Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Fitchburg, Massachusetts

Great Grandparent's Home at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Howarth House. It is the former home of my husband's great grandfather. It was so exciting to see and enjoy this beautiful piece of family history. Linda and Brian are amazing hosts. The home is gorgeous and food is delicious. We felt right at home there. We will definitely be back. Jackie Howarth

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

So enjoyed our 1 night stay at Howarth House. Everything was perfect! We look forward to coming again! The Quinns

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Great B & B. A really nice place to go for a quiet, restful retreat. Room was very nice, very friendly hosts and the breakfast was fantastic! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and welcoming hosts at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We visit family every summer in Fitchburg, and are very happy to have spent the last few visits staying at Brian and Linda's B&B. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the breakfasts outstanding, and the sitting areas so welcoming. While we enjoyed reading on the covered porch, our teenagers could play in the pool. My husband also stayed there when in the area on a business trip this past spring. We look forward to our stay at Howarth House as much as visiting family every year!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful suprise in Fitchburg at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

I needed a place for my parents to stay while visiting. Their usual hotel was booked to the limit. I remembered hearing about Howard House and decided to stop by and check it out, since my mother is somewhat disabled. Linda was kind enough to show me the rooms so that I could determine if they were accessable for my mom. Everything was cozy and clean. My parents greatly enjoyed their stay...the surroundng peaceful grounds, the quiet room, great food...and mostly Linda and Brian, who did everything possible to make things easy for them. My dad raved about the 'really nice B&B' that we fond. Unfortunately for the local hotel, they have lost my parents as usual guests. They will be staying at Howarth House on future visits. All thumb up!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, pleasant, pleasant . . . at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed for an evening this spring while visiting grandchildren, Brian and Linda were most accommodating and pleasant (as were the room and the grounds). We've BnB'd from Quebec to Hawaii and rank Howarth House with the best - we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


You will love it at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2014

We had a very relaxing evening with our friends at the inn.We had asked in advanced about having an evening around the fireplace and our request was graciously granted. Linda and Brian are excellent hosts and their focus was on making all guests welcome and comfortable. Great conversation included!

View more reviews for this inn


Hockey Parent at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

Our son plays for Fitchburg State University, we travel in from Kansas City to visit him. We found Howarth and it was a blessing. It is mins from the campus and the Wallace Civic Center, the home is warm and welcoming. We felt completed at home. The fire room is amazing and breakfast was outstanding. This will be our home away from home for the next 4 years. If you are visiting a loved one at FSU, this should be your home as well.

View more reviews for this inn


a perfect Christmas at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2014

Linda and Brian Belliveau are delightful hosts; from the moment of my late arrival on a foggy, snowy night I felt welcomed and completely at home. The house itself is a feast for the eyes and looks out on loveliness in every direction, especially from the sunlit breakfast room. Atmosphere is quiet, casual, elegant; decked out for an old-fashioned Christmas, with a choice of fine music, or none, fire in the fireplace, a good book and magnificent Tucker wearing a holly wreath, my week went by too quickly. If Currier and Ives were to serve scrumptious breakfasts and unlimited excellent coffee, it would be here at Howarth House.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2013

We highly recommend Howarth House. We spent a week and didn't want to leave. The house is very elegant and the property breathtaking. Linda and Brian are very warm and welcoming, as is Tucker their "fur baby". Our best experience ever at a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A gracious, comfortable stay at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Brian and Linda are the perfect innkeepers, food was excellent; rooms are comfortable, very clean and beautifully decorated; the whole experience was top shelf. We're now looking for a way to make it back to this wonderful B&B ... hopefully soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Well done! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at on our trip of B&B's throughout New England. It was also the first time my father and his wife had ever visited a B&B. Linda and Brian made a wonderful first impression! When we arrived the fresh-baked cookies were there but we were already just to full from dinner to even taste them. The rooms were beautifully decorated and perhaps the only small negative was the window AC unit was slightly inconsistent in the cooling department. It was not uncomfortable by any stretch but we do like our room to be fairly cold and it simply was only adequate. But the room itself was impeccable and the Jacuzzi tub was so very appreciated! The property itself is absolutely beautiful which matched the personality of the innkeepers to a T!! Without any question the best part of his stay at this B&B was the incredible breakfast Linda prepared. From the tastefully done fruit dish to the oversized blueberry pancakes there is nothing more a guest could ask for.We stayed at five B&B's during our 10 day visit throughout New England and simply put there was not a better breakfast served at any of the other five stops! I was born in Fitchburg Massachusetts and shocked to find out there was actually a B&B there. Now it is a B&B we will always revisit when I am back at my birthplace! Oh and for this to be the first B&B my father and his wife ever experienced.... Well let's just say the first impression will make them look for B&Bs each time they travel in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2013

