Recent Reviews in Fennville, Michigan

Wonderful B&B at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Diane & Ross were wonderful hosts and provided great suggestions on where to eat and what to do in the area. I especially appreciated the kitchenette that was for the guests' use. It included a refrigerator, microwave & sink and the cupboards were stocked with glasses & snacks including great chocolate chip cookies!! I would return any time.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The dwelling itself is outstanding and the hosts Brenda and Chris are wonderful cooks and people!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Perfect get-away. Great experience with great people. Our favorite B&B. Thank you for the great stay. Dave & Alana Dorr Otter Lake, MI.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly exceptional! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

My partner Erica and I had such a wonderful time at Kingsley House this weekend! Chris and Brenda are fantastic hosts who made us feel welcome from the very first phone call. Breakfast was incredible - Dutch Apple pancakes, strata, scones, muffins, sausage, everything. They are wonderful cooks and hosts - we had so much fun lingering over the breakfast table to talk, and pet their dog Juju, who is so sweet and quiet and well-behaved, sometimes you forget he's sitting in the corner! They gave thorough and detailed recommendations for things to do during the day, including directions, and everything they recommended was a blast, from beaches to wine to food! We only wish we had been able to spend more time in the area to do more. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. We loved learning about the history of the home and getting a tour of the house. It was so nice and quiet this weekend, a nice plus for traveling during Easter -- we definitely plan on returning again in the off-season as well as in the summer! Everything was absolutely wonderful -- the only thing we didn't like was having to leave! They were very generously able to accommodate our request to check out an hour late this morning, which made our weekend even more awesome. Thank you, Chris and Brenda!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A MUST STAY!!! at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We stayed for our 20th Anniversary. Ross & Diane are amazing hosts. Breakfast is always amazing. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We love the Jacuzzi rooms and the fireplace is a great touch. It is such a relaxing place. We have been here 3 times before and will be back year after year! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Thanks Brenda and Chris for a wonderful weekend getaway. Everything was exceptional and the breakfast is amazing. When we first arrived we were greeted and Chris gave us the history of the house and then we were shown to our room. Since we were the only guest at the time he gave us a tour of the upper floor rooms and some more history of the house. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we really like the personnel attention. We chose the granny smith suite and it was a great choice. We plan on going back to try out one of the other rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A frustrated bow hunter! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

I had the pleasure off staying at the Kingsley House with my girlfriend. We were there on opening day of the Michigan bow season and I must say it was a wonderful experience . We were greeted by Chris who was dressed in camouflage (it was like salt in a wound lol) he gave us a tour of the inn and we settle in and later on met Brenda. The Inn is beautiful and Chris and Brenda are wonderful hosts . The food was great! But, I would have preferred the venison steaks and eggs Chris talked about the day before. Of course, this is not a reflection on the beautiful inn or the wonderful owners. This is more a nock on Chris's hunting lol. This was our first experience at a B&B and I would recommend the Kingsley House to everyone! It is a beautiful place, but for me Chris and Brenda made our stay that special memory we were looking for! Thank you both and God bless you hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Dale and Diane

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding victorian elegance! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

Kingsley House was our first bed and breakfast experience and the Inn exceeded our expectations. The Kingsley is truly a romantic inn. If your looking for romance this is the place to be. Brenda and Chris were very gracious host. We were giving a tour of the home and the history behind it. Brenda and Chris are very passionate about their inn and it is reflected in how they run it. The Kingsley is decorated in vintage antiques and lace through out the inn. We were the only ones at the Inn and we were treated like family, even with a large wedding party renting the whole inn the next day, and we all know how stressful that could be. We stayed in the Golden Delicious, Oct 1st, for one night and it was truly a beautiful victorian room. Breakfast was well presented and delicious. The whole experience left lasting memories of a beautiful Inn and gracious host. My boyfriend and I truly felt like we stepped back in time. Thank you, Brenda and Chris. We will be back.. Diane and Dale

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Ever!!!! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

Hi, my name is Stephanie and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Kingsley House. My boyfriend surprised me with a birthday weekend getaway. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and it couldn't have exceeded my expectations more!!! How can you go wrong when you walk into your room to find chilled wine, cheese and cracker tray (which Brenda, so you know we now keep those awesome crackers stocked in our house, lol ) a cute chocolate arrangement and special bath salts for the Jacuzzi tub. I was in awe!! Chris and Brenda are by far the BEST Inn keepers imaginable. They are down to earth, friendly, fun and pretty much have anything available to meet your needs. Full of recommendations for everything you'd be interested in doing or going. If it wasn't for them, we would not have had the mind blowing restaurant experience at Salt of the Earth. Which was so delicious we went 2 nights in a row!! And Chris and Brenda's breakfast!! Let me tell you... waking up and heading into the main part of the house to have coffee waiting for you along with a table for 2 set up on the front porch to take in the fresh morning breeze and then to be served a breakfast that is simply fresh, mouth watering delicious and made with love. Chris and Brenda, your genuine personalities are unforgettable. Matt and I cannot wait to come back to see you and find out what this "Owl Hunting" is all about, Thank you so very much from the bottom of our hearts for everything!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Inn For Our Wedding Weekend at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2015

This in is a beautiful place, on gorgeous property, and the hosts were so warm, accomodating, and friendly. Lots of room for the kids to swim and play, and plenty of room for our family to sit together and catch up on lost time. Even though our kids can be quite loud at times, never once did the hosts complain, instead they encouraged them to have fun and be kids. I cant say enough nice things about the B&B or the amazing people that run it. Brent Eklund, MI

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2015

Beautiful Victorian mansion. Warm friendly and extremely informative owners Chris and Brenda. They were able to steer us towards the Allegan antique market, the Saugatuck food fest,

View more reviews for this inn


awesome B&B at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2015

My niece got married at the outside venue just 2 miles from this B&B....and being a small family we all decided to stay here for that weekend. 15 adults and 8 children. We pretty much had the place to ourselves. what wonderful and gracious hosts !!!. Food was excellent...beautiful and clean rooms...pool for the kids...and plenty of space for dining. in my opinion this is the perfect B&B...especially for small groups or family Mike Findlay,OH

View more reviews for this inn


You are really gonna fall for this place! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

Feels just like home (if you were born in the 1800's). Quaint, beautifully appointed rooms with an exceptional breakfast every morning. Chris and Brenda were outstanding and very gracious hosts. If you desire a perfect, quiet, romantic weekend to reconnect with your soulmate, then this is the place. Only a 10 minute drive to Suagatuck for some great shopping. Make sure to try the "Salt Of The Earth", a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely be returning to this gem!

View more reviews for this inn


HARD TO BEAT THIS ONE! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2015

From the moment we arrived, it was like being greeted by old friends. Then we got a tour of this beautiful Victorian home and learned its history. The house and grounds are immaculate, beds are comfortable, and breakfasts were outstanding! There is a coffee/beverage machine available 24 hours a day and yummy cookies too. Chris and Brenda are great "tour guides." They know all the restaurants, stores, bakeries, orchards, and a cheese maker. They post the time the sun will set each day and where to go for the best vantage point. We ate breakfasts on the big front porch and totally relaxed. We will now use Kingsley Bed & Breakfast as the standard to judge all places in our traveling future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect anniversary get-a-way weekend at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

This was the perfect location for a relaxing anniversary get-a-way weekend. The room was exceptionally clean and the food was amazing. Ross & Diane were very welcoming. Hope to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, romantic stay at the Kingsley House! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

What an amazing time we had at the Kingsley House! During our stay my husband and I were given the best hospitality yet at a B&B. We received a wonderful tour of the B&B from Chris (including all the guest rooms), enjoyed the huge porch for reading and viewing the stunning flowers and landscaping while eating homemade cookies provided by Brenda, where told of unique places to go for dining, shopping, and beach walking, and had the coziest room in the turret. Did I mention how hearty and truly scrumptious the breakfast was every morning!! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Kingsley house and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Anniversary Destination at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

We throughly enjoyed our stay at The Kingsley House. Chris and Brenda are very gracious hosts. They went out of their way to make our stay special. The recommendations for dinner were spot on. The breakfasts were out of this world. We are looking forward to a return stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home, Lovely Hosts at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 23, 2015

The beauty of this property--"back-in-time" with every modern accommodation--is augmented by its gracious and gifted hosts. If ever a couple was made for inn hosting, Chris and Brenda are it. Their joy in what they are doing spills over onto their blessed guests. It is impossible to imagine anything coming out of their kitchen that is not delicious. The inn itself is lovely at every turn. Many enjoyable outings are only a short drive or walk away-- a memorable meal at Salt of the Earth, a beautiful hike in the Saugatuck Dunes State Park, or shopping in Saugatuck itself. And when you return and approach the Inn, you will think, "I'm so glad I'm one of the people who gets to stay there!"

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully and relaxing at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Had a relaxing and enjoyable stay, the home is beautiful and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very helpful and accommodating, the breakfasts were delicious and the countryside is beautiful with lots of activities for everyone, will definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian house, great hosts! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights to continue our celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary. The owners, Chris and Brenda made us feel like old friends. Everything was exceptional, including breakfast and available snacks during the day. Would recommend this B $ B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


“Comfort of a home away from home plus, plus, plus” at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Kingsley House. We were greeted by the owners Chris & Brenda as if we were visiting a good friend. We received an interesting history of the house and its original owners, to whom they have paid homage throughout this beautiful home.The rooms are decorated to capture the Victorian era. The meals are fresh and scrumptious, prepared and served by the owners with a smile and good conversation. The location is perfect for this area... a block or two stroll to downtown Fenville and very short trip to Saugatuck and Douglas. The Fenn Valley Winery and Cranes Pie Pantry are just down the road, two places we never miss when we are in the area. We will be back to visit the Kingsley House and will recommend this warm and friendly establishment to our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful owners at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Brenda and Chris were wonderful and the place was very charming. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful get-away destination! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed 1 night here as we started our long weekend get-away to celebrate our anniversary. We won't wait for a special occaision to come back! The grand old Victorian was an amazing treasure tucked neatly into the small town of Fennville-just minutes from tourist destination Saugatuck, and Lake Michigan. The new owners, Chris and Brenda were amazing hosts, despite my mistake on the reservation! We walked in 1 week earlier than our reservation was for. When I made th reservation online I must have entered the wrong date and not noticed. They were very surprised, but they just welcomed us in, and asked what room we had reserved, and luckily it was available for that night! The fresh baked cookies and bars that were always available really helped to make you feel at home-and they were delicious! The home cooked breakfast was simple, but very nice too. We have stayed at other B & B's that just brought out fruit and boughten pastries and muffins-that is not our idea of a Great B & B. The Kingsley also had a parlor room with a nice TV and comfortable couch if you wanted to just chill somewhere. There is also a big wooden bar in there with a popcorn machine that Chris was more than happy to operate for his guests. These are the little touches that really make this B & B a great place to spend 1 or more nights. We look forward to going back in warmer weather so we can take advantage of the big wrap around porch. This would be a great place for them to serve breakfast when they had small numbers of guests during the warm months.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

My daughter and I stayed for our second time and,will stay again. This B&B is not only Beautiful the Owners Chris and Brenda and little pup JuJu treat you like family and breakfast is the best. I highly recommend this B&B Caprice G

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway! at Heritage Manor Inn (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Everything was wonderful! Nice bed, fireplace and whirlpool. It was very quiet and the hosts were very friendly and welcomed us each day with a smile and conversation!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful time at the Kingsley House at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Chris and Brenda are marvelous hosts. Such a romantic place! Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Stay at Kingsley House at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Chris and Brenda, our hosts, were very kind and helpful in planning our weekend. We had no problem finding fun activities and doing some wine tasting. The B&B was clean, cutely decorated and east to get to. The hosts were great and the breakfasts were delicious! Really outdid themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Retreat at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2015

I spent two nights at the Kingsley House combining business and pleasure. I knew right away when I talked with Chris on the phone that I would enjoy my time there and Brenda made me an amazing breakfast on both mornings. These Innkeepers are very proud to be B&B owners and have a lovely relationship with each other and their guests. Thank you both for a blissful time away, I can't remember the last time I had a relaxing whirlpool bath on two nights in a row! This was a wonderful break from my busy schedule and I look forward to my next getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B & B! Great experience. at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We stayed at this B & B two nights, and the service was wonderful. The hosts were so accommodating, and even made us gluten free quiche & waffles! They were very knowledgeable about area attractions and helped us find fun things to do. The house is a beautiful victorian, and every room has its own charm. This is my new favorite B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Northern Spy Suite was Stunning! at The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

My fiancé and I traveled for a one night stay to the Kingsley House! I found Kingsley House online, while searching for great B&B's in Michigan! Once I saw the photos of the Northern Spy suite, i KNEW that it was the room we had to stay in! It was so cozy, and very vintage! The entire house is Vintage….! Brenda & Chris are AMAZING people, so easy to talk to and get along with…we had a blast getting to know them. We know we will definitely return to The Kingsley House in our future :) Also, they (and many more locals) recommended to us that we enjoy dinner down the road at "Salt of the Earth" a true farm to table restaurant! IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!! Definitely recommend this beautiful, historical B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway :) Thank you Chris & Brenda! You guys were awesome, Duane & I had a blast! Love, Emma

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}