Recent Reviews in Fincastle, Virginia

Well Worth Your Travel - Best B&B at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

I stayed at 25 E Main for 2 nights in July, 2016. My daughter was getting married at a venue 2 houses away! The B&B was extremely comfortable (yes, it's air-conditioned for those high July temperatures!), beautiful, and the hosts were so very kind and hospitable. They make you feel so welcome and they go out of their way for anything you need .I would recommend this B&B even if I weren't in need of a sight directly in Fincastle - it's well worth the travel. Thank you Bobbie and Mitch! You have a wonderful business!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Overnight Stay at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

When I was looking for a place to stay after my nephews wedding I was looking for something that was well priced and convenient. I am so glad I found 25 E. Main B&B. We have a six month old baby and they were so accommodating!! The owners are the sweetest couple you will ever meet and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I am not exaggerating!! I would recommend this B&B to anyone that is looking for an outstanding accommodation in Fincastle!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay with Great People at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

So charming and romantic that you will swear that any moment Scarlett O'Hara will come bouncing down the circular staircase and Mitch and Bobbie are the perfect hosts. Ron Lisak, Gainesville, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We highly recommend this B&B! The photos accurately reflect the warm and historic nature of this home and the surrounding small community. The house is very comfortable with a bedroom on the first floor for those who are not able to navigate stairs as well as a lovely room at the top of the suspended staircase. Mitch and Bobbie are perfect hosts - warm and gracious, available for conversation if desired, offering suggestions for local highlights, and able to provide some history of the area if interested! This home is very convenient to I-81. If we are in that area again, we know where we will stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We came back!! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Well, we are now repeat customers. You all saved us from staying in a hotel when we had the chance to stay comfortably in your wonderful B & B! We hope to make this a yearly tradition when we drive from DC to NC. Thank you again for such wonderful hospitality and warmth. We love your place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite B&B! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

What a wonderful stay!!! I HIGHLY recommend this charming B & B!! It is smack dab in the middle of an adorable walking town. The owners, Mitch and Bobbie are so warm and welcoming. They treated us like cherished friends! The room was large, comfortable and lovely. The bathrooms are so clean and new! I loved the antiques and the beautiful garden in the back. Mitch and Bobbie are in the right business...they really know what it takes to make for a lovely, restful time away for their guests! I can't wait to relax on their rocking chairs on their back deck and watch the sunset again!

View more reviews for this inn


Catching up with a friend! at 25 E. Main B & B (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

This beautiful B & B was located right in the middle of my friend and I. She came from NC and I came from PA. We have not seen each other in three years. We had the best time catching up at this B & B. Mitch and Bobbie went above and beyond during our weekend stay. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Thinking we should make this a yearly thing!! Thank you Mitch and Bobbie!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2011

Our stay at Fincastle was the perfect finale to our Virginia trip. THE host were welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. The decor of the home was well appointed and soothing. The long front porch was the perfect place to sit and unwind as we enjoyed a bottle of the vineyard's fine wine. Our room had a nice suite like feel and the mattress on the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Georgia went out of her way to provide us with a healthy, bountiful vegetarian breakfast. Also Georgia, was so kind to share her gardens with me. Hopefully will have an opportunity to visit Fincastle Vineyard B&B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2010

The owners, David and Georgia made us feel like royalty....so very attentive to our whims, comfort and enjoyment. Accommodations are IMMACULATE and comfy. The setting is absolutely gorgeous and the porch is so relaxing with fabulous views. Enjoyed a spectacular thunderstorm on the porch one evening. Georgia's fabulous breakfasts are very hearty and especially delicious! You gotta go!

View more reviews for this inn


warm, comfortable, and welcoming....that's Fincastle! at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2009

We visited this winery last year and loved it so much we decided to stay at the B&B. What an extraordinary experience. the grounds, the staff, the rooms, and the food are outstanding!!! The wine is reasonably priced and leaves you wanting more. A+++ if you want to have a great experience you should definitely give Fincastle a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fall in Virginia vistas at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2008

Excellent accommodations, and organic, healthy breakfast. Romantic hideaway with a touch of class!

View more reviews for this inn


Keep Coming Back!! at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2008

This B&B is nestled in the mountains of Virginia. It is a gorgeous home filled with antiques and all the amenities necessary for a cozy stay. Best of all, the host and hostess are excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


A place to get away from it all! at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2008

Outstanding room, food, wine, and quiet country setting. Great place to relax and have great wine. Owners go above and beyond the call of duty.

View more reviews for this inn


Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast at Fincastle Vineyard Bed and Breakfast (Fincastle, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2008

Great location, nice, clean, room and guest areas. Friendly hosts, good food and wine!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}