This was the best B&B experience I have ever had. A beautiful manor-type house with a fantastic forested porch view. My room was stylish and extremely comfortable, the blue-tiled pool perfect on a hot day. Best of all was the caring, warm hospitality offered by innkeepers Linda and Brian, who have a real talent for true hospitality. And breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2013

I have never felt so comfortable away from home. Everything was lovely, from the warm and gracious hosts to the comfortable room with private bath to the delicious better-than-your-favorite-breakfast-place breakfast. I knew half way through my welcome tour that I would definitely return to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Howarth House B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2013

Fitchburg, Ma is not a place one thinks of finding a sweet and tastefully appointed B&B, so the very tasteful Howarth House B&B was a real surprise. This handsome house and equally handsome garden/pool area was built many years ago by a man (maybe with English roots?) who surely had good taste. The house is orderly and very nice in its layout. The B&B owners, Linda and Brian, love their home and they are, it seems, loving their B&B business. They are 'hands on' and their efforts at making their guests feel welcomed and cared for shows every minute you are with them. A gem. A real gem.

View more reviews for this inn


You CAN always go home again! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2013

Our trips back to the burg for 25 years were always "going home". No longer able to stay with our parents, we were "lost" and wanted to stay in a home away from home that still gave us and our families some privacy. Never having stayed at a B&B before, we were a bit nervous that we would feel uncomfortable in a strangers house. Linda and Brian were SO welcoming and took our last minute reservation for an emergency trip to Fitchburg. We will NEVER stay any place else again when we are in the Fitchburg area. The house is gorgeous and the grounds were peaceful and full of nature. We stayed in the South room and could not have been more pleased. We peeked in at the other rooms and they were just as beautifully decorated. We hope to stay in all rooms over the next few years! The breakfasts were superb, and we didn't need a thing to eat for the rest of the day until supper! We could not believe that we were getting such accommodations for $135 a night! Looking forward to returning next year. Hope Tucker will remember us!

View more reviews for this inn


"Somewhere in Time" at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Set on beautiful, mature grounds, this century's old home, ivy-covered with gentle light glowing from the windows at evening time, seems reminiscent of a Thomas Kinkade dwelling. It beckons all to discover its old-world charm and find personal comfort and relaxation. Innkeepers Brian and Linda spared no effort to ensure that we had everything we needed. I arrived with a leg injury and in need of some medical attention. Brian and Linda saw to my every need, including providing crutches and a cold therapy (ice pack) machine during our stay. They were kind and so helpful, really wonderful hosts. My family also loved the breakfasts and enjoyed ordering what we wanted from their menu the night before. Even though we have dietary restrictions, they adapted their recipes and the results were very tasty. When we return to the area, we will surely stay with Brian and Linda again!

View more reviews for this inn


Howarth, A Destination in Itself! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2013

I can't say enough about the Howarth House! Every reviewer is right; it's one of the best B and B's I have ever stayed at! Brian and Linda and their adorable dog, Tucker, make you feel welcomed from the moment you arrive. The house is absolutely beautiful! Linda is the decorator and she has done a magnificent job! We stayed in the sundrenched back room called the South Guest Room. It was decorated with red walls and luxurious bed linens. There was a sitting area with comfy chairs and a beautiful tiled bath that included a jetted tub. Brian is the cook. He offers gourmet breakfasts made to order. The night we stayed he actually baked us brownies so that we could have dessert when we returned from dinner! Nothing like warm from the oven brownies! Thanks again Brian! The only thing we regretted was we couldn't stay longer! Next time we are going to go in the summer so we can see the beautiful grounds in bloom and relax by the pool! If you want to get away and just relax this is the place to do it! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful bed and breakfast! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed a weekend away to relax and I found this one online. I immediately loved the photos and booked right away.What a B&B! The owners were extremely friendly, accommodating, and they make an incredible breakfast! You will never leave hungry. By far the best B&B breakfast I have experienced. The rooms were charming, relaxing, warm and quiet. We felt like the only ones there though they were booked up! Truly a wonderful B&B experience. We will be back for sure! Recommended to anyone who needs a relaxing weekend away or who wants to ski! Wachusett Mt is right around the corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Need an excuse to return at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

My daughter and I spent the February school vacation visiting colleges. After much driving between colleges and information filled sessions, I knew I would want a more homey atmosphere than what we would experience in cookie cutter hotels those first nights. Howarth House exceeded my expectations. I was first struck by the high gloss floors as well as very clean and well kept interior; there was a sense of quiet elegance about each room. We stayed in the South Room. The bed was comfortable and the linens were just the right weight and warmth. We loved the heated floor in the bathroom. Being able to make choices for breakfast was a great way to begin the day. The owners Linda & Brian as well as their dog Tucker helped to make our 2 night stay so pleasant. We need to find another excuse to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming getaway in Central Massachusetts at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2012

The Howarth House (and its innkeepers Brian and Linda) is our favorite bed and breakfast and has become our home away from home when visiting family in Central Massachusetts. Brian and Linda have hit upon the perfect formula for casual elegance, with comfortable, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean rooms, luxurious breakfasts, and thoughtful hosts in a beautiful house and setting. The heated tile floors in the bathroom are wonderful, as are the comfy beds and linens. I truly think the highlight though is the hosts -- very thoughtful, talented individuals who have created a lovely oasis for guests in their home. We look forward to continuing our new tradition of staying at the Howarth House whenever we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


More than I expected! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2012

Going back to Fitchburg, my old hometown, alone was a first for me. So I looked for a warm friendly B&B. When I arrived the hosts were so welcoming and friendly. I knew immediately I had made the right decision. My first evening was amazing. The comfort of the facilities and especially the bed and heated bathroom floo rwas a delightful surprise. Breakfast in the morning was superb with the best coffee I've had in ages. The Living room fireplace was aglo with a warm fire to take the chill off. I dined in a bright cheerful sun porch.. The service was the best. The nicest part of breakfast is the owners, Brian and Linda, stayed and chatted for awhile. That evening when I returned from my reunion, they were all sitting out back by a fire having a good time. Everything about the place and people was more than I expected. When I left, I knew I'd return someday and hope my husband will be with me next time. Jeanette K.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2012

Brian and Linda are the best hosts ever, and you won't find a better value in the entire region. The Howarth House is a charming, lovingly-cared-for, wonderful place. Add great value, warm hospitality, and outstanding food. What else could you want? How about a morning tail wag from Tucker! What a place. Jim & Patty Price

View more reviews for this inn


Bar none, the BEST B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2012

If I could fold up a B&B and put it in my suitcase so I could unfurl it and experience it in every port that I visit, this would be it. Outstanding in every detail (and the breakfast is akin to a 5 star restaurant) and I have never felt more at home anywhere. And dog lovers, Tucker is an added bonus;) Linda and Brian, the owners are an absolute delight! We will return again and again! Ellen Horovitz and Jay Marino

View more reviews for this inn


Our best B&B stay to date! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Howarth House! THe Bellieau's are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were sumptious and filling. We would gladly stay there again if we're in the area. Their dog, Tucker, also welcomed us.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2012

We stayed overnight during a family reunion/party. Brian and Linda are great hosts, the facilities were surperb and the breakfast was excellent. We couldn't have asked for anything else and we will be back

View more reviews for this inn


A True Gem at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days while visitng family in the area. What a beautiful home - Brian and Linda are the nicest folks - they are cordial, accomodating and just plain nice folks. The room that we stayed in was so comfortable i was sorry to have to leave to visit family. Everywhere you look there are little treasures to behold - and the breakfast is absolutely amazing - we thoroughly enjoyed our time there and plan to stay at Howarth House each time we are in the area. I only wish we lived closer because it would be a place that we would visit many many times a year. Kudos to the both of you for such an outstanding, relaxing place...LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing short of spectacular! at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2012

My friend and I needed a peaceful weekend getaway while remaining close to her home. This was far more than we could have hoped for. The Belliveau's graciousness and hospitality far exceeded our expectations. Their home is so charming yet serene......And the breakfast......I don't even know what to say......equivalent to a five-star meal at the finest restaurant in Washington, DC (from where I traveled)! This is what they were meant to do! Truly a gift to Fitchburg and all who visit!

View more reviews for this inn


An Urban Oasis in Old New England at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2012

What a perfect place to spend a couple of days, or more!. Linda and Brian have created a wonderful bed and breakfast that seems to be in the middle of the peaceful countryside, although it is minutes away from downtown. It is one of the best inns we have stayed in during our many travels. The hosts are gracious and caring ... and excellent cooks. We enjoyed a great breakfast cooked to order and the homemade whole grain bread was terrific. The rooms were bright, cheerfully decorated, roomy and spotless. With a poolside and a covered patio, we had a wonderful place to catch up on some reading. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are traveling in north central Massachusetts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Classy Place to stay at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

Brian and Linda are the best part of Howarth House. Their B&B is outstanding. We were treated to a comfortable bed, cozy room, spotless bathroom and linens. The Breakfast was outstanding with coffee and goodies available all day. The Texas French Toast with real Maine Maple Syrup was delicious as were their fruit and omelets. This is a wonderful place to stay and gets a top rating from us. We will be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (4.90)
Top
}