Recent Reviews in Fish Haven, Idaho

Bluebird Inn... Absolutely amazing at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

The Bluebird inn is one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed inn. I stayed in the beehive room, which was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hostess was extremely accommodating, and there were lots of "extras", snacks, sodas, and the like, that I didn't take advantage of but were impressive nonetheless. The hostess also gave me a $20 gift card to the local restaurant (which was in a country club and very good as well) for no apparent reason except for generosity, for we were celebrating no particular occasion in our stay. I would recommend this place to anyone who would be staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Bear Lake at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We had a great stay at the Bluebird Inn. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The room was wonderful. We were a little concerned that there was no air conditioning with an August stay, but open windows, a ceiling fan and the lake breezes made it really comfortable. And the food for breakfast was out of this world delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Cindy and Kip were terrific hosts and were incredibly accommodating! The shower could use an adjustable head but other than that, everything was super!

View more reviews for this inn


Year 15 at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Beautifully restored old farmhouse with lush landscaping where I have stayed once a year for 15 years.

View more reviews for this inn


A fun experience! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This quaint B&B was a delightful experience. Cindy, the hostess, was so attentive. We were met by name when we checked in and every effort was made to meet our needs. The breakfast was superior! We will definitely stay there again when we get a chance to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


2 thumbs up! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Wonderful, welcoming B and B in a unique setting. Excellent attention to detail. Hosts exceeded our expectations. A must see

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and comfortable at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Stayed for one night en route for Grant Teton NP from Salt Lake City. Very welcoming hosts, comfortable room, great breakfast and relaxed atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B with Fantastic Hosts! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Cindy and Kip were so hospitable and a lot of fun to talk to. We wished we had more time there to explore the property (we were only able to stay for one night). And the breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Birthday Celebration at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay in a clean & comfortable bed with an impressive view of Bear Lake. Breakfast was delicious in a pleasant dinning area. I very much enjoyed my Birthday Celebration.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B!! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. The Beehive room has a beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious. The owners were very nice :)

View more reviews for this inn


Happy guests from England at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2015

My wife and I loved our stay here in the welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Great conversation with fellow guests over the breakfast table and our hosts could not have been more pleasant. Charming room. Sorry we had only the one night and would recommend unreservedly. Michael Oakland. West Sussex. England

View more reviews for this inn


Best little B&B at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

Not only is the Bluebird Inn a beautiful place to stay, it is also owned and managed by some people who really care about your stay. We stayed in the Bear Room. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The best thing about the Bluebird is breakfast. It is beautifully prepared and delicious. We were served eggs benedict Bluebird style with fresh fruit and hashbrowns. Thanks, Kip and Cindy, for a really great stay. We will encourage our Mississippi friends to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


...best place to stay in the Bear Lake area... at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

...we have a family cabin at Fish Haven and when our kids and grandkids join in for a reunion or holiday weekend...it is very crowded...so my husband and I stay at the Bluebird Inn...The Mottas are excellent hosts, friendly, and accommodating. The property is well maintained and the rooms are spotless...Breakfast can't be beat...attention to detail in every way is incorporated in the quality of and selection of food choices...and its artful presentation...and when you arrive, there is a chocolate sampler and homemade cookies in your room...don't pass up this B&B...

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasant experience at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2015

A quaint Inn with welcoming, relaxing atmosphere and comfortable rooms. The grounds are beautiful and inviting. The breakfast is delicious. The rooms are cozy and private. The hospitality is fabulous. The cookies and chocolates, robe and slippers, fresh coffee and breakfast -- you'll feel special when you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we had hoped for at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

We bike ride in Bear Lake and last year as we rode by we said this looked like a great place to stay... So this year we booked a night and we were very pleased with everything. Friendly people, fresh cookies and chocolates for us when we arrived, accommodated breakfast so we could get up earlier than the normal breakfast schedule so we could get riding our bikes..tremendous place to stay..right by the Lake ..we smiled as we rode by it again on our bikes. We will come back next year

View more reviews for this inn


Bluebird Inn Stay at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2015

On a scale of 1 - 10 lets give it an 11!!!!! Don't miss stopping here!

View more reviews for this inn


Bluebird Inn is a gem! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2015

The Inn is clean and the amenities spoil you! We will return to this beautiful Inn on the shores of Bear Lake!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic first experience at a B&B at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

The 1 night stay at Kip and Cindy's Blue Bird Inn was a wonderful way for us to wrap up our Grand Teton/Yellowstone trip on our way back to Salt Lake City to fly back home. Cindy made us feel very welcome right from the moment that we checked in. The house is very comfortable and well appointed. No TV, but that was just fine with us. We had 3 couples traveling together and stayed in the Anniversary Room, The Beehive Room and the Bear Room. All of us felt that sleeping here that night was the best night's rest we had all week. Rooms were extremely clean and felt like home. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! Cindy made a marvelous breakfast pizza with fresh fruit and homemade biscuits and jam. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. We definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Cindy was a great host. Very quiet and great view of Bear Lake

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

The Bluebird Inn has beautiful grounds and is set on a hill across from Bear Lake. The views are fantastic, and we felt so relaxed staying there. Breakfast was amazing, and the owners are very friendly and attentive. We happen to be there during apple season so were able to enjoy the delicious fresh-picked fruit from the trees in the yard. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay on Bear Lake at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

What a great find during our trip out West! After a beautiful day on Bear Lake, we were greeted with such warmth at the Bluebird. The rooms were large and VERY clean! Would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


We hope to be back. at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Wait til you see the breakfast. Beautiful and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


We can't wait to return! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Cindy and Kip are warm and gracious. Cozy room, spectacular view, lovely landscaping, fabulous food, wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Top of the line at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

This is the best B&B we've ever stayed at. The grounds are incredibly landscaped, the completely renovated farmhouse is cozy and inviting, and our room, the Anniversary Room, which had spectacular views of Bear Lake, was immaculate. The owners were friendly and fun to talk to, and the breakfast was wonderful. Can't think of a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

My wife and I spent one night in this great place; they simply give more than the one extra mile. The family that runs the place is just beautiful. We stay in a comfortable room with view to the lake. For sure we are coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.8 reviewed on July 26, 2014

The place was awesome and the view out our window was more than we hoped for with the lighting storm over the distant hills. The Hosts were terrific and the food was excellent not to mention you didn't walk away hungry. Anyone looking for something a little bit different than you typical hotel experience must try the Blue Bird INN at least once. They even give you home made goodies right in your room!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing Bed and Breakfast. at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

It was a bit pricey for my budget but for having such an awesome experience it was delightful and refreshing.

View more reviews for this inn


The most romantic place ever!!! at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My husband and I stay here every year for our anniversary and it is absolutely amazing! Very clean, quiet, and has a beautiful view. The hot breakfast that Cindy cooks every morning is five star cuisine, and she takes such good care of you. I love this place so much and will continue to stay there every year!

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at The Bluebird Inn (Fish Haven, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

A wonderful place. Over twenty bird species on the property. Owners are delightful to visit with. Breakfasts were the best we 'ed ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Bluebird Inn (4.81)
Top
}