Recent Reviews in Fitchburg, Massachusetts

Splendid BnB at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Howarth House is a splendid BnB. Very welcoming, private, on gorgeous grounds, and the breakfast was delicious. We stayed up late one night and saw some amazing stars and wildlife.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay mid July '16 at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We were attending a family event in the area and spent three nights at Howarth House. It was perfect! Beautiful house, beautiful property, warm and unobtrusive hosts, fantastic (and big) breakfast! Great location -- felt like we were in a mansion in the woods, even though we were only a block from the Fitchburg State campus. Super quiet, watched birds and chipmunks from the outdoor breakfast porch, and saw a grey fox one night from the doorway! Reservation over the phone was super easy, free wifi (though we were not much tempted to use it), we stayed in the East Room and room A/C kept us cool at night although the weather was warm. Bed was very comfortable. Had a very nice dinner in town based on Linda's recommendations. Brian's "Fire Room" had some fascinating firefighting memorabilia, reflecting his career as a deputy chief.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in our old hometown at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

This was one of the nicest B&B stays we have ever had. on an anniversary trip back to where we used to live, we were delighted to stay at this fine place. Linda and Brian could not have been kinder or more hospitable. the room was well appointed and the breakfasts were truly the best at any B&B we have been to in the past. The warmth and kindness, lovely home and great food has me dreaming to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual Jan visit at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2016

Our son is a Junior at Fitchburg State University, we have been staying with Brian and Linda every time we travel to the area. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Fitchburg, especially if you are visiting FSU. The blueberry pancakes are outstanding, as is the entire breakfast. Linda always has out fresh baked snacks in the afternoon and evening. The house is warm and welcoming. It is like staying at your favorite Aunt's house. it is one of the best parts of our trip. As B&B's go, Howarth House is the BEST!

View more reviews for this inn


our B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

great people, great food, great time, may do it again. will tell our friends who travel that way, thanks again. the Navarro.

View more reviews for this inn


Best of the Best at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Excellent in every way! Hospitality, views & decor! If you're in the Monadnock Region you need to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2015

We stayed at Howarth House for the 3rd year in a row while visiting family in Fitchburg for 9 days. We have now enjoyed each of the 3 guest rooms. All are spacious and beautifully decorated. Once again, the Belliveau’s made us feel like old friends. Breakfast on the porch or outside on the patio overlooking a gorgeous landscape was a relaxing highlight of each day. The variety of fruits, home baked breads, and full breakfast menu kept our tummies happy until suppertime! We loved exploring the wooded area around the property. Brian even took time to give us a guided tour around the grounds and woods to try to catch a glimpse of a doe and her fawns. We were lucky enough to see the doe while we sipped coffee on the patio! We were invited to join Brian & Linda for wine and great conversation by the fire pit one evening. They are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make all guests feel like royalty! We will return again and again to our home away from home! Sincerely, Tina & Peter

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Our hosts couldn't be more accommodating. My children and I had a comfortable stay and a world class breakfast. Thank you Linda and Brian. Scott,Jessica and Ryan. We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


superb! at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night for a mini getaway. Terry was so accommodating with late check in and flexible on check out. The breakfast was awesome. The house is amazing with the best views at a B and B I've ever seen. Thank you Terry!

View more reviews for this inn


Sets the B&B bar very high! at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

For my birthday, my boyfriend got us a fall getaway to Ashburnham. It was a first for both of us to stay at a B&B and we didn't know what to expect! Due to the overwhelmingly positive online reviews, my boyfriend decided to make a reservation at the Maguire House and I am so glad he did! Everything about our experience definitely made it a birthday to remember! We stayed in the beautiful Wisteria room. The views were breathtaking (I couldn't stop looking out the window!), the bed was extremely comfortable, and the adjoining bathroom was very convenient. Terry prepared a hearty and delicious breakfast for us each morning, and she and Paul had tons of suggestions for things to do in the area. We specifically went with a goal of hiking- they suggested Mt. Watatic and it was perfect! I cannot say enough good things about our experience! If you enjoy hiking, love fall, or just find yourself in need of a getaway do yourself a favor: go to Ashburbham and stay at the Maguire House! You will be so happy you did.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Hosts! Great Breakfast! Clean and Cozy Estate! at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

The Maguires proved exceptionally hospitable, as they exceeded our expectations in basically every aspect of our stay. My girlfriend and I embarked on an early November getaway, in which we were greeted by Terry, a gracious hostess, who provided us with a brief tour of their spectacular colonial estate. The meticulously-kept rooms had breathtaking views and exuded a lovely colonial charm. Terry accommodated us with complimentary tea, coffee, seasonal beer, and wine for the duration of our stay. Our bed in the Wistoria room was very comfortable, and the room (which dated back to the 18th century) evoked a quaint New England vibe. The daily breakfast options consisted of three courses - fruit bowl, baked pastry, and an egg/bacon dish - with each morning offering different options (all of excellent quality). Terry was very flexible in the time in which she would have breakfast prepared for us. Additionally, Terry and her husband, Paul, offered great advice for local accommodations, including the Wachusett brewery and various beautiful hiking trails. My girlfriend and I strongly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Grandparent's Home at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Howarth House. It is the former home of my husband's great grandfather. It was so exciting to see and enjoy this beautiful piece of family history. Linda and Brian are amazing hosts. The home is gorgeous and food is delicious. We felt right at home there. We will definitely be back. Jackie Howarth

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

So enjoyed our 1 night stay at Howarth House. Everything was perfect! We look forward to coming again! The Quinns

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

We stayed at The Maguire House when we took our son for his first autumn at Cushing Academy. I was anxious to say the least, Terry was so gracious it made the transition easier. The day would have been a lot harder if we went back to an impersonal hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Even if this was not a first-class bed and breakfast, the view and the grounds warrant a visit. But it is an outstanding bed-and-breakfast--a beautiful home, tastefully decorated (and not over-kitsched like so many B&Bs), very comfortable bed and high-quality amenities (including a list of local events during the period of our stay), and extremely gracious hosts (even when traffic caused us to arrive much later than anticipated).

