocean. It's quiet; at night all you can hear is the crashing of the waves. No, it is not The Ritz, but it is completely charming. A real barefoot Florida experience... the kind you used to have as a child. Our dogs were welcomed, rather than tolerated, and all four of us had a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back!


Should have stayed at the Hampton Inn

1.8 on April 05, 2010

I've stayed at about 20 B&Bs in the USA & Europe and the Amelia Oceanfront was the worst of the bunch. The room was nicely decorated, but not clean...trash under sink not removed prior to our visit, floors not swept, leaky faucets, previously used complimentary shampoo mini bottle, and WORST of all there were stains (blood?) on the sheets!!! The owners don't live at this B&B so there's no one to complain to at night when you discover disgusting things like stained sheets!!! Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. It was nice that they deliver it to your room, but don't expect coffee...you make that yourself in a tiny in-room coffee pot using little coffee packets you'd typically get in a hotel room. I have to say the location is wonderful...you're right on the beach and it's very convenient. If you listen very hard with the windows open (and you can ignore the traffic from the road outside the master bedroom), you can actually hear the waves! The owners were very friendly (they happened to stop by) and the staff (Tony) was also nice, but I didn't like the fact that there wasn't someone physically there full time to answer questions or provide assistance. Oh, and if you do stay here, ask for a room on the second floor. Our room was on the ground floor and we were under a family of elephants. Plus there was only one lock on the door (dead bolt) with no other security chains or secondary locks so if you're a security conscious person this might not sit well with you (especially on the ground floor).

Innkeeper Response
This review has elements of truth in it but things are greatly exaggerated and the guest who wrote it has asked for a partial refund and was given it. Apparently our cleaning staff missed a few things the time this guest was there, as he complained about it at the time and I personally cleaned his room again. Since taking over the management of the bed and breakfast in July of 2009 we have strived to have the place VERY clean, as this was a complaint of the old owner, and previous manager. Errors do happen and it must have happened this time as the guest was unhappy from the begining. All of his complaints have now been fixed and more (painted the room, fixed the faucet, found the bleach stained sheets (not blood!) and threw them out, and fixed the lock on the doorknob in addition to having the dead bolt. Traffic noise is not something I can do anything about as on Amelia Island if you want to be right on the beach there will be traffic noise if you leave the window open. I do not live at the property but I do stay there often and am always glad to help people plan their day. We have staff that lives several houses up the street were anyone to need something when I was not there.


Awesome visit

5 on September 07, 2009

first time to Amelia Island and we loved this B&B...very comfortable, the room was very roomy and quaint...Perfect place to stay...will defintely stay again. The owner could not have been nicer....can't say enough about our stay...It was so nice just to be able to walk out to the beach. They also welcomed our dog! They also brought breakfast to our room every morning...We had a great visit!!!


Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $219
  • Reviews (111) 4.5
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top