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Great B & B. A really nice place to go for a quiet, restful retreat. Room was very nice, very friendly hosts and the breakfast was fantastic! Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

My husband and I have terrible luck when it comes to B&B's. We have stayed at several where we've had truly awful experiences. Our stay at Maguire House changed all of that! We stayed here for one night as a quick getaway, and we never wanted to leave. The house is absolutely gorgeous, and Terry made our stay lovely. She was attentive without being intrusive and provided us with everything we could need. The breakfast was absolutely incredible! I don't honestly think I've ever had a better one. When we left, Terry gave us some roses from her garden as an anniversary present. I cannot recommend Maguire House enough. We will definitely go back there often and tell everyone we know!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss it at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

My wife and I are world travelers. This is the best and most beautiful B&B we've ever experienced in our 43 years together. Worth it for the views alone, but everything about the place is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home and welcoming hosts at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We visit family every summer in Fitchburg, and are very happy to have spent the last few visits staying at Brian and Linda's B&B. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the breakfasts outstanding, and the sitting areas so welcoming. While we enjoyed reading on the covered porch, our teenagers could play in the pool. My husband also stayed there when in the area on a business trip this past spring. We look forward to our stay at Howarth House as much as visiting family every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Maguire House is magic at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

This B&B is truly exquisite from the hosts, to the exceptional breakfasts and the location on the lake. It makes this the best B&B my wife and I have found yet. The history behind the house is also makes this an interesting visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience! at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the Maguire House, a beautifully renovated house that was originally built in the mid-eighteenth century. The house and the grounds are quite charming and beautiful. Everything is pristine and the owners could not be more accommodating in every way. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. It is definitely the nicest I have ever stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful suprise in Fitchburg at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

I needed a place for my parents to stay while visiting. Their usual hotel was booked to the limit. I remembered hearing about Howard House and decided to stop by and check it out, since my mother is somewhat disabled. Linda was kind enough to show me the rooms so that I could determine if they were accessable for my mom. Everything was cozy and clean. My parents greatly enjoyed their stay...the surroundng peaceful grounds, the quiet room, great food...and mostly Linda and Brian, who did everything possible to make things easy for them. My dad raved about the 'really nice B&B' that we fond. Unfortunately for the local hotel, they have lost my parents as usual guests. They will be staying at Howarth House on future visits. All thumb up!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, pleasant, pleasant . . . at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed for an evening this spring while visiting grandchildren, Brian and Linda were most accommodating and pleasant (as were the room and the grounds). We've BnB'd from Quebec to Hawaii and rank Howarth House with the best - we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Breath taking View at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

From the moment we entered the Maguire House Bed and Breakfast , it was an absolute beautiful stay! Terry and Paul were warm and friendly and very helpful with any of our questions of the area. The view is gorgeous and the home is very detailed with the lovely woodwork of an era long gone. Our room was excellent and we heard loons calling each other and also mourning doves! Fresh flowers and chocolates and home made cookies as we enjoyed the beautiful sunset and took pictures of the water fountain and wonderful garden . Can not wait to come back in the fall! I saved the best for last. Terry makes an awesome breakfast for each one!! Thank you and we will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


You will love it at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 09, 2014

We had a very relaxing evening with our friends at the inn.We had asked in advanced about having an evening around the fireplace and our request was graciously granted. Linda and Brian are excellent hosts and their focus was on making all guests welcome and comfortable. Great conversation included!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome views at Maguire House B&B at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2014

This B&B was such a delightful place to stay even in the winter, that my husband & I are planning to visit during the summer months to take in their view! The Maguires are fabulous hosts and the food was terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and relaxing at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2014

Paul and Terry are lovely, kind people and their home is very comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. It was a great place to spend some time with my daughter--so much nicer than an anonymous hotel in a time when we were stressed for personal reasons. My daughter really loved Abby the golden retriever. I don't usually stay in bed and breakfasts, but I will do so more often after this experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Hockey Parent at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

Our son plays for Fitchburg State University, we travel in from Kansas City to visit him. We found Howarth and it was a blessing. It is mins from the campus and the Wallace Civic Center, the home is warm and welcoming. We felt completed at home. The fire room is amazing and breakfast was outstanding. This will be our home away from home for the next 4 years. If you are visiting a loved one at FSU, this should be your home as well.

View more reviews for this inn


a perfect Christmas at Howarth House Bed & Breakfast (Fitchburg, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2014

Linda and Brian Belliveau are delightful hosts; from the moment of my late arrival on a foggy, snowy night I felt welcomed and completely at home. The house itself is a feast for the eyes and looks out on loveliness in every direction, especially from the sunlit breakfast room. Atmosphere is quiet, casual, elegant; decked out for an old-fashioned Christmas, with a choice of fine music, or none, fire in the fireplace, a good book and magnificent Tucker wearing a holly wreath, my week went by too quickly. If Currier and Ives were to serve scrumptious breakfasts and unlimited excellent coffee, it would be here at Howarth House.

View more reviews for this inn


Cant wait to go back! at The Maguire House Bed and Breakfast (Ashburnham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

Came because it was higly recommended and it did not disappoint. Owner was very warm and accomodating from the get go. Place was clean, well kept. And the view....unbelievable. I would go back just for the view. Overall experience was a 10. Cant wait to go back in the spring and in the winter!